f8c3eb6aa697e48db495405bb29f657b8d02f894: Bug 1345237. Propagate uint32_t deeper into the editor state and text control frame code. r=mystor
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:45 -0500 - rev 496542
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1345237. Propagate uint32_t deeper into the editor state and text control frame code. r=mystor MozReview-Commit-ID: KeUo8My6eBJ
8e4d08c9ffd049ff27e775a3a9c0b64c20333121: Bug 1345606. setRangeText should mark the text control as dirty. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:36 -0500 - rev 496541
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1345606. setRangeText should mark the text control as dirty. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: 9le2PoelGei
5b1392f47637e9c1366c5deb908a3b67f37d6dd7: Bug 1343275 part 2. Use slightly faster APIs for getting the information we want out of a selection when converting it to a text-control selection range. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:17 -0500 - rev 496540
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343275 part 2. Use slightly faster APIs for getting the information we want out of a selection when converting it to a text-control selection range. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: 6NRoWNqb1pC
5df501fbf40d16cc5a23384e189e7ae12e746ea5: Bug 1343275 part 1. Get selection faster in some nsTextEditorState methods. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:10 -0500 - rev 496539
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343275 part 1. Get selection faster in some nsTextEditorState methods. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: 2v0r3jtua1O
d737e4692b288509f9f95eb98f14402c58247df3: Bug 1343037 part 19. Add some tests. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496538
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 19. Add some tests. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: L7LNF2Bfwgk
ff3d9260a13210b9dce654420e1089eba98a1eba: Bug 1343037 part 18. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetRangeText. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496537
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 18. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetRangeText. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: FEo9yv5iu6U
48bc790fbaf571a184d4fc746ada11921dbf1d9a: Bug 1343037 part 17. Remove the now-unused nsITextControlElement::GetSelectionRange. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496536
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 17. Remove the now-unused nsITextControlElement::GetSelectionRange. r=ehsan This makes GetSelectionRange non-virtual on HTMLInputElement and HTMLTextareaElement. MozReview-Commit-ID: HhmTHjw8AwW
b7c1dd9a7a13f2d7b7095ac3d963393ecfbf4fa0: Bug 1343037 part 16. Implement a version of nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionRange that takes a string for the direction. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496535
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 16. Implement a version of nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionRange that takes a string for the direction. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: E8zYAWolg94
6628ee6c224890bb4d4f411ab00d9336544476e5: Bug 1343037 part 15. Implement nsTextEditorState::GetSelectionDirection. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496534
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 15. Implement nsTextEditorState::GetSelectionDirection. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: 1bLLYhjmlff
2ed58ad7b2d59e3e100858764c884f92b004e3c6: Bug 1343037 part 14. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionDirection. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:06 -0500 - rev 496533
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 14. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionDirection. r=ehsan This introduces two behavior changes: 1) In cached mode, we used to treat unknown selection directions as "none". Now we treat it like "forward", consistently with the "have an editor" mode. 2) Before this change, in cached mode, we did not fire "select" events on selectionDirection changes. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4nBCAm3mAiz
301369c6601ce010962483ac4a72f9b1ea309583: Bug 1343037 part 13. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionEnd. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:05 -0500 - rev 496532
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 13. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionEnd. r=ehsan This introduces three behavior changes: 1) Before this change, in cached mode, we did not enforce the "start <= end" invariant. 2) Before this change, in cached mode, we did not fire "select" events on selectionEnd changes. 3) Changes the IDL type of HTMLInputElement's selectionEnd attribute to "unsigned long" to match the spec and HTMLTextareaElement. MozReview-Commit-ID: J3Gkhr8VnbS
69da5429c4b4ecb2423132f0e33df1c67a55e771: Bug 1343037 part 12. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionStart. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:05 -0500 - rev 496531
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 12. Implement nsTextEditorState::SetSelectionStart. r=ehsan This introduces three behavior changes: 1) Before this change, in cached mode, we did not enforce the "start <= end" invariant. 2) Before this change, in cached mode, we did not fire "select" events on selectionStart changes. 3) Changes the IDL type of HTMLInputElement's selectionStart attribute to "unsigned long" to match the spec and HTMLTextareaElement. MozReview-Commit-ID: JM9XXMMPUHM
b3416e9f0d5cf21b653bc1e9c2c457d7125a1fc9: Bug 1343037 part 11. Implement a SetSelectionRange function on nsTextEditorState. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:05 -0500 - rev 496530
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 11. Implement a SetSelectionRange function on nsTextEditorState. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: 5xUkcnkptwQ
ebe6ea1d1332505a35158dca7041af37d6e394e8: Bug 1343037 part 10. Remove the unused SetSelectionStart/SetSelectionEnd bits on text control frame. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:05 -0500 - rev 496529
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 10. Remove the unused SetSelectionStart/SetSelectionEnd bits on text control frame. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: G7ODMdAjzxV
4a7dfcd863e1468817874f4dec16dbbc01a2b8b3: Bug 1343037 part 9. Simplify the setup around the editor state's GetSelectionDirection function. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:05 -0500 - rev 496528
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 9. Simplify the setup around the editor state's GetSelectionDirection function. r=ehsan Really, there are only two cases we need to worry about. Either IsSelectionCached(), and then our SelectionProperties has the data we want, or not and then we have a non-null mSelCon which has the data we want. MozReview-Commit-ID: AEW9D1zG6sM
ba3520682a3f82458c5cf67a89375306e0b5cefa: Bug 1343037 part 8. Get rid of nsIDOMHTMLInputElement's selectionDirection attribute. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:04 -0500 - rev 496527
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 8. Get rid of nsIDOMHTMLInputElement's selectionDirection attribute. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: FNn4vVCM50s
70ea4278d286c633534c8a9878e80c044b7dcf4d: Bug 1343037 part 7. Get rid of nsIDOMHTMLTextareaElement's selectionDirection attribute. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:04 -0500 - rev 496526
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 7. Get rid of nsIDOMHTMLTextareaElement's selectionDirection attribute. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: EQWxjgTdloR
605f2142963de41e871ce790a7d887a40cecc453: Bug 1343037 part 6. Simplify the setup around the editor state's GetSelectionRange function. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:04 -0500 - rev 496525
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 6. Simplify the setup around the editor state's GetSelectionRange function. r=ehsan Really, there are only two cases we need to worry about. Either IsSelectionCached(), and then our SelectionProperties has the data we want, or not and then we have a non-null mSelCon which has the data we want. Since we are now using cached selection state a lot more (instead of initializing the editor whenever someone asks for selection state), we need to actually update it more correctly when .value is set. And since we now update the cached selection state for the case when .value has been set (to point to the end of the text), we need to change HTMLInputElement::HasCachedSelection to return false for that case. Otherwise we will always do eager editor init on value set. We handle that by not doing eager init if the cached selection is collapsed. The web platform test changes test the "update on .value set" behavior. They fail without this patch, pass with it. MozReview-Commit-ID: DDU8U4MGb23
5118456a4b9d08df8919e8ed3a5558b912bbc7ca: Bug 1343037 part 5. Make <textarea> behave more like <input type=text> in terms of reset behavior. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:04 -0500 - rev 496524
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 5. Make <textarea> behave more like <input type=text> in terms of reset behavior. r=ehsan In particular this ensures that our ValueChanged() is correctly set to false when we call SetValue() on our editor state with our default value. We will be relying on this very shortly. MozReview-Commit-ID: AIIIHwfQPQE
08db504dc8e4d9387b4b48626150b6f846df0558: Bug 1343037 part 4. Fix type changes on an input to properly grab the selection offsets from the old editor before we ask the editor state for them. r=ehsan
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> - Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:44:04 -0500 - rev 496523
Push 48622 by m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:48:58 +0000
Bug 1343037 part 4. Fix type changes on an input to properly grab the selection offsets from the old editor before we ask the editor state for them. r=ehsan MozReview-Commit-ID: IDdt0qedJpT
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip