e2b22babd7b3b15e21e9e325bff5ef386611adc7: Bug 1251362 - Part 15 - Redirect direct loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home URL to the Recent Tabs folder of the Combined History panel. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 23:04:53 +0200 - rev 376611
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 15 - Redirect direct loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home URL to the Recent Tabs folder of the Combined History panel. r=liuche After detecting multiple successive crashes in a row, we temporarily switch off automatic session restoring and display the Recent Tabs panel instead. As that panel is going to be removed, we intercept loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home?panel=... URL and redirect them to the Combined History panel. We also use the facilities provided by bug 1060544 to jump directly to the Recent Tabs folder in that case. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7dQ7tW2dD1M
1060ef1606c577ac10f6686aba08925d79847cfe: Bug 1251362 - Part 14 - Add telemetry for restoring tabs. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 18 May 2016 19:04:49 +0200 - rev 376610
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 14 - Add telemetry for restoring tabs. r=liuche This adds telemetry for clicking on a closed tab or the "Open all" button. Methods and extras strings are based on those used for the old Recent Tabs panel. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1Kc8fACkmIc
85eee022eb7d957112571226dbe89882a5799852: Bug 1251362 - Part 13 - Only enable swipe to refresh within the Synced devices smart folder. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 23:38:29 +0200 - rev 376609
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 13 - Only enable swipe to refresh within the Synced devices smart folder. r=liuche Recently closed tabs aren't synced, therefore being able to swipe to refresh within the Recent tabs folder isn't necessary. To avoid triggering a refresh by accident, we restrict swipe to refresh to the Synced devices folder itself. MozReview-Commit-ID: YwekSwQr2q
a284a1caa422a4f65755e8223e0e9e64f3e5c4fb: Bug 1251362 - Part 12 - Remember more recently closed tabs. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 13:46:00 +0200 - rev 376608
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 12 - Remember more recently closed tabs. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: 37mYEiJKfTz
7c334cfa74a08d1a1a0219835af6e54007d65b20: Bug 1251362 - Part 11 - Directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when clearing history. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 21:27:23 +0200 - rev 376607
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 11 - Directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when clearing history. r=liuche Sessionstore.bak is only read when we are initialising the home panels, so after clearing all history from the button in the Combined History panel, the "Tabs from last time" section would still linger around until the home panels have been closed and reopened. To prevent this, we now directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when all history has been deleted, so it can immediately clear its own copy of the last session's tabs. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3EFY2WbWqzh
ab0c1b005ffe6f628e1d4170e19ff02fa255ba1a: Bug 1251362 - Part 10 - Display a context menu for closed tab entries. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 19:42:00 +0200 - rev 376606
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 10 - Display a context menu for closed tab entries. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: Gv2tJoNRldX
8c7176aa08d7e4baa4f7848a2e0731d893f8d66c: Bug 1251362 - Part 9 - Display a button to open all recently closed tabs. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 16:36:25 +0200 - rev 376605
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 9 - Display a button to open all recently closed tabs. r=liuche Depending on the History panel's PanelLevel state, we now dynamically set the panel footer button's text and determine its onClick behaviour. MozReview-Commit-ID: EjesnHsntyC
1e50a28316e7321897b9c4545049eba887192592: Bug 1251362 - Part 8 - Handle Recent Tabs in onItemClicked(). r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 18 May 2016 18:55:32 +0200 - rev 376604
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 8 - Handle Recent Tabs in onItemClicked(). r=liuche Clicking a tab in the list of recently closed tabs now sends the appropriate message back to the session store. MozReview-Commit-ID: KF3UJjq5zQK
26b34894a22e724ba180143f41cfed5c825ead78: Bug 1251362 - Part 7 - Update closed tabs count in the History panel main view. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 20:35:07 +0200 - rev 376603
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 7 - Update closed tabs count in the History panel main view. r=liuche We need to update the recent tabs count displayed by the smart folder as necessary. To do this, we copy the approach used for updating the synced devices count. MozReview-Commit-ID: BFwv5bY1DWk
6d3b17555d95b47def48b5186fed8d883b5825ec: Bug 1251362 - Part 6 - Update empty panel state when recent tabs count changes. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 15 May 2016 01:41:45 +0200 - rev 376602
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 6 - Update empty panel state when recent tabs count changes. r=liuche The recent tabs count might change while the Recent Tabs folder is open, e.g. immediately after startup, once we receive the first "ClosedTabs:Data" message from the session store. Therefore, we need to hide/unhide the empty view as necessary, which is normally handled by the Combined History panel's updateEmptyView() function. Since we aren't using a cursor, we can't hinge calling that on the CursorLoader's onLoadFinished() callback, so instead, we include our own callback to the Combined History panel, modelled after the DeviceUpdateHandler used for updating the count of synced devices. MozReview-Commit-ID: GLHM9LoWk2h
9ccad5daa84c0d76e2712f137c9f33e48d97ea81: Bug 1251362 - Part 5 - Actually show recently closed tabs when opening the smart folder. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 02 Jun 2016 18:08:23 +0200 - rev 376601
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 5 - Actually show recently closed tabs when opening the smart folder. r=liuche This fills the new smart folder we've previously added with life and displays the recently closed tabs as we receive them from the session store. If we can find a sessionstore.bak file (previously the "Tabs from last time"), we also add those tabs to the bottom of the list. Most of the code for communicating with the session store and reading sessionstore.bak is adapted from the original Recent Tabs panel, however unlike the previous implementation, I've opted for a cursor-less approach of storing and retrieving the recent tabs data, since the recent tabs data isn't actually powered by a database anyway. Instead, the RecentTabsAdapter maintains two arrays for storing "Recently closed tabs" (as received through messages from the Gecko session store) and "Tabs from last time" (as read from sessionstore.bak during panel initialisation). Also, as per the other Combined History panel adapters and because we're now using a RecyclerView instead of a ListView, list item types are now determined on demand through getItemTypeForPosition() instead of precalculating them during a data update and directly storing together with the tab data items in a cursor. MozReview-Commit-ID: IpoUr9f0JBP
0c997d2226360c808a63777f0e0b1bd6f21fd5a8: Bug 1251362 - Part 4 - Add a Recent Tabs folder to the Combined History panel. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 13 May 2016 23:52:24 +0200 - rev 376600
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 4 - Add a Recent Tabs folder to the Combined History panel. r=liuche This folder can be opened and closed to get back to the history view, however it doesn't contain any actual content (closed tabs) yet. Its empty view is based on the original empty view of the Recent Tabs panel. For displaying the recently closed tabs count within the smart folder similarly to how we display the number of synced devices, two new strings need to be added. MozReview-Commit-ID: IAL0yDrc2Ld
7e6ccddb8b098cc88e8a615c3c37eee00d06181c: Bug 1251362 - Part 3 - Add new "Recent" icon. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Jun 2016 12:32:02 +0200 - rev 376599
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 3 - Add new "Recent" icon. r=liuche Bug 1277277 will track getting this icon used for the search term history, too, so we can remove the old resources (icon_most_recent_empty.png) completely. MozReview-Commit-ID: GFFovwiRokc
3fe4b60dbcd0cd9f4ff567cec72dfd97fc1e7601: Bug 1251362 - Part 2 - Import OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 15 May 2016 01:24:13 +0200 - rev 376598
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 2 - Import OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel. r=liuche OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel.CHILD_SYNC really is a mouthful. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3uEHQjUlTxf
35e71e69db49f4672512db7b26dc2ad517d7cf81: Bug 1251362 - Part 1 - Increase SwipeRefreshLayout weight. r=liuche
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Mon, 16 May 2016 17:53:01 +0200 - rev 376597
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 1 - Increase SwipeRefreshLayout weight. r=liuche Otherwise, depending on the device's display dimensions, a second smart folder would be overlapped by the empty view message that is displayed when no history is present for the history panel to display. Once we've updated to a newer version of the support library (see bug 1267884), we should revisit this and see if using "wrap_content" is working properly instead. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1xBCeiST9n4
2011b521c19712830278bf7af43dae1034a14a7f: Bug 1273229 - auto-generate IDs for temp installs from dir path. r=kmag
Kumar McMillan <kumar.mcmillan@gmail.com> - Fri, 03 Jun 2016 16:43:45 -0500 - rev 376596
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1273229 - auto-generate IDs for temp installs from dir path. r=kmag MozReview-Commit-ID: JFuEVUZs2Ci
54354d5ade58598ba75e4fcbe29f2cae3d3cbfa1: Bug 1278306 - Remove all uses of 'content.location = ' in the webconsole tests; r=bgrins
moby <mvonbriesen@mozilla.com> - Mon, 06 Jun 2016 13:35:00 +0200 - rev 376595
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1278306 - Remove all uses of 'content.location = ' in the webconsole tests; r=bgrins
81f4cc3f6f4c21758b63605d69b47fa6cb3c142a: Merge mozilla-central to fx-team
Carsten "Tomcat" Book <cbook@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Jun 2016 12:15:05 +0200 - rev 376594
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Merge mozilla-central to fx-team
f8ad071a6e14331d73fa44c8d3108bc2b66b2174: merge mozilla-inbound to mozilla-central a=merge
Carsten "Tomcat" Book <cbook@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:57:53 +0200 - rev 376593
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
merge mozilla-inbound to mozilla-central a=merge
d31c4e9e910d1ea3cad06449943c17675c51392a: Bug 1278547: Don't attempt to delete the content process temp directory when it is the normal temp. r=jimm
Bob Owen <bobowencode@gmail.com> - Wed, 08 Jun 2016 07:46:57 +0100 - rev 376592
Push 20629 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:44:20 +0000
Bug 1278547: Don't attempt to delete the content process temp directory when it is the normal temp. r=jimm MozReview-Commit-ID: t0rLIuFVMj
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip