dbb80e45d07fb0b947ec77cbb8560bd1f6acdb6b: Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 14:22:28 +0100 - rev 485522
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r?sebastian If the shared preference doesn't exist on startup, we check the value of font.size.inflation.minTwips and then turn the new setting on if minTwips was > 60, which is the case if the previous font size setting was set to at least "Small" or larger. If the old setting was "Tiny" or else for new installations, we default the new setting to "off". MozReview-Commit-ID: B9yB9JwRcqj
d503b25d2f3f892d934f3d662991747e2a52c3d0: Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:57:57 +0100 - rev 485521
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: EgL3WFo6mdo
5a3c30da977402343198f2f759fd9c8a19ebfcb8: Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 13:22:49 +0100 - rev 485520
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r?sebastian The state of the switch added in Part 5 is stored in our Android-side shared preferences. For this to have any actual effect on rendering, we now add a class that is initialised when Gecko starts up and listens to changes of that particular pref. When it is turned on, we enable font inflation and add another listener for the system font scale, which then forwards the current font scale as well as any changes to Gecko, so mobile mode pages can be scaled correspondingly as well. When the setting is turned back off again, the system font scale listener is stopped again and the Gecko font size settings reverted back to their default values. MozReview-Commit-ID: GyffpZTQQX8
c50ae2501375cb3cfea48ea534e7d775806c0f6d: Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r?sebastian,antlam draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:54:17 +0100 - rev 485519
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r?sebastian,antlam MozReview-Commit-ID: HZqxl6T90mZ
28969e5df326c2187852e9ae504dd6b509ad6d5e: Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 21:45:19 +0100 - rev 485518
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r?tnikkel Normally, setting the zoom via the ContentViewer will also set the zoom of all the ContentViewer's children. Here however this is not necessary, since each PresShell is already running the code to set the zoom according to the system font scale and will therefore call its ContentViewer's zoom function on its own. Alternatively, we could simply bypass the ContentViewer and set the zoom directly on the PresContext, however doing it the way we are doing it now means that the ContentViewer will be able to report the actual text zoom factor that has been applied if anybody queries it, which we'll make use of later in testing. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7nk5EDNY2FZ
b61cf2bd8fb61415e4afda94774ff9024857f393: Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:04:59 +0100 - rev 485517
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r?tnikkel When the global zoom factor is set to 1.0f, i.e. when this feature has been turned back off or simply was never enabled, we want to be able to return early and not set any zoom factor. To that effect, we need to call setTextZoom(1.0f) once when going from systemFontScale != 0.0f to systemFontScale == 1.0f in order to reset the text zoom to its default value. We do this by keeping track of the global zoom state of each PresShell via mGlobalZoomWasEnabled, however for this to properly work, we need to copy this bit of state over into any new presShell that gets created when reloading the document or navigating back-/forward (with or without the bfcache) . MozReview-Commit-ID: AqNOGIMsRt
af0ac2ed395ad80ef7c5caf485793bbf2b1854e0: Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When font.size.systemFontScale is enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 22:04:34 +0100 - rev 485516
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When font.size.systemFontScale is enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r?tnikkel We want to use a similar model as Chrome on Android does for scaling our display of web content, that is use font inflation for desktop pages and plain text zooming for everything else. As long as font inflation is enabled in principle (e.g. font.size.inflation.minTwips != 0), every page starts out as eligible for font inflation until the relevant meta viewport tags marking the page as "mobile friendly" have been detected. Since the PresShell caches the font inflation state and only recalculates it when necessary, we make use of that and turn our text zoom on or off as necessary whenever the font inflation state has been refreshed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2InyE04wKAW
07f12c5591ace6d945c8ee112d1851a70456b03d: Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r?tnikkel,billm draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:23:15 +0100 - rev 485515
Push 45754 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:38:49 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r?tnikkel,billm For Android we want to be able to set a global zoom factor that will scale any page where font inflation is not turned on. Android makes the system font scale available as a float factor. For our purposes, converting this to a percentage based value and rounding to an integer is accurate enough and enables us to pass this value as a standard Gecko int preference. This means we can make use of the standard infrastructure for setting and retrieving Gecko-side preferences both from Java and JS (the latter during testing), as opposed to having to write custom JNI and C++/IDL helper functions. To that effect, we implement a method for retrieving that setting via nsLayoutUtils, analogous to the current font inflation settings. Unlike those, we use a custom preferences listener though, since we want to clamp the font scale factor between the limits of zoom.minPercent and maxPercent as a sanity limit. Because we're mimicking the existing font inflation prefs, we also need to add this new pref to the bug 1303096 whitelist. This should be okay, though, since we're only setting up a pref change listener and provide appropriate default values for the initial initialisation. MozReview-Commit-ID: Ler2YmwzImE
ff3c08c065d46f476c141bedcbf3e9750ec33fd4: Add a 'mochitest selftest' python-test task that depends on a build draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Mon, 06 Feb 2017 09:39:31 -0500 - rev 485514
Push 45753 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:33:26 +0000
Add a 'mochitest selftest' python-test task that depends on a build MozReview-Commit-ID: Jqyhbj7nC6z
b25006a76636f7d12bc66eb9bc8060d3fe1b648b: Add ability to depend on build artifacts to 'run_task' jobs draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Mon, 06 Feb 2017 09:39:01 -0500 - rev 485513
Push 45753 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:33:26 +0000
Add ability to depend on build artifacts to 'run_task' jobs MozReview-Commit-ID: Jqyhbj7nC6z
5b2bcc0527d6603940c034d9afb4cde2ddd61cb5: Bug 1336559 - Rename source-check to source-test draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Thu, 02 Feb 2017 16:16:06 -0500 - rev 485512
Push 45753 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:33:26 +0000
Bug 1336559 - Rename source-check to source-test MozReview-Commit-ID: K0gZ5rVLyeD
a3fbbd4a42cec194bd791a1babb0aa89265c3749: Bug 1323987 - Set document URI after content viewer is created to host preview. r?mconley draft
Matheus Longaray <mlongaray@hp.com> - Thu, 16 Feb 2017 16:50:15 +0100 - rev 485511
Push 45752 by bmo:mlongaray@hp.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:15:57 +0000
Bug 1323987 - Set document URI after content viewer is created to host preview. r?mconley This patch sets document URI to about:printpreview after content viewer is created to host preview. MozReview-Commit-ID: GD5x70cwXck
6765c3feee5ba40662bbc5ae96264f17fb27afce: Bug 1323987 - Update browser printing code accordingly. r?mconley draft
Matheus Longaray <mlongaray@hp.com> - Thu, 05 Jan 2017 17:38:13 +0100 - rev 485510
Push 45752 by bmo:mlongaray@hp.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:15:57 +0000
Bug 1323987 - Update browser printing code accordingly. r?mconley This patch updates browser printing code to make use of about:printpreview when loading new tab for print preview. The same URI is used when the user makes use of simplify page feature while print previewing. MozReview-Commit-ID: DXHT71hpnWo
a21059e4e9e633560daba457404af9563c9f354a: Bug 1323987 - Keep saving about:blank and about:newtab to disk. r?mikedeboer draft
Matheus Longaray <mlongaray@hp.com> - Mon, 09 Jan 2017 19:35:31 +0100 - rev 485509
Push 45752 by bmo:mlongaray@hp.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:15:57 +0000
Bug 1323987 - Keep saving about:blank and about:newtab to disk. r?mikedeboer This patch creates a new method that verifies if the tab state we're passed is something we should keep to be reopened at session restore. This is used when we are saving the current session state to disk. This method is very similar to _shouldSaveTabState, however, "about:blank" and "about:newtab" tabs will still be saved to disk. MozReview-Commit-ID: 70zKFeUG9uQ
b6437446766a64da1eb51fb9d58b84457f943e74: Bug 1323987 - Add about:printpreview redirector. r?mconley draft
Matheus Longaray <mlongaray@hp.com> - Fri, 13 Jan 2017 19:04:16 +0100 - rev 485508
Push 45752 by bmo:mlongaray@hp.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:15:57 +0000
Bug 1323987 - Add about:printpreview redirector. r?mconley This patch adds a new entry for "about:printpreview" in nsAboutRedirector. We also make sure the URI is maintained when redirecting. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3LlyNJqKOhZ
c5445817c3bb0d6b4c945a646614fb5a46a260b8: Bug 1290218 Part 10: Add asserts to ServoStyleSets. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Feb 2017 12:25:21 -0800 - rev 485507
Push 45751 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000
Bug 1290218 Part 10: Add asserts to ServoStyleSets. MozReview-Commit-ID: ATTI9X6CEKr
2582fd81e5de55f470530c0c74d3586c82429ce3: Bug 1290218 Part 9: Generalize stylesheet Loader to cache Servo sheets in the same way that it caches Gecko sheets. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Feb 2017 10:53:52 -0800 - rev 485506
Push 45751 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000
Bug 1290218 Part 9: Generalize stylesheet Loader to cache Servo sheets in the same way that it caches Gecko sheets. MozReview-Commit-ID: BUEvgos46By
04813521a7779074bf2c535c088abbe241c6e6d0: Bug 1290218 Part 8: Implement ServoStyleSheet Clone. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Feb 2017 13:33:17 -0800 - rev 485505
Push 45751 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000
Bug 1290218 Part 8: Implement ServoStyleSheet Clone. MozReview-Commit-ID: Y2KcoMjhbn
d8c1d2727110bc779dea074f913e686e6b11cf91: Bug 1290218 Part 7: Bypass XULPrototypeCache (which is a singleton) for non-Gecko Loaders. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:44:37 -0800 - rev 485504
Push 45751 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000
Bug 1290218 Part 7: Bypass XULPrototypeCache (which is a singleton) for non-Gecko Loaders. MozReview-Commit-ID: 852rcD2bdYL
325987cc82f87312655813c75893d28883a54a87: Bug 1290218 Part 6: Generalize nsXULPrototypeCache to hold StyleSheet instead of CSSStyleSheet. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Tue, 31 Jan 2017 12:21:04 -0800 - rev 485503
Push 45751 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000
Bug 1290218 Part 6: Generalize nsXULPrototypeCache to hold StyleSheet instead of CSSStyleSheet. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5OdDzJMZ4lH
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip