afb71fa6d466baa2e4d4339a5574d5eb613a681f: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:43:01 -0700 - rev 390099
Push 23599 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:43:07 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin We change the installation of Mercurial from via peep to .deb files in tooltool. The .deb files were produced by Mercurial's built-in make targets to produce .deb packages. As part of this, we upgrade to Mercurial 3.8.4. It should be a drop-in replacement. Since we no longer use peep, we stop installing it and pip/setuptools since they were only needed to run peep. MozReview-Commit-ID: INnKDHkX2uk
28aea883dea1a9a74938d7bdd05b808653720559: Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:31:48 -0700 - rev 390098
Push 23599 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:43:07 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision task; r?dustin AFAICT this isn't needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9eG7a4yHFPw
e20f9de83d425589b5c5b86e0b6230c8640fb2f2: Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:21:38 -0700 - rev 390097
Push 23599 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:43:07 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r?dustin We're currently running Ubuntu 14.04 in the decision image. While still in LTS support, 16.04 ships with a modern, properly configured Python 2.7. So we upgrade to 16.04 and drop the install of Python from source because it is no longer needed. This is part 1 of a larger refactor to this image. MozReview-Commit-ID: CTbsPmTjcgs
43b9be0e12b5d29c477ed97b4b2458800f3b7714: Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:31:43 -0700 - rev 390096
Push 23598 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:45 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin Changes to the decision Docker image have been compelted. We're ready to use the new image. We tag the image, update version references, and change the task caches so the new Mercurial pooled storage from the robustcheckout extension is used. MozReview-Commit-ID: 61v9Ivy59zG
45d7c078b2b4f61b7e605e02cb19a39ef4282f20: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:54:50 -0700 - rev 390095
Push 23598 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:45 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin Now that Mercurial 3.8.4 and robustcheckout are in place, we convert checkout-gecko from tc-vcs to robustcheckout. As part of this, we remove references to tc-vcs from the Docker image. This completes our changes to the decision Docker image. Image size has been reduced from ~725 MB to ~209 MB. Not bad. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
3b9d10eb283b6b987c2f7b01a86ed7b5b3ba944e: Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:22:26 -0700 - rev 390094
Push 23598 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:45 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin web.cacerts matches what the Ubuntu package does by default. [progress] changes are to make output in TaskCluster logs less spammy (only 1 update per second instead of up to 10). The robustcheckout extension will be used in a subsequent commit to handle repository checkouts. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2PvW4wEGk2u
bc9b50149d9d90f0500a6f274b1e0528c1cc0860: Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:31:43 -0700 - rev 390093
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin Changes to the decision Docker image have been compelted. We're ready to use the new image. We tag the image, update version references, and change the task caches so the new Mercurial pooled storage from the robustcheckout extension is used. MozReview-Commit-ID: 61v9Ivy59zG
6ad5071ea519e5cd14243e3bf0bbd66ef919a6af: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:54:50 -0700 - rev 390092
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin Now that Mercurial 3.8.4 and robustcheckout are in place, we convert checkout-gecko from tc-vcs to robustcheckout. As part of this, we remove references to tc-vcs from the Docker image. This completes our changes to the decision Docker image. Image size has been reduced from ~725 MB to ~209 MB. Not bad. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
24ac382cf613bb4ab5ff011aaae915133c8ac656: Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:22:26 -0700 - rev 390091
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin web.cacerts matches what the Ubuntu package does by default. [progress] changes are to make output in TaskCluster logs less spammy (only 1 update per second instead of up to 10). The robustcheckout extension will be used in a subsequent commit to handle repository checkouts.
57fc6c174fecb51833f06336b7b70458bdc92a1e: Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:03:17 -0700 - rev 390090
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r?dustin Previously, we were downloading tooltool.py from github.com. There were 2 problems with this. First, there is a dependency on a 3rd party service. While the Docker image should be cached, as a matter of principle we don't like hitting 3rd party services in our automation. The file is small enough, so we just vendor it. Second - and more importantly - we weren't validating the integrity of the downloaded file. This means that a MiTM could possibly alter the content of the file without us knowing (they would need a valid CA but since the Ubuntu trusted CA bundle contains a lot of CAs from e.g. governments, this isn't out of the question). Vendoring the file removes this risk. Third, behavior wasn't deterministic over time. We were always downloading the "master" revision of the file. I like determinism over time. Vendoring makes things deterministic. Since curl was only used to download tooltool.py, we remove that package install, which also removes a bunch of dependency packages and cuts down the image size by several megabytes. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4DdSd42BnAu
127611c97e4e8ae1af73059542c35cbdbcc33f8b: Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:49:57 -0700 - rev 390089
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r?dustin I'm not sure why the decision image has so many packages installed. Most of them don't need to exist because the decision image only needs to obtain a copy of the Firefox repo and run `mach`. This doesn't require any build system per se. And all the Python dependencies are vendored in the Firefox repo. All we need is a Python 2.7 interpreter. This change reduces the decision image size from ~700 MB to ~300 MB. MozReview-Commit-ID: CUqc5TUVZSc
c5ba9195f54989cb9729853a9d1f12c0a3d84a3e: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:43:01 -0700 - rev 390088
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin We change the installation of Mercurial from via peep to .deb files in tooltool. The .deb files were produced by Mercurial's built-in make targets to produce .deb packages. As part of this, we upgrade to Mercurial 3.8.4. It should be a drop-in replacement. Since we no longer use peep, we stop installing it and pip/setuptools since they were only needed to run peep. MozReview-Commit-ID: INnKDHkX2uk
21511e1426fae0c38b58224e2e990854fadb4bb9: Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:31:48 -0700 - rev 390087
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision task; r?dustin AFAICT this isn't needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9eG7a4yHFPw
5fa517a2ac0dd948a2826c7031ee3784f528b40a: Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:21:38 -0700 - rev 390086
Push 23597 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:42:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Change decision image to Ubuntu 16.04; r?dustin We're currently running Ubuntu 14.04 in the decision image. While still in LTS support, 16.04 ships with a modern, properly configured Python 2.7. So we upgrade to 16.04 and drop the install of Python from source because it is no longer needed. This is part 1 of a larger refactor to this image.
c7b01fe03c3a0730d05f4c3a283be1dda2a9be9d: Bug 1276579: Add 'options' argument into |document.createElement[NS]()| methods and remove overloaded |createElement[NS]()| methods. r=wchen, r?smaug draft
Jocelyn Liu <joliu@mozilla.com> - Mon, 06 Jun 2016 18:43:39 +0800 - rev 390085
Push 23596 by bmo:joliu@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:41:12 +0000
Bug 1276579: Add 'options' argument into |document.createElement[NS]()| methods and remove overloaded |createElement[NS]()| methods. r=wchen, r?smaug MozReview-Commit-ID: FWd6g33SSiR
2267363878c86b27e15cafd537b96b8e5590a30a: Bug 1267917 - Hook the sync bookmark validator into the new sync telemetry ping f?markh draft
Thom Chiovoloni <tchiovoloni@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:37:02 -0400 - rev 390084
Push 23595 by bmo:tchiovoloni@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:39:11 +0000
Bug 1267917 - Hook the sync bookmark validator into the new sync telemetry ping f?markh MozReview-Commit-ID: ECACktrOhRG
e677e229a0905c13c0baa01c53c4cd612ef6625e: Bug 1276579: Add 'options' argument into |document.createElement[NS]()| methods and remove overloaded |createElement[NS]()| methods. r?wchen draft
Jocelyn Liu <joliu@mozilla.com> - Mon, 06 Jun 2016 18:43:39 +0800 - rev 390083
Push 23594 by bmo:joliu@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:37:16 +0000
Bug 1276579: Add 'options' argument into |document.createElement[NS]()| methods and remove overloaded |createElement[NS]()| methods. r?wchen MozReview-Commit-ID: FWd6g33SSiR
2f636dd5cb32357374315dc4dc3ca767c3150db9: bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer draft
Andrew Swan <aswan@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Jul 2016 11:40:45 -0700 - rev 390082
Push 23593 by aswan@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:28:57 +0000
bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer MozReview-Commit-ID: 7wLqVme2Yzi
9dddd0017ce6d8ee709df3b715bc3fa9a3fe6e1a: bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer draft
Andrew Swan <aswan@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Jul 2016 11:40:45 -0700 - rev 390081
Push 23592 by aswan@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:21:53 +0000
bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer MozReview-Commit-ID: 7wLqVme2Yzi
bbaa3b9cbecbb70957535ef33044bd3a980e8efa: bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer draft
Andrew Swan <aswan@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Jul 2016 11:40:45 -0700 - rev 390080
Push 23591 by aswan@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 17:18:38 +0000
bug 1287125 Lock down mozAddonManager.install() r?rhelmer MozReview-Commit-ID: 7wLqVme2Yzi
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip