986d9027c0c6df3caf009c0342d27eee882f06ad: Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:48:05 -0700 - rev 389747
Push 23506 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:47:34 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin We should be using the latest stable release of Mercurial in automation to get performance gains and to squash bugs. This commit installs Mercurial 3.8.4 and the robustcheckout extension on the centos6-build image. It also installs a global hgrc similar to the one we used for the lint image. The centos6-build-upd image has been updated to bump image versions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7n0ccCpdKSy
730341a6b49485421250991b230233c4eef1daa8: Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:30:03 -0700 - rev 389746
Push 23506 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:47:34 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r?dustin The robustcheckout Mercurial extension does a clone+checkout optimally. Read the bug for more on it. robustcheckout is already used by mozharness automation. It has resulted in a significant reduction in I/O usage and utilization in automation. This commit replaces tc-vcs with the robustcheckout equivalent. We replace the existing tc-vcs scope and cache with a new one. Because Dustin and I are paranoid, we maintain separate caches per SCM level - even though we could arguably share the same cache. Defense in depth. Robustcheckout (when used with --sharebase) pools storage for related repos automatically. i.e. changesets from inbound and central will be in the same store. This means you likely only have one copy of each changeset per cache. This can result in significant space savings. And, since there are fewer copies floating around, hg.mozilla.org and various network appliances are working less too! Since tc-vcs is no longer used, we stop it from being installed. MozReview-Commit-ID: EDeebuP7TkT
4710940bf9652c8898f6cf5b8bc24f04b7cad80f: Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:46:25 -0700 - rev 389745
Push 23506 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:47:34 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r?dustin https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-unified contains heads from all the major Firefox repos. In addition, it is encoded on the server in such a way that it is several hundred megabytes smaller despite containing 30,000+ more changesets. This means faster clones and faster operations. Cloning this repo does require a new version of Mercurial. So if any TC tasks are using an ancient Mercurial - one that is vulnerable to known CVE issues in fact - this will flush them out. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2VHDa6FEeeJ
572a0b2a2d3dbef487fa36681d37165da676fe37: Bug 1088621 - Weaken assert in TextureClient::SetLastFwdTransactionId. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:47:19 -0400 - rev 389744
Push 23505 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:45:13 +0000
Bug 1088621 - Weaken assert in TextureClient::SetLastFwdTransactionId. MozReview-Commit-ID: GHtmY88ZPfS
9b93105a30d0223e8f70ce2a7cef52d776b933e9: Bug 1088621 - Move hardcoded capabilities to MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 19:36:42 -0400 - rev 389743
Push 23505 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:45:13 +0000
Bug 1088621 - Move hardcoded capabilities to MediaEngineDefaultVideoSource. MozReview-Commit-ID: FDmlJHl1SpS
2756acfed94039836e495c474eaa64e69b445307: Bug 1088621 - Make fake audio/video device a single source, to mirror cam/mic better. draft
Jan-Ivar Bruaroey <jib@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:59:53 -0400 - rev 389742
Push 23505 by jbruaroey@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:45:13 +0000
Bug 1088621 - Make fake audio/video device a single source, to mirror cam/mic better. MozReview-Commit-ID: KX7PZrpw4N9
be11fe4d50278cf39ee48173f4a14e0db4d4c4d3: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:54:50 -0700 - rev 389741
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision task; r?dustin Similar to other commits. We uprade to Mercurial 3.8.4. We install robustcheckout extension and configure the /etc/mercurial/hgrc file. We change the task to use `hg robustcheckout` instead of tc-vcs. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
5863201c36ae74f7ae1e2a1a50c43f0f2b54fb07: Bug 1247168 - Upgrade to pip 8.1.2 and setuptools 24.0.3 in decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:48:43 -0700 - rev 389740
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Upgrade to pip 8.1.2 and setuptools 24.0.3 in decision image; r?dustin Before I update this image to change VCS interactions, I thought I'd bloat scope to update some Python packaging versions. I dropped the virtualenv package because AFAICT nobody is using it. In fact, there are a number of things in the decision image I don't think should belong. Curious. MozReview-Commit-ID: 71c35U9ds07
18c3eb52c1f4b51fbf834905652f245641d7a860: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:21:43 -0700 - rev 389739
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin Like we've done for the lint tasks, we convert desktop-build to use the robustcheckout extension instead of tc-vcs. The logic is slightly more complicated because of various environment variables. Some unused environment variables have been removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jv98eUxibvd
c145c6509ad3717ed3c58fbe6ceb806063ff09d9: Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:48:05 -0700 - rev 389738
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin We should be using the latest stable release of Mercurial in automation to get performance gains and to squash bugs. This commit installs Mercurial 3.8.4 and the robustcheckout extension on the centos6-build image. It also installs a global hgrc similar to the one we used for the lint image. The centos6-build-upd image has been updated to bump image versions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7n0ccCpdKSy
70a1a7cdc908fecab41e38925beb101d14ba3ce5: Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:30:03 -0700 - rev 389737
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r?dustin The robustcheckout Mercurial extension does a clone+checkout optimally. Read the bug for more on it. robustcheckout is already used by mozharness automation. It has resulted in a significant reduction in I/O usage and utilization in automation. This commit replaces tc-vcs with the robustcheckout equivalent. We replace the existing tc-vcs scope and cache with a new one. Because Dustin and I are paranoid, we maintain separate caches per SCM level - even though we could arguably share the same cache. Defense in depth. Robustcheckout (when used with --sharebase) pools storage for related repos automatically. i.e. changesets from inbound and central will be in the same store. This means you likely only have one copy of each changeset per cache. This can result in significant space savings. And, since there are fewer copies floating around, hg.mozilla.org and various network appliances are working less too! Since tc-vcs is no longer used, we stop it from being installed. MozReview-Commit-ID: EDeebuP7TkT
5ab256806dc54b3ca5801c755879a4ed72ed5eb2: Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:22:43 -0700 - rev 389736
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r?dustin https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-unified contains heads from all the major Firefox repos. In addition, it is encoded on the server in such a way that it is several hundred megabytes smaller despite containing 30,000+ more changesets. This means faster clones and faster operations. Cloning this repo does require a new version of Mercurial. So if any TC tasks are using an ancient Mercurial - one that is vulnerable to known CVE issues in fact - this will flush them out. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2VHDa6FEeeJ
5013a554ea4f3aa404bf99554bba66bc3f52acc9: Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:10:14 -0700 - rev 389735
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r?dustin These scopes will be introduced in subsequent commits. We don't want them to get removed, just like we don't want the tc-vcs caches to get removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 790SzpAUxE4
8ea73b5886f713da84a517bbbf6e8ab76bcb5b61: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:43:25 -0700 - rev 389734
Push 23504 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:35 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin More control and more deterministic than installing via apt. This also upgrades the Mercurial used by the image from 3.7.x. Since the OS won't provide a global hgrc, we create one ourselves. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7jB0wFVKjAy
a65a9688ad7cb2001c63ec596984b8780ec2cabe: Bug 1287633 - Have ./mach bootstrap provide instructions of how to add the environment setup script to the user's .mozconfig r?gps draft
Nathan Hakkakzadeh <nhakkakzadeh@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:36:10 -0700 - rev 389733
Push 23503 by bmo:nhakkakzadeh@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:58:43 +0000
Bug 1287633 - Have ./mach bootstrap provide instructions of how to add the environment setup script to the user's .mozconfig r?gps MozReview-Commit-ID: 1oV9Ci99mYf
5ea7f18b39ab5151f08b20a2eaf98816ec648cf5: Bug 1287633 - Added build/mozconfig.msys2 which sets the environment variables necessary to build under MSYS2. r?gps draft
Nathan Hakkakzadeh <nhakkakzadeh@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:07:27 -0700 - rev 389732
Push 23503 by bmo:nhakkakzadeh@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:58:43 +0000
Bug 1287633 - Added build/mozconfig.msys2 which sets the environment variables necessary to build under MSYS2. r?gps MozReview-Commit-ID: 90ddqv9mupA
d928cd57f5815f7b0d282cc24e91753b7f072067: Bug 1272629 - Add taskcluster task to build binutils package draft
Enes Goktas <egoktas@mozilla.com> - Sat, 16 Jul 2016 00:16:36 -0700 - rev 389731
Push 23502 by bmo:egoktas@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:47:50 +0000
Bug 1272629 - Add taskcluster task to build binutils package MozReview-Commit-ID: HxM7MzUDG5j
376544f0dd3b420520bc9dac424d9519f290a3c0: Bug 1272629 - Add bison package installation to taskcluster docker setup script draft
Enes Goktas <egoktas@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:42:37 -0700 - rev 389730
Push 23502 by bmo:egoktas@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:47:50 +0000
Bug 1272629 - Add bison package installation to taskcluster docker setup script Update centos6 build version from 0.1.6 to 0.1.7 MozReview-Commit-ID: 66Eu8lCfOHy
6f14b9cf733f73b4af3110a29ae781e0cf60d4e8: Bug 1272629 - Add taskcluster task to build binutils package draft
Enes Goktas <egoktas@mozilla.com> - Sat, 16 Jul 2016 00:16:36 -0700 - rev 389729
Push 23501 by bmo:egoktas@mozilla.com at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:45:08 +0000
Bug 1272629 - Add taskcluster task to build binutils package MozReview-Commit-ID: HxM7MzUDG5j
f8c6b72de3a019c12ab417bea897d2e2bfaa2b02: Bug 1286694 - Part 4: Enable TLS 1.3 in Nightly draft
Masatoshi Kimura <VYV03354@nifty.ne.jp> - Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:00:15 +0900 - rev 389728
Push 23500 by VYV03354@nifty.ne.jp at Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:44:05 +0000
Bug 1286694 - Part 4: Enable TLS 1.3 in Nightly MozReview-Commit-ID: HlDuBy99upZ
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip