936832cb3366336ba8f1d6facec31fb9c03951b4: Bug 1364871: Factor out some code from UpdateStyleOfChildAnonBox into UpdateStyleOfOwnedChildFrame. r?heycam draft
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Fri, 19 May 2017 23:56:02 +0200 - rev 581947
Push 59918 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Sat, 20 May 2017 08:21:51 +0000
Bug 1364871: Factor out some code from UpdateStyleOfChildAnonBox into UpdateStyleOfOwnedChildFrame. r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 24U6PmmqCeP
2625af2fad74f9410a52a143c7b1c4a2997018d8: Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Enable off-main thread animations. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Mon, 08 May 2017 11:22:13 +0800 - rev 581946
Push 59917 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 07:07:55 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Enable off-main thread animations. Remove the unconditional return from FindAnimationsForCompositor(), so we can check if there is any property running on compositor. Also, enable a reftest and fix the mochitest expectation: 1. The expectation numbers of test_animations_omta.html in e10s and non-e10s are different, so skip non-e10s. 2. We pass all tests in test_animations_omta_start.html with e10s; however, got 3 test failures with non-e10s, so skip this file with non-e10s. MozReview-Commit-ID: IuOyAsUYguU
17183be80ffc58d5263f1d75f955da3ca98bbbd2: Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Enable off-main thread animations. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Mon, 08 May 2017 11:22:13 +0800 - rev 581945
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 12: Enable off-main thread animations. Remove the unconditional return from FindAnimationsForCompositor(), so we can check if there is any property running on compositor. Also, enable a reftest and fix the mochitest expectation: 1. The expectation numbers of test_animations_omta.html in e10s and non-e10s are different, so skip non-e10s. 2. We pass all tests in test_animations_omta_start.html with e10s; however, got 3 test failures with non-e10s, so skip this file with non-e10s. MozReview-Commit-ID: IuOyAsUYguU
84c8765bc20eb5b325e53024ef9c1c7f1ae982a1: Bug 1334036 - Part 11: Trigger animation-only restyle when we handle an event with coordinates. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:16:41 +0800 - rev 581944
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 11: Trigger animation-only restyle when we handle an event with coordinates. We need to request an animation-only restyle to force flush all throttled animations on main thread when we handle an event with coordinates (e.g. mouse event). MozReview-Commit-ID: KkjeQVsLgTl
287ef9520b1ce20dd1eb59b9ec2736a17c537e2b: Bug 1334036 - Part 10: Return AnimationValue for BaseStyle. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 10 May 2017 11:06:19 +0800 - rev 581943
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 10: Return AnimationValue for BaseStyle. We need to retrieve the correct base style for Servo backend, so change the return value to AnimationValue and update KeyframeEffectReadOnly::BaseStyle(). MozReview-Commit-ID: 9FL3h1DLoJt
7492d38b17b2f3e7bcb55a6adb27ef4fb6ab8f88: Bug 1334036 - Part 9: Add one FFI which return None transform. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:09:45 +0800 - rev 581942
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 9: Add one FFI which return None transform. This FFI is used by Servo_AnimationValue_GetTransform(), which needs to handle and return none transform properly. MozReview-Commit-ID: 49cFXE2BIbm
31462ec4c7f2b94bb7168f6d13b3c9f1786db0fa: Bug 1334036 - Part 8: Add AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Tue, 02 May 2017 14:03:16 +0800 - rev 581941
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 8: Add AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. Some changes to animations don't affect the computed style and yet still require the layer to be updated. Therefore, we also need to call AddLayerChangesForAnimation in ServoRestyleManager. In this patch, we factor out this function from GeckoRestyleManager, so we can reuse it. MozReview-Commit-ID: LL7D1oGS65l
343345a6a709c08c1a726e7f4c9ec866e976b106: Bug 1334036 - Part 7: Merge two similiar MaybeUpdateCascadeResults functions. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Thu, 11 May 2017 13:26:07 +0800 - rev 581940
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 7: Merge two similiar MaybeUpdateCascadeResults functions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2NDdQRF3DQ8
aedafdd94b80e36ea1299e5d9b137d61a23f743b: Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:04:40 +0800 - rev 581939
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 6: Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. If we add/remove important rules, we should call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults() to make sure EffectSet::mPropertiesWithImportantRules is correct, and so we can avoid that these important rules are overridden by animations running on compositor. Currently, we call MaybeUpdateCascadeResults only while iterating elements which needs to be restyled, so we should request a restyle on this element whose important rules are changed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 87MBQrirVto
524bb0f8b5cab4886585a46a4a80093a46614785: Bug 1334036 - Part 5: Implement FFI for finding properties overriding animations. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 15:58:47 +0800 - rev 581938
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 5: Implement FFI for finding properties overriding animations. We need to traverse rule tree to get the important rules, so we will not override them if they have animations running on compositor. MozReview-Commit-ID: 67NO2nIcUfq
bc3f69d0c266dcf0daa5d764e7811ff868fe2cb6: Bug 1334036 - Part 4: Remove unused UpdateCascadeResults function. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 10 May 2017 13:46:36 +0800 - rev 581937
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 4: Remove unused UpdateCascadeResults function. We don't use the public UpdateCascadeResults method, so remove it. MozReview-Commit-ID: A2lWZaHWHTZ
be214edf900bb8fc36bf4efb0338a0c48633b107: Bug 1334036 - Part 3: Add a flag to represent we are in pre-traversal. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Thu, 11 May 2017 13:08:35 +0800 - rev 581936
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 3: Add a flag to represent we are in pre-traversal. We need this flag to avoid assertion in PostRestyleForAnimation(), which may be called from MaybeUpdateCascadeResults() in pre-traversal. MozReview-Commit-ID: 46AfoIUb9o3
c43c3ff1796e471c01a2b772c145b9ee56226e79: Bug 1334036 - Part 2: Restyle all elements with animations if there are non-animation restyles. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 17 May 2017 11:41:43 +0800 - rev 581935
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 2: Restyle all elements with animations if there are non-animation restyles. We restyle elements with non-animation restyles even if the animations are throttled. MozReview-Commit-ID: Exhd4qVx7su
783b89bcc22cd660a670b0d0accfa90729919c8e: Bug 1334036 - Part 1: Avoid mutating mElementsToRestyle during pre-traversal. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:00:13 +0800 - rev 581934
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 1: Avoid mutating mElementsToRestyle during pre-traversal. During pre-traversal of EffectCompositor, we call MaybeUpdateCascadeResult(), which may add new element into mElementsToRestyle, as a result, we may iterate a mutated mElementsToRestyle. In this patch, we copy the element which needs update cascade results into another set and traverse this new set to call MaybeUpdateCascadeResult(). After that, do normal pre-traversal on mElementsToRestyle. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3uo6Ec5JNjp
c269375f4fc7732c9593232e1ec5175e2c567d27: Bug 1334036 - Part 5: (Servo) Trigger animation-only restyle without normal restyle. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:12:30 +0800 - rev 581933
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 5: (Servo) Trigger animation-only restyle without normal restyle. In some cases, e.g. mouse event, we need to request an animation-only restyle to force flush all throttled animations when we handle an event with coordinates. This restyle shouldn't trigger a normal restyle, and add a different traversal flag, TraversalRestyleBehavior::ForAnimationOnly, to check. MozReview-Commit-ID: LZVn4jnFmeS
679187821a122d6afa0a052930ba5a77283675ec: Bug 1334036 - Part 4: (Servo) Use &[ComputedOperation] as the argument type of convert_transform. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Wed, 10 May 2017 12:59:43 +0800 - rev 581932
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 4: (Servo) Use &[ComputedOperation] as the argument type of convert_transform. Therefore, we don't need to clone the vector. MozReview-Commit-ID: zZ3jW2cWhb
84d814def4eb83afa02ba93076f45acf71f001ec: Bug 1334036 - Part 3: (Servo) Handle None transform properly. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:08:08 +0800 - rev 581931
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 3: (Servo) Handle None transform properly. If the transform is None, we should return a valid None transform. MozReview-Commit-ID: KdeTJ0Ib6kS
135b9f647dd89f2166508f5094cc8f28a23ea497: Bug 1334036 - Part 2: (Servo) Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 16:00:52 +0800 - rev 581930
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 2: (Servo) Trigger restyle if important rules are changed. If we add/remove important rules, we may need to update a list of all important rules (in Gecko) which overrides animation properties. Therefore, we need to set a flag if we update the primary rules which includes important