98fd46b513062352f953ee0314029368e39dc282: Bug 1256529 - Remove unused manifest from puppeteer package. r?maja_zf draft
Fernanda Dias <ffroid@gmail.com> - Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:38:57 -0300 - rev 340376
Push 12956 by bmo:ffroid@gmail.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 07:01:05 +0000
Bug 1256529 - Remove unused manifest from puppeteer package. r?maja_zf MozReview-Commit-ID: 4F1OYoPGmIr
3e3530bcdc2ecd40084936673319959e427a0866: Bug 1256484 - Disable C4456 and C4458 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?keeler draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:57:33 -0700 - rev 340375
Push 12955 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:58:46 +0000
Bug 1256484 - Disable C4456 and C4458 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?keeler As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully someone fixes the underlying problem someday. However, there are tons of ignored warnings in security/certverifier, so I guess the workaround in this patch is par for the course. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7GZ9RpkxnwT
22014ddd399fe35f4d0d4e03bf1eefacbd94731b: Bug 1256027 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bsmedberg draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:51:21 -0700 - rev 340374
Push 12954 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:52:52 +0000
Bug 1256027 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bsmedberg As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: lwdVbcn8ap
772efde63fd76f4ab1f0c95ce843c3c41a1e39a2: Bug 1255277 - Avoid using glass theme when we don't need it draft
Sotaro Ikeda <sotaro.ikeda.g@gmail.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:29:28 -0700 - rev 340373
Push 12953 by sikeda@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:32:21 +0000
Bug 1255277 - Avoid using glass theme when we don't need it MozReview-Commit-ID: ChEX7cc7OqK
5877823c222981b98b26ba0c9398bbef58e3cd0f: Bug 1223204 - Send notifications to MutaitonObserver. draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hiroyuke.ikezoe@gmail.com> - Tue, 15 Mar 2016 15:09:25 +0900 - rev 340372
Push 12952 by bmo:hiroyuke.ikezoe@gmail.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:26:44 +0000
Bug 1223204 - Send notifications to MutaitonObserver. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3lKySdOHNrB
426f24657438a08382f44aad65103fa079a04994: Bug 1256552 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:14:24 -0700 - rev 340371
Push 12951 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:15:07 +0000
Bug 1256552 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: BNhXxMhJaZh
1abacc0bc224567710432f759db61e77867335e7: Bug 1256559 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?smontagu draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:11:06 -0700 - rev 340370
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug 1256559 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?smontagu As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: CdsqzfRziID
7bf09107a4771b2c7c34e9fabdc79e828f062152: Bug 1256558 - Disable C4311 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?peterv draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:01:28 -0700 - rev 340369
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug 1256558 - Disable C4311 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?peterv As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3TbgVPRb8Uo
861205dcd6f8d51a5d8ad906a329840581af5990: enable PGO draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 Mar 2016 14:48:22 -0800 - rev 340368
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
enable PGO MozReview-Commit-ID: EdiNUx21iPr
4ce064fefea34d4565da39c87ea437af5bb7eae5: Bug XXXX - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 22:50:49 -0700 - rev 340367
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug XXXX - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru MozReview-Commit-ID: 8LexZrmjyoc
1de6e2259c63d86e69d912df1f67407222186fb2: Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:50:10 -0700 - rev 340366
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan This commit switches Windows builds from Visual Studio 2013 to Visual Studio 2015 Update 1. Previously, Visual Studio was installed on the builers as part of the base system image. Starting with this commit, we obtain Visual Studio from a pre-generated, self-contained archive containing the executables, Windows SDK, and other support files. This means that new Windows toolchains can be installed without having to modify configuration of machines in automation! The mozconfigs for Visual Studio 2015 are a bit different from existing mozconfigs. Because it appears to be completely redundant and not necessary, the LIBPATH variable has been dropped. The order of paths in PATH, LIB, and INCLUDE has changed. The new order more accurately reflects what would be defined by vcvarsall.bat. As part of switching to Visual Studio 2015, the Universal CRT is now required. So, the 2015 mozconfigs export WIN_UCRT_REDIST_DIR to define the location to those files. The switch to Visual Studio 2015 also involves the switch from the Windows 8.1 SDK to the Windows 10 SDK. However, we still target an old version of Windows, so this hopefully shouldn't have any significant fallout. It's worth noting that switching to Visual Studio 2015 makes builds - especially PGO builds - significantly faster. Our PGO build times in automation are ~1 hour faster. Our regular builds appear to be a few minutes faster. MozReview-Commit-ID: Pa5GW8V87Q
871e343fdc1fc4ab33fc344fffc024d24cced6a4: Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:00:02 -0800 - rev 340365
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted Previously, Windows toolchains and related dependencies (SDKs, etc) were installed on Windows builders by people responsible for maintaining those machines. This commit takes a step in a new direction. We introduce a script (complete with documentation) that can produce a zip archive (or any archive format if people want to implement support) of the toolchain files. Basically, you install Visual Studio 2015 Community, run the script, and produce a self-contained zip file containing everything from Microsoft you need to build Firefox. With a copy of this archive and an installation of MozillaBuild, it is possible to build Firefox on a fresh Windows installation. No time-consuming Visual Studio installation needed. The goal is to upload these archives to tooltool and have our Windows builders download and extract them at run-time. At which time, we can remove all the other Visual Studio and SDK files from builders because they don't need to be baked into the image. We may find tooltool's caching isn't good enough and we have to more aggressively caching the standalone toolchain files. But that is a problem for another day. Whatever happens, we'll need the functionality in this script to produce a self-contained archive of the toolchain. There are certainly files in the produced archive that aren't needed. I think perfect is the enemy of done and we can prune the archive over time, if wanted. MozReview-Commit-ID: EckEK1a6vA3
ead300704333c6e0f48f642f06ff5ec94688d6f6: Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 14:38:12 -0700 - rev 340364
Push 12950 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:11:20 +0000
Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan Wv:18 was added in bug 1119072 as a quick way to get the tree building with VS2015. Now that we're closer to rolling out VS2015 support, we want to expose its new warnings. This patch replaces the blanket disabling of new warnings in VS2015 with just disabling C5026 and C5027, which relate to symbols being implicitly defined as deleted. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8uniydfNJns
3dbcd3c1e6792fbc0ccf3673b8e718e66b8c488c: Bug 1256552 - Disable C4838 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:04:23 -0700 - rev 340363
Push 12949 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:05:12 +0000
Bug 1256552 - Disable C4838 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: AvAmWHM7MWv
c5ca69b22e1abbb53018bbef79f14183adf81f81: Bug 1256558 - Disable C4311 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?peterv draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:01:28 -0700 - rev 340362
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
Bug 1256558 - Disable C4311 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?peterv As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3TbgVPRb8Uo
8a17118daed5543eb8e2b2763051270f475c798f: enable PGO draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 08 Mar 2016 14:48:22 -0800 - rev 340361
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
enable PGO MozReview-Commit-ID: EdiNUx21iPr
a0e2b050dd6f930ea5769f8f107302225862cbf6: Bug XXXX - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 22:50:49 -0700 - rev 340360
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
Bug XXXX - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru MozReview-Commit-ID: 8LexZrmjyoc
fa46b37952a92e7af2e55afcbcc7854335d2fc23: Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:50:10 -0700 - rev 340359
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan This commit switches Windows builds from Visual Studio 2013 to Visual Studio 2015 Update 1. Previously, Visual Studio was installed on the builers as part of the base system image. Starting with this commit, we obtain Visual Studio from a pre-generated, self-contained archive containing the executables, Windows SDK, and other support files. This means that new Windows toolchains can be installed without having to modify configuration of machines in automation! The mozconfigs for Visual Studio 2015 are a bit different from existing mozconfigs. Because it appears to be completely redundant and not necessary, the LIBPATH variable has been dropped. The order of paths in PATH, LIB, and INCLUDE has changed. The new order more accurately reflects what would be defined by vcvarsall.bat. As part of switching to Visual Studio 2015, the Universal CRT is now required. So, the 2015 mozconfigs export WIN_UCRT_REDIST_DIR to define the location to those files. The switch to Visual Studio 2015 also involves the switch from the Windows 8.1 SDK to the Windows 10 SDK. However, we still target an old version of Windows, so this hopefully shouldn't have any significant fallout. It's worth noting that switching to Visual Studio 2015 makes builds - especially PGO builds - significantly faster. Our PGO build times in automation are ~1 hour faster. Our regular builds appear to be a few minutes faster. MozReview-Commit-ID: Pa5GW8V87Q
71d515f0d5898b5db47b293e32725b1971b24d50: Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:00:02 -0800 - rev 340358
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted Previously, Windows toolchains and related dependencies (SDKs, etc) were installed on Windows builders by people responsible for maintaining those machines. This commit takes a step in a new direction. We introduce a script (complete with documentation) that can produce a zip archive (or any archive format if people want to implement support) of the toolchain files. Basically, you install Visual Studio 2015 Community, run the script, and produce a self-contained zip file containing everything from Microsoft you need to build Firefox. With a copy of this archive and an installation of MozillaBuild, it is possible to build Firefox on a fresh Windows installation. No time-consuming Visual Studio installation needed. The goal is to upload these archives to tooltool and have our Windows builders download and extract them at run-time. At which time, we can remove all the other Visual Studio and SDK files from builders because they don't need to be baked into the image. We may find tooltool's caching isn't good enough and we have to more aggressively caching the standalone toolchain files. But that is a problem for another day. Whatever happens, we'll need the functionality in this script to produce a self-contained archive of the toolchain. There are certainly files in the produced archive that aren't needed. I think perfect is the enemy of done and we can prune the archive over time, if wanted. MozReview-Commit-ID: EckEK1a6vA3
6985063f61ad9c5c701eb43f53de58bbb7bea24a: Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 14:38:12 -0700 - rev 340357
Push 12948 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 06:01:39 +0000
Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan Wv:18 was added in bug 1119072 as a quick way to get the tree building with VS2015. Now that we're closer to rolling out VS2015 support, we want to expose its new warnings. This patch replaces the blanket disabling of new warnings in VS2015 with just disabling C5026 and C5027, which relate to symbols being implicitly defined as deleted. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8uniydfNJns
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip