b9cd43ff425fef8d19a58c1596c92224f7248b18: bug 1457034 - re-add partner github code. r=nthomas
Aki Sasaki <asasaki@mozilla.com> - Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:38:51 -0700 - rev 818144
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1457034 - re-add partner github code. r=nthomas We originally had this logic here, and called it from the `partner_repack` transform. This kept the config more hidden, but had the downsides of a) being difficult to test, and b) hitting the network during transforms, which we're trying to avoid. We moved this code to release-runner3, and passed in the `release_partner_config` as input, and saved it as a parameter. Parameterizing the partner config means that we can refer to it easily throughout taskgraph generation and in local testing, and we don't have to hit the network during transforms. The downsides include potentially having to generate this config in multiple places (rr3, ship-it-v2, the partner hook), and risking hitting the 20k gpg cleartext character limit in the `ACTION_INPUT` environment variable. Now I'm moving this code back into util.partners, but I'm calling it from the action, not from the transform. The action populates the `release_partner_config` parameter, so we can still access the config from anywhere in the taskgraph generation code, more easily test, and avoid hitting the network during transforms. It also means that release-runner3, ship-it-v2, and the partner hook can all use the partner config generation code from a single location, rather than having to duplicate it. Hoping this is the last major change we need to make here for a while. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8UmvmcAoZgD
ba29ece3ef471c98a4c6fa830b85027610bb8f94: Bug 1458854 Disable release_eta for rc on beta channel r=bhearsum
Simon Fraser <sfraser@mozilla.com> - Wed, 09 May 2018 09:40:55 +0100 - rev 818143
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1458854 Disable release_eta for rc on beta channel r=bhearsum Summary: In essence, we're allowing a new field in the task definition, which is trusted over the one that's passed in with the config. This wouldn't make much sense if it had a real date in, but allows us to set an empty string for the kind that needs it Reviewers: bhearsum Reviewed By: bhearsum Bug #: 1458854 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D1214
edc68b8681576350499a4c1d3ea85ca10d262b29: Bug 1459737 - Add missing package dependencies to google-play-strings Dockerfile; r=nalexander CLOSED TREE
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 May 2018 09:03:35 -0700 - rev 818142
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Add missing package dependencies to google-play-strings Dockerfile; r=nalexander CLOSED TREE This Dockerfile downloads non-deterministic remote content (by cloning a Git repo) and then executes code from it. Part of that code is executing Python package installs. Since this Docker image was generated, it appears the remote code requires new build dependencies. This commit adds those package dependencies. Not having deterministic Docker image builds is a bug. I'll file a follow-up so we pin the Git commit used for building so this type of failure doesn't occur again.
288c7384afc5856977cfb614d4a4f5c727742d45: Bug 1459737 - Assert that volumes aren't used on Windows; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 18:02:54 -0700 - rev 818141
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Assert that volumes aren't used on Windows; r=dustin Volumes are a docker-worker concept. They shouldn't be encountered on Windows, which uses generic-worker. MozReview-Commit-ID: KUdSxVHVJQ
517056cfe87ff8c602e4a6066782f8a60e2f6473: Bug 1459737 - Move volume configuration to standalone function; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 18:00:44 -0700 - rev 818140
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Move volume configuration to standalone function; r=dustin Do to volumes what we did to caches. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7s4nYPC27nk
19c305b5e7ad97bd4e684e5f921c2b98c0de6420: Bug 1459737 - Move cache configuration to standalone function; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:54:07 -0700 - rev 818139
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Move cache configuration to standalone function; r=dustin main() is quite long. And the control flow will become more complicated as we support Windows. Let's move the bulk of the cache configuration code into a standalone function so main() is less cluttered. MozReview-Commit-ID: xredCubr1E
61f4e86cf4dda449c40367b0965e7fafeab1af80: Bug 1459737 - Require to run on root on POSIX platforms; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:47:09 -0700 - rev 818138
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Require to run on root on POSIX platforms; r=dustin The code for cache and volume normalization makes assumptions that uid and gid are defined. They are not defined if not running as root and Python would crash in these code paths. So, presumably this means that all tasks using run-task are running as root. Let's codify that requirement. This requirement is arbitrary. But let's not scope bloat run-task to support scenarios until we need them. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2uW4OSovzWi
a61b0a17c8d7faf49decb2418c4c48783a86e979: Bug 1459737 - Move closure to module-level function; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:41:45 -0700 - rev 818137
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Move closure to module-level function; r=dustin MozReview-Commit-ID: 2Z2qL8LaEno
c024d0795ac074663ac202f619632dfe3c198dd8: Bug 1459737 - Teach run-task where to find Mercurial on Windows; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:33:19 -0700 - rev 818136
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Teach run-task where to find Mercurial on Windows; r=dustin Because we can't rely on it being in %PATH%. MozReview-Commit-ID: H6sMdX7XO5Q
eb44e3c48e6b72483377e9ae1d2d202e9671288f: Bug 1459737 - Make run-task more runnable on non-POSIX platforms; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:11:53 -0700 - rev 818135
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Make run-task more runnable on non-POSIX platforms; r=dustin I want to make run-task work on Windows. The script is currently very POSIX oriented, as it assumes the existence of the grp and pwd modules, that user IDs are numeric, and that system calls like setresgid() and setresuid() are available, etc. This commit starts to make some of the POSIX-centric code conditional on running on POSIX. Code for uid/gid extraction has been moved to its own function. Some error messages were tweaked slightly as part of the move. Otherwise, the changes should be pretty straightforward. There are still other parts of this file that won't work on e.g. Windows. But this gets us a big step closer. MozReview-Commit-ID: HNyytKcBbBo
f06666dca910618c28bb7600a48d0004bae1539d: Bug 1459737 - Move run-task into taskcluster/scripts; r=dustin
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 17:23:31 -0700 - rev 818134
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459737 - Move run-task into taskcluster/scripts; r=dustin In preparation for making it usable on Windows, after which point having it in a directory with "docker" in it doesn't make much sense. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hgu0buFyJwF
7518e46cac11854c2d0ad98780f8830e83c354c7: Bug 1458855 Change periodic file update reviewers r=asasaki
Simon Fraser <sfraser@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 May 2018 08:07:30 +0100 - rev 818133
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1458855 Change periodic file update reviewers r=asasaki Summary: Now with correct phabricator usernames Reviewers: aki Reviewed By: aki Bug #: 1458855 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D1133
c9423cd87730524b9d9327ac24c0445f050000c1: bug 1403548 - filter out asan on beta+release. r=catlee
Aki Sasaki <asasaki@mozilla.com> - Mon, 07 May 2018 14:08:24 -0700 - rev 818132
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1403548 - filter out asan on beta+release. r=catlee
9158fb59c72769dc27fff1a09334c087a9bd3ea1: bug 1437577 - allow uploading symbols from any build type on try. r=dustin
Ted Mielczarek <ted@mielczarek.org> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 08:49:43 -0400 - rev 818131
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1437577 - allow uploading symbols from any build type on try. r=dustin Previously we would only generate upload-symbols tasks for nightly builds, since we only want to upload symbols for builds we ship to users. On try, developers may want to use the symbol server but very rarely want to do nightly builds, so allow uploading symbols from any build type there. MozReview-Commit-ID: IYs9mZii3DN
c9eae430459f77b1620d5150f6344aef6df12a40: bug 1437577 - preserve treeherder.platform from job into task. r=dustin
Ted Mielczarek <ted@mielczarek.org> - Thu, 12 Apr 2018 11:50:23 -0400 - rev 818130
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1437577 - preserve treeherder.platform from job into task. r=dustin Tasks like upload-symbols that have a dependency on a build job want to copy the treeherder.platform from the build job but it gets lost in the task transform currently. This simply copies it into an extra.treeherder-platform key to make life easier. MozReview-Commit-ID: H4PtC4mvIYA
a16b4e2ca19aa905a9993cfd9d2da68a2b02e0e9: bug 1437577 - Upload symbols from try server builds to symbols.mozilla.org instead of symbols.stage.mozaws.net. r=peterbe
Ted Mielczarek <ted@mielczarek.org> - Wed, 28 Feb 2018 06:28:01 -0500 - rev 818129
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1437577 - Upload symbols from try server builds to symbols.mozilla.org instead of symbols.stage.mozaws.net. r=peterbe The symbol server recently gained the ability to upload symbols from try to a different prefix in the symbols bucket. If we change the token stored in the Taskcluster secret `project/releng/gecko/build/level-1/gecko-symbol-upload` to one that has only "upload try symbols" permissions then we can upload symbols from try server builds directly to symbols.mo. MozReview-Commit-ID: HjQclKKXbA3
c23bf868958709b264a0983dd97c4c05e33f400b: bug 1353296 - get rid of filter_upload_symbols. r=dustin
Ted Mielczarek <ted@mielczarek.org> - Fri, 23 Mar 2018 17:17:32 -0400 - rev 818128
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1353296 - get rid of filter_upload_symbols. r=dustin filter_upload_symbols is a relic of task configurations that were written before we had a better handle on taskgraph generation. We should only be uploading symbols for nightly builds anyway, so this is better served using newer filtering methods. upload-symbols tasks were specified to run on non-nightly build types in the kind.yml, but those were filtered out in filter_upload_symbols. I believe these were simply an artifact of the initial upload-symbols implementation happening before nightly builds were running in Taskcluster. MozReview-Commit-ID: Je1NytrVPT8
1ccaff5a61624f2e36e68ecdd1c98dd62a980d4a: bug 1455692: add support for limiting locales in partner repacks. r=nthomas
Ben Hearsum <bhearsum@mozilla.com> - Mon, 07 May 2018 07:57:53 -0400 - rev 818127
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
bug 1455692: add support for limiting locales in partner repacks. r=nthomas
9db70a54f47cc819736da8b6772ba8f17a8585cb: Bug 1446815 - cleanup in naming beetmover source checksums for consistency. r=tomprince
Mihai Tabara <mtabara@mozilla.com> - Thu, 03 May 2018 19:51:20 +0300 - rev 818126
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1446815 - cleanup in naming beetmover source checksums for consistency. r=tomprince
b5a639d810b82ae1885db83b253198f73bfcdbd4: Bug 1459077 - Install known working pip and virtualenv; r=ted
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 04 May 2018 13:10:50 -0700 - rev 818125
Push 116246 by bmo:tom@mozilla.com at Fri, 13 Jul 2018 20:48:08 +0000
Bug 1459077 - Install known working pip and virtualenv; r=ted Previously, we installed the latest version of pip and virtualenv. This commit pins the pip and virtualenv version so we install known working versions (pip 10 breaks the image build for some reason). MozReview-Commit-ID: hOAMencdcr
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 tip