a3264ea12e2830535bea4dd7f78a42a81c4532b7: Bug 1245748 - Wrap lines in keyframe-effect/constructor.html to 80 chars; r=whitespace-only draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 08:59:08 +0900 - rev 345703
Push 14148 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:59:38 +0000
Bug 1245748 - Wrap lines in keyframe-effect/constructor.html to 80 chars; r=whitespace-only MozReview-Commit-ID: FMg5uhxuZ6L
5088be096e15841b0c936d5a4c02c82ca581fad9: Bug 1245748 - Add KeyframeEffectReadOnly::SetFrames; r?heycam draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 08:59:08 +0900 - rev 345702
Push 14148 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:59:38 +0000
Bug 1245748 - Add KeyframeEffectReadOnly::SetFrames; r?heycam Earlier in this patch series we divided keyframe processing into two stages: (1) Turning javascript objects into an array of Keyframe objects (2) Calculating AnimationProperty arrays from the Keyframe objects This patch creates a SetFrames method so that CSS animations and CSS transitions can skip (1) and pass the frames constructed from CSS syntax into (2). It also adds the following additional processing: a. Notifying animation mutation observers when the set of frames has changed. This is currently performed by nsAnimationManager but ultimately we should encapsulate this logic inside the effect itself. Furthermore, it will be needed when we implement effect.setFrames() (i.e. the Javascript-facing wrapper for this method). b. Preserving the mWinsInCascade and mIsRunningOnCompositor state on properties when updating them. This is currently performed by: bool KeyframeEffectReadOnly::UpdateProperties( const InfallibleTArray<AnimationProperty>& aProperties) which is what nsAnimationManager currently uses. We will ultimately remove the above method and here we are just moving this code to the new version of UpdateProperties. c. Requesting a restyle when the set of AnimationProperty objects has changed. Again, this is currently performed by the existing UpdateProperties method so we are just moving it here. This behavior will also be required when we implement effect.setFrames() and when we call UpdateProperties from elsewhere in restyling code. This is bug 1235002 but we fix it here and leave that bug to just do further cleanup work (e.g. re-instating the check for an empty property set before requesting a restyle in NotifyAnimationTimingUpdated). d. Marking the cascade as needing an update when the set of AnimationProperty objects has changed. This is in preparation for calling UpdateProperties from elsewhere in restyling (e.g. when the nsStyleContext is updated). MozReview-Commit-ID: 2ll26lsWZTm
e16f5047b85a705f948312ae83da074e08b9258d: Bug 1260572 - Use 50% switch behavior if StyleAnimationValue::Interpolate fails; r?heycam draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 08:59:08 +0900 - rev 345701
Push 14148 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:59:38 +0000
Bug 1260572 - Use 50% switch behavior if StyleAnimationValue::Interpolate fails; r?heycam In KeyframeEffectReadOnly::ComposeStyle we call StyleAnimationValue::Interpolate but assume that it always passes. That was true when that code was only used for CSS animations and CSS transitions since they check that their animation values can be interpolated before setting up segments. However, when we set up animations using the Web Animations API we don't perform that check so it is possible for this call to fail. In that case, we could just bail, but, according to CSS Transitions we should apply a 50% switch in this case: https://drafts.csswg.org/css-transitions/#step-types (In Web Animations, specifying this is an open issue. See: https://w3c.github.io/web-animations/#specific-animation-behaviors). Bug 1064937 tracks doing this in general (we'll likely need to mark various properties as being no longer unanimatable but instead as supporting discrete animation) but we can start to introduce it now. Later in bug 1245748, CSS animations and transitions will likely start using the same code path as the Web Animations API for setting up keyframes. As a result, unless we take care to add checks that the values we set are interpolable, the 50% switch behavior will begin to apply to CSS animations and transitions too at that point. Some concerns have been raised about possible web compatibility issues around the 50% switch behavior (see [1] and [2]). For CSS animations, Chrome already supports this behavior so it should be ok at least for CSS animations. When we switch CSS transitions over to the same code path, however, we will need to be careful to add checks that the transition endpoints are interpolable (we can investigate introducing this behavior to transitions as a separate bug that can be easily backed out / preffed off). Regarding the naming of the test added here, going forward we would like to restructure the tests under web-platform-tests to better match the structure of the Web Animations since that seems to be the convention there. However, this doesn't *quite* match the structure of the spec since there are upcoming changes to the spec in this area (e.g. renaming animation behaviors to animation types). However, it should be close enough that we don't have to move it around too much in future. [1] https://drafts.csswg.org/css-transitions/#step-types [2] https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1064937#c0 MozReview-Commit-ID: KcxILrckJg9
f8f9d7d40ae76a758e1b28a621e35f911ae073d7: Bug 1260572 - Replace AnimValuesStyleRule::AddEmptyValue with an overload of AddValue that takes an rvalue reference; r?heycam draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 08:59:01 +0900 - rev 345700
Push 14148 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:59:38 +0000
Bug 1260572 - Replace AnimValuesStyleRule::AddEmptyValue with an overload of AddValue that takes an rvalue reference; r?heycam In the next patch in this series, we would like to update the error handling of the call to StyleAnimationValue::Interpolate in KeyframeEffectReadOnly::ComposeStyle. Using AnimValuesStyleRule::AddEmptyValue there, however, makes handling the error case difficult because we need a means of clearing the allocated StyleAnimationValue. However, simply using AnimationValuesStyleRule::AddValue means we will end up doing needless allocations for StyleAnimationValue objects (the copy constructor for which can result in performing potentially expensive heap allocations, such as when lists are deep-copied). Instead, we add a Move constructor to StyleAnimationValue and add an overload of AnimValuesStyleRule::AddValue that takes an rvalue reference. This provides a more consistent interface to AnimValuesStyleRule and avoids the unnecessary allocations from copying StyleAnimationValue objects. MozReview-Commit-ID: CaP1uPAgNnm
71c76262c603c04ead9aede9e3caee4f6108722a: Bug 1260622 - Refresh config.guess and config.sub from upstream. r?ted draft
Mike Hommey <mh+mozilla@glandium.org> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:00:25 +0900 - rev 345699
Push 14147 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:54:58 +0000
Bug 1260622 - Refresh config.guess and config.sub from upstream. r?ted Recent config.sub better handles all the broken android triplets (which would have worked around bug 1257793), and added the -ios variant that we've been relying on since bug 1257051, but that bug 1257648 broke by using config.sub, which didn't support it) The new config.guess interestingly now returns pc instead of unknown as maching type on linux, which will, unfortunately, make objdir names change when they are not manually set.
d7afeda6f1a5eb4035212a6408e234560676d010: Bug 1258312 - Add crash annotation to EnumSerializer r?mccr8 draft
Kan-Ru Chen <kanru@kanru.info> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:32:26 +0800 - rev 345698
Push 14146 by bmo:kchen@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:34:09 +0000
Bug 1258312 - Add crash annotation to EnumSerializer r?mccr8 MozReview-Commit-ID: DShQTzeFGQc
07b5b7952f4c93103d753ec7142cc15252dc1f86: Bug 1258312 - Make Pickle::Resize infallible r?mccr8 draft
Kan-Ru Chen <kanru@kanru.info> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 11:01:20 +0800 - rev 345697
Push 14146 by bmo:kchen@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:34:09 +0000
Bug 1258312 - Make Pickle::Resize infallible r?mccr8 MozReview-Commit-ID: AfAxXOwOoq1
745639935ba7f9da266fa93798c91653ae630a05: Bug 906986 - Fixing review issues. draft
Michael Froman <mfroman@mozilla.com> - Wed, 23 Mar 2016 11:53:29 -0500 - rev 345696
Push 14145 by mfroman@nostrum.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:33:33 +0000
Bug 906986 - Fixing review issues. MozReview-Commit-ID: JgaZY4WfA8s
ce01aa738d583a7200e9dc93ffa38dea9663779c: Bug 1260519 - Support unsubscribing from Push API messages from a site. r?jchen draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 11:59:52 -0700 - rev 345695
Push 14144 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:28:26 +0000
Bug 1260519 - Support unsubscribing from Push API messages from a site. r?jchen This was implemented, but never wired up. I thought long and hard about how to unit test this, and it's quite difficult. First, we'd have to chose a layer of testing. We could unit test: * the JS <-> Java message passing; * the permission prompts <-> JS interface; * some interactions with the Service Worker interface. The first is difficult because none of our current testing emulators have Google Play Services and GCM enabled, so we'd need to allow to mock or otherwise fake the GCM registration. Then we'd need to stand up a mock autopush server (using httpd.js or the Java-side equivalent), or mock out the autopush client as well. At this point, we're testing sendMessage. This could be done, but I'd rather slide this fix in before building out quite a bit of test infrastructure. (For the record, the Java Push Service state machine is thoroughly tested with Java unit tests, so I have confidence that the unsubscribe logic works.) The second is tested via the PushWebSocket tests, which are now running on Android. That is, if permissions and the PushService are interacting badly, we should see it with the existing test suite. Since PushServiceAndroidGCM is pretty much a pass-through, there's little value to be added here. Finally, the third is also tested via the PushWebSocket tests. There's absolutely nothing GCM specific about the Service Worker interface to the PushService. So I'm left manually testing this -- and now we can unsubscribe from Push messages from sites. MozReview-Commit-ID: HiRiqasHJ27
31b05ec0dec19dae395de255ab4cddf01e0382f9: Bug 1259706: Add NS_INLINE_DECL_THREADSAFE_VIRTUAL_REFCOUNTING macro. r=froydnj draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Fri, 25 Mar 2016 23:01:58 +1100 - rev 345694
Push 14143 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 04:24:42 +0000
Bug 1259706: Add NS_INLINE_DECL_THREADSAFE_VIRTUAL_REFCOUNTING macro. r=froydnj Allow to generate virtual AddRef/Release methods. MozReview-Commit-ID: I7xPupDEtr4
d931803ae195b59b83581da1d31033219552f7a6: Bug 1251032 - Send RenderFrame info down to child in CreateWindow message. r?kanru draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 14:32:41 -0400 - rev 345693
Push 14142 by mconley@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 03:59:49 +0000
Bug 1251032 - Send RenderFrame info down to child in CreateWindow message. r?kanru MozReview-Commit-ID: DcsLYEHY6pL
effb1b281326de5a91e839d09917ef99fc258a5f: Bug 1251032 - Make it possible to assign a frameloader to RenderFrameParent after construction. r?kanru draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 12:49:07 -0400 - rev 345692
Push 14142 by mconley@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 03:59:49 +0000
Bug 1251032 - Make it possible to assign a frameloader to RenderFrameParent after construction. r?kanru MozReview-Commit-ID: 4a8fzR7Vpac
a6ccd1e564097780b1bd8d8b65dda32182c2d64b: Bug 1254327 (Part 2) Use filename callback from chrome.downloads.download() r?kmag draft
Andrew Swan <aswan@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 15:27:14 -0700 - rev 345691
Push 14141 by aswan@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 03:01:53 +0000
Bug 1254327 (Part 2) Use filename callback from chrome.downloads.download() r?kmag MozReview-Commit-ID: 6W4U2Uy1IVD
300a334f49a62653cc9513dc830ebc3f3ce894b3: Bug 1254327 (Part 1) Add filename callback to DownloadTarget r?paolo draft
Andrew Swan <aswan@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 13:36:31 -0700 - rev 345690
Push 14141 by aswan@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 03:01:53 +0000
Bug 1254327 (Part 1) Add filename callback to DownloadTarget r?paolo MozReview-Commit-ID: 7vIqUIdJWm7
1c3e41c0903525bdf6c82cf817cbea62632aa049: Bug 1259728 - minimal fix for reentrancy in pc.close(). draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 16:27:03 -0400 - rev 345689
Push 14140 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:32:02 +0000
Bug 1259728 - minimal fix for reentrancy in pc.close(). MozReview-Commit-ID: Dji4d2bYTcj
d3db1f45b9aea69cc1185d4d5c28d1bcf9321fca: Bug 1256996 - Firefox ui mach commands must call parse_args and verify_usage; r?maja_zf draft
Gloria Guy <gloriaanholt@gmail.com> - Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:08:20 -0700 - rev 345688
Push 14139 by bmo:gloriaanholt@gmail.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:30:00 +0000
Bug 1256996 - Firefox ui mach commands must call parse_args and verify_usage; r?maja_zf MozReview-Commit-ID: 1MJYFZFMTxq
9c07d816a5c88b103237bb1646dfb0a62a7bfb7d: Bug 1242644 - HTML swapFrameLoaders. r=bz draft
J. Ryan Stinnett <jryans@gmail.com> - Fri, 08 Jan 2016 18:11:58 -0600 - rev 345687
Push 14138 by bmo:jryans@gmail.com at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:21:12 +0000
Bug 1242644 - HTML swapFrameLoaders. r=bz Adds swapFrameLoaders for HTML frames. It is also possible to swap frame loaders between XUL and HTML frames. MozReview-Commit-ID: 43JeiBuMcOL
ce30dc427a6aab24255d233cb384897a500d86e7: Bug 1244633 - Part 2: append tests for delay. r=birtles draft
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@mozilla-japan.org> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 11:12:32 +0900 - rev 345686
Push 14137 by bmo:daisuke@mozilla-japan.org at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:12:49 +0000
Bug 1244633 - Part 2: append tests for delay. r=birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: 7jldzmXrqfj
71eeb4e0ec13c443ec54d28003f52b15d22a6503: Bug 1244633 - Part 1: implement AnimationEffectTiming delay. r=birtles draft
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@mozilla-japan.org> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 09:53:57 +0900 - rev 345685
Push 14137 by bmo:daisuke@mozilla-japan.org at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:12:49 +0000
Bug 1244633 - Part 1: implement AnimationEffectTiming delay. r=birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: atZbBx3dTd
bd909ed4285b3f6d17efd0af6544f53ceb90407d: Bug 1260605 - Remove hack from bug 967556 draft
Mike Hommey <mh+mozilla@glandium.org> - Wed, 30 Mar 2016 11:08:06 +0900 - rev 345684
Push 14136 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 02:10:11 +0000
Bug 1260605 - Remove hack from bug 967556 The hack was supposed to avoid clobbers when landing bug 967556, which might have worked somehow back then, but doesn't do anything useful anymore. In fact, it now breaks the display of some results in old-configure.
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip