author Rob Lemley <>
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 18:29:48 -0400
changeset 38749 7781644729688f95e241adb91166884b8c6a068f
parent 36541 2984dbf516e6c8107e23e2522c1810f540a81f1a
child 38952 39e1d01fb0c37b7f70bc92d58a9a06f8148e6981
permissions -rw-r--r--
Bug 1621787 - Additional license notice for Json-C. r=kaie Json-C sources will be added to third_party/json-c. This is the license text from the current version.

Library: Libgcrypt

Repository: git://
Maintainer: Werner Koch <>
Bug reports:
Security related bug reports: <>
License (library): LGPLv2.1+
License (manual and tools): GPLv2+

Libgcrypt is free software.  See the files COPYING.LIB and COPYING for
copying conditions, and LICENSES for notices about a few contributions
that require these additional notices to be distributed.  License
copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g., 2000-2013,
indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a copyrightable
year that would otherwise be listed individually.

List of Copyright holders

  Copyright (C) 1989,1991-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
  Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
  Copyright (C) 1996 L. Peter Deutsch
  Copyright (C) 1997 Werner Koch
  Copyright (C) 1998 The Internet Society
  Copyright (C) 1996-1999 Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood
  Copyright (C) 1996-2006 Peter Gutmann, Matt Thomlinson and Blake Coverett
  Copyright (C) 2003 Nikos Mavroyanopoulos
  Copyright (C) 2006-2007 NTT (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation)
  Copyright (C) 2012-2018 g10 Code GmbH
  Copyright (C) 2012 Simon Josefsson, Niels Möller
  Copyright (c) 2012 Intel Corporation
  Copyright (C) 2013 Christian Grothoff
  Copyright (C) 2013-2017 Jussi Kivilinna
  Copyright (C) 2013-2014 Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov
  Copyright (C) 2014 Stephan Mueller
  Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik

Authors with a FSF copyright assignment

LIBGCRYPT       Werner Koch    2001-06-07
Assigns past and future changes.
Assignment for future changes terminated on 2012-12-04.
Designed and implemented Libgcrypt.

GNUPG	Matthew Skala		   1998-08-10
Disclaims changes.
Wrote cipher/twofish.c.

GNUPG	Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.

GNUPG	Michael Roth	Germany     1998-09-17
Assigns changes.
Wrote cipher/des.c.
Changes and bug fixes all over the place.

GNUPG	Niklas Hernaeus 	1998-09-18
Disclaims changes.
Weak key patches.

GNUPG	Rémi Guyomarch		1999-05-25
Assigns past and future changes. (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)

ANY     g10 Code GmbH           2001-06-07
Assignment for future changes terminated on 2012-12-04.
Code marked with ChangeLog entries of g10 Code employees.

LIBGCRYPT Timo Schulz           2001-08-31
Assigns past and future changes.

LIBGCRYPT Simon Josefsson       2002-10-25
Assigns past and future changes to FSF (cipher/{md4,crc}.c, CTR mode,
CTS/MAC flags, self test improvements)

LIBGCRYPT Moritz Schulte	2003-04-17
Assigns past and future changes.

GNUTLS  Nikolaos Mavrogiannopoulos  2003-11-22
Original code for cipher/rfc2268.c.

LIBGCRYPT	The Written Word	2005-04-15
Assigns past and future changes. (new: src/,
src/, src/secmem.c, mpi/hppa1.1/mpih-mul3.S,
mpi/hppa1.1/udiv-qrnnd.S, mpi/hppa1.1/mpih-mul2.S,
mpi/hppa1.1/mpih-mul1.S, mpi/, tests/prime.c,
tests/register.c, tests/ac.c, tests/basic.c, tests/tsexp.c,
tests/keygen.c, tests/pubkey.c,, acinclude.m4)

LIBGCRYPT       Brad Hards       2006-02-09
Assigns Past and Future Changes
(Added OFB mode. Changed cipher/cipher.c, test/basic.c doc/gcrypt.tex.
 added SHA-224, changed cipher/sha256.c, added HMAC tests.)

LIBGCRYPT       Hye-Shik Chang   2006-09-07
Assigns Past and Future Changes
(SEED cipher)

LIBGCRYPT       Werner Dittmann  2009-05-20
Assigns Past and Future Changes
(mpi/amd64, tests/mpitests.c)

GNUPG           David Shaw
Assigns past and future changes.
(cipher/camellia-glue.c and related stuff)

LIBGCRYPT       Andrey Jivsov    2010-12-09
Assigns Past and Future Changes
(cipher/ecc.c and related files)

LIBGCRYPT       Ulrich Müller    2012-02-15
Assigns Past and Future Changes
(Changes to cipher/idea.c and related files)

LIBGCRYPT       Vladimir Serbinenko  2012-04-26
Assigns Past and Future Changes

Authors with a DCO

Andrei Scherer <>

Christian Aistleitner <>

Christian Grothoff <>

Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <>

Dmitry Kasatkin <>

Jérémie Courrèges-Anglas <>

Jussi Kivilinna <>

Jussi Kivilinna <>

Markus Teich <markus dot teich at stusta dot mhn dot de>

Mathias L. Baumann <mathias.baumann at>

Milan Broz <>

Peter Wu <>

Rafaël Carré <>

Sergey V. <>

Stephan Mueller <>

Tomáš Mráz <>

Vitezslav Cizek <>

Werner Koch <> (g10 Code GmbH)

More credits

Libgcrypt used to be part of GnuPG but has been taken out into its own
package on 2000-12-21.

Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from an old GMP library
version by Torbjorn Granlund <>.

The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on those
files from Cryptlib.  Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris
Wedgwood 1996-1999.

The ECC code cipher/ecc.c was based on code by Sergi Blanch i Torne,
sergi at calcurco dot org.

The implementation of the Camellia cipher has been been taken from the
original NTT provided GPL source.

The CAVS testing program tests/ is not to be considered
a part of libgcrypt proper.  We distribute it merely for convenience.
It has a permissive license and is copyrighted by atsec information
security corporation.  See the file for details.

The file salsa20.c is based on D.J. Bernstein's public domain code and
taken from Nettle.  Copyright 2012 Simon Josefsson and Niels Möller.

 This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
 unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
 modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.

 This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
 WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the