befea92ccce91faaa8fefc4c5adec9a3e5f381b8: Bug 1353857 - Include the tab ID when notifying about leaving/entering a web app's scope. r?daleharvey,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:37:58 +0200 - rev 568921
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1353857 - Include the tab ID when notifying about leaving/entering a web app's scope. r?daleharvey,walkingice We only want to process the AppEntered/Left message if it actually concerns our currently displayed tab. MozReview-Commit-ID: EJ8RzRzDNAz
8ab255628f9bb0a159538b2bd3fb43bdfcffc05b: Bug 1351808 - Part 2 - Exclude non-standard tab types from session store. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 13:43:09 +0200 - rev 568920
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351808 - Part 2 - Exclude non-standard tab types from session store. r?sebastian Restoring anything other than normal browsing tabs (e.g. custom tabs, web apps) is more involved because those tabs - don't appear in our normal tabs UI - are opened in separate activities - when we're starting up, Android's task switcher might or might not still have available task entries corresponding to such tabs from the last session Therefore, for now, the session store will simply exclude those kinds of tabs from being saved in the session store data. Instead of a real restore, if the corresponding tab has been closed or Gecko stopped running, we just recreate the custom tab/web app based on the stored Activity intent data we have available (bug 1352997). Tab zombification while Gecko is running however remains fully supported, as we continue collecting session history data for all tab types, even if we don't necessarily save it to disk. Because custom tabs/web apps currently still share a common Gecko browser window with normal tabs, we also have to modify our selected tab tracking logic accordingly, so that selecting one of these special tab types doesn't overwrite the last selected normal browsing tab. To that effect, we now track the selected tab *ID* in memory and only convert that to a tab index when writing the data to disk. As the ID remains stable while Gecko is running, this makes tracking changes for a sub-group of tabs only easier, as we don't have to watch out for closing tabs of *any* kind affecting the tab index of everything behind them. Bug 1346008#c3 has some preliminary ideas on how session restoring for custom tabs/web apps could be made to work. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1q5Jtv0DKrE
b9de096d2e678fa6dd7329f30879cc6efa385c21: Bug 1351808 - Part 1 - Replace some magic numbers in session store. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 14:18:23 +0200 - rev 568919
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351808 - Part 1 - Replace some magic numbers in session store. r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: BzqieZVi7h4
2416d92b0470b6aa6edee2cb224eff9f110061a7: BrowserApp startup tab selection debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 22:59:16 +0200 - rev 568918
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
BrowserApp startup tab selection debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: 79QnUF1Edg3
ef23bdfd3719f44f080df1bea14ff8d34c3ca26e: debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:16:31 +0200 - rev 568917
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: FoUd4cklLKs
d29fae387705a1a18986728a0080b4a4216ac914: Bug 1352997 - Part 7 - Don't switch activities if we're closing a tab while exiting the activity. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 14 Apr 2017 19:58:09 +0200 - rev 568916
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 7 - Don't switch activities if we're closing a tab while exiting the activity. r?sebastian,walkingice Closing the currently selected tab will select another tab, which can trigger an activity switch if the tab types differ. We don't want that if we're about to close the activity, as that'll bring that activity into the foreground instead of simply walking back along the activity history stack. To give an example: Without this patch, closing the last custom tab will select a normal browsing tab, which will trigger an activity switch, so instead of returning to the user's previous activity, pressing back will send us to BrowserApp. There's one additional catch: If we change our onDone() behaviour and no longer finish() the SingleTabActivity when exiting (in order to avoid a costly restart of Gecko should the user return to us soon), this means that the activity that has just been exited could be brought back into the foreground via the onResume() codepath. In that case the mLastActiveGeckoApp-check won't be triggered if no other GeckoApp-based activity was active in the meantime, so we wouldn't reselect/reopen the activity's desired tab, but instead display the tab that was selected when closing the previous tab. Therefore, we track this via an additional flag that is set for this case. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3jOvBXQUrfo
ced475dfb0dcd2f8187b54fc1049bc43941f87b9: Bug 1352997 - Part 6 - Switch over web apps and implement additional startup logic for them. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Tue, 04 Apr 2017 21:50:33 +0200 - rev 568915
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 6 - Switch over web apps and implement additional startup logic for them. r?sebastian,walkingice Web Apps are single task activities, but Android's task switcher will only ever return the intent that originally created the activity and will never ever update its stored intent for subsequent launches via onNewIntent, so we have to do this ourselves. Additionally, web apps have some additional logic when being launched via a new intent that checks whether the currently loaded page matches the scope of the web app intent and then resets it if necessary. We now hook up this logic to the new SingleTabActivity wiring. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9bo4gXbfPNg
ece3f3bc33756d3e80784e000e5146aa1c444556: Bug 1352997 - Part 5 - Implement common behaviour for custom tabs/web apps and switch over the former. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:19:32 +0200 - rev 568914
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 5 - Implement common behaviour for custom tabs/web apps and switch over the former. r?sebastian,walkingice This implements the common behaviour for restoring the correct tab when switching to/from custom tab and web app activities. Unlike our normal UI, those activities are basically single tab activities, that is each activity is linked to a certain Gecko tab, with no facilities (bugs aside) for the user to directly load/select a different tab within that activity. Therefore, here we basically update the selected tab only when the activity is starting up and initially creating its new (or, especially once tab type switching will be implemented, taking over an existing) content tab. When subsequently restoring, we then check whether the tab is still available. If it is, we select it, if not, we fall back to opening a new tab based on the available intent data. This also means that we no longer have to finish() the activity on closing so the activity state (finished) matches the tab (closed), which means that we no longer have to prematurely kill Gecko as a side effect of that. MozReview-Commit-ID: KjFz1qrqWLy
e901ceeb6b2e4bce9230e1f995c60036f1a03b25: Bug 1352997 - Part 4 - Remember the tab selected by session restoring if somebody other than BrowserApp is starting up first. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:15:19 +0200 - rev 568913
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 4 - Remember the tab selected by session restoring if somebody other than BrowserApp is starting up first. r?sebastian,walkingice The first activity to run triggers Gecko startup and therefore session restore. Since the selected tab stored in the session file is only of interest for BrowserApp, we need to store it somewhere safe if some other activity (e.g. custom tab/web app) starts up first. This is because currently everything needs to share the same Gecko browser window, so those other activities selecting a tab of their own when starting up will necessarily override session restore's tab selection. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9GwTDbzgWF9
f29d65fb11d844eb252fec1dcc196fc953292a85: Bug 1352997 - Part 3 - Re-implement tracking of last selected tab for BrowserApp. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 22:55:10 +0200 - rev 568912
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 3 - Re-implement tracking of last selected tab for BrowserApp. r?sebastian,walkingice Currently, we basically take a snapshot of the currently selected tab when pausing an activity and then later re-select that tab ID when switching back from another activity within our application. In practice, this doesn't seem entirely fool-proof, so when switching between our normal UI (BrowserApp) and custom tabs or web apps we can eventually end up with the wrong tab being selected in the wrong activity. In this part, we'll rip out the current code and replace it by a new implementation for BrowserApp - following parts will then cover custom tabs and web apps. As BrowserApp is our normal tabbed browsing interface, we can simply track all tab switches for BROWSING-type tabs as they happen, which ensures that our data is always up-to-date. Because tab IDs remain unique only within the same application session and are reused if we're terminated and then later restart, we need to take additional precautions to make sure we're really selecting the correct tab object - the savedInstanceState can carry even across (OOM-)kills. Therefore we now additionally also store and compare the current per-session UUID to make sure that the tab we're trying to select is really the same one it was when the activity was last running. For BrowserApp caring about this is less important because on a full startup, the selection behaviour will be overridden by session restore anyway (although we can still hit it if only BrowserApp gets destroyed while Gecko keeps running, or if BrowserApp is launched after some other activity has already loaded Gecko), but it'll be quite relevant for web apps and custom tabs which don't have that benefit. As it stands, this patch temporarily breaks behaviour around activity restoring for custom tabs/web apps, but tearing the old implementation out in one go was easier and the patch needs to be split somewhere. MozReview-Commit-ID: I0Tq9XZGvpV
2deaa5b574236669012d3388f2428dbff3be8103: Bug 1352997 - Part 2 - Provide dedicated methods for typical homepage operations. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 09 Apr 2017 19:30:21 +0200 - rev 568911
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 2 - Provide dedicated methods for typical homepage operations. r?sebastian,walkingice That is figuring out whether a homepage has been set (but not caring about the specific page), or else getting the homepage URL with an automatic fallback (to about:home) if no homepage has been set. MozReview-Commit-ID: D6Uy3A4P4Qc
523bfebed8ba5a7ffb43df9fea9af8177b00053e: Bug 1352997 - Part 1 - Register GeckoApp's onTabsChangedListener earlier. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 11:16:13 +0200 - rev 568910
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1352997 - Part 1 - Register GeckoApp's onTabsChangedListener earlier. r?sebastian,walkingice For BrowserApp we want to switch the last selected tab tracking to use tab selection events instead, so we need to register the listener earlier in order to catch the initial selection of the startup tab as well. MozReview-Commit-ID: F7luIE6oNK
79d326e93af8a124f8a59d08af4f0247509973d2: Bug 1351739 - Part 6 - Finish the WebAppActivity when closing via onDone. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 15:43:31 +0200 - rev 568909
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 6 - Finish the WebAppActivity when closing via onDone. r?sebastian,walkingice Custom and web app tabs behave as any other externally launched URLs, that is pressing the back button closes not only the activity, but the tab as well when reaching the beginning of session history. Therefore, we should finish the activity in this case (just as the CustomTabsActivity already does), so the next launch runs through the onCreate code path and opens a new tab again. MozReview-Commit-ID: 14AhWkmb5O7
d3b10b13e1c2ac8c1a089e567af7aed23593c63c: Bug 1351739 - Part 5 - Implement activity switching for web apps. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 18:26:45 +0200 - rev 568908
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 5 - Implement activity switching for web apps. r?sebastian,walkingice Differences to custom tabs: - We don't have to store the full intent, just storing the manifest path is enough. - Akin to the LauncherActivity we have to route the request to the correct WebAppActivity instance depending on the manifest path. We also have to modify the intent handling when GeckoApp is starting up - the intent handling of the GeckoApp + BrowserApp combo requires "nulling" out (by setting it to ACTION_MAIN) the current intent if it's not a fresh intent (e.g. the activity is recreated after having been destroyed or relaunched from the task switcher). For web apps on the other hand we want to keep the intent around even in those cases, as it contains state we need even later on. Additionally, we want to make use of GeckoApp's startup code for either selecting the tab from the intent or loading a new tab. Therefore we save the launch intent and restore it once GeckoApp's onCreate() has run. Note that this solution is not entirely correct either, because with this each onCreate() call will open a new tab, even when this is not necessary when only the activity (but not Firefox and Gecko as a whole) had been destroyed. This behaviour will be fixed as part of bug 1352997. This approach is also a bit different than the one chosen in bug 1351605 for custom tabs, which was independently developed in parallel. Bug 1352997 will unify this, too. MozReview-Commit-ID: 94uZ3c8CUVD
4e61ad9e6cb0688d7b7da4c5267f94cbc4058d09: Bug 1351739 - Part 4 - Handle selected tab temporarily being undefined. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 09 Apr 2017 19:49:02 +0200 - rev 568907
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 4 - Handle selected tab temporarily being undefined. r?sebastian,walkingice This can happen if closing a tab (via the back button) simultaneously also triggered an activity switch (by selecting the parent tab). In that case the tab is closed, but formal selection of the new tab only completes after we've switched activities. At the moment activity switching might trigger an application-background/foreground cycle, which means we could hit the selected tab temporarily being undefined in Gecko. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6p4cOqj29HX
adceb9f2b3bdbb2c741fc55e8e69608c33ce3938: Bug 1351739 - Part 3 - Switch activities when a custom tab is selected/unselected. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 08 Apr 2017 23:10:51 +0200 - rev 568906
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 3 - Switch activities when a custom tab is selected/unselected. r?sebastian,walkingice On tab selection, the Tabs instance now checks whether the type of the tab to be selected matches the currently running activity. If it doesn't, the tab switching is aborted and instead, an intent for the correct activity is sent. When the new activity launches, it finds that the intent also includes a tab ID, which means that instead of opening a new tab we retry the tab selection, which will then succeed now that we're in the correct activity. Because for custom tabs the launch intent can contain all sorts of customisations, we now have to save the intent when a custom tab is opened for the first time, so that later on, when switching e.g. from BrowserApp back to a custom tab we can use the correct intent to launch the custom tab activity. MozReview-Commit-ID: KWdkweKBocz
5c4cf462285cc1f426848633dc90ab4ba744353b: Bug 1351739 - Part 2 - Convert CustomTabsActivity to SafeIntents. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 14:09:36 +0200 - rev 568905
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 2 - Convert CustomTabsActivity to SafeIntents. r?sebastian,walkingice These are potentially untrusted external intents, so we should use SafeIntents for interacting with them. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3nmjg85wbr1
7496e5fa9dd84b7ad5ead3a0fcbb4333e7914a2e: Bug 1351739 - Part 1 - Track the currently active activity. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 02 Apr 2017 11:22:12 +0200 - rev 568904
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 1 - Track the currently active activity. r?sebastian,walkingice Required because later on, we'll need to know if we're in the correct activity for a tab or need to switch activities. As a follow-up, we can later also hook up our current manual activity tracking from GeckoApplication to this (we most probably won't be able to get rid of the GeckoActivityStatus shenanigans, though). MozReview-Commit-ID: 5lZrAMsB9Gy
5f4e93314bf20e3d3a8df1dd221b677b2f102bbb: Bug 1351739 - Part 0 - Use INVALID_TAB_ID more. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 06 Apr 2017 21:30:55 +0200 - rev 568903
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part 0 - Use INVALID_TAB_ID more. r?sebastian,walkingice -1 is probably not all that mysterious as far as magic numbers go, but still... MozReview-Commit-ID: zK3P6HeWzK
124980c46974278db889ef2186e8ce475956dc2f: Bug 1351739 - Part -1 - Housekeeping. r?sebastian,walkingice draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 07 Apr 2017 20:51:41 +0200 - rev 568902
Push 56020 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:35:14 +0000
Bug 1351739 - Part -1 - Housekeeping. r?sebastian,walkingice MozReview-Commit-ID: Ev6jl4N3K0g
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip