searching for reviewer(rnewman)
50fbdae0bcd6: Bug 1331290 - Refactor the code about closing all opening tabs. r=JanH,rnewman
Nevin Chen <cnevinchen@gmail.com> - Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:12:40 +0800 - rev 438367
Push 8114 by jlorenzo@mozilla.com at 2017-11-02 16:33 +0000
Bug 1331290 - Refactor the code about closing all opening tabs. r=JanH,rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: LxcY1MyOypF
984d5493a4b3: Bug 1403022 - Abort session on BatchingUploader failures r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:36:22 -0400 - rev 433877
Push 8114 by jlorenzo@mozilla.com at 2017-11-02 16:33 +0000
Bug 1403022 - Abort session on BatchingUploader failures r=rnewman The main goal of these changes is to ensure we're not doing any unnecessary work in the unahppy cases of BatchingUploader. We might fail in three general ways: - encounter a 412 error - encounter another type of HTTP error - encounter a GUID in the "failed" array Currently, in all of these cases, we de-facto abort the session, without performing an actual abort. E.g. we won't commit a batch, we'll refuse to upload any still-flowing records. This patch simplifies our unhappy-case behaviour: if something failed, actually abort the session (triggering a shutdownNow of the work queues), declare store as failed, etc. It's important to note that our "did the synchronization fail?" login in the SynchronizerSession depends on the store failure counts, and so this patch maintains the "record failed to store" delegate chain. However, these counts are largely meaningless. What does it mean to fail to store 50 records, if we abort on the 51st, and prevent the other 100 from flowing (and from being counted as failed?). This patch also fixes an omission in the verstion tracking logic: - prior, if we encountered a record in the "failed" array, we'd continue on with the flow, won't upload anything, mark the synchronization as failed, but we'd also call into 'onStoreCompleted' which will trigger an update of syncVersion for outflowing records - with this patch, we won't call into onStoreCompleted in the case above, and so won't update syncVersion in case of such failures - this is the correct behaviour for batching uploads (now enabled on all but one server), but possibly non-optimal behaviour if batching isn't enabled. However, this behaviour should be safe from a data consistency point of view regardless of the batching mode. MozReview-Commit-ID: LIYCPaRX8JA
82a3a8ca311e: Bug 1373254 - Ensure onStoreFailed won't be called twice r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:01:14 -0400 - rev 433580
Push 8114 by jlorenzo@mozilla.com at 2017-11-02 16:33 +0000
Bug 1373254 - Ensure onStoreFailed won't be called twice r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 5IE7t5qs6VU
cd91b8be78f6: Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:53:03 -0400 - rev 433052
Push 8114 by jlorenzo@mozilla.com at 2017-11-02 16:33 +0000
Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman Before we'd recurse instead while fetching multiple batches, overflowing the stack on older devices. MozReview-Commit-ID: 37BG6zGBdn0
e84c811afec6: Bug 1373254 - Ensure onStoreFailed won't be called twice. r=rnewman, a=sledru
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:01:14 -0400 - rev 431893
Push 7839 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-09-27 18:39 +0000
Bug 1373254 - Ensure onStoreFailed won't be called twice. r=rnewman, a=sledru MozReview-Commit-ID: 5IE7t5qs6VU
9767e159a701: Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Sep 2017 22:21:02 -0400 - rev 431644
Push 7785 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-09-21 13:39 +0000
Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman Before we'd recurse instead while fetching multiple batches, overflowing the stack on older devices. MozReview-Commit-ID: 37BG6zGBdn0
96dab44be3ba: Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:59:23 -0400 - rev 431634
Push 7785 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-09-21 13:39 +0000
Bug 1351673 - Use a single-threaded work queue to process batching downloader work items r=rnewman Before we'd recurse instead while fetching multiple batches, overflowing the stack on older devices. MozReview-Commit-ID: 37BG6zGBdn0
cf262990357e: Bug 1397925 - Refresh OSPreferences mSystemLocales when intl.locale.os changes. r=rnewman
Zibi Braniecki <zbraniecki@mozilla.com> - Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:53:36 -0700 - rev 429301
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1397925 - Refresh OSPreferences mSystemLocales when intl.locale.os changes. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: oJdWUXwhZw
1576df4c449c: Bug 1396544 - don't schedule syncs when Sync isn't configured. r=rnewman
Mark Hammond <mhammond@skippinet.com.au> - Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:40:53 +1000 - rev 428581
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1396544 - don't schedule syncs when Sync isn't configured. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: AM0G43vFyty
b18cad4e3274: Bug 1395703 - Make sure modifiedBySync CV field isn't passed to ContentProvider on updates r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Thu, 31 Aug 2017 18:05:20 -0400 - rev 427579
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1395703 - Make sure modifiedBySync CV field isn't passed to ContentProvider on updates r=rnewman Comment from bugzilla on this ugly hack: While processing bookmarks, we sometimes need to mark them for re-upload as we're inserting new ones or updating existing ones. For example, we might set or update a dateAdded field. We perform insertions "in-bulk", and so we might be inserting some bookmarks which need to be re-uploaded, and some bookmarks which don't. We compile an array of ContentValue objects, and make a single call to our ContentProvider. This means we can't use a URI param to indicate our intent, and so a non-column field in ContentValues objects - modifiedFromSync - is set for those bookmarks which need special treatment during insertion. Bug 1392802 added a similar mechanism for updating bookmarks. However, updates are done differently - currently, we perform a single call to our ContentProvider for each bookmark. Which means we _can_ use a URI field as a signaling mechanism, which is what that patch did. However, in haste I forgot to take into consideration existing signaling mechanism, which lead to update failures. And so we're left with an even clumsier interface to our data store, with two ways to signal the same thing in different circumstances... A quick solution is to just make sure 'modifiedBySync' field never makes its way to contentprovider on updates; a more refined fix would probably modify update logic to use a ContentValues field for consistency... Either way, there's going to be something ugly, somewhere in the code. I anticipate a lot of this code changing sometime soon in order to support better transactionality of bookmark syncing, and smarter merging, and so I'm inclined to just to the simple thing for now. MozReview-Commit-ID: H10LFsqjbFY
5f2aa1dd303e: Bug 1392505 - Let RepositorySessions track their own lastFetch and lastStore timestamps r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 19:48:21 -0400 - rev 427337
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1392505 - Let RepositorySessions track their own lastFetch and lastStore timestamps r=rnewman This patch moves some of the state tracking (fetchEnd/storeEnd timestamps) away from RecordsChannel and into individual RepositorySessions. The core assumption behind this move is that sessions are better suited to know when they were fetched from during this sync, and when they were stored to. Sessions are growing in complexity - local ones are wrapped in a buffer, remote now support batching downloads and uploads. In order to hide these details, it's easier to let sessions keep track of the fetch/store timestamps in the way that fits their implementations. Instead of flowing these timestamps upwards from sessions and into the SynchronizerSession, the latter now simply queries sessions at the end of their flows. The default behavior if a certain operation wasn't performed - that is, if fetchEnd or storeEnd aren't set during sync for a session - is to return timestamp persisted during the previous sync. This allows us to skip certain flows (no remote data available), and ensure that we're always using correct timestamps of the same origin for any given session. Prior behaviour was to "make up" a timestamp at the RecordsChannel level in cases of certain errors or skipped flows, which resulted in comparing timestamps of different origins on the consequent sync. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2wqeTo7mhz3
63093a78771f: Bug 1392505 - Pre: remove unused delegate interface r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:44:37 -0400 - rev 427336
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1392505 - Pre: remove unused delegate interface r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: K93rK1pILky
a33490d5a193: Bug 1392802 - Increment localVersion while reconciling a bookmark if we modified its dateAdded t.s. r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Aug 2017 20:12:46 -0400 - rev 427325
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1392802 - Increment localVersion while reconciling a bookmark if we modified its dateAdded t.s. r=rnewman We might decide that there's an older dateAdded timestamp present for an incoming bookmark while processing it, in which case we need to ensure that our changes will be uploaded. MozReview-Commit-ID: BKLh4rYBiRu
ba4778825623: Bug 1388884 - Do not delete bookmark tombstones r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:01:14 -0400 - rev 427102
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1388884 - Do not delete bookmark tombstones r=rnewman As implemented, this means we might upload tombstones for never-synced bookmarks. This _should_ be harmless. MozReview-Commit-ID: DZx9yWDs1ie
f4ce8ee833e9: Bug 1394073 - Call onStoreFailed in case last payload fails in the uploader r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:41:35 -0400 - rev 426793
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1394073 - Call onStoreFailed in case last payload fails in the uploader r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 9cRuevmqbLD
aae46de1a7cf: Bug 1392716 - Clean up version map while de-duping records r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:28:49 -0400 - rev 426007
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1392716 - Clean up version map while de-duping records r=rnewman This is meant as a stop-gap measure to stop the obviously bad thing from happening. MozReview-Commit-ID: Gqvc32K04xD
c7e972957ff0: Bug 1392078 - More detailed strong assertions to help narrow down root cause r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 21 Aug 2017 17:42:44 -0400 - rev 425524
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1392078 - More detailed strong assertions to help narrow down root cause r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: JSN9Q837u6R
139c4e2e2d0e: Bug 1364644 - Post: remove AndroidBrowser prefix from class names r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Aug 2017 21:21:29 -0400 - rev 424720
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Post: remove AndroidBrowser prefix from class names r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: Bpgba2BR7hp
517c934fdec5: Bug 1364644 - Versioned syncing of bookmarks r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:02:21 -0400 - rev 424719
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Versioned syncing of bookmarks r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 5IdRPUXMDPh
b5631dd590ae: Bug 1364644 - Bookmark version tracking r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:28:56 -0400 - rev 424718
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Bookmark version tracking r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: EdN4pYSR8Ux
866bf0a5a6b6: Bug 1364644 - Migrate bookmarks schema and records to add version columns r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Aug 2017 23:22:53 -0400 - rev 424717
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Migrate bookmarks schema and records to add version columns r=rnewman Schema migration is simple: it adds localVersion and syncVersion columns to bookmarks table. Default values are: - localVersion=1 - syncVersion=0 ... indicating that a record needs to be uploaded. Data migration is also relatively simple: we need to ensure that records which are "up-to-date", according to the old timestamp-based tracking, are not marked for an upload, and vice versa - records which are either "new" or "changed" are marked for an upload. Since our default during schema migration is to mark everything for upload, the data migration concerns itself with the records which are considered as "up-to-date". See detailed description in the comments in the data migration function. MozReview-Commit-ID: J6aglurYwlo
d7e7927feaf3: Bug 1364644 - Pre: Refactor bookmark and history sessions to allow for different superclasses r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 Aug 2017 18:43:49 -0400 - rev 424716
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Pre: Refactor bookmark and history sessions to allow for different superclasses r=rnewman Versioned syncing work later in the patch series introduces functionality that is best suited to live within the RepositorySession inheritance chain. We'd like to introduce a new RepositorySession subclass which individual RepositorySessions are able to inherit. And that's when the current inheritance structure gets in the way: history and bookmarks both share a superclass, and we'd like to only introduce this new functionality for bookmarks. This makes our task, as stated, impossible without breaking apart the current inheritance structure. This patch introduces a few "delegate" objects: - SessionHelper --> HistorySessionHelper --> BookmarksSessionHelper ... which absorb most of the functionality from AndroidBrowserRepositorySession (removed) and bookmark and history repository sessions. This change is not functional - everything remains as before otherwise. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7WwUmY3Wql7
210d26d08294: Bug 1364644 - Pre: don't swallow runtime exceptions in the BrowserProvider's call interface r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 00:28:08 -0400 - rev 424715
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Pre: don't swallow runtime exceptions in the BrowserProvider's call interface r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 3mgOrSvEFxU
2f69b4cb829c: Bug 1364644 - Pre: Move change tracking responsibilities into repositories r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:15:22 -0400 - rev 424714
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Pre: Move change tracking responsibilities into repositories r=rnewman As part of moving toward versioned syncing, we need to start decoupling change tracking concepts from parts of the system that facilitate flow of records. This allows us to track what changed differently for different data types, while maintaining a consistent and predictable API. A move toward that is to let repositories own determinining that a record has been modified. Repositories are now asked to provide modified records, instead of a very specific "records modified since". This patch does not change behaviour of the system: every repository still uses timestamp-based change tracking to actually provide modified records to the caller. A changeover to version tracking will come later in this series for bookmarks, and as part of Bug 1383894 for other repositories. MozReview-Commit-ID: LQuWYdlNHpt
3846782bf831: Bug 1364644 - Pre: Remove guidsSince RepositorySession interface r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:48:38 -0400 - rev 424713
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1364644 - Pre: Remove guidsSince RepositorySession interface r=rnewman We're moving toward version-based syncing. This is one of the bricks in that road, removing an unused timestamp-based interface for accessing changed records. MozReview-Commit-ID: CYUyASWXrMW
2b09cdaae71c: Bug 1386027 - Simplify handleError interfaces for SessionCallback and TelemetryCollector r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 Aug 2017 13:45:29 -0400 - rev 422958
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1386027 - Simplify handleError interfaces for SessionCallback and TelemetryCollector r=rnewman Error reporting, and especially the split between per-stage and global session errors, are a bit of a mess; at the very least, this patch unifies things a little bit, and ensures we're not passing around nulls unexpectedly. MozReview-Commit-ID: JTSp7GuOji0
513dfaefa408: Bug 1387053 - Make sure we don't do DB migration multiple times. r=rnewman
Edouard Oger <eoger@fastmail.com> - Thu, 03 Aug 2017 11:04:44 -0400 - rev 422162
Push 7761 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2017-09-15 00:19 +0000
Bug 1387053 - Make sure we don't do DB migration multiple times. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: I799FUjIG4M
aa3740564226: Bug 1397925 - Refresh OSPreferences mSystemLocales when intl.locale.os changes. r=rnewman, a=lizzard
Zibi Braniecki <zbraniecki@mozilla.com> - Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:53:36 -0700 - rev 421688
Push 7748 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-09-13 00:59 +0000
Bug 1397925 - Refresh OSPreferences mSystemLocales when intl.locale.os changes. r=rnewman, a=lizzard MozReview-Commit-ID: oJdWUXwhZw
2eabe4c12b9a: Bug 1386027 - Simplify handleError interfaces for SessionCallback and TelemetryCollector. r=rnewman, a=lizzard
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 Aug 2017 13:45:29 -0400 - rev 421094
Push 7596 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-08-10 00:49 +0000
Bug 1386027 - Simplify handleError interfaces for SessionCallback and TelemetryCollector. r=rnewman, a=lizzard Error reporting, and especially the split between per-stage and global session errors, are a bit of a mess; at the very least, this patch unifies things a little bit, and ensures we're not passing around nulls unexpectedly. MozReview-Commit-ID: JTSp7GuOji0
0d580486af34: Bug 1384936 - Remove weave_version definition and directly replace the constant in modules/constants.js in the gecko migration script, to avoid the need for the preprocessor in modules/constants.js. r=rnewman,rail
Marco Castelluccio <mcastelluccio@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 16:22:53 +0200 - rev 420290
Push 7566 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-08-02 08:25 +0000
Bug 1384936 - Remove weave_version definition and directly replace the constant in modules/constants.js in the gecko migration script, to avoid the need for the preprocessor in modules/constants.js. r=rnewman,rail
9bc216bce3c6: Bug 1316462 - Increase minsdk to 16 and remove EOL notification. r=sebastian, r=snorp, r=rnewman
maliu <max@mxli.us> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 08:27:08 -0400 - rev 420097
Push 7566 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-08-02 08:25 +0000
Bug 1316462 - Increase minsdk to 16 and remove EOL notification. r=sebastian, r=snorp, r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 7o1xqIqVWC6
77a37c261feb: Bug 1373818 - Don't hardcode our tracker per Adjust. r=rnewman
Michael Kaply <mozilla@kaply.com> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:27:58 -0500 - rev 418609
Push 7566 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-08-02 08:25 +0000
Bug 1373818 - Don't hardcode our tracker per Adjust. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 5O04Qp2IP9U
a8bbfc7c430c: Bug 1374200 - [1.0] Use custom URI scheme normalization to work around API level 16 restriction. r=rnewman
Eugen Sawin <esawin@mozilla.com> - Wed, 21 Jun 2017 19:11:39 +0200 - rev 414138
Push 7566 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-08-02 08:25 +0000
Bug 1374200 - [1.0] Use custom URI scheme normalization to work around API level 16 restriction. r=rnewman
12f0f85e4ade: Bug 1373818 - Allow Adjust campaign ID to behave as OTA distribution. r=rnewman
Michael Kaply <mozilla@kaply.com> - Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:17:14 -0500 - rev 413150
Push 7566 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-08-02 08:25 +0000
Bug 1373818 - Allow Adjust campaign ID to behave as OTA distribution. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 8MEQ84PuH7i
1dbc2921bc37: Bug 1373818 - Don't hardcode our tracker per Adjust. r=rnewman, a=jcristau
Michael Kaply <mozilla@kaply.com> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:27:58 -0500 - rev 412135
Push 7561 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-07-31 11:40 +0000
Bug 1373818 - Don't hardcode our tracker per Adjust. r=rnewman, a=jcristau MozReview-Commit-ID: 5O04Qp2IP9U
dab6493e5a5e: Bug 1374200 - [1.0] Use custom URI scheme normalization to work around API level 16 restriction. r=rnewman, a=lizzard
Eugen Sawin <esawin@mozilla.com> - Wed, 21 Jun 2017 19:11:39 +0200 - rev 411758
Push 7453 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-06-26 23:56 +0000
Bug 1374200 - [1.0] Use custom URI scheme normalization to work around API level 16 restriction. r=rnewman, a=lizzard
607eded6754d: Bug 1373818 - Allow Adjust campaign ID to behave as OTA distribution. r=rnewman, a=jcristau
Michael Kaply <mozilla@kaply.com> - Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:17:14 -0500 - rev 411691
Push 7441 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2017-06-22 17:12 +0000
Bug 1373818 - Allow Adjust campaign ID to behave as OTA distribution. r=rnewman, a=jcristau MozReview-Commit-ID: 8MEQ84PuH7i
b858187d6cb8: Bug 1355677 - Make all Sync network requests promise based. r=kitcambridge,rnewman,tcsc
Mark Hammond <mhammond@skippinet.com.au> - Tue, 11 Apr 2017 23:40:53 +1000 - rev 402390
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1355677 - Make all Sync network requests promise based. r=kitcambridge,rnewman,tcsc MozReview-Commit-ID: JSwAS4Xd1uy
cd021a9b541a: Bug 1335198 - Add support for synchronizing bookmark creation date r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 18 Apr 2017 18:04:45 -0400 - rev 401798
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1335198 - Add support for synchronizing bookmark creation date r=rnewman Incoming records might be missing the dateAdded field, and so we perform some pre-processing: - during reconciliation, dateAdded is set to the lowest of (remote lastModified, remote dateAdded, local dateAdded) - during insertion, if dateAdded is missing it is set to lastModified Whenever we modify dateAdded for a record during sync, we also bump its lastModified value. This will trigger an upload of this record, and consequently a re-upload by clients which are able to provide an older dateAdded value. It is possible that this might cause conflicts on other devices, but the expected likelyhood of that happening is low. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3tDeXKSBgrO
8652c254c6e2: Bug 1354055 - Don't cache wrong result in OSPreferences::ReadSystemLocales on Android. r=jfkthame,rnewman
Zibi Braniecki <gandalf@mozilla.com> - Thu, 06 Apr 2017 13:00:02 +0200 - rev 400968
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1354055 - Don't cache wrong result in OSPreferences::ReadSystemLocales on Android. r=jfkthame,rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: Li7wUQnC9Gz
5d3bc5f2c41f: Bug 1354055 - Don't cache wrong result in OSPreferences::ReadSystemLocales on Android. r=rnewman
Zibi Braniecki <gandalf@mozilla.com> - Thu, 06 Apr 2017 13:00:02 +0200 - rev 399836
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1354055 - Don't cache wrong result in OSPreferences::ReadSystemLocales on Android. r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: Li7wUQnC9Gz
45aae5dc504b: Bug 1350442 - Remove redundant storeDone from the RepositorySession class r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:00:13 -0400 - rev 399314
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1350442 - Remove redundant storeDone from the RepositorySession class r=rnewman Confusion between storeDone() and storeDone(long end) resulted in certain sessions (bookmarks and form history) not overriding the current method. As a result, their final "flush the queue" methods weren't being called by the buffering middleware. This patch removes the storeDone(long end) method, making such confusion a non-issue. Given that a lot of sessions tend to build up buffers which they need to then flush after a storeDone() call, passing in a timestamp into that method doesn't make sense. Instead, let's supply a default implementation in RepositorySession which calls onStoreCompleted(endTimestamp) with current time, and allow sessions to override this method and own the onStoreCompleted(endTimestamp) call. MozReview-Commit-ID: 84o7aAL8RPC
75f204b4d7d3: Bug 1350442 - Use the main storeWorkQueue for failures in the buffering middleware r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Tue, 04 Apr 2017 17:15:02 -0400 - rev 399313
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1350442 - Use the main storeWorkQueue for failures in the buffering middleware r=rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: ByZtR5zSKZB
29b5058903ab: Bug 1343726 - Ensure that bookmark folders are processed first by the uploader r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Mar 2017 14:12:13 -0700 - rev 399297
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1343726 - Ensure that bookmark folders are processed first by the uploader r=rnewman Since we're uploading records atomically, order in which they're processed by the uploader only matters if we want to do sanity checks on certain types of records. Server might still preserve some of the order, but for our purposes here it shouldn't matter. We'd like to ensure that we process the "mobile root" bookmark record along with other folder records first, so that we increase our chances of avoiding making a failing network request if that those records' payload is too large. Sorting by bookmark type achieves this. MozReview-Commit-ID: KrAs3zepaOk
b63c89fbcda2: Bug 1343726 - Respect max_record_payload_bytes limit while uploading records r=rnewman
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:51:31 -0700 - rev 399296
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1343726 - Respect max_record_payload_bytes limit while uploading records r=rnewman If we try to upload a record whose payload BSO field is larger than the limit specified by the server, fail that record during BatchingUploader's processing. Consequently, Synchronizer will fail current sync stage and advance to the next. Previous behaviour was to essentially rely on the server to fail our POST request, at which point we'll fail current sync stage. So in a way, this is an optimization to avoid making network requests which we know will fail. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5aJRRNoUuXe
bf053eeaeafd: Bug 1351873 - Bind OSPreferences::GetSystemLocale to use `intl.locale.os` pref. r=rnewman
Zibi Braniecki <gandalf@mozilla.com> - Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:30:54 +0200 - rev 398742
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1351873 - Bind OSPreferences::GetSystemLocale to use `intl.locale.os` pref. r=rnewman This patch fixes a regression that we hit on Fennec when we handed over control over language negotiation to LocaleService in bug 1347306. The problem is that we currently do not have good Android bindings for OSPreferences::GetSystemLocale and in result we could not negotiate languages between user-selected OS locales and available locales. The temporary solution implemented here binds android OS preferences to `intl.locale.os` pref which is set on Locale:OS event in browser.js. In LocaleService we add a listener on the pref to renegotiate languages when OS locale changes. MozReview-Commit-ID: KTqjYSzLNNO
f03ff454812a: Bug 1350196 - Part 2: Perform PRNGFixes earlier. r=rnewman, r=nalexander
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:32:54 -0700 - rev 398402
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1350196 - Part 2: Perform PRNGFixes earlier. r=rnewman, r=nalexander MozReview-Commit-ID: 18jnRRFhyPq
ac0ce28e3337: Bug 1350196 - Part 1: Generate IV ourselves. r=rnewman, r=nalexander
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:40:02 -0700 - rev 398401
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1350196 - Part 1: Generate IV ourselves. r=rnewman, r=nalexander MozReview-Commit-ID: 5rR8BQRcJoR
1a3e39513a18: Bug 1087255 - Convert Sync JS clients of RemovePage(s) to History.remove;r=rnewman
David Rajchenbach-Teller <dteller@mozilla.com> - Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:36:19 +0100 - rev 396423
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 1087255 - Convert Sync JS clients of RemovePage(s) to History.remove;r=rnewman
3215abf8a6cb: Bug 676563 - Add dateAdded field to synced bookmarks r=markh,rnewman
Thom Chiovoloni <tchiovoloni@mozilla.com> - Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:45:08 -0500 - rev 395095
Push 7391 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2017-06-12 13:08 +0000
Bug 676563 - Add dateAdded field to synced bookmarks r=markh,rnewman MozReview-Commit-ID: 5dxoTGrypqm