searching for reviewer(nical)
688b3d9f8611: Bug 1470090 - Fix LayerObserverEpoch handling r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 21 Jun 2018 22:39:45 +0900 - rev 477501
Push 9385 by dluca@mozilla.com at 2018-06-22 15:47 +0000
Bug 1470090 - Fix LayerObserverEpoch handling r=nical
06f179ea49cf: Bug 1469791 - Use longer timeout for AcquireSync() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:56:05 +0900 - rev 477446
Push 9382 by cbrindusan@mozilla.com at 2018-06-21 15:23 +0000
Bug 1469791 - Use longer timeout for AcquireSync() r=nical
a96803397f18: Bug 1469028 - Supress Renderer threads r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 21 Jun 2018 08:32:09 +0900 - rev 477429
Push 9382 by cbrindusan@mozilla.com at 2018-06-21 15:23 +0000
Bug 1469028 - Supress Renderer threads r=nical
e962019750e9: Bug 1469480 - Fix simulate device reset handling r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 19 Jun 2018 19:27:37 +0900 - rev 477201
Push 9380 by csabou@mozilla.com at 2018-06-20 21:48 +0000
Bug 1469480 - Fix simulate device reset handling r=nical
3358555f18d5: Bug 1468675 - Fix way of relasing RenderTextureHosts r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:18:48 -0700 - rev 476860
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1468675 - Fix way of relasing RenderTextureHosts r=nical
efeb9170c201: Bug 1454187 - Don't let webrender try to request blob images larger than Moz2D's max texture size. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Thu, 14 Jun 2018 10:13:40 -0400 - rev 476806
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1454187 - Don't let webrender try to request blob images larger than Moz2D's max texture size. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: FhAXhrx1km5
947f74a55390: Bug 1467358 - Make WrProgramBinaryDiskCache works on non-Windows r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 13 Jun 2018 20:53:57 -0700 - rev 476738
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1467358 - Make WrProgramBinaryDiskCache works on non-Windows r=nical
8d11017a5ff4: Bug 1465224 - Add Video rotation handling r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 13 Jun 2018 10:40:23 -0700 - rev 476696
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465224 - Add Video rotation handling r=nical
aea9119b2797: Bug 1364504 - Handle device resets of ANGLE on Windows r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 13 Jun 2018 08:01:06 -0700 - rev 476644
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1364504 - Handle device resets of ANGLE on Windows r=nical
27da7e98059b: Bug 1467055 - Do not reuse D3D11Textures when CompositorDevice or ContentDevice is updated r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 13 Jun 2018 06:45:52 -0700 - rev 476643
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1467055 - Do not reuse D3D11Textures when CompositorDevice or ContentDevice is updated r=nical
837bebcb78f9: Bug 1466915 - Add D3DDevice check in ImageBridgeChild::UpdateTextureFactoryIdentifier r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Wed, 13 Jun 2018 05:28:44 -0700 - rev 476639
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1466915 - Add D3DDevice check in ImageBridgeChild::UpdateTextureFactoryIdentifier r=nical
70f51d8ba0cb: Bug 1466454 - Do not create CompositorWindow for non-WebRender case r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Tue, 05 Jun 2018 08:07:52 +0900 - rev 475474
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1466454 - Do not create CompositorWindow for non-WebRender case r=nical
66c81ea6f1bb: Bug 1466059 - Use DeviceManagerDx::GetImageDevice() in WMFVideoMFTManager::InitInternal() r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Mon, 04 Jun 2018 09:42:16 +0900 - rev 475357
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1466059 - Use DeviceManagerDx::GetImageDevice() in WMFVideoMFTManager::InitInternal() r=nical
f22e28ed197c: Bug 1465319 - Clean up IMFYCbCrImage r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Fri, 01 Jun 2018 19:12:10 +0900 - rev 475083
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465319 - Clean up IMFYCbCrImage r=nical
