aa1cf12a44dd5229d5a2aa8d1bb6ee81bea90bcf: Bug 1251362 - Part 15 - Redirect direct loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home URL to the Recent Tabs folder of the Combined History panel. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 23:04:53 +0200 - rev 376083
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 15 - Redirect direct loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home URL to the Recent Tabs folder of the Combined History panel. r=liuche After detecting multiple successive crashes in a row, we temporarily switch off automatic session restoring and display the Recent Tabs panel instead. As that panel is going to be removed, we intercept loads of the Recent Tabs panel about:home?panel=... URL and redirect them to the Combined History panel. We also use the facilities provided by bug 1060544 to jump directly to the Recent Tabs folder in that case. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7dQ7tW2dD1M
6d09fadb8ee5de47ffd183abead83b109e08e385: Bug 1251362 - Part 14 - Add telemetry for restoring tabs. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 18 May 2016 19:04:49 +0200 - rev 376082
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 14 - Add telemetry for restoring tabs. r=liuche This adds telemetry for clicking on a closed tab or the "Open all" button. Methods and extras strings are based on those used for the old Recent Tabs panel. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1Kc8fACkmIc
bbaecba8579b9fcdec4dc5b194759a25eefd4ead: Bug 1251362 - Part 13 - Only enable swipe to refresh within the Synced devices smart folder. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 23:38:29 +0200 - rev 376081
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 13 - Only enable swipe to refresh within the Synced devices smart folder. r=liuche Recently closed tabs aren't synced, therefore being able to swipe to refresh within the Recent tabs folder isn't necessary. To avoid triggering a refresh by accident, we restrict swipe to refresh to the Synced devices folder itself. MozReview-Commit-ID: YwekSwQr2q
1e2005f8d6b8774e333c0e0ce21e2a838f61f410: Bug 1251362 - Part 12 - Remember more recently closed tabs. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 13:46:00 +0200 - rev 376080
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 12 - Remember more recently closed tabs. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: 37mYEiJKfTz
c13f797a595a81465ef998fedcb03f0dd3187b74: Bug 1251362 - Part 11 - Directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when clearing history. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 21:27:23 +0200 - rev 376079
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 11 - Directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when clearing history. r=liuche Sessionstore.bak is only read when we are initialising the home panels, so after clearing all history from the button in the Combined History panel, the "Tabs from last time" section would still linger around until the home panels have been closed and reopened. To prevent this, we now directly notify the RecentTabsAdapter when all history has been deleted, so it can immediately clear its own copy of the last session's tabs. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3EFY2WbWqzh
4e8c2219cd7f9ecce454be55014429485aa60ad5: Bug 1251362 - Part 10 - Display a context menu for closed tab entries. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 19:42:00 +0200 - rev 376078
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 10 - Display a context menu for closed tab entries. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: Gv2tJoNRldX
4e43739443def5fce6d7eaf8051ed40e2b2b3602: Bug 1251362 - Part 9 - Display a button to open all recently closed tabs. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 26 May 2016 16:36:25 +0200 - rev 376077
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 9 - Display a button to open all recently closed tabs. r=liuche Depending on the History panel's PanelLevel state, we now dynamically set the panel footer button's text and determine its onClick behaviour. MozReview-Commit-ID: EjesnHsntyC
3f55eb871bc413492f61fbc5c2760626560ca0d8: Bug 1251362 - Part 8 - Handle Recent Tabs in onItemClicked(). r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 18 May 2016 18:55:32 +0200 - rev 376076
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 8 - Handle Recent Tabs in onItemClicked(). r=liuche Clicking a tab in the list of recently closed tabs now sends the appropriate message back to the session store. MozReview-Commit-ID: KF3UJjq5zQK
1aebb0670594f3e926d81f15df37c3eb1e27c65f: Bug 1251362 - Part 7 - Update closed tabs count in the History panel main view. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 14 May 2016 20:35:07 +0200 - rev 376075
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 7 - Update closed tabs count in the History panel main view. r=liuche We need to update the recent tabs count displayed by the smart folder as necessary. To do this, we copy the approach used for updating the synced devices count. MozReview-Commit-ID: BFwv5bY1DWk
0945b244dc42f6d3b58a28dc789465a20f14a396: Bug 1251362 - Part 6 - Update empty panel state when recent tabs count changes. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 15 May 2016 01:41:45 +0200 - rev 376074
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 6 - Update empty panel state when recent tabs count changes. r=liuche The recent tabs count might change while the Recent Tabs folder is open, e.g. immediately after startup, once we receive the first "ClosedTabs:Data" message from the session store. Therefore, we need to hide/unhide the empty view as necessary, which is normally handled by the Combined History panel's updateEmptyView() function. Since we aren't using a cursor, we can't hinge calling that on the CursorLoader's onLoadFinished() callback, so instead, we include our own callback to the Combined History panel, modelled after the DeviceUpdateHandler used for updating the count of synced devices. MozReview-Commit-ID: GLHM9LoWk2h
c4d5afcaa45f2d851a4c1d9c462b204c687b0221: Bug 1251362 - Part 5 - Actually show recently closed tabs when opening the smart folder. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 02 Jun 2016 18:08:23 +0200 - rev 376073
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 5 - Actually show recently closed tabs when opening the smart folder. r=liuche This fills the new smart folder we've previously added with life and displays the recently closed tabs as we receive them from the session store. If we can find a sessionstore.bak file (previously the "Tabs from last time"), we also add those tabs to the bottom of the list. Most of the code for communicating with the session store and reading sessionstore.bak is adapted from the original Recent Tabs panel, however unlike the previous implementation, I've opted for a cursor-less approach of storing and retrieving the recent tabs data, since the recent tabs data isn't actually powered by a database anyway. Instead, the RecentTabsAdapter maintains two arrays for storing "Recently closed tabs" (as received through messages from the Gecko session store) and "Tabs from last time" (as read from sessionstore.bak during panel initialisation). Also, as per the other Combined History panel adapters and because we're now using a RecyclerView instead of a ListView, list item types are now determined on demand through getItemTypeForPosition() instead of precalculating them during a data update and directly storing together with the tab data items in a cursor. MozReview-Commit-ID: IpoUr9f0JBP
a1806a5a1e6714707dddddeae87eca0ecd28993c: Bug 1251362 - Part 4 - Add a Recent Tabs folder to the Combined History panel. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 13 May 2016 23:52:24 +0200 - rev 376072
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 4 - Add a Recent Tabs folder to the Combined History panel. r=liuche This folder can be opened and closed to get back to the history view, however it doesn't contain any actual content (closed tabs) yet. Its empty view is based on the original empty view of the Recent Tabs panel. For displaying the recently closed tabs count within the smart folder similarly to how we display the number of synced devices, two new strings need to be added. MozReview-Commit-ID: IAL0yDrc2Ld
5ce5eae4d5b7f7118edd53473c9313de18140e03: Bug 1251362 - Part 3 - Add new "Recent" icon. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Jun 2016 12:32:02 +0200 - rev 376071
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 3 - Add new "Recent" icon. r=liuche Bug 1277277 will track getting this icon used for the search term history, too, so we can remove the old resources (icon_most_recent_empty.png) completely. MozReview-Commit-ID: GFFovwiRokc
c8e37ed3db84920d5051352f6123188f8dfdbb37: Bug 1251362 - Part 2 - Import OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 15 May 2016 01:24:13 +0200 - rev 376070
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 2 - Import OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel. r=liuche OnPanelLevelChangeListener.PanelLevel.CHILD_SYNC really is a mouthful. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3uEHQjUlTxf
e5a6c7db8edc513db239949b5aec0c624a0f08b0: Bug 1251362 - Part 1 - Increase SwipeRefreshLayout weight. r=liuche draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Mon, 16 May 2016 17:53:01 +0200 - rev 376069
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Bug 1251362 - Part 1 - Increase SwipeRefreshLayout weight. r=liuche Otherwise, depending on the device's display dimensions, a second smart folder would be overlapped by the empty view message that is displayed when no history is present for the history panel to display. Once we've updated to a newer version of the support library (see bug 1267884), we should revisit this and see if using "wrap_content" is working properly instead. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1xBCeiST9n4
f5b23cad16d3cd9b42017e52c159a79adb553bea: Turn off LeakCanary draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 17 Apr 2016 17:06:56 +0200 - rev 376068
Push 20500 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:41:20 +0000
Turn off LeakCanary MozReview-Commit-ID: DeWJolAsk9P
8fa3c92f8a62d18a313e27a8fed3ef63776b0562: 1206251 - Add a permission change observer to refresh the identity block. r?paolo draft
Johann Hofmann <jhofmann@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:36:54 +0200 - rev 376067
Push 20499 by mail@johann-hofmann.com at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:22:01 +0000
1206251 - Add a permission change observer to refresh the identity block. r?paolo MozReview-Commit-ID: J7qwLud2oXo
fee8a58381fc8362e206e27bca0c7b2b99887c7c: Bug 1278466 - mozunit: Avoid IndexError in printFail when the message is empty. r?gps draft
Mike Hommey <mh+mozilla@glandium.org> - Tue, 07 Jun 2016 15:15:53 +0900 - rev 376066
Push 20498 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 11:13:51 +0000
Bug 1278466 - mozunit: Avoid IndexError in printFail when the message is empty. r?gps ''.splitlines() returns [], not ['']. So when the message is empty, we currently fail with IndexError when trying to get the first line in the message.
fa5f7b860b98c9610b94c32b6e1ed690133f2b93: Bug 1278504 - fixed buffer not null terminated. r?valentin draft
Andi-Bogdan Postelnicu <bpostelnicu@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Jun 2016 13:49:03 +0300 - rev 376065
Push 20497 by Bogdan.Postelnicu@softvision.ro at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 10:49:44 +0000
Bug 1278504 - fixed buffer not null terminated. r?valentin MozReview-Commit-ID: 5j0ZVGk7jdG
9ccd979faafcf39517d633efb49c932e17aca1e1: Bug 754623 - Get page title from tab label draft
Scott Wu <scottcwwu@gmail.com> - Thu, 19 May 2016 12:45:21 +0800 - rev 376064
Push 20496 by bmo:scwwu@mozilla.com at Tue, 07 Jun 2016 10:40:17 +0000
Bug 754623 - Get page title from tab label MozReview-Commit-ID: BOXUKUcA0fZ
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip