ebf0fec529c31219841322bb09ef52fcc10abf80: Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 12 May 2017 16:57:28 +0800 - rev 579517
Push 59273 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:18:46 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. If we add/remove important rules, we should call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults() to make sure EffectSet::mPropertiesWithImportantRules is correct, and so we can avoid that these important rules are overridden by animations running on compositor. Currently, we call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults only while iterating elements which needs to be restyled, so we should request a restyle on this element whose important rules are changed. Therefore, we need to set a flag if we update the primary rules which includes important ones. Therefore, we can use this flag to check if we should update cascade results on this element. If we have animations on this element, we update its effect properties, and also send a task to update cascade results. Calling get_properties_overriding_animations() might cases some impact on performance because we need to walk the rule tree, so if possible, we could just store this set into TNode to avoid finding the properties for both old and new rules each time. This could be a future work if necessary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 87MBQrirVto
7ddcfc1277b2de3268c00b5aff22a192c684a332: Bug 1348362 - Cleanup chrome://global/skin/icons - Remove unused files. r?dao draft
Dan Banner <dbugs@thebanners.uk> - Sun, 07 May 2017 19:16:27 +0100 - rev 579516
Push 59272 by bmo:dbugs@thebanners.uk at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:07:17 +0000
Bug 1348362 - Cleanup chrome://global/skin/icons - Remove unused files. r?dao MozReview-Commit-ID: EZVP5SeYDGw
050837b04aafb261618f72dbb42d5124afde0fd8: Bug 1348362 - Cleanup chrome://global/skin/icons - Move shared files to be Windows-only where they are only used on Windows. r?dao draft
Dan Banner <dbugs@thebanners.uk> - Sun, 07 May 2017 17:03:10 +0100 - rev 579515
Push 59272 by bmo:dbugs@thebanners.uk at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:07:17 +0000
Bug 1348362 - Cleanup chrome://global/skin/icons - Move shared files to be Windows-only where they are only used on Windows. r?dao MozReview-Commit-ID: IWhbpsuEVJR
66a8cf0694ec94224fa460840a67273a3545c9a7: Bug 1345697 part 4 - Update test expectation. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 20:55:59 +1000 - rev 579514
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Bug 1345697 part 4 - Update test expectation. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: AzMDh7d6ACE
2daf795efdeaac4dc210ff7b160892be9111d484: Bug 1345697 part 3 - Implement CSSKeyframesRule and CSSKeyframeRule for stylo. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 19:54:43 +1000 - rev 579513
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Bug 1345697 part 3 - Implement CSSKeyframesRule and CSSKeyframeRule for stylo. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: AeU0BWaBfYe
41ca660603c9b7ba41103e272d8bed61c39597f9: Align serialization of keyframes rule with Gecko. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 17:25:28 +1000 - rev 579512
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Align serialization of keyframes rule with Gecko. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: B4XuRpacI2q
d37afe9ba635051207f543e998e8f05677fb612e: Record source location for keyframes rule. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 17:24:40 +1000 - rev 579511
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Record source location for keyframes rule. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: CQPfo45benH
04978df41909e84b840e44a6e6e4ac5732f25075: Impl to_css for KeyframeSelector. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 17:00:20 +1000 - rev 579510
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Impl to_css for KeyframeSelector. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: BtN4iUIW7Ot
684c2a54e5b21d3f627b3cc3f7ff7868d0a7f9c6: Bug 1345697 part 2 - Add CSSKeyframesRule and CSSKeyframeRule base class. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 19:54:25 +1000 - rev 579509
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Bug 1345697 part 2 - Add CSSKeyframesRule and CSSKeyframeRule base class. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: GZzZIV3eYgo
3652d4bed9fbc8c37607d075fedc8e3f624dd2d8: Bug 1345697 part 1 - Various fix for adding new files. r?heycam draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Wed, 17 May 2017 16:56:59 +1000 - rev 579508
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
Bug 1345697 part 1 - Various fix for adding new files. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 33Ssd7tNZ2K
d4ad3270659954a6bfc430dcfafe6badadc4bc3c: mybase-stylo draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:21:19 +1000 - rev 579507
Push 59271 by xquan@mozilla.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:06:52 +0000
mybase-stylo MozReview-Commit-ID: KhkzDKnGGhJ
d01e6549a8a019d1c9bf6a54cfb12877c18f4fe1: Bug 1334036 - Part 13: Enable off-main thread animations. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Mon, 08 May 2017 11:22:13 +0800 - rev 579506
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 13: Enable off-main thread animations. Remove the unconditional return from FindAnimationsForCompositor(), so we can check if there is any property running on compositor. Also, enable a reftest and fix the mochitest expectation: 1. The expectation numbers of test_animations_omta.html in e10s and non-e10s are different, so skip non-e10s. 2. We pass all tests in test_animations_omta_start.html with e10s; however, got 3 test failures with non-e10s, so skip this file with non-e10s. MozReview-Commit-ID: IuOyAsUYguU
f9a3b704460c17c2618e6ca2b54beb3ee9b6e45d: Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Trigger animation-only restyle when we handle an event with coordinates. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 17 May 2017 16:49:56 +0800 - rev 579505
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Trigger animation-only restyle when we handle an event with coordinates. We need to request an animation-only restyle to force flush all throttled animations on main thread when we handle an event with coordinates (e.g. mouse event). MozReview-Commit-ID: KkjeQVsLgTl
22c84045aed4d5ced7abcdce5ce4fcaa42df8379: Bug 1334036 - Part 11: Return AnimationValue for BaseStyle. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 10 May 2017 11:06:19 +0800 - rev 579504
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 11: Return AnimationValue for BaseStyle. We need to retrieve the correct base style for Servo backend, so change the return value to AnimationValue and update KeyframeEffectReadOnly::BaseStyle(). MozReview-Commit-ID: 9FL3h1DLoJt
c577b8cee4969f447ce2b5221ec2713738e5b633: Bug 1334036 - Part 10: Use &[ComputedOperation] as the argument type of convert_transform. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 10 May 2017 12:59:43 +0800 - rev 579503
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 10: Use &[ComputedOperation] as the argument type of convert_transform. Therefore, we don't need to clone the vector. MozReview-Commit-ID: zZ3jW2cWhb
a2a96bdcb5811ce91a612a21731f8d954decfa12: Bug 1334036 - Part 9: Handle None transform properly. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:49:26 +0800 - rev 579502
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 9: Handle None transform properly. If the transform is None, we should return a valid None transform from FFI. MozReview-Commit-ID: 49cFXE2BIbm
29f39d8159c1517b554afa9b9dee7727cdabe1bb: Bug 1334036 - Part 8: Add AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Tue, 02 May 2017 14:03:16 +0800 - rev 579501
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 8: Add AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. Some changes to animations don't affect the computed style and yet still require the layer to be updated. Therefore, we also need to call AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. In this patch, we factor out this function from GeckoRestyleManager, so we can reuse it. MozReview-Commit-ID: LL7D1oGS65l
98ff5c2aadfc5a2967a60d1d21199fdadc9d7851: Bug 1334036 - Part 7: Merge two similiar MaybeUpdateCascadeResults functions. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Thu, 11 May 2017 13:26:07 +0800 - rev 579500
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 7: Merge two similiar MaybeUpdateCascadeResults functions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2NDdQRF3DQ8
86de4a541573653be243cefd948bf17cef4d3339: Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 12 May 2017 16:57:28 +0800 - rev 579499
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. If we add/remove important rules, we should call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults() to make sure EffectSet::mPropertiesWithImportantRules is correct, and so we can avoid that these important rules are overridden by animations running on compositor. Currently, we call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults only while iterating elements which needs to be restyled, so we should request a restyle on this element whose important rules are changed. Therefore, we need to set a flag if we update the primary rules which includes important ones. Therefore, we can use this flag to check if we should update cascade results on this element. If we have animations on this element, we update its effect properties, and also send a task to update cascade results. Calling get_properties_overriding_animations() might cases some impact on performance because we need to walk the rule tree, so if possible, we could just store this set into TNode to avoid finding the properties for both old and new rules each time. This could be a future work if necessary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 87MBQrirVto
cfb76f8a26663cdd25d9c1561c0501f421517c6f: Bug 1334036 - Part 5: Implement FFI for finding properties overriding animations. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:39:13 +0800 - rev 579498
Push 59270 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Wed, 17 May 2017 11:02:25 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 5: Implement FFI for finding properties overriding animations. We need to traverse rule tree to get the important rules, so we will not override them if they have animations running on compositor. MozReview-Commit-ID: 67NO2nIcUfq
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip