a38e0adbe442be2030b6a4b23c66365a10e1afbd: Bug 1419941 - fix typo in setCharPref, r=sylvestre a=sylvestre DEVEDITION_58_0b6_RELEASE FIREFOX_58_0b6_BUILD1 FIREFOX_58_0b6_RELEASE
Florian Quèze <florian@queze.net> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 17:12:30 +0100 - rev 704512
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1419941 - fix typo in setCharPref, r=sylvestre a=sylvestre
248c487966fd5a473458a7f59fa996121af5778d: Bug 1420129 - Clicking the 'Settings page' link on about:searchreset should go directly to the Search pref pane, r=nhnt11 a=sylvestre
Florian Quèze <florian@queze.net> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 13:38:06 +0100 - rev 704511
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1420129 - Clicking the 'Settings page' link on about:searchreset should go directly to the Search pref pane, r=nhnt11 a=sylvestre
1e9b49d6768694de56e0de45a65cfde78243adc5: Bug 1419788 - Add Telemetry probe for browser.search.region, r=gfritzsche a=sylvestre
Florian Quèze <florian@queze.net> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:15:41 +0100 - rev 704510
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1419788 - Add Telemetry probe for browser.search.region, r=gfritzsche a=sylvestre
88def880f9af3df5a6c6cc04a89836a1c9bc798d: Bug 1419941 - Reset the engine of users having a default engine likely installed by a legacy add-on, r=adw a=sylvestre
Florian Quèze <florian@queze.net> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 01:51:15 +0100 - rev 704509
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1419941 - Reset the engine of users having a default engine likely installed by a legacy add-on, r=adw a=sylvestre
023371c245a797cba08dd444bc0cbd83bbb17a3c: Bug 1226616 - The presence of the general.config.filename preference should be reported on telemetry. r=njn, data-review=francois a=sylvestre
Florian Quèze <florian@queze.net> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 00:59:38 +0100 - rev 704508
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1226616 - The presence of the general.config.filename preference should be reported on telemetry. r=njn, data-review=francois a=sylvestre
54fa8f9eabe7b96ee82ce4bfd157fcc8f0a5ad36: Bug 1419117 - [cs] Update icons of Firefox desktop search modules and use https, r=flod a=gchang
Michal Stanke <mstanke@mozilla.cz> - Tue, 21 Nov 2017 09:54:49 +0100 - rev 704507
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1419117 - [cs] Update icons of Firefox desktop search modules and use https, r=flod a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: yucAf8cqed
f9ad55279ee6acff969cfff813836d61bfa1cb92: Bug 1417781: Consider style structs as not equal if visited styles on them are changed. r=heycam a=gchang
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:53:51 +0100 - rev 704506
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1417781: Consider style structs as not equal if visited styles on them are changed. r=heycam a=gchang This change should be also fine for the Gecko callers, but please double-check. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5ZntHeBt5wC
3039d8099e943afeb74d056101599b74633b5caf: Bug 1418000 - Check mInsertionPointPermanentlyUndefined when checking for executor completion. r=smaug a=gchang
Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@hsivonen.fi> - Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:36:31 -0500 - rev 704505
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1418000 - Check mInsertionPointPermanentlyUndefined when checking for executor completion. r=smaug a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: 2qL822ep5g3
9f8d4b0fd4dc6ee3ebee66875849dfff342b64d9: Bug 1418438 - Avoid null deref in nsIDocShell's forcedCharset. r=emk a=gchang
Oriol Brufau <oriol-bugzilla@hotmail.com> - Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:28:50 +0100 - rev 704504
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1418438 - Avoid null deref in nsIDocShell's forcedCharset. r=emk a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: KsTWmlAhDp8
fcc68a359d705653058244c2b1dd318e8b1d2f09: Bug 1333126 - Use win64 PE unwind metadata to improve client-side stack walking; r=gsvelto a=gchang
Carl Corcoran <carlco@gmail.com> - Sun, 06 Aug 2017 08:46:50 +0200 - rev 704503
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1333126 - Use win64 PE unwind metadata to improve client-side stack walking; r=gsvelto a=gchang This includes tests that cover both regular CFI stack walking as well as pathological corner cases. MozReview-Commit-ID: GDARnPSemyu
3412b2ad3c3dbeb3f42958e5642edee86a66ac73: Bug 1417492 - HTMLEditRules::TryToJoinBlocks() should no do nothing when left list node and right list node are not descendant of each other r=m_kato a=gchang
Masayuki Nakano <masayuki@d-toybox.com> - Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:12:44 +0900 - rev 704502
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1417492 - HTMLEditRules::TryToJoinBlocks() should no do nothing when left list node and right list node are not descendant of each other r=m_kato a=gchang We hit assertion which were added by bug 1414713. That tells us an ancient bug. There is comment which claims that we should move all list items in the right list node to left list node if the list nodes should be merged. However, this has never been done actually since 2002. The code tried to move *some* list items in the right list node to the list list node. However, retrieving first list item at an offset almost always failed because the offset variable has never been initialized. If we believe the comment, we should move all children of the right list node to the left list node. However, until we get a testcase to reach this case, we should keep current behavior, i.e., do nothing, for unexpected regression. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1r81q1m44oW
6036ae55ded07157b4d1f89759fcc72e8f8cc793: Bug 1416868 - make sure we could always get the specific userData from mask layer. r=mattwoodrow a=gchang
JerryShih <hshih@mozilla.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:15:00 +0200 - rev 704501
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1416868 - make sure we could always get the specific userData from mask layer. r=mattwoodrow a=gchang The gecko have two types of mask layer: css mask layer and the regular mask layer. The hash key of ContainerState::mRecycledMaskImageLayers doesn't contain mask type. So, we might get a css mask layer when we try to get a regular mask layer. Then, we will get a nullptr of userData. This patch add a userData checking in ContainerState::CreateOrRecycleMaskImageLayerFor() to avoid the problem. MozReview-Commit-ID: EEUhkctqwR2
4c9e90fc391280ce6319a3dcd7b46068a1c6676c: Bug 1416544 - Don't report COMPLETE reflow status when we still have pushed floats on some next-in-flow frame. r=dholbert a=gchang
Mats Palmgren <mats@mozilla.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:58:29 +0100 - rev 704500
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1416544 - Don't report COMPLETE reflow status when we still have pushed floats on some next-in-flow frame. r=dholbert a=gchang This patch amends an existing workaround, but as the NOTE there says, we should have pulled up those floats and reflowed them somewhere (and pushed them again potentially, and then we wouldn't be COMPLETE). It's unclear to me where that pull-up is supposed to happen though. MozReview-Commit-ID: ES2rb1l7jyi
dc110b1bf70ae2d7653b3b6cbddd17f22e435bbe: Bug 1415120 - Part2: crash test for cookie db rebuild, r=nwgh a=gchang
Junior Hsu <juhsu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:04:00 +0200 - rev 704499
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1415120 - Part2: crash test for cookie db rebuild, r=nwgh a=gchang
3615c481c3de6a5fa04c0adf51e9707c37ff7fb2: Bug 1415120 - Part1: no db access while rebuilding, r=nwgh a=gchang
Junior Hsu <juhsu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:03:00 +0200 - rev 704498
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1415120 - Part1: no db access while rebuilding, r=nwgh a=gchang
3f82ccf7f33a62eeeea1cc402f8bb9ab259ac480: Bug 1360278 - Add preference to trigger context menu on mouse up for GTK+ and macOS, r=mstange,smaug a=gchang
Robin Grenet <robin.grenet@wanadoo.fr> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 13:35:58 +0100 - rev 704497
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1360278 - Add preference to trigger context menu on mouse up for GTK+ and macOS, r=mstange,smaug a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: Bg60bD8jIg6
3efbbb4dc7911eb72b7b4fbc48bcc2787d62059b: Bug 1416728 - BETA: Process the CreateWindow reply message in order with other PContent IPC messages, r=bz a=gchang
Nika Layzell <nika@thelayzells.com> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 11:29:00 +0200 - rev 704496
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1416728 - BETA: Process the CreateWindow reply message in order with other PContent IPC messages, r=bz a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: 2Ul99aDgPsD
f4d709f9e80c00340797742e1735dbceadd53036: Backed out changeset 6b525d020e68 (bug 1416728) for build bustage at dom/ipc/ContentChild.cpp:996: 'ResponseRejectReason' has not been declared. r=backout a=backout
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 13:55:41 +0200 - rev 704495
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Backed out changeset 6b525d020e68 (bug 1416728) for build bustage at dom/ipc/ContentChild.cpp:996: 'ResponseRejectReason' has not been declared. r=backout a=backout
6b525d020e68dca9f535c77518c9aad924e11657: Bug 1416728 - Process the CreateWindow reply message in order with other PContent IPC messages, r=bz a=gchang
Nika Layzell <nika@thelayzells.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:59:52 -0500 - rev 704494
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1416728 - Process the CreateWindow reply message in order with other PContent IPC messages, r=bz a=gchang Previously we used the MozPromise interface for calling an async-message over IPC with a reply. Unfortunately, MozPromise processes the reply asynchronously, potentially allowing other IPC messages to be processed before the `->Then` callback is processed. In the original CreateWindow patch I tried to work around this by setting the target of the `->Then` callback to be StableStateEventTarget. This worked, however as it isn't safe to run scripts etc. in the stable state, we instead tried to exit the nested event loop immediately after the runnable ran, and then performed processing of the reply. Unfortunately, this bug exposed a problem with that design. If we have multiple nested event loops then we cannot guarantee that we'll exit the nested event loop immediately after recieving the `->Then` callback, which meant that we could still process other IPC messages before we processed the CreateWindow reply. The fix to this was to add a new API to allow passing callbacks directly into IPC send methods, ensure that those callbacks are called in IPC order, and fully process the CreateWindow reply in the callback, rather than waiting for the nested event loop to exit. MozReview-Commit-ID: D6zaMJRxhXd
1f8410489ea613583bed4cd8f694f001366b0e80: Bug 1419042 - Only use the distroVersion if the pref contains a value, otherwise leave it out of the version string. r=evanxd a=gchang
Jared Wein <jwein@mozilla.com> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:50:23 -0500 - rev 704493
Push 91167 by bmo:csadilek@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:21:38 +0000
Bug 1419042 - Only use the distroVersion if the pref contains a value, otherwise leave it out of the version string. r=evanxd a=gchang MozReview-Commit-ID: Pign2W4RfE
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip