9e0e34d815597d581777f822f591301e174c06ff: Bug 1400559 - Move runloop code into its own crate r=jcj
Tim Taubert <ttaubert@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:46:55 +0200 - rev 667076
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1400559 - Move runloop code into its own crate r=jcj The runloop seems like a good candidate for moving into its own crate. I wasn't sure whether we want it under the Mozilla org on GitHub, so I pushed it to ttaubert/rust-runloop for a start. Moving the repository to mozilla/* is easy, and we'd just need to bump the crate version with the updated repository, if you think we should. Bug #: 1400559 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D62
9cabdd061402b2dda590d2a102a4b2d32b67f346: Bug 1401050 - Add vanishingly to the en-US dictionary. r=ehsan
Ekanan Ketunuti <ananuti@gmail.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 07:01:39 +0700 - rev 667075
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1401050 - Add vanishingly to the en-US dictionary. r=ehsan
9016e255c36ced248b09b1745a293dee6981db81: Bug 1359289 - Add a "Learn More" link to Safe Browsing checkbox in about:preferences. r=jhofmann
Vedant Chakravadhanula <vedantc98@gmail.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:33:28 +0530 - rev 667074
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1359289 - Add a "Learn More" link to Safe Browsing checkbox in about:preferences. r=jhofmann
762071fc48dda899efa95501e531cc5a39e09aff: Bug 1400141 - Use redo params from nightly with a jitter r=bhearsum
Nick Thomas <nthomas@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:21:22 +0200 - rev 667073
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1400141 - Use redo params from nightly with a jitter r=bhearsum MozReview-Commit-ID: BjU6A9pOpKE
9f8c6be7d2f4216d3f87e091f8cfe238bab8ca1a: Bug 1397407 - Apply deferred image key deletions to the next transaction. r=Gankro
Nicolas Silva <nsilva@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 13:24:31 +0200 - rev 667072
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1397407 - Apply deferred image key deletions to the next transaction. r=Gankro
3ff9cd026e70eacb71f9a182f633834eb837b24d: Bug 1380649 - Part 2. Ensure SourceSurfaceVolatileData does not forget its purged state. r=jrmuizel
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 08:19:48 -0400 - rev 667071
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1380649 - Part 2. Ensure SourceSurfaceVolatileData does not forget its purged state. r=jrmuizel Currently if SourceSurfaceVolatileData::Map fails due to being purged, we expect that the surface will be discarded by the caller. This has not consistently been the case, and as such, we should ensure we do not forget if a buffer was previously purged when we reacquire it. Since we do not at this time support repopulating an already allocated buffer with new data, we cannot reset this state once it has been set.
a23a810d95855a42f009ccd72604935db0680bd3: Bug 1380649 - Part 1. Ensure SurfaceCache::CollectSizeOfSurfaces removes purged volatile buffer-backed surfaces. r=tnikkel
Andrew Osmond <aosmond@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 08:19:48 -0400 - rev 667070
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1380649 - Part 1. Ensure SurfaceCache::CollectSizeOfSurfaces removes purged volatile buffer-backed surfaces. r=tnikkel When we lookup a surface in the cache, we are careful to remove any surfaces which were backed by volatile memory and got purged before we could reacquire the buffer. We were not so careful in doing that when generating memory reports. ISurfaceProvider::AddSizeOfExcludingThis will cause us to acquire the buffer, and if it was purged, forget about its purged status. Later when we performed a lookup, we would forget the purged status, and assume we have the right data. This would appear as completely transparent for BGRA surfaces, and completely black for BGRX surfaces. With this patch, we now properly remove purged surfaces instead of including them in the report. This ensures that the cache state is consistent. This also resolves memory reports of surfaces which reported using no data -- they were purged when the report was generated. Additionally, there was a bug in SurfaceCache::PruneImage where we did not discard surfaces outside the module lock. Both PruneImage and CollectSizeOfSurfaces now free any discarded surfaces outside the lock.
74faaba5ecd2fae75df27f3186f9f6eb8d1fa4bc: Bug 1399944 - Check for valid GC cell pointers in various places r=sfink
Jon Coppeard <jcoppeard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:31:31 +0100 - rev 667069
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1399944 - Check for valid GC cell pointers in various places r=sfink
69536041f010d547faafcc0e9a96468ed68d42c5: Bug 1396613 - Update rust glue with new objectMoved hook signature r=fitzgen
Jon Coppeard <jcoppeard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:31:31 +0100 - rev 667068
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1396613 - Update rust glue with new objectMoved hook signature r=fitzgen
55fc35f2a57d0394d88df593ad694f81e97487be: Bug 1396613 - Make proxy objects override handler's objectMoved method rather than using class hook r=sfink r=mccr8 r=peterv
Jon Coppeard <jcoppeard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:31:30 +0100 - rev 667067
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1396613 - Make proxy objects override handler's objectMoved method rather than using class hook r=sfink r=mccr8 r=peterv
70a52e791eb7160b0c4130cc8f0bb6f58d34d101: Bug 1396613 - Replace special cases with use of objectMoved hook when tenuring r=sfink
Jon Coppeard <jcoppeard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:31:30 +0100 - rev 667066
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1396613 - Replace special cases with use of objectMoved hook when tenuring r=sfink
353300cbbf52fc65a5e4f463ca42eade3790b549: Bug 1396613 - Update the object moved hook to allow it to be called when tenuring nursery objects r=sfink r=mccr8
Jon Coppeard <jcoppeard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:31:30 +0100 - rev 667065
Push 80609 by bmo:mstriemer@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:59:49 +0000
Bug 1396613 - Update the object moved hook to allow it to be called when tenuring nursery objects r=sfink r=mccr8
4d0a1d4df42f3b6f2fb1502575ff86df8f420902: Bug 1397438 - Add subtests support for talos base vs ref pageloader tests; r?jmaher draft
Rob Wood <rwood@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:06:38 -0400 - rev 667064
Push 80608 by rwood@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:46:34 +0000
Bug 1397438 - Add subtests support for talos base vs ref pageloader tests; r?jmaher MozReview-Commit-ID: A7vijCXBjQF ***
4974d7c13317c7a5a48addb309af59634cc508ee: Bug 1389344 - Avoid checking for distribution.ini existence on every startup. r=mkaply draft
Felipe Gomes <felipc@gmail.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:41:06 -0300 - rev 667063
Push 80607 by felipc@gmail.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:41:35 +0000
Bug 1389344 - Avoid checking for distribution.ini existence on every startup. r=mkaply We can do this check only once after an update, and cache the value until the next app update. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1yxiKnHIAi2
a38c8d8c61053005171b5612d093ba6357582948: Bug 1393489 - Add API to give Snippets in Activity Stream control over when to show onboarding draft
k88hudson <khudson@mozilla.com> - Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:28:04 -0400 - rev 667062
Push 80606 by khudson@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:33:55 +0000
Bug 1393489 - Add API to give Snippets in Activity Stream control over when to show onboarding MozReview-Commit-ID: D5sHjvYeZoB
1a28530f74c1dd98ef11ef06a195f32b272f74f1: Bug 1401262 - Allocate DisplayItemClipChain in nsDisplayOpacity::ShouldFlattenAway() from arena draft
Miko Mynttinen <mikokm@gmail.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 22:14:24 +0200 - rev 667061
Push 80605 by bmo:mikokm@gmail.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:31:31 +0000
Bug 1401262 - Allocate DisplayItemClipChain in nsDisplayOpacity::ShouldFlattenAway() from arena MozReview-Commit-ID: HPrFThNX1v5
10ff7494202d0b48e38c9a938199743dc3dafbaa: Bug 1400150 - Use Swtichboard to enable Leanplum debugging. r?maliu draft
Nevin Chen <cnevinchen@gmail.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:10:48 +0800 - rev 667060
Push 80604 by bmo:cnevinchen@gmail.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:27:04 +0000
Bug 1400150 - Use Swtichboard to enable Leanplum debugging. r?maliu MozReview-Commit-ID: 7Z7oADiE3Lu
848aaf7cccca09b2eda54ddc5f90ba59e3227a6f: Bug 1390037 - Code clean up; r?rickychien draft
Jan Odvarko <odvarko@gmail.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 19:24:35 +0200 - rev 667059
Push 80603 by jodvarko@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:25:11 +0000
Bug 1390037 - Code clean up; r?rickychien MozReview-Commit-ID: BGEt9llDA2W
804e61e340c4b50cbcc6680713d19c7560fe3b40: Bug 1390037 - Implement chrome connector to support Chrome RDP for netmonitor. r?honza,rickychien draft
Locke Chen <locke12456@gmail.com> - Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:21:04 +0800 - rev 667058
Push 80603 by jodvarko@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:25:11 +0000
Bug 1390037 - Implement chrome connector to support Chrome RDP for netmonitor. r?honza,rickychien MozReview-Commit-ID: Cui6vtnOGYa
4befe71b082cd9755bc7a77068e4db4ef6e5c765: Bug 1401236 - Don't reread already loaded data in `JSONFile#load`. r?Gijs draft
Kit Cambridge <kit@yakshaving.ninja> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 09:59:27 -0700 - rev 667057
Push 80602 by bmo:kit@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Sep 2017 17:02:42 +0000
Bug 1401236 - Don't reread already loaded data in `JSONFile#load`. r?Gijs MozReview-Commit-ID: AHD5G453GHM
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip