d30535c0bb622ba4efa4680f0400bff89bb8e96b: Bug 1351547 - Part 1: Add WebVR Canvas2D mochitest for detecting crash; r=kip
Daosheng Mu <daoshengmu@gmail.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 07:00:04 +0200 - rev 568759
Push 55975 by bmo:rail@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:24:27 +0000
Bug 1351547 - Part 1: Add WebVR Canvas2D mochitest for detecting crash; r=kip MozReview-Commit-ID: DA8Lx3jGQ4p --- dom/vr/test/mochitest.ini | 2 ++ dom/vr/test/test_vrDisplay_canvas2d.html | 51 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ dom/vr/test/test_vrDisplay_exitPresent.html | 1 - dom/vr/test/test_vrDisplay_getFrameData.html | 2 +- 4 files changed, 54 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-) create mode 100644 dom/vr/test/test_vrDisplay_canvas2d.html
b77aaea5f6c975821d04349eecdb8c7423d5d8df: Bug 1312771 - increase loading priority for images that are visible in viewport. r=tnikkel
Shih-Chiang Chien <schien@mozilla.com> - Mon, 27 Mar 2017 15:54:00 +0800 - rev 568758
Push 55975 by bmo:rail@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:24:27 +0000
Bug 1312771 - increase loading priority for images that are visible in viewport. r=tnikkel
f3a3b2ed1553526ec9bcfff7d594823522ba2b44: Bug 1331047: Look at the style with animations in ResolveStyleLazily. draft
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:01:25 +0200 - rev 568757
Push 55974 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:19:06 +0000
Bug 1331047: Look at the style with animations in ResolveStyleLazily. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1p4D5p0jymb
7a02ec834ecb03e45d8764c3d9d931cdd421ba53: Bug 1359844 - Ensure full decode be triggered after style-image was downloaded, draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:10:52 +0800 - rev 568756
Push 55973 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:15:07 +0000
Bug 1359844 - Ensure full decode be triggered after style-image was downloaded, In nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder: DrawResult nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder() { if (aStyleBorder.IsBorderImageLoaded()) { (1) } (2) } At (1), we create a nsCSSBorderImageRenderer object. While creating it, we call imgRenderer.PrepareImage() to ensure a full image decode at [1]. PrepareImage is used in both bg-image/mask-image and border-image. The difference is, in bg-image/mask-image painting path, we unconditionally use PrepareImage(in nsCSSRendering::PrepareImageLayer), whereas in border-image painting path we use it only after border-image was downloaded. This difference does cause a problem. After border image was downloaded, the decoder will not do full decoding since we did not ask for it, so there will be no repaint notification and no chance to paint border-image again. In this patch, I try to align the behavior between bg-image/mask-image and border-image: always call nsImageRenderer::PrepareImage. This is a generic fix for both stylo-enable and stylo-disable build. We do not find this problem in reftest is because we use SYNC_DECODE in reftest harness, which hides this race condition. When dairy using firefox, if nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder is called after border-image was loaded, your program run into (1), border-image will be drawn correctly; In the case that nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder is called before border-image is loaded, your program run into (2), and you can only see border-color. [1] https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/file/a6f35285bd1e/layout/painting/nsCSSRenderingBorders.cpp#l3598 MozReview-Commit-ID: 6pidHJdPG8I
35e38bc4805a951bbca16de2b3ae35ca9242298f: Bug 1341703 - Part 4. Re-enable bordering reftests. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:12:52 +0800 - rev 568755
Push 55973 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:15:07 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 4. Re-enable bordering reftests. MozReview-Commit-ID: B7CCCnmo2k7
69df1d361b31af0faf4c3622a07013bcda2320d2: Bug 1341703 - Part 3. Handle nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference off main thread. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:04:35 +0800 - rev 568754
Push 55973 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:15:07 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 3. Handle nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference off main thread. Image loading status can be accessed in main thread only, so we can not use nsStyleImage::IsLoaded in nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference, which might be executed on a background thread. The drawback of this change is we may paint a border-image, once, even before it was actually loaded, which is a waste, because we have nothing to draw yet. PS: We did not check nsStyleImage::IsLoaded in both background-image and mask-image's CalcDifference. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5knH6dZziL8
d136f2c71a4fc80c02df28ed73703ca209440cca: Bug 1359760 - enable: a11y, awsy, cpp, j, jit, jp, mn, ss suites on tc win10; r?jmaher draft
Rob Thijssen <rthijssen@mozilla.com> - Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:01:11 +0200 - rev 568753
Push 55972 by rthijssen@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:14:03 +0000
Bug 1359760 - enable: a11y, awsy, cpp, j, jit, jp, mn, ss suites on tc win10; r?jmaher MozReview-Commit-ID: EVqiigyxASG
080ecc497e6525e1c0c2f291256c7d16765b1451: Bug 1257565 - Perform HEAD request on XML blocklist when using JSON r=mossop draft
Mathieu Leplatre <mathieu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:09:29 +0200 - rev 568752
Push 55971 by mleplatre@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:13:03 +0000
Bug 1257565 - Perform HEAD request on XML blocklist when using JSON r=mossop When switching to JSON, we still want to track Active Daily Users metrics. We use a HEAD request for that. MozReview-Commit-ID: B1J3oSciu0w
0141c6fe7158204d001c6004677e14ff66db60cf: Bug 1257565 - Reload from disk when kinto blocklist was updated r=mossop draft
Mathieu Leplatre <mathieu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:30:03 +0200 - rev 568751
Push 55971 by mleplatre@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:13:03 +0000
Bug 1257565 - Reload from disk when kinto blocklist was updated r=mossop MozReview-Commit-ID: JPrDybWvbGc
f2a87c3a815ac1c00dadc05391ac7472fd47c7db: Bug 1257565 - Load addons/plugins/gfx blocklist from JSON files r=mossop draft
Mathieu Leplatre <mathieu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:28:58 +0200 - rev 568750
Push 55971 by mleplatre@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:13:03 +0000
Bug 1257565 - Load addons/plugins/gfx blocklist from JSON files r=mossop MozReview-Commit-ID: B5qn3KHMW6R
e526562574050eba6b77b464f559e2c95d6c8c3a: Bug 1359597 - Set up new console with devtools-launchpad;r=Honza draft
Brian Grinstead <bgrinstead@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:10:04 -0700 - rev 568749
Push 55970 by bgrinstead@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:10:14 +0000
Bug 1359597 - Set up new console with devtools-launchpad;r=Honza MozReview-Commit-ID: FxuwGLYef5v
0cbcf56a260c24bc04f8337965924cea5a1b638d: Bug 1359844 - Handle nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference off main thread. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:04:35 +0800 - rev 568748
Push 55969 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:09:44 +0000
Bug 1359844 - Handle nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference off main thread. Image loading status can be accessed in main thread only, so we can not use nsStyleImage::IsLoaded in nsStyleBorder::CalcDifference, which might be executed on a background thread. The drawback of this change is we may paint a border-image, once, even before it was actually loaded, which is a waste, because we have nothing to draw yet. PS: We did not check nsStyleImage::IsLoaded in both background-image and mask-image's CalcDifference. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5knH6dZziL8
46d17d8f0f30ad8a99675c34cf201d3b1630dda6: Bug 1341703 - Part 4. Re-enable bordering reftests. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:12:52 +0800 - rev 568747
Push 55969 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:09:44 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 4. Re-enable bordering reftests. MozReview-Commit-ID: B7CCCnmo2k7
2b583b40ac2dcf3fa2a735b04e147facbe0e01df: Bug 1341703 - Part 3. Ensure full decode be triggered after style-image was downloaded, draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:10:52 +0800 - rev 568746
Push 55969 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:09:44 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 3. Ensure full decode be triggered after style-image was downloaded, In nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder: DrawResult nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder() { if (aStyleBorder.IsBorderImageLoaded()) { (1) } (2) } At (1), we create a nsCSSBorderImageRenderer object. While creating it, we call imgRenderer.PrepareImage() to ensure a full image decode at [1]. PrepareImage is used in both bg-image/mask-image and border-image. The difference is, in bg-image/mask-image painting path, we unconditionally use PrepareImage(in nsCSSRendering::PrepareImageLayer), whereas in border-image painting path we use it only after border-image was downloaded. This difference does cause a problem. After border image was downloaded, the decoder will not do full decoding since we did not ask for it, so there will be no repaint notification and no chance to paint border-image again. In this patch, I try to align the behavior between bg-image/mask-image and border-image: always call nsImageRenderer::PrepareImage. This is a generic fix for both stylo-enable and stylo-disable build. We do not find this problem in reftest is because we use SYNC_DECODE in reftest harness, which hides this race condition. When dairy using firefox, if nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder is called after border-image was loaded, your program run into (1), border-image will be drawn correctly; In the case that nsCSSRendering::PaintBorderWithStyleBorder is called before border-image is loaded, your program run into (2), and you can only see border-color. [1] https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/file/a6f35285bd1e/layout/painting/nsCSSRenderingBorders.cpp#l3598 MozReview-Commit-ID: 6pidHJdPG8I
274e7f63b1d62a9756800ba7a8776ac9b9d4bb19: Bug 1341703 - Part 2. Remove the second parameter(with_url) of nsStyleImage::set. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Wed, 19 Apr 2017 23:14:02 +0800 - rev 568745
Push 55969 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:09:44 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 2. Remove the second parameter(with_url) of nsStyleImage::set. In stylo, nsStyleImage is used by background-image, mask-image and border-image-source. The reason of needing with_url is to temporary block passing url of border-image-source to gecko, before implementation is ready, by passing with_url as false. Since we are ready to open this path in Part 1. This parameter is no longer needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9fqSmG6T3NZ
5fd7584511fae030282025b327b80883e09ed72a: Bug 1341703 - Part 1. Make sure that the URL stylo parse for border-image-source is propagated to Gecko computed style. draft
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 13:29:39 +0800 - rev 568744
Push 55969 by bmo:cku@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:09:44 +0000
Bug 1341703 - Part 1. Make sure that the URL stylo parse for border-image-source is propagated to Gecko computed style. MozReview-Commit-ID: LWFsQzVg46z
5bec6081d5f6eca79532d8c2a8836f80278238c8: Bug 1357116 - Load the blocklist updater module lazily r=florian draft
Mathieu Leplatre <mathieu@mozilla.com> - Thu, 20 Apr 2017 10:35:04 +0200 - rev 568743
Push 55968 by mleplatre@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:08:17 +0000
Bug 1357116 - Load the blocklist updater module lazily r=florian Importing the blocklist-updater module on each notification in nsBlocklistService could cause us to periodically jank the browser UI. This patch now lazy loads as many dependencies as possible. MozReview-Commit-ID: HBGjSJi5PwE
6f928a438c2506c5bf21975eb743d3d027461a96: Bug 1359760 - enable: a11y, sy, cpp, jp, jit, j, mn suites on tc win10; r?jmaher draft
Rob Thijssen <rthijssen@mozilla.com> - Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:01:11 +0200 - rev 568742
Push 55967 by rthijssen@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:03:00 +0000
Bug 1359760 - enable: a11y, sy, cpp, jp, jit, j, mn suites on tc win10; r?jmaher MozReview-Commit-ID: IvfoSI4ohOZ
c1fbe19de9c0b337293cd665f47aa9cf014c8767: Bug 1335778 - Make element click command check for page load and wait. draft
Henrik Skupin <mail@hskupin.info> - Thu, 20 Apr 2017 12:12:27 +0200 - rev 568741
Push 55966 by bmo:hskupin@gmail.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:57:02 +0000
Bug 1335778 - Make element click command check for page load and wait. If the click command triggered a page load, it should not return before the page has been fully loaded. With this patch we allow an opt-in for commands to make use of an unload check. It's set to 200ms right now, and will cancel an ongoing waitForPageLoad() if no page activity is detected. MozReview-Commit-ID: DWV53sckBS2
f921c4a5720884476cda69221e4fbeff3638a9ef: Bug 1359058: P2. Rely on container flags when seeking in plain MP4. r?kentuckyfriedtakahe draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:43:54 +0200 - rev 568740
Push 55965 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:56:25 +0000
Bug 1359058: P2. Rely on container flags when seeking in plain MP4. r?kentuckyfriedtakahe This reverts part of bug 1300296. In the worse case we'll get a decoding error. But we're only trading a bad behaviour for another. MozReview-Commit-ID: H0gF3FqZsU6
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip