cd47a60e40c41828301ffe461e0677c3f570cb95: Bug 1319174 - Cleanup content vs. skin CSS separation for the insecure password field. r=mconley draft
Matthew Noorenberghe <mozilla@noorenberghe.ca> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:12:33 -0800 - rev 442137
Push 36595 by mozilla@noorenberghe.ca at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:12:51 +0000
Bug 1319174 - Cleanup content vs. skin CSS separation for the insecure password field. r=mconley MozReview-Commit-ID: 7yCJ4swuUq1
5222c5a16281615e6604f3a2bd5e0a40b5361d85: Bug 1193731: onicegatheringstatechange web-platformtests should pass draft
Nils Ohlmeier [:drno] <drno@ohlmeier.org> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 23:13:03 -0800 - rev 442136
Push 36594 by drno@ohlmeier.org at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:11:22 +0000
Bug 1193731: onicegatheringstatechange web-platformtests should pass MozReview-Commit-ID: AEAAS4dyPvy
be23c0898451a61820de628e592ecc620e1cf9a3: Bug 1193731: basic ICE gathering state verification in mochitests draft
Nils Ohlmeier [:drno] <drno@ohlmeier.org> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 11:19:50 -0800 - rev 442135
Push 36594 by drno@ohlmeier.org at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:11:22 +0000
Bug 1193731: basic ICE gathering state verification in mochitests MozReview-Commit-ID: Hmo64pFMOP7
fd7f5b29e90a94e39889147b06343c1c4300c64b: Bug 1193731: add missing handlers for icegatheringstatechange draft
Nils Ohlmeier [:drno] <drno@ohlmeier.org> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 12:06:27 -0800 - rev 442134
Push 36594 by drno@ohlmeier.org at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:11:22 +0000
Bug 1193731: add missing handlers for icegatheringstatechange MozReview-Commit-ID: ABWJfiImeYU
e4c34be497719ea6211814aefe4969735184a68a: Bug 1193731: add missing onicegatheringstatechange to WebIDL draft
Nils Ohlmeier [:drno] <drno@ohlmeier.org> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 11:00:09 -0800 - rev 442133
Push 36594 by drno@ohlmeier.org at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:11:22 +0000
Bug 1193731: add missing onicegatheringstatechange to WebIDL MozReview-Commit-ID: 15xEZyOpXOy
ed32a967e6086eac84a1c5fa0017ebcce58c4b3b: Bug 1318488 - [mozlint] Use sys.stdout.encoding when printing formatter's output, r?smacleod draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 17:36:34 -0500 - rev 442132
Push 36593 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:06:39 +0000
Bug 1318488 - [mozlint] Use sys.stdout.encoding when printing formatter's output, r?smacleod This fixes a UnicodeDecodeError when sys.stdout's encoding can't handle unicode. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3INna8MRje5
cdfb01a47dc05dfafc4ba67cdb30f86dbd5aa4ec: Bug 1255914 - Part 2: mostly back out multiDex (changeset 6972bef6693c). r=sebastian draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Sun, 13 Nov 2016 14:43:00 -0800 - rev 442131
Push 36592 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:02:36 +0000
Bug 1255914 - Part 2: mostly back out multiDex (changeset 6972bef6693c). r=sebastian Since we're Proguarding the automation build now, we shouldn't need to multiDex anymore -- even in beta. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6Yc73Vi9Fhd
dfc0f983f56ceb5907f9aafcb37d2ac63d50988b: Bug 1255914 - Part 1: Proguard (minify) Gradle builds in automation. r=sebastian draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:58:57 -0800 - rev 442130
Push 36592 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:02:36 +0000
Bug 1255914 - Part 1: Proguard (minify) Gradle builds in automation. r=sebastian moz.build achieves better results than Gradle, and I can't fully explain why that is. At first I thought it was due to -optimizationpasses, which is 6 for MOZILLA_OFFICIAL; however, it's not -- I see no change (let alone an improvement), when I set the number of passes to 1, 6, 10, or 100. I think there are two things at play. First, moz.build strips debugging information from "libraries", which are broadly the Google support libraries. I don't think it's possible to strip debug information in this fine-grained manner using Gradle. Second, I think the Gradle build might be including more code than the moz.build configuration (see the follow-up patch removing multidex support), but I can't determine what's actually different. After APK compression, I see less than a 50kb regression in APK size between Gradle and moz.build outputs, which I deem reasonable. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4q4Zye2wnOF
99116fe8ccf4b43b8ea9b5eaaec9238e46699b20: Bug 1318910: Provide a localization comment for urlbar.extension.label r?kmag draft
Matthew Wein <mwein@mozilla.com> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:51:25 -0800 - rev 442129
Push 36591 by mwein@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:57:18 +0000
Bug 1318910: Provide a localization comment for urlbar.extension.label r?kmag MozReview-Commit-ID: BuIiCk3n0wP
cae616bc4fda8c464c28b2636386aad0f5d97431: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Fix rust detection on windows. r?gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:18:59 -0800 - rev 442128
Push 36590 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:40:57 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Fix rust detection on windows. r?gps Append the '.exe' filename extension on Windows. Our python and hg exectutables are from msys so they use the unix convention of no filename extension, but our rust and rustup are native Windows executables, so our naive `which` will not detect them without an explicit '.exe' on the end. Don't use os.path.join to construct urls, since on windows this inserts the backslash '\' path separator instead of the normal forward slash. MozReview-Commit-ID: HWJjwCDHuNK
17f4755bec062461cf38d0ddca413a432cd0cb81: Bug 1245969 - mozboot: Fix rust detection on windows. r?gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:18:59 -0800 - rev 442127
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1245969 - mozboot: Fix rust detection on windows. r?gps Append the '.exe' filename extension on Windows. Our python and hg exectutables are from msys so they use the unix convention of no filename extension, but our rust and rustup are native Windows executables, so our naive `which` will not detect them without an explicit '.exe' on the end. Don't use os.path.join to construct urls, since on windows this inserts the backslash '\' path separator instead of the normal forward slash. MozReview-Commit-ID: HWJjwCDHuNK
d2d1fda4c9b7a7ad8e56bb6c62fbf3a255052043: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Use requests to download rustup manifest. r?gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:02:25 -0800 - rev 442126
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Use requests to download rustup manifest. r?gps Python urllib2 doesn't validate https origins in all versions. During actual bootstrap the static hash values act as an out-of-bound validatation channel. However, that doesn't help when doing the initial download and hash generation when invoked as `python rust.py [--update]`. Fortunately we don't expect to be called this way in standalone mode, so we can use the in-tree requests module to fetch things properly. MozReview-Commit-ID: KZTtIXDfWTB
acdcd1846f416d1688ec5901340a3eddd0f54e7d: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Unbuffer stdout. r=gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 15:21:39 -0800 - rev 442125
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Unbuffer stdout. r=gps Reopen sys.stdout in unbuffered mode so we can correctly print 'Checking foo... Result' in two parts without calling sys.stdout.flush() everywhere. Although we import print_function from the future, the python 2 version does not support the python 3 flush=True argument. MozReview-Commit-ID: SjliWeoSa3
7a5a210255a5599bf77d4d453055f90ac75e7493: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Add a script to fetch rust installer hashes. r?glandium,gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 14:23:41 -0800 - rev 442124
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Add a script to fetch rust installer hashes. r?glandium,gps Make the mozboot.rust module invokable as a utility. E.g. python rust.py --update When called with the --update option it downloads and generates checksums for the latest version of the installer on supported platforms, suitable for updating the values coded in the script. When invoked without the --update option, it verifies the current version and checksums against the server. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2NVFf0ptvbM
c434b103a699b5a9b1e3ae42c91efa45d5e928ca: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Install or upgrade rust. r?gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:06:29 -0800 - rev 442123
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Install or upgrade rust. r?gps Download and run a known-good rustup-init installer for the host system. Once installed, use it to upgrade the latest toolchain. NB: I expect the MozillaBuildBootstrapper to run its installer first, but this will take care of Mac, Linux, and FreeBSD. MozReview-Commit-ID: BKDm1UcLxQS
7e3b93919bbd859d6c6ca63aaf659c8f1f4844ba: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Ensure an up-to-date rust toolchain. r=gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:27:32 -0800 - rev 442122
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Ensure an up-to-date rust toolchain. r=gps Add a check to `mach bootstrap` that a compatible version of the rust toolchain is installed and in path. Note that we use a separate minimum version from the one checked at configure time, defined in build/moz.configure/rust.configure, because this script may be running stand-alone. If we don't find `rustc` in PATH, we check for it in CARGO_HOME and suggest adding that to PATH. If we don't find `rustc` but find a `rustup`, we call it with the --version switch and report if that fails. This will detect the older `rustup.rs` script. MozReview-Commit-ID: EPfQhLz4Dvo
006d347050789dd4fdd370a1267d17067365cd66: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Use a helper for mercurial version detection. r=gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:18:21 -0800 - rev 442121
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Use a helper for mercurial version detection. r=gps Also use the abstracted helper method for reading the current mercurial version too. This changes the regex from what was in use before, but should work for normal version numbers. MozReview-Commit-ID: IZfC65Jg6T8
5172cf24453d0e43824d38c55f083eab49384679: Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Abstract version checking. r=gps draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Tue, 15 Nov 2016 14:31:59 -0800 - rev 442120
Push 36589 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:40 +0000
Bug 1286799 - mozboot: Abstract version checking. r=gps Move version parsing to a helper method so it can be used for more than one executable. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4gOgdgYFbFx
9706802e9884f7edaff533b3d2fe75ae91e24ab4: Bug 1317970 - Filter python unittests through manifestparser.active_tests, r?chmanchester draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:30:27 -0500 - rev 442119
Push 36588 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:30 +0000
Bug 1317970 - Filter python unittests through manifestparser.active_tests, r?chmanchester The build system's TestResolver does a pretty good job of getting the right manifestparser based tests to run, but it isn't perfect. Notably, it ignores the 'disabled' key. We filter the tests through manifestparser here to make sure the build system didn't miss anything. For context, this is also what the other test harnesses (e.g mochitest) do as well. MozReview-Commit-ID: FaHb4nvuoK9
1136b8ed2306ec1fc4c8588549f9bc8d040fbe65: Bug 1317970 - Use manifestparser manifests for python unit tests, r?chmanchester draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:59:22 -0500 - rev 442118
Push 36588 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:39:30 +0000
Bug 1317970 - Use manifestparser manifests for python unit tests, r?chmanchester This deprecates PYTHON_UNIT_TESTS and replaces it with PYTHON_UNITTEST_MANIFESTS. In the build system, this means python unittests will be treated the same as all other test suites that use manifestparser. New manifests called 'python.ini' have been created for all test directories containing python unittests. MozReview-Commit-ID: IBHG7Thif2D
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip