9736edc8fe6c1c81b0cea3146c05a7f4ff4a822f: Merge mozilla-central to autoland a=merge on a CLOSED TREE
Coroiu Cristina <ccoroiu@mozilla.com> - Sun, 28 Jan 2018 12:44:50 +0200 - rev 748196
Push 97088 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 05:19:50 +0000
Merge mozilla-central to autoland a=merge on a CLOSED TREE
3800f2c5af262050c8bddfd999efffb46afcb081: servo: Merge #19884 - Fix mutation test in CI by passing env vars correctly (from aneeshusa:fix-mutation-test); r=jdm
Aneesh Agrawal <aneeshusa@gmail.com> - Sat, 27 Jan 2018 23:38:04 -0600 - rev 748195
Push 97088 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 05:19:50 +0000
servo: Merge #19884 - Fix mutation test in CI by passing env vars correctly (from aneeshusa:fix-mutation-test); r=jdm Originally, buildbot would try to directly execute `RUSTFLAGS=` as a binary since it was the first token in the command string, which won't work. Fix this by using the `env` command to set the environment variables, as there is currently no support for setting per-step environment variables in the `buildbot_steps.yml` file. <!-- Thank you for contributing to Servo! Please replace each `[ ]` by `[X]` when the step is complete, and replace `__` with appropriate data: --> - [ ] `./mach build -d` does not report any errors - [x] `./mach test-tidy` does not report any errors - [x] These changes should fix #19821 (github issue number if applicable). <!-- Either: --> - [ ] There are tests for these changes OR - [x] These changes do not require tests because they change the CI configuration <!-- Also, please make sure that "Allow edits from maintainers" checkbox is checked, so that we can help you if you get stuck somewhere along the way.--> <!-- Pull requests that do not address these steps are welcome, but they will require additional verification as part of the review process. --> Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: 025e5d773313e16ffe73ae63efc068b79b82d531
30d915de546242961f2f3ce4e1cfbee5ec9e54bb: Bug 1433591: Test that dynamic changes properly affect hit-testing for elements that have anon boxes. r=bz
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Sun, 28 Jan 2018 05:07:20 +0100 - rev 748194
Push 97088 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 05:19:50 +0000
Bug 1433591: Test that dynamic changes properly affect hit-testing for elements that have anon boxes. r=bz MozReview-Commit-ID: 3NfL4Lf7yOu
53d64a077a8ef3a34697c7aa3b0776d3e8d11539: Bug 1433591: Update the style of child anon box wrapper after owned anon boxes. r=bz
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Sun, 28 Jan 2018 04:15:13 +0100 - rev 748193
Push 97088 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 05:19:50 +0000
Bug 1433591: Update the style of child anon box wrapper after owned anon boxes. r=bz Since the former could inherit from the latter. Test incoming in a followup. MozReview-Commit-ID: LJjprcyjDyU
8ecdea03e98b9733ab2e9fcc1f4a7dd94dc1ffbd: Bug 1428692 - Don't use tweakExpectedRestyleCount in the case where we don't use the returned count for observeStyling called right after. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:41:36 +0900 - rev 748192
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1428692 - Don't use tweakExpectedRestyleCount in the case where we don't use the returned count for observeStyling called right after. r?birtles tweakExpectedRestyleCount() is supposed to work with observeStyle() which is called right after tweakExpectedRestyleCount(). That's because tweakExpectedRestyleCount() adjusts the expected restyle count which will happen in continuous frames that begins from the startsRightNow() call, especially a redundant restyle might be observed in the last frame if the animation did not begin at the current timeline time and if the Promise inside the last requestAnimationFrame is fulfilled after restyling happened. Instead of using tweakExpectedRestyleCount(), we need to check whether the animation begun at the current timeline time when the animation started, and if the animation begun at the current timeline time, we don't observe the superfluous restyle in a frame after the animation element was re-attached. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6TLQERSSbjU
61dd87e42648f488762fa251fa7c36201e08a33f: Bug 1193394 - Part 1: Microtasks and promises scheduling. r=bevis draft
Bevis Tseng <btseng@mozilla.com> - Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:01:27 +0800 - rev 748191
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1193394 - Part 1: Microtasks and promises scheduling. r=bevis MozReview-Commit-ID: 7nAQUJSiBg5
843fc5cd8f3dc0550cd51160068d7130a7ddb701: Bug 1415780 - Drop CollectDocuments in nsRefreshDriver.cpp. r?hiro draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Sat, 27 Jan 2018 19:19:54 +0900 - rev 748190
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Drop CollectDocuments in nsRefreshDriver.cpp. r?hiro MozReview-Commit-ID: ETSPKpWDuI4
776ef13d626eff3299db37522aaade57b66b0d13: Bug 1415780 - Call UpdateTiming() prior to remove the animtion from the timeline in Animation::CancelNoUpdate. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748189
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Call UpdateTiming() prior to remove the animtion from the timeline in Animation::CancelNoUpdate. r?birtles Now AnimationEventDispatcher ensures that the refresh driver's next tick happens for cancel event, so we don't need to re-observe the timeline (it happens in UpdateTiming) once after removing the animation from the timeline. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7ivclmYIkPa
e448ec853f1445e37865da4bb6d5dee358b10134: Bug 1415780 - Let AnimationEventDispatcher observe nsRefreshDriver. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748188
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Let AnimationEventDispatcher observe nsRefreshDriver. r?birtles So that we can now ensure nsRefreshDriver ticks (i.e. nsRefreshDriver doesn't stop its timer) for all queued events. Before this patch, dispatching CSS animation/transition events relied on the fact that DocumentTimeline observes nsRefreshDriver. For this fact, animationcancel or transitioncancel event did not dispatch properly in some cases, i.e. the case where the animation was dropped from the DocumentTimeline. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7JYro0MY2U2
80b23d082f4d3df6c09dd8c06a4d51060588da23: Bug 1415780 - Make AnimationEventDispatcher::SortEvents() private. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748187
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Make AnimationEventDispatcher::SortEvents() private. r?birtles Now we sort pending events only when dispatching the events, i.e. only inside DispatchEvent(). MozReview-Commit-ID: 1TZ1JhqQBxN
cc01f1c3e26afa655755ff767fc77298907035d2: Bug 1415780 - Let nsPresContext have AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748186
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Let nsPresContext have AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles Now we sort CSS animation/transition events by scheduled event time prior to compositor order. SortEvents() will be a private method in the next patch in this patch series. MozReview-Commit-ID: ICkOayquN0f
3b67763d867669ada5c6395dd710b4e0aa991a4a: Bug 1415780 - Make AnimationEventDispatcher refcountable. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748185
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Make AnimationEventDispatcher refcountable. r?birtles In a subsequent patch in this patch series, we want to make nsPresContext have an AnimationEventDispatcher as RefPtr<>. Instead, if we were trying to make nsPresContext have the AnimationEventDispatcher as data object (not RefPtr<>) just like we did in CommonAnimationManager, we will fall into header inclusion hell since Element.h includes nsPresContext.h and AnimationEventDispatcher.h ends up including Element.h. Even if we could solve the inclusion hell, we will suffer from Rust bindgen issues for some reasons. MozReview-Commit-ID: B0nX2JzIRJD
d6af79611c4b0c3cfd04b30f673623f0f44b4494: Bug 1415780 - De-templatize AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles,masayuki draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748184
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - De-templatize AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles,masayuki Now single AnimationEventDispatcher can handle both CSS animation/transition events simultaneously. To do this we had to change AnimationEventInfo and TransitionEventInfo into a single struct, the struct is also named AnimationEventInfo. It results we can sort both CSS animation/transition events altogether. Thus we make sure CSS animation/transition events are sorted by scheduled event time prior to their composite order (i.e. transitions is prior to animations). At this moment, we don't sort both events altogether since nsAnimationManager and nsTransitionManager has an AnimationEventDispatcher respectively. In the next patch we move AnimationEventDispatcher into nsPresContext, i.e. each document has an AnimationEventDispatcher without the distinction between CSS animations and transitions. Note that, after this patch, we copy all members in InternalTransitionEvent and InternalAnimationEvent in the copy-constructor of AnimationEventInfo, this will be fixed once WidgetEvent has move-constructor and move-assignment (bug 1433008). MozReview-Commit-ID: 5JAh6N7C6ee
fe1f5de9f7d4a269149c7dcb9c881889b8781d27: Bug 1415780 - Split AnimationEventDipatcher into an independent file. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:57 +0900 - rev 748183
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Split AnimationEventDipatcher into an independent file. r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: Fcqtu7G400Z
da3091be498dfc94613fc14a5ae990142fec298a: Bug 1415780 - Rename DelayedEventsDispatcher to AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:56 +0900 - rev 748182
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Rename DelayedEventsDispatcher to AnimationEventDispatcher. r?birtles We plan to use this class to dispatch web animation API events as well (bug 1354501). MozReview-Commit-ID: 7DMmc0aJzJ5
e8624c84c31cde0bbf1a4d42c538f67ce45ec403: Bug 1415780 - Drop the comment for nsAnimationManager::DispatchEvents(). r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:56 +0900 - rev 748181
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Drop the comment for nsAnimationManager::DispatchEvents(). r?birtles The comment is no longer correct since bug 1180125. MozReview-Commit-ID: A4NWgmwAOFt
cd19b327522feabaee57d36eb557141adabec982: Bug 1415780 - Move AnimationCollection::PseudoTypeAsString into nsCSSPseudoElements. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:56 +0900 - rev 748180
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Move AnimationCollection::PseudoTypeAsString into nsCSSPseudoElements. r?birtles It's not need to be a template function since the function is independent from AnimationType. MozReview-Commit-ID: 13WkRIfaQbZ
8cae2504a8243b3802e2f2fe4b37c2ce81d996bf: Bug 1415780 - Don't count all observers for nsRefreshDriver. r?smaug draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:56 +0900 - rev 748179
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Don't count all observers for nsRefreshDriver. r?smaug We just need information whether there is still an observer or not in most cases. The only case we need to know the count is in an assertion in the dtor of nsRefreshDriver. In the dtor we are checking there remains no observers other than early runners. Note that the order in HasObserver() was adjusted to reflect that we check boolean flag first (mViewManagerFlushIsPending) and subsequently check observer which is likey happen to. mFrameRequestCallbackDocs should have checked prior to mResizeEventFlushObservers though. MozReview-Commit-ID: E1qplusqw1Y
c699815a96b7abc5e58f653155ff4a32e11cec76: Bug 1415780 - Undef GetCurrentTime in the template function that uses Animation::GetCurrentTime. r? draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:31:52 +0900 - rev 748178
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
Bug 1415780 - Undef GetCurrentTime in the template function that uses Animation::GetCurrentTime. r? MozReview-Commit-ID: DaOZtYRx4Ud
6d6882f5e95d7a46da4f48d903766114a4a9cc06: No bug, Automated HPKP preload list update from host bld-linux64-spot-304 - a=hpkp-update
ffxbld - Sun, 28 Jan 2018 11:13:29 -0800 - rev 748177
Push 97087 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:42:39 +0000
No bug, Automated HPKP preload list update from host bld-linux64-spot-304 - a=hpkp-update
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 tip