c850047c5ed2a528c72c4809aebc5cd1e1a783cc: Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:31:43 -0700 - rev 390186
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r=dustin Changes to the decision Docker image have been compelted. We're ready to use the new image. We tag the image, update version references, and change the task caches so the new Mercurial pooled storage from the robustcheckout extension is used. MozReview-Commit-ID: 61v9Ivy59zG
da80d775e2fe398c5b2fb57a8237a28a45019f19: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 12:10:52 -0700 - rev 390185
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r=dustin Now that Mercurial 3.8.4 and robustcheckout are in place, we convert checkout-gecko from tc-vcs to robustcheckout. As part of this, we remove references to tc-vcs from the Docker image. This completes our changes to the decision Docker image. Image size has been reduced from ~725 MB to ~209 MB. Not bad. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
d53006237620996e2cd21952a9ebd582c36af135: Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:22:26 -0700 - rev 390184
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r=dustin web.cacerts matches what the Ubuntu package does by default. [progress] changes are to make output in TaskCluster logs less spammy (only 1 update per second instead of up to 10). The robustcheckout extension will be used in a subsequent commit to handle repository checkouts. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2PvW4wEGk2u
a8a278ad57d25f13ae00dc373ddffb2df65d8b70: Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:03:17 -0700 - rev 390183
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r=dustin Previously, we were downloading tooltool.py from github.com. There were 2 problems with this. First, there is a dependency on a 3rd party service. While the Docker image should be cached, as a matter of principle we don't like hitting 3rd party services in our automation. The file is small enough, so we just vendor it. Second - and more importantly - we weren't validating the integrity of the downloaded file. This means that a MiTM could possibly alter the content of the file without us knowing (they would need a valid CA but since the Ubuntu trusted CA bundle contains a lot of CAs from e.g. governments, this isn't out of the question). Vendoring the file removes this risk. Third, behavior wasn't deterministic over time. We were always downloading the "master" revision of the file. I like determinism over time. Vendoring makes things deterministic. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4DdSd42BnAu
d2c050fb60ec2bf962a5ff46a3eda3e9473f4598: Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 11:59:22 -0700 - rev 390182
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r=dustin I'm not sure why the decision image has so many packages installed. Most of them don't need to exist because the decision image only needs to obtain a copy of the Firefox repo and run `mach`. This doesn't require any build system per se. And all the Python dependencies are vendored in the Firefox repo. All we need is a Python 2.7 interpreter. This change reduces the decision image size from ~700 MB to ~300 MB. MozReview-Commit-ID: CUqc5TUVZSc
52427aaacdc02288dc41c4f85d2faf49887569d4: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:43:01 -0700 - rev 390181
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r=dustin We change the installation of Mercurial from via peep to .deb files in tooltool. The .deb files were produced by Mercurial's built-in make targets to produce .deb packages. As part of this, we upgrade to Mercurial 3.8.4. It should be a drop-in replacement. Since we no longer use peep, we stop installing it and pip/setuptools since they were only needed to run peep. It's worth noting that we choose to install from .deb files instead of pip because this keeps image creation small and simple. Otherwise we'd have to install a compiler, etc. MozReview-Commit-ID: INnKDHkX2uk
bf18c9bf5982ae99adbe100c53e7facfb0d8aa70: Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:31:48 -0700 - rev 390180
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r=dustin AFAICT this isn't needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9eG7a4yHFPw
98488527f872c0ca570cfabba478b087480b82ec: Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:21:38 -0700 - rev 390179
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r=dustin We're currently running Ubuntu 14.04 in the decision image. While it is still in LTS support, 16.04 ships with a modern, properly configured Python 2.7. So we upgrade to 16.04 and drop the install of Python from source because it is no longer needed. This is part 1 of a larger refactor to this image. MozReview-Commit-ID: CTbsPmTjcgs
5b34fe6df7a6f2f7d4d6cc812a6843d7d4cd5a76: Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:10:14 -0700 - rev 390178
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r=dustin These scopes will be introduced in subsequent commits. We don't want them to get removed, just like we don't want the tc-vcs caches to get removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 790SzpAUxE4
c50c3a5896e1bb6f1db20e1e1b323791dc11ae99: Bug 1088621 - Move hardcoded capabilities to MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 19:36:42 -0400 - rev 390177
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1088621 - Move hardcoded capabilities to MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource. MozReview-Commit-ID: FDmlJHl1SpS
f604eb53e55a35d36651917475e0c7d0a9ce4135: Bug 1088621 - Make fake audio/video device a single source, to mirror cam/mic better. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:59:53 -0400 - rev 390176
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1088621 - Make fake audio/video device a single source, to mirror cam/mic better. MozReview-Commit-ID: KX7PZrpw4N9
2389da57f21cc8c707676aabbf518a7925ba2887: Bug 1286096 - Wire up audio getSettings(). draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Sat, 16 Jul 2016 15:33:54 -0400 - rev 390175
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Wire up audio getSettings(). MozReview-Commit-ID: KH6xcAnd3DX
879a329077fad1a524f3236ac9be4412fe69e3de: Bug 1286096 - Consider competing audio constraints as well. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:55:59 -0400 - rev 390174
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Consider competing audio constraints as well. MozReview-Commit-ID: APPg2UBgNYo
00312772e268066c5866639e6e96270cab2fb75c: Bug 1286096 - Move UpdateSingleSource pattern to MediaEngine base class for reuse. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Wed, 13 Jul 2016 16:07:03 -0400 - rev 390173
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Move UpdateSingleSource pattern to MediaEngine base class for reuse. MozReview-Commit-ID: IJjZayOSxp4
b5a6ad0e12a7488e556bf8ffc96eecf9793f7047: Bug 1286096 - Move AllocationHandle to MediaEngineSource base class. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 12 Jul 2016 23:25:07 -0400 - rev 390172
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Move AllocationHandle to MediaEngineSource base class. MozReview-Commit-ID: DmN01HayT3y
8b7a1e21d8173387b105ca9b747f46c6fab5d839: Bug 1286096 - Remove fakeTracks constraint. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Mon, 11 Jul 2016 19:27:43 -0400 - rev 390171
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Remove fakeTracks constraint. MozReview-Commit-ID: I9ZsufufRYg
f8f27a85306a8350c46ccaa2998a880050f4e553: Bug 1286096 - Enable width/height constraints on fake device. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Mon, 11 Jul 2016 16:52:20 -0400 - rev 390170
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Enable width/height constraints on fake device. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1SPPbysZjqL
78b24f7f12f93b95173f062df6145d8d2621be99: Bug 1286096 - Have MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource inherit from MediaEngineCameraVideoSource. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Mon, 11 Jul 2016 12:31:33 -0400 - rev 390169
Push 23613 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:16:03 +0000
Bug 1286096 - Have MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource inherit from MediaEngineCameraVideoSource. MozReview-Commit-ID: KxT4HRaGe9
bb3a7806c48ca0f4529e8d010de743e11030def6: Bug 1287552 - part 4 - add ScaledFontFontconfig to remember generating FcPattern. r?jrmuizel draft
Lee Salzman <lsalzman@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:07:11 -0400 - rev 390168
Push 23612 by bmo:lsalzman@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:07:40 +0000
Bug 1287552 - part 4 - add ScaledFontFontconfig to remember generating FcPattern. r?jrmuizel MozReview-Commit-ID: AbWjvL5IWCN
7e0dfa9f663a098ef2670c3d363a9b51c856aa96: Bug 1287552 - part 3 - revise SkFontHost_cairo to properly parse Fontconfig options. r?gw280 draft
Lee Salzman <lsalzman@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:06:29 -0400 - rev 390167
Push 23612 by bmo:lsalzman@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:07:40 +0000
Bug 1287552 - part 3 - revise SkFontHost_cairo to properly parse Fontconfig options. r?gw280 MozReview-Commit-ID: 40REybKbB6P
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip