c1951bcfeeed3559f8084e16b7b33582cfc277a3: Bug 1351739 - Part 4 - Handle selected tab temporarily being undefined. r?sebastian,nechen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 09 Apr 2017 19:49:02 +0200 - rev 562368
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 4 - Handle selected tab temporarily being undefined. r?sebastian,nechen This can happen if closing a tab (via the back button) simultaneously also triggered an activity switch (by selecting the parent tab). In that case the tab is closed, but formal selection of the new tab only completes after we've switched activities. At the moment activity switching might trigger an application-background/foreground cycle, which means we could hit the selected tab temporarily being undefined in Gecko. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6p4cOqj29HX
60d0d7ff3cd7496a25a34be40aa70a827f12ea48: Bug 1351739 - Part 3 - Switch activities when a custom tab is selected/unselected. r?sebastian,nechen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 23:10:51 +0200 - rev 562367
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 3 - Switch activities when a custom tab is selected/unselected. r?sebastian,nechen On tab selection, the Tabs instance now checks whether the type of the tab to be selected matches the currently running activity. If it doesn't, the tab switching is aborted and instead, an intent for the correct activity is sent. When the new activity launches, it finds that the intent also includes a tab ID, which means that instead of opening a new tab we retry the tab selection, which will then succeed now that we're in the correct activity. Because for custom tabs the launch intent can contain all sorts of customisations, we now have to save the intent when a custom tab is opened for the first time, so that later on, when switching e.g. from BrowserApp back to a custom tab we can use the correct intent to launch the custom tab activity. MozReview-Commit-ID: KWdkweKBocz
12b7f5ec1877318a43779e7158a56efaadda4712: Bug 1351739 - Part 2 - Convert CustomTabsActivity to SafeIntents. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 14:09:36 +0200 - rev 562366
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 2 - Convert CustomTabsActivity to SafeIntents. r?sebastian,walkingice These are potentially untrusted external intents, so we should use SafeIntents for interacting with them. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3nmjg85wbr1
17f04ef0338c9ff3ae94c1aec2229fd4e07835e1: Bug 1351739 - Part 1 - Track the currently active activity. r?sebastian,nechen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 11:22:12 +0200 - rev 562365
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 1 - Track the currently active activity. r?sebastian,nechen Required because later on, we'll need to know if we're in the correct activity for a tab or need to switch activities. As a follow-up, we can later also hook up our current manual activity tracking from GeckoApplication to this (we most probably won't be able to get rid of the GeckoActivityStatus shenanigans, though). MozReview-Commit-ID: 5lZrAMsB9Gy
0ef24989f528be7c247556b6d773eee65748ec5b: Bug 1351739 - Part 0 - Use INVALID_TAB_ID more. r?sebastian,nechen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 06 Apr 2017 21:30:55 +0200 - rev 562364
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 0 - Use INVALID_TAB_ID more. r?sebastian,nechen -1 is probably not all that mysterious as far as magic numbers go, but still... MozReview-Commit-ID: zK3P6HeWzK
91089fb9c6bddd6e42836c80da4be59e5670a953: Bug 1351739 - Part -1 - Housekeeping. r?sebastian,nechen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 07 Apr 2017 20:51:41 +0200 - rev 562363
Push 54016 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:43:59 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part -1 - Housekeeping. r?sebastian,nechen MozReview-Commit-ID: Ev6jl4N3K0g
651ed0a8fa5f4186bb2c332c08a1508a4e258d09: Bug 1351808 - Part 2 - Exclude non-standard tab types from session store. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 13:43:09 +0200 - rev 562362
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
Bug 1351808 - Part 2 - Exclude non-standard tab types from session store. r?sebastian Restoring anything other than normal browsing tabs (e.g. custom tabs, web apps) is more involved because those tabs - don't appear in our normal tabs UI - are opened in separate activities - when we're starting up, Android's task switcher might or might not still have available task entries corresponding to such tabs from the last session Therefore, for now, the session store will simply exclude those kinds of tabs from being saved in the session store data. Instead of a real restore, if the corresponding tab has been closed or Gecko stopped running, we just recreate the custom tab/web app based on the stored Activity intent data we have available (bug 1352997). Tab zombification while Gecko is running however remains fully supported, as we continue collecting session history data for all tab types, even if we don't necessarily save it to disk. Because custom tabs/web apps currently still share a common Gecko browser window with normal tabs, we also have to modify our selected tab tracking logic accordingly, so that selecting one of these special tab types doesn't overwrite the last selected normal browsing tab. To that effect, we now track the selected tab *ID* in memory and only convert that to a tab index when writing the data to disk. As the ID remains stable while Gecko is running, this makes tracking changes for a sub-group of tabs only easier, as we don't have to watch out for closing tabs of *any* kind affecting the tab index of everything behind them. Bug 1346008#c3 has some preliminary ideas on how session restoring for custom tabs/web apps could be made to work. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1q5Jtv0DKrE
21fa97999d1ac720f9d04385bb51c1f759629935: Bug 1351808 - Part 1 - Replace some magic numbers in session store. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 14:18:23 +0200 - rev 562361
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
Bug 1351808 - Part 1 - Replace some magic numbers in session store. r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: BzqieZVi7h4
3d14d60d064d3d0b4b7fdd2861dacb34fc9df952: BrowserApp startup tab selection debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 22:59:16 +0200 - rev 562360
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
BrowserApp startup tab selection debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: 79QnUF1Edg3
e78f47cd92d9ce2f8057bd000f8263d6498d7842: debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:16:31 +0200 - rev 562359
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: FoUd4cklLKs
189aea5674caf28f6b8dbf0c4fc4e694e0729bb9: Bug 1352997 - Part 6 - Switch over web apps and implement additional startup logic for them. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Tue, 04 Apr 2017 21:50:33 +0200 - rev 562358
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 6 - Switch over web apps and implement additional startup logic for them. r?sebastian Web Apps are single task activities, but Android's task switcher will only ever return the intent that originally created the activity and will never ever update its stored intent for subsequent launches via onNewIntent, so we have to do this ourselves. Additionally, web apps have some additional logic when being launched via a new intent that checks whether the currently loaded page matches the scope of the web app intent and then resets it if necessary. We now hook up this logic to the new SingleTabActivity wiring. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9bo4gXbfPNg
b4773f9995e2578468f00d278fda11761de6a32e: Bug 1352997 - Part 5 - Implement common behaviour for custom tabs/web apps and switch over the former. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:19:32 +0200 - rev 562357
Push 54015 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:36:03 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 5 - Implement common behaviour for custom tabs/web apps and switch over the former. r?sebastian This implements the common behaviour for restoring the correct tab when switching to/from custom tab and web app activities. Unlike our normal UI, those activities are basically single tab activities, that is each activity is linked to a certain Gecko tab, with no facilities (bugs aside) for the user to directly load/select a different tab within that activity. Therefore, here we basically update the selected tab only when the activity is starting up and initially creating its new (or, especially once tab type switching will be implemented, taking over an existing) content tab. When subsequently restoring, we then check whether the tab is still available. If it is, we select it, if not, we fall back to opening a new tab based on the available intent data. MozReview-Commit-ID: KjFz1qrqWLy
b5a8662206a24c28d5e776897e3ad22c46b4563f: Bug 1345094 - make http redirects to file:// uris work under e10s. r?mayhemer draft
Nicholas Hurley <hurley@mozilla.com> - Wed, 12 Apr 2017 11:43:50 -0700 - rev 562356
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Bug 1345094 - make http redirects to file:// uris work under e10s. r?mayhemer MozReview-Commit-ID: J4IheswoeMZ
3243c8fc3ce7831dda843b60d6bb2d7e4acf1fd4: Merge autoland to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 13:03:43 -0700 - rev 562355
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Merge autoland to central, a=merge
423ac063ee983bf1444b0d7190c0d38b40dccf8e: Backed out changeset 6bd69f962dd5 (bug 1346618) for permafailing reftest 315920-9.html on Android 4.3 API15+ debug. r=backout
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:56:58 +0200 - rev 562354
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Backed out changeset 6bd69f962dd5 (bug 1346618) for permafailing reftest 315920-9.html on Android 4.3 API15+ debug. r=backout
21df5e7b04e8b439b26068f5ceebd12318e75bc6: Backed out changeset b2a3d0fd9675 (bug 1346618)
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:55:26 +0200 - rev 562353
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Backed out changeset b2a3d0fd9675 (bug 1346618)
f524336df20ee848d6da3ab98b9446b2196b3aef: Bug 1355726 - Add a talos test for WebGL video texture upload; r=jgilbert,jmaher
Daosheng Mu <daoshengmu@gmail.com> - Wed, 12 Apr 2017 15:24:17 +0800 - rev 562352
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Bug 1355726 - Add a talos test for WebGL video texture upload; r=jgilbert,jmaher MozReview-Commit-ID: Fjtl08avXTV
8ea63c7d89b7fd49c8c4b2e2faed46e37102a0a9: Bug 1354442 - Migrate DownloadUtils.jsm to use mozIntl.DateTimeFormat. r=mak
Zibi Braniecki <gandalf@mozilla.com> - Mon, 10 Apr 2017 13:59:04 -0700 - rev 562351
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Bug 1354442 - Migrate DownloadUtils.jsm to use mozIntl.DateTimeFormat. r=mak MozReview-Commit-ID: Ev0BUOtx4C8
ee155f18c098981d9101c685cf8f87a8a2023c8f: Backed out changeset 7b1f88583896 (bug 1342207) for frequently failing browser_ext_tabs_onHighlighted.js. r=backout
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:09:13 +0200 - rev 562350
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Backed out changeset 7b1f88583896 (bug 1342207) for frequently failing browser_ext_tabs_onHighlighted.js. r=backout
e3f816acb82bf963860d1d04cd10c19a170fd44f: Backed out changeset 773bb4c632f6 (bug 1354442) for eslint failure at DownloadUtils.jsm:399 (trailing whitespace). r=backout
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:09:13 +0200 - rev 562349
Push 54014 by bmo:hurley@mozilla.com at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:26:12 +0000
Backed out changeset 773bb4c632f6 (bug 1354442) for eslint failure at DownloadUtils.jsm:399 (trailing whitespace). r=backout
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip