searching for reviewer(nical)
895146c6b6bc: Bug 1458462 - Create paint workers if it's possible we could switch to tiling in the future. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Wed, 02 May 2018 09:21:13 -0500 - rev 470411
Push 9182 by nerli@mozilla.com at 2018-05-04 15:39 +0000
Bug 1458462 - Create paint workers if it's possible we could switch to tiling in the future. r=nical On windows it's possible for us to fallback from D2D to Skia rendering at any time due to a device reset. If this happens with `enable-tiles-if-skia-pomtp` enabled we could begin to use tiling. This can cause a crash if we never created the worker threads because at initialization time we weren't using tiling. Another way to fix this would be to dynamically create the worker threads in UpdateRenderMode if we have switched to skia. That's a larger change and more might be required, so I'd rather just fix the crash for now. This commit also fixes a pref that should be `Once` instead of `Live`. MozReview-Commit-ID: JQidXPjI7ER
2a7aef0304b2: Bug 1457007 - Add about:support information on if tiling is used in the content process. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 30 Apr 2018 15:05:19 -0500 - rev 470238
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457007 - Add about:support information on if tiling is used in the content process. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 1JewsArgmZz
6a5dc145f8ec: Bug 1457448 - Ensure we flush the async scene builder thread before snapshotting. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:46:21 -0400 - rev 469938
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457448 - Ensure we flush the async scene builder thread before snapshotting. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 3XTFWiEmk0p
ae08735a4830: Bug 1457238 - Collapse all the RemovePipelineIdForCompositable transactions into a single one. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 30 Apr 2018 09:35:41 -0400 - rev 469896
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457238 - Collapse all the RemovePipelineIdForCompositable transactions into a single one. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: Ekouq9VOrR6
ed8dc255b508: Bug 1453360 - Store the compositor animation ids to delete until the epoch is rendered. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:32:31 -0400 - rev 469895
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1453360 - Store the compositor animation ids to delete until the epoch is rendered. r=nical With async scene building, we might get the message to delete certain compositor animation ids while we are still building and rendering scenes that have those compositor animations. This patch associates those ids with the epoch at which they are safe to delete, and only does the deletion once we have rendered that epoch. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jetfcdtwt1q
59f4e493272f: Bug 1453360 - Rename NotifyDidCompositeToPipeline to NotifyPipelineRendered. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:32:30 -0400 - rev 469894
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1453360 - Rename NotifyDidCompositeToPipeline to NotifyPipelineRendered. r=nical This also rearranges the method implementation slightly to make the next patch easier to read. This patch should have zero functional changes, it's just refactoring. MozReview-Commit-ID: 53StJ0TH3IT
7ccbfd4a28d7: Bug 1451469 - Complete hooking up of the sampler thread. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467791
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Complete hooking up of the sampler thread. r=botond,nical This makes the APZ sampler thread be the render backend thread whenever webrender is being used (not just when async scene building is enabled). MozReview-Commit-ID: L9lmopd3pe7
61724e1bb2ad: Bug 1451469 - Set the sample time on APZSampler. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467790
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Set the sample time on APZSampler. r=botond,nical When sampling APZ transforms from rust code, we will need a timestamp at which to sample the transforms. It's not obvious what the right timestamp is to use here, and this will almost certainly be revisited when we are hooking up OMTA in bug 1453360. For now we just stash the most recent composite timestamp on the APZSampler and use that when sampling. This seems to work fine. MozReview-Commit-ID: KinsXO9tEJH
82ed4ba5a5e8: Bug 1451469 - Add a TransactionWrapper class. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467789
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Add a TransactionWrapper class. r=nical The TransactionBuilder class comes with a bunch of baggage (it automatically allocates/deallocates a transaction under the hood) which we will want to avoid for the RB callbacks into APZ. This patch adds a lightweight TransactionWrapper class that APZ can use to provide the async transform info and that will be simpler to use in the callback from rust code. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1ywhx4TIzGd
32bcab2ef2e5: Bug 1451469 - Add the plumbing to hook up the sampler callbacks. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:14 -0400 - rev 467786
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Add the plumbing to hook up the sampler callbacks. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: GhCKVFXKfjX
de79e5a6aa53: Bug 1454430 - Ensure the ClearTree task runs before we shut down webrender. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 14:21:04 -0400 - rev 467553
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1454430 - Ensure the ClearTree task runs before we shut down webrender. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: BCc0zuZvktj
6a2919c16c8c: Bug 1438551 - Remove unused mPaintedRegion from TiledLayerBuffer. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 15:40:21 -0500 - rev 467399
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Remove unused mPaintedRegion from TiledLayerBuffer. r=nical This appears to be unused, and is just needlessly calculating something. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jpm9sBwJBfT
2b481be0024f: Bug 1438551 - Add a pref for enabling tiles when we are using skia with parallel painting. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:29:14 -0500 - rev 467398
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Add a pref for enabling tiles when we are using skia with parallel painting. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: JVIFr2wUWHD
83a97d3d6b77: Bug 1438551 - Don't discard the back buffer when we reuse the front buffer. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 09:27:09 -0500 - rev 467397
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Don't discard the back buffer when we reuse the front buffer. r=nical It can happen often where we reuse the front buffer for a long paint, and then the next frame we see that it is still locked, and need to allocate a new buffer from the texture pool. If this happens we don't need to repaint the new buffer because the old buffer is still around, but we do need to copy it over and upload it to texture sources. It seems better to just hold onto the back buffer and let it accumulate more invalid regions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2DQjwAX7ZmM
ab5ed3dd38b9: Bug 1438551 - When creating a back buffer, only paint in the visible rect. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Fri, 06 Apr 2018 14:36:39 -0500 - rev 467396
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - When creating a back buffer, only paint in the visible rect. r=nical When we are creating a new back buffer we mark the whole region as being invalid. This will cause us to paint extra in certain circumstances where the visible region is a subset of the tile space. MozReview-Commit-ID: BayRu0mV39O
5c07a8364334: Bug 1438551 - When resizing single tile buffers be sure we don't mark the copied region as invalidated. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 26 Mar 2018 18:15:30 -0500 - rev 467395
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - When resizing single tile buffers be sure we don't mark the copied region as invalidated. r=nical We discard and copy over data from the old tile when we resize a single tiled content client. For some reason we were not removing that region we successfully copied from the invalid region we would then set on the tile. This would cause us to do more work on following frames. For some other reason we were removing that region from the region we'd clear for non-opaque tiles. This commit changes it so we remove it from both. MozReview-Commit-ID: DIu1Y3jzV7Z
ab6d1fd27c3b: Bug 1453364 - Update scrollbar transforms separately from OMTA transforms. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:28:00 -0400 - rev 466639
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1453364 - Update scrollbar transforms separately from OMTA transforms. r=nical Although they still happen in the same transaction, they are done in two separate frame messages. This results in better encapsulated code on the C++ side since we don't have to pass around an array of properties, and will simplify future changes to update these properties at render time rather than at GenerateFrame time. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9qUkHX7gmD1
810a838ce26e: Bug 1448896 - Change some messages to WebRenderParentCommand r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:13:06 +0900 - rev 466537
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1448896 - Change some messages to WebRenderParentCommand r=nical
72f15f83cdb6: Bug 1453195 - Reduce mOptions.UseWebRender() usage in CompositorBridgeParent r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 12:18:50 +0900 - rev 466451
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1453195 - Reduce mOptions.UseWebRender() usage in CompositorBridgeParent r=nical
cfc40d3357e1: Bug 1452620 - Document the WrPipelineInfo structure. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 17:26:54 -0400 - rev 466422
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1452620 - Document the WrPipelineInfo structure. r=botond,nical MozReview-Commit-ID: DleDZydMnKS
fc3122cb0725: Bug 1452620 - Use FfiVec to clean up WrPipelineInfo usage in C++. r=Gankro,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 17:26:54 -0400 - rev 466421
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1452620 - Use FfiVec to clean up WrPipelineInfo usage in C++. r=Gankro,nical Instead of passing a WrPipelineInfo* to C++ code, we can now pass the WrPipelineInfo directly. C++ code can access the info members without having to call back into rust code, so the wr_pipeline_info* iterator methods can be removed. Deleting the structure still requires passing it back to rust. MozReview-Commit-ID: HYcPX3mCGKW
320b237f7ec6: Bug 1452901 - Schedule generate frame r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 11 Apr 2018 11:34:25 +0900 - rev 466323
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1452901 - Schedule generate frame r=nical
1a6398d3f9b3: Bug 1449982 - Hook up epoch-based task processing on the updater thread. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:30:01 -0400 - rev 466153
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1449982 - Hook up epoch-based task processing on the updater thread. r=botond,nical This makes it so that we only process a UpdateHitTestingTree task (and any tasks queued after it) once we know that the corresponding scene has been built and swapped in by WebRender. This ensures that processing of APZ data stays in sync with the active scene in WR. The way we do this is by tracking the "epoch" (which is updated per WR/layers transaction) that the APZ messages are based on. Only once the scene for that transaction is swapped in do we process those messages. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2qGTSTeSqve
3eab97d46f5a: Bug 1449982 - Clean up WrEpoch usage. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:29:56 -0400 - rev 466151
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1449982 - Clean up WrEpoch usage. r=nical I don't know why we keep using plain uint32_t and uint64_t values when we have better types that we can use. This makes the code use and store wr::Epoch natively instead of raw uint32_t values that are wrapped on-demand. MozReview-Commit-ID: HUVcHYSxBTi
f14bce5630f5: Bug 1449982 - Add the plumbing for scene builder thread interaction. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:29:55 -0400 - rev 466148
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1449982 - Add the plumbing for scene builder thread interaction. r=nical This is all the (bidirectional) glue that connects the SceneBuilderHooks to the APZUpdater. MozReview-Commit-ID: JIqUaClVa57
7b83f46b5fb3: Bug 1449982 - Introduce pref to control async scene building. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:29:55 -0400 - rev 466147
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1449982 - Introduce pref to control async scene building. r=nical Until all the pieces are in place, turning on this pref will probably break horribly. But we need the pref so we can add the rest of the pieces without enabling them by default. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7DkcwZgXwhx
7af325560dfa: Bug 1449982 - Move the window id allocation to CompositorBridgeParent. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:29:55 -0400 - rev 466145
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1449982 - Move the window id allocation to CompositorBridgeParent. r=nical This includes a signature change from CompositorBridgeParentBase -> CompositorBridgeParent which is not strictly required, but it makes it less likely that we'll accidentally create a WebRenderAPI from somewhere else and pass a nonsense window id. In effect, the signature change makes it likely that only CompositorBridgeParent will allocate the window ids. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8AnnmI8RytR
4f4d41bd1d6c: Bug 1388020. r=nical
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Fri, 06 Apr 2018 09:01:17 -0400 - rev 465684
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1388020. r=nical
7c2423c6e9d0: Bug 1448720 - Add UpdateBias handling in WebRenderImageHost r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 04 Apr 2018 18:41:19 +0900 - rev 465216
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1448720 - Add UpdateBias handling in WebRenderImageHost r=nical
9559e00f1e98: Bug 1450255 - Don't reset the TextureSource when uploading tiles with advanced layers. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 02 Apr 2018 13:35:50 -0500 - rev 465051
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1450255 - Don't reset the TextureSource when uploading tiles with advanced layers. r=nical LayerManagerMLGPU does not have a compositor so this line will force the TextureHost to reupload the buffer later in this function when the TextureSource is set correctly.
92366b8353b3: Bug 1426199 - Relax ASSERT checks r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 03 Apr 2018 18:25:36 +0900 - rev 465035
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1426199 - Relax ASSERT checks r=nical
223fb94dadc8: Bug 1450212 - Change CompositorWindow creation and destruction timing r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Sat, 31 Mar 2018 07:48:27 +0900 - rev 464374
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1450212 - Change CompositorWindow creation and destruction timing r=nical
2c0738d13fe3: Bug 1448271 - Update some names of #include guards r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:40:04 +0900 - rev 463238
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1448271 - Update some names of #include guards r=nical
ce013a4cb8d1: Bug 1443671 - Add crashtest r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Mon, 19 Mar 2018 18:54:05 +0900 - rev 462354
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1443671 - Add crashtest r=nical
2c4523d56ee3: Bug 1440993: followup: Avoid overwriting the frontbuffer variable. r=nical
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Wed, 14 Mar 2018 14:26:06 +0100 - rev 461694
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1440993: followup: Avoid overwriting the frontbuffer variable. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 68ljrd3qf1u
e9ad11e8506a: Bug 1443671 - Check aImageContainer in ImageBridgeChild::Connect() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 14 Mar 2018 20:08:29 +0900 - rev 461687
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1443671 - Check aImageContainer in ImageBridgeChild::Connect() r=nical
c65de777e53f: Bug 1440815 - Add check to TextureClient::EnableReadLock() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 13 Mar 2018 15:39:56 +0900 - rev 461410
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1440815 - Add check to TextureClient::EnableReadLock() r=nical
b821737a49f9: Bug 1426588 - Add more check to CrossProcessCompositorBridgeParent::AllocPWebRenderBridgeParent() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:53:07 +0900 - rev 461395
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1426588 - Add more check to CrossProcessCompositorBridgeParent::AllocPWebRenderBridgeParent() r=nical
7bd226b1ef55: Bug 1388020. r=nical a=RyanVM
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Fri, 06 Apr 2018 09:01:17 -0400 - rev 460671
Push 9011 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-04-10 12:34 +0000
Bug 1388020. r=nical a=RyanVM
fae6107e46e8: Bug 1441753 - Fix CopyableCanvasRenderer::IsDataValid() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 07 Mar 2018 08:24:46 +0900 - rev 459367
Push 8820 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-03-07 14:27 +0000
Bug 1441753 - Fix CopyableCanvasRenderer::IsDataValid() r=nical
7de2bea66b04: Bug 1442146 - Fix jiggle during resizing on Windows r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Mon, 05 Mar 2018 21:31:02 +0900 - rev 459059
Push 8817 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-03-06 14:33 +0000
Bug 1442146 - Fix jiggle during resizing on Windows r=nical
02bf3c12111c: Bug 1442608 - Fix rendering failure with WebRender on Windows. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 02 Mar 2018 16:45:18 -0500 - rev 458923
Push 8812 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-03-05 13:45 +0000
Bug 1442608 - Fix rendering failure with WebRender on Windows. r=nical This works around a rendering failure on Windows where the browser window opens and remains white. Details of why this happens can be found in bug 1442748; this workaround just forces a scene build if we get a GenerateFrame request after having the root pipeline id set on the pending scene, but if it hasn't yet been propagated to the current scene. This ensures the render isn't skipped and prevents the C++-side frame throttler from preventing future composites.
f98081a3b999: Bug 1441056 - Get D3D11 device from EGLDisplay in RenderCompositorANGLE::Initialize() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 27 Feb 2018 16:20:36 +0900 - rev 458007
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1441056 - Get D3D11 device from EGLDisplay in RenderCompositorANGLE::Initialize() r=nical
eb8cb1ab5f49: Bug 1441056 - Get D3D11 device from EGLDisplay in RenderCompositorANGLE::Initialize() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 27 Feb 2018 12:10:22 +0900 - rev 457960
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1441056 - Get D3D11 device from EGLDisplay in RenderCompositorANGLE::Initialize() r=nical
5309823830e6: Bug 1439682 - Guard against large chunk allocation failure. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:36:50 -0500 - rev 457493
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1439682 - Guard against large chunk allocation failure. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 86bHHKgxxcv
36b8974d32de: Bug 1439525 - Reset the cursor when swapping the shmems out. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:37:49 -0500 - rev 457492
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1439525 - Reset the cursor when swapping the shmems out. r=nical Seems like a footgun to leave mCursor pointing to some random value when the shmems have been swapped out. Currently nobody seems to be reusing one of these things after a Flush() call but this should make things work better if anybody tries. MozReview-Commit-ID: AKfN0TlIMjU
cc82773113d1: Bug 1439525 - Remove spurious "continue" statement. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:37:48 -0500 - rev 457491
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1439525 - Remove spurious "continue" statement. r=nical The "continue" statement makes it look like the loop can run multiple allocations in a row when that never actually happens. (And if it did, the latter half of the loop would do the wrong thing). This patch removes the spurious continue statement and replaces it with a more useful assertion that documents the state at that point. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3rpVZ1imX2y
d1241d870e3e: Bug 1439525 - Fix freeing of allocated chunks when an allocation fails. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:37:48 -0500 - rev 457490
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1439525 - Fix freeing of allocated chunks when an allocation fails. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 7CvnqY0xsHz
a6801ade61b2: Bug 1438759 - Update debug flags in RendererOGL::Update() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:22:23 +0900 - rev 457444
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1438759 - Update debug flags in RendererOGL::Update() r=nical
fa3b9f40e77b: Bug 1437886 - Prevent shared surfaces from being used without WebRender. r=nical
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Feb 2018 09:50:40 -0500 - rev 456687
Push 8799 by mtabara@mozilla.com at 2018-03-01 16:46 +0000
Bug 1437886 - Prevent shared surfaces from being used without WebRender. r=nical Move the initialization of SharedSurfacesParent from the compositor thread creation to mirror the other WebRender-specific components, such as the render thread creation. Now it will only be created if WebRender is in use. Also prevent shared surfaces from being used by the image frame allocator, even if image.mem.shared is set -- there is no purpose in allowing this at present. It was causing startup crashes for users who requested image.mem.shared and/or WebRender via gfx.webrender.all but did not actually get WebRender at all. Surfaces would get allocated in the shared memory, try to register themselves with the WR render thread, and then crash since that thread was never created.