d3f3359aafd7: Bug 1465008 - Drop ImageClients of ImageBridgeChild when device reset happens r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Fri, 01 Jun 2018 07:52:06 +0900 - rev 475036
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465008 - Drop ImageClients of ImageBridgeChild when device reset happens r=nical
03963a4718e3: Bug 1465590 - Clean up code for copying between an old tile buffer and a new one. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 29 May 2018 16:21:32 -0500 - rev 474934
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465590 - Clean up code for copying between an old tile buffer and a new one. r=nical Another cleanup patch. MozReview-Commit-ID: Ak0TTcbFePt
338e311a018d: Bug 1465590 - Kill the nesting in ValidateBackBufferFromFront. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 29 May 2018 15:01:54 -0500 - rev 474933
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465590 - Kill the nesting in ValidateBackBufferFromFront. r=nical Just a cleanup patch, this function would be cleaner without the nesting. MozReview-Commit-ID: DD48E2HSQOL
214afa5b02b6: Bug 1465590 - Don't clear a tile if we are painting opaque content. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 29 May 2018 14:50:36 -0500 - rev 474932
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465590 - Don't clear a tile if we are painting opaque content. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: IKayyoo19eG
1a34eb854c1c: Bug 1418202 - Serialize ProgramBinary to/from blob/disk r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 31 May 2018 15:07:34 +0900 - rev 474880
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1418202 - Serialize ProgramBinary to/from blob/disk r=nical
c71e5c7d684e: Bug 1465306 - Make D3D11YCbCrRecycleAllocator handle device reset r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 31 May 2018 09:35:24 +0900 - rev 474842
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1465306 - Make D3D11YCbCrRecycleAllocator handle device reset r=nical
e05689496378: Bug 1464473 - Update for API change in WR PR 2768. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 May 2018 08:46:41 -0400 - rev 474642
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1464473 - Update for API change in WR PR 2768. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: ARLaXz9K0i7
20d0acbdc894: Bug 1463416 - Update for API changes in WR PR 2718. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Sat, 26 May 2018 11:09:21 -0400 - rev 474319
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1463416 - Update for API changes in WR PR 2718. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: Ct8krYkLfHL
a4c1afd30b13: Bug 1451297. r=nical
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Tue, 22 May 2018 11:25:49 -0400 - rev 473619
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1451297. r=nical
c40a419dc1cd: Bug 1461786 - Rename references to tile positions to tile coords. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:42:35 -0500 - rev 472840
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1461786 - Rename references to tile positions to tile coords. r=nical This is the other half of the commit renaming the TileUnit to TileCoordUnit. It also includes some small style cleanups.
4806af9b758e: Bug 1461786 - Move MultiTiledContentClient to its own file. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:20:42 -0500 - rev 472839
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1461786 - Move MultiTiledContentClient to its own file. r=nical SingleTiledContentClient has it's own file and this helps make ContentClient slimmer.
1f14b04db9a4: Bug 1461786 - Rename TilePoint and TileSize to refer to tile coord space. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:03:24 -0500 - rev 472838
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1461786 - Rename TilePoint and TileSize to refer to tile coord space. r=nical TileCoord is a (very slightly) better name for this unit in my opinion, and I'd like to add a TileBuffer unit in the future which might get confused if there is an unprefixed Tile unit.
b73aa6a72370: Bug 1460496 - Remove WebRenderCanvasRendererSync r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Mon, 14 May 2018 10:25:47 +0900 - rev 472263
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1460496 - Remove WebRenderCanvasRendererSync r=nical
8c90bee8f6f3: Bug 1457466 - Make the GenerateFrame transaction bypass the scene builder thread. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 11 May 2018 09:09:19 -0400 - rev 472116
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1457466 - Make the GenerateFrame transaction bypass the scene builder thread. r=nical This allows frames to be generated by the render backend thread even while the scene builder thread is busy with a long scene build. The GenerateFrame transaction also contains APZ and OMTA information, so this allows the user to scroll and view OMTAnimations during long scene builds. MozReview-Commit-ID: KG5YC2KwIaH
31d09eea3629: Bug 1457466 - Trigger a render/composite after an async scene build has been swapped in. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 11 May 2018 09:09:16 -0400 - rev 472115
Push 9374 by jlund@mozilla.com at 2018-06-18 21:43 +0000
Bug 1457466 - Trigger a render/composite after an async scene build has been swapped in. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: DLROm9gg544
a341ae7a49c0: Bug 1451297. r=nical, a=RyanVM
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Tue, 22 May 2018 11:25:49 -0400 - rev 470931
Push 9269 by ryanvm@gmail.com at 2018-05-25 20:42 +0000
Bug 1451297. r=nical, a=RyanVM
895146c6b6bc: Bug 1458462 - Create paint workers if it's possible we could switch to tiling in the future. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Wed, 02 May 2018 09:21:13 -0500 - rev 470411
Push 9182 by nerli@mozilla.com at 2018-05-04 15:39 +0000
Bug 1458462 - Create paint workers if it's possible we could switch to tiling in the future. r=nical On windows it's possible for us to fallback from D2D to Skia rendering at any time due to a device reset. If this happens with `enable-tiles-if-skia-pomtp` enabled we could begin to use tiling. This can cause a crash if we never created the worker threads because at initialization time we weren't using tiling. Another way to fix this would be to dynamically create the worker threads in UpdateRenderMode if we have switched to skia. That's a larger change and more might be required, so I'd rather just fix the crash for now. This commit also fixes a pref that should be `Once` instead of `Live`. MozReview-Commit-ID: JQidXPjI7ER
2a7aef0304b2: Bug 1457007 - Add about:support information on if tiling is used in the content process. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 30 Apr 2018 15:05:19 -0500 - rev 470238
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457007 - Add about:support information on if tiling is used in the content process. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 1JewsArgmZz
6a5dc145f8ec: Bug 1457448 - Ensure we flush the async scene builder thread before snapshotting. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:46:21 -0400 - rev 469938
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457448 - Ensure we flush the async scene builder thread before snapshotting. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: 3XTFWiEmk0p
ae08735a4830: Bug 1457238 - Collapse all the RemovePipelineIdForCompositable transactions into a single one. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 30 Apr 2018 09:35:41 -0400 - rev 469896
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1457238 - Collapse all the RemovePipelineIdForCompositable transactions into a single one. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: Ekouq9VOrR6
ed8dc255b508: Bug 1453360 - Store the compositor animation ids to delete until the epoch is rendered. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:32:31 -0400 - rev 469895
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1453360 - Store the compositor animation ids to delete until the epoch is rendered. r=nical With async scene building, we might get the message to delete certain compositor animation ids while we are still building and rendering scenes that have those compositor animations. This patch associates those ids with the epoch at which they are safe to delete, and only does the deletion once we have rendered that epoch. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jetfcdtwt1q
59f4e493272f: Bug 1453360 - Rename NotifyDidCompositeToPipeline to NotifyPipelineRendered. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:32:30 -0400 - rev 469894
Push 9179 by archaeopteryx@coole-files.de at 2018-05-03 15:28 +0000
Bug 1453360 - Rename NotifyDidCompositeToPipeline to NotifyPipelineRendered. r=nical This also rearranges the method implementation slightly to make the next patch easier to read. This patch should have zero functional changes, it's just refactoring. MozReview-Commit-ID: 53StJ0TH3IT
7ccbfd4a28d7: Bug 1451469 - Complete hooking up of the sampler thread. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467791
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Complete hooking up of the sampler thread. r=botond,nical This makes the APZ sampler thread be the render backend thread whenever webrender is being used (not just when async scene building is enabled). MozReview-Commit-ID: L9lmopd3pe7
61724e1bb2ad: Bug 1451469 - Set the sample time on APZSampler. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467790
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Set the sample time on APZSampler. r=botond,nical When sampling APZ transforms from rust code, we will need a timestamp at which to sample the transforms. It's not obvious what the right timestamp is to use here, and this will almost certainly be revisited when we are hooking up OMTA in bug 1453360. For now we just stash the most recent composite timestamp on the APZSampler and use that when sampling. This seems to work fine. MozReview-Commit-ID: KinsXO9tEJH
82ed4ba5a5e8: Bug 1451469 - Add a TransactionWrapper class. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:26 -0400 - rev 467789
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Add a TransactionWrapper class. r=nical The TransactionBuilder class comes with a bunch of baggage (it automatically allocates/deallocates a transaction under the hood) which we will want to avoid for the RB callbacks into APZ. This patch adds a lightweight TransactionWrapper class that APZ can use to provide the async transform info and that will be simpler to use in the callback from rust code. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1ywhx4TIzGd
32bcab2ef2e5: Bug 1451469 - Add the plumbing to hook up the sampler callbacks. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:39:14 -0400 - rev 467786
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1451469 - Add the plumbing to hook up the sampler callbacks. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: GhCKVFXKfjX
de79e5a6aa53: Bug 1454430 - Ensure the ClearTree task runs before we shut down webrender. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 14:21:04 -0400 - rev 467553
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1454430 - Ensure the ClearTree task runs before we shut down webrender. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: BCc0zuZvktj
6a2919c16c8c: Bug 1438551 - Remove unused mPaintedRegion from TiledLayerBuffer. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 15:40:21 -0500 - rev 467399
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Remove unused mPaintedRegion from TiledLayerBuffer. r=nical This appears to be unused, and is just needlessly calculating something. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jpm9sBwJBfT
2b481be0024f: Bug 1438551 - Add a pref for enabling tiles when we are using skia with parallel painting. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:29:14 -0500 - rev 467398
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Add a pref for enabling tiles when we are using skia with parallel painting. r=nical MozReview-Commit-ID: JVIFr2wUWHD
83a97d3d6b77: Bug 1438551 - Don't discard the back buffer when we reuse the front buffer. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 09:27:09 -0500 - rev 467397
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - Don't discard the back buffer when we reuse the front buffer. r=nical It can happen often where we reuse the front buffer for a long paint, and then the next frame we see that it is still locked, and need to allocate a new buffer from the texture pool. If this happens we don't need to repaint the new buffer because the old buffer is still around, but we do need to copy it over and upload it to texture sources. It seems better to just hold onto the back buffer and let it accumulate more invalid regions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2DQjwAX7ZmM
ab5ed3dd38b9: Bug 1438551 - When creating a back buffer, only paint in the visible rect. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Fri, 06 Apr 2018 14:36:39 -0500 - rev 467396
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - When creating a back buffer, only paint in the visible rect. r=nical When we are creating a new back buffer we mark the whole region as being invalid. This will cause us to paint extra in certain circumstances where the visible region is a subset of the tile space. MozReview-Commit-ID: BayRu0mV39O
5c07a8364334: Bug 1438551 - When resizing single tile buffers be sure we don't mark the copied region as invalidated. r=nical
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 26 Mar 2018 18:15:30 -0500 - rev 467395
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1438551 - When resizing single tile buffers be sure we don't mark the copied region as invalidated. r=nical We discard and copy over data from the old tile when we resize a single tiled content client. For some reason we were not removing that region we successfully copied from the invalid region we would then set on the tile. This would cause us to do more work on following frames. For some other reason we were removing that region from the region we'd clear for non-opaque tiles. This commit changes it so we remove it from both. MozReview-Commit-ID: DIu1Y3jzV7Z
ab6d1fd27c3b: Bug 1453364 - Update scrollbar transforms separately from OMTA transforms. r=nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:28:00 -0400 - rev 466639
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1453364 - Update scrollbar transforms separately from OMTA transforms. r=nical Although they still happen in the same transaction, they are done in two separate frame messages. This results in better encapsulated code on the C++ side since we don't have to pass around an array of properties, and will simplify future changes to update these properties at render time rather than at GenerateFrame time. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9qUkHX7gmD1
810a838ce26e: Bug 1448896 - Change some messages to WebRenderParentCommand r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:13:06 +0900 - rev 466537
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1448896 - Change some messages to WebRenderParentCommand r=nical
72f15f83cdb6: Bug 1453195 - Reduce mOptions.UseWebRender() usage in CompositorBridgeParent r=nical
sotaro <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 12:18:50 +0900 - rev 466451
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1453195 - Reduce mOptions.UseWebRender() usage in CompositorBridgeParent r=nical
cfc40d3357e1: Bug 1452620 - Document the WrPipelineInfo structure. r=botond,nical
Kartikaya Gupta <kgupta@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Apr 2018 17:26:54 -0400 - rev 466422
Push 9165 by asasaki@mozilla.com at 2018-04-26 21:04 +0000
Bug 1452620 - Document the WrPipelineInfo structure. r=botond,nical MozReview-Commit-ID: DleDZydMnKS