bd570e5a9b4546a15546d09e507d0769434a4163: Bug 1322719 - treat about:newtab like about:home in our UI when it's the default, r=dao
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 17:44:52 +0000 - rev 450773
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1322719 - treat about:newtab like about:home in our UI when it's the default, r=dao MozReview-Commit-ID: DFn7ZZF2dXw
03090e5ca9b989f6b3823412425b9e0f50ef6ef6: Bug 1318418 - Eliminate one extra copy in nsSVGIntegrationUtils::PaintMask when we have both mask and clip-path. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Thu, 15 Dec 2016 14:17:50 +0800 - rev 450772
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1318418 - Eliminate one extra copy in nsSVGIntegrationUtils::PaintMask when we have both mask and clip-path. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: LlF3ZKi356S
18a793f65dcd0607536708270c1e11fb50ec7df7: Bug 1323971 - Enable WPT |encrypted-media/clearkey-mp4-playback-temporary-two-videos.html| test on Linux. r=jwwang
Kilik Kuo <kikuo@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 19:34:45 +0800 - rev 450771
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1323971 - Enable WPT |encrypted-media/clearkey-mp4-playback-temporary-two-videos.html| test on Linux. r=jwwang MozReview-Commit-ID: AkjbKVP7Zx6
e505479a60e5660ef653d346920bb4405ed30e15: Bug 1313276 - Part 2. Add comment for bug 1323912. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:52:21 +0800 - rev 450770
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1313276 - Part 2. Add comment for bug 1323912. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: CetQxWIr1sq
efb9edd878f0ff9ce06b8921098d7f284081b485: Bug 1313276 - Part 1. Draw clip-path-basic-shape onto mask layer. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 10:56:07 +0800 - rev 450769
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1313276 - Part 1. Draw clip-path-basic-shape onto mask layer. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: ICZiy84AFfi
00bb4e2f5a3c3879c6a375348cdb6ec7cdf9d7f5: Bug 1318266 - Part 2. Remove unnecessary nsDisplayScrollInfoLayer. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Thu, 15 Dec 2016 22:20:33 +0800 - rev 450768
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1318266 - Part 2. Remove unnecessary nsDisplayScrollInfoLayer. r=mstange After bug 1234485 land, we may create a layer for nsDisplayMask. When we do so, there is no need of nsDisplayScrollInfoLayer. MozReview-Commit-ID: KmFYhGKwq92
55790893cab48a081059bf0b8748694605562be4: Bug 1318266 - Part 1. Paint trivial clip-path onto mask layer. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 Nov 2016 15:33:38 +0800 - rev 450767
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1318266 - Part 1. Paint trivial clip-path onto mask layer. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: G2ghy7qGf5N
595b31738fd03af659c11ba133836061354fa6b1: Bug 1322286 - Part 2. Crash test. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:13:22 -1000 - rev 450766
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1322286 - Part 2. Crash test. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: 88V7hi8DoMv
33684d2a0338752e074ca62640e42a195015e580: Bug 1322286 - Part 1. Check maskFrame pointer value before dereference. r=mstange
cku <cku@mozilla.com> - Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:09:11 -1000 - rev 450765
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1322286 - Part 1. Check maskFrame pointer value before dereference. r=mstange MozReview-Commit-ID: oXVxT8h1vz
38e6552bbf0f202980cb7a37f2939813593fd4ef: Merge m-c to autoland, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 16:53:06 -0800 - rev 450764
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Merge m-c to autoland, a=merge
b25f84e7837115ca677408a6d23aab7bb76ae593: Bug 1291366 - Part 3: Generate o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig using Gradle. r=sebastian
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Thu, 17 Nov 2016 14:22:28 -0800 - rev 450763
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 3: Generate o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig using Gradle. r=sebastian There's still work to be done here to unify these two processes, but that can be follow-up. In any case, geckoview.BuildConfig should change very infrequently, and we're hoping to transition to Gradle eventually. MozReview-Commit-ID: D2c6XTYqubj
a0efb661275b4efc2920211a73c728135e40dc52: Bug 1291366 - Part 2: Add o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig. r=sebastian
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Wed, 14 Dec 2016 20:26:03 -0800 - rev 450762
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 2: Add o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig. r=sebastian This is the first, mostly mechanical, introduction of a GeckoView specific BuildConfig. We have a few "debug logging" like checks. I introduced a MOZILLA_OFFICIAL abstraction and removed some of the checks as I saw fit. Subsequent patches will remove more of these checks. With this change applied, Gradle is broken, because there will be duplicate BuildConfig files included in the build. That will be fixed in subsequent patches. MozReview-Commit-ID: KHhV32o5j5A
420ee7d102653d400610a2c5add6721c100b9123: Bug 1291366 - Part 1: Use GENERATED_FILES to produce AppConstants.java. r=gps
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:06:31 -0800 - rev 450761
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 1: Use GENERATED_FILES to produce AppConstants.java. r=gps This patch lays the groundwork for two things. First, it paves the way for splitting AppConstants.java into two parts, a GeckoView part and a Fennec part. This is necessary because the Makefile.in preprocessing is not flexible enough to write two separate GeckoView and Fennec constants files into different directories. Second, this allows us to more flexibly generate the file contents. Gradle has a way to get compile-time constants into Java code, which we want to migrate to. The details don't matter right here, but this paves the way to move from preprocessing to generating the Gradle-style BuildConfig files while we continue to support both build systems. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2o8X99uLoaM
fe00dc8bf42b4eed840ee49ac84752756173d1ad: Bug 1291366 - Pre: don't force generated/ in Java generated_sources. r=gps
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 22:17:27 -0800 - rev 450760
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: don't force generated/ in Java generated_sources. r=gps This was a mistake from the beginning. I'm removing it now so that I can easily generate across objdirs. While we transition from moz.build to Gradle, I want all the build logic to be in mobile/android/base but the outputs to be split across Gradle project locations. That's hard to do when generated/ is automatically prepended to generated_sources paths. MozReview-Commit-ID: L07ZZBTsNw5
bc2b540eb1c0899ba6488c53a38d865987dbf100: Bug 1291366 - Pre: Don't check against {MIN,MAX}_SDK_VERSION. r=sebastian
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:46:31 -0800 - rev 450759
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: Don't check against {MIN,MAX}_SDK_VERSION. r=sebastian This had some value for Fennec when we shipped split APKs. Since we don't, there's little value left; and there's definitely no value for GeckoView, which will only ever ship a single library AAR for all consumers. (That library AAR will have a minimum SDK, but it'll be enforced by the Gradle build system, not by runtime checks.) MozReview-Commit-ID: 3l0jUKdCepS
b98927d75021f4670fe09e72137e77d7b188b397: Bug 1291366 - Pre: Inline AppConstants.Versions in GeckoView. r=sebastian
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:50:07 -0800 - rev 450758
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: Inline AppConstants.Versions in GeckoView. r=sebastian This patch inlines most uses of Versions in GeckoView. The Android linter can check that symbols only defined in particular versions of Android are only accessed behind safe guards. However, our Versions symbolic constants defeat the Android linter's simplistic code analysis. The value of the linter is (much!) greater than the explanatory value of our symbolic constants, especially for GeckoView, which will only ever ship a single library AAR suitable for all consumers. I manually tried to squash a few linter errors; subsequent tickets will track enabling the linter for GeckoView specifically, and burning down the remaining linter version errors. MozReview-Commit-ID: cZmNehx8tR
998a91a718108ec3d0248f8e52cefbdccc23e6f2: Bug 1321408 - Move ENABLE_MARIONETTE to python configure. r=chmanchester
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:49:14 -0800 - rev 450757
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1321408 - Move ENABLE_MARIONETTE to python configure. r=chmanchester This patch tries to do three things: 1) Replace the ENABLE_MARIONETTE entrypoint with --enable-marionette. 2) Fold the default value -- forced on unless building for target OS Android or building with toolkit gonk -- into the flag, rather than embedding that condition in the tree. 3) Stop using AC_DEFINE and instead use only AC_SUBST, so that no compiled code needs to be rebuilt if the flag is flipped locally. n.b., each installer/Makefile.in knows that ENABLE_MARIONETTE is set (in order to set -DENABLE_MARIONETTE=1 for */installer/package-manifest.in) due to it being an AC_SUBST. MozReview-Commit-ID: AkkmybyP1uI
82893c43bbd5f7971c5d67fe7889f7be9d6b1921: Bug 1321408 - Pre: Remove all references to Marionette from b2g. r=ato
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Wed, 14 Dec 2016 20:39:26 -0800 - rev 450756
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1321408 - Pre: Remove all references to Marionette from b2g. r=ato Per https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1321408#c20, Marionette no longer supports b2g. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5N23aZgmzz3
6a26aae5ea154b5c2be2dd637e926c13e20d8d40: Bug 1321638 - Part 4: Remove last GeckoInterface.getActivity call in geckoview. r=jchen
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:52:26 -0800 - rev 450755
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1321638 - Part 4: Remove last GeckoInterface.getActivity call in geckoview. r=jchen This API is vestigial. Sadly we can't remove GeckoInterface.getActivity entirely since there are still some Fennec consumers that I don't care to unravel just yet. MozReview-Commit-ID: HX038okB4sR
76f783fafa657f8becfde04a7884ed437e5f1b3c: Bug 1321638 - Part 3: Add ScreenOrientationDelegate. r=jchen
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:45:27 -0800 - rev 450754
Push 38944 by bmo:leftysolara@gmail.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:01:15 +0000
Bug 1321638 - Part 3: Add ScreenOrientationDelegate. r=jchen This patch abstracts setting the screen orientation into an interface (but not into the already overloaded GeckoInterface). I feel this form obscures the (eventual) connection between the GeckoView widget and its embedding Activity, but it removes the explicit getActivity() and it's certainly simpler than previous iterations. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8a8bPTlcp3T
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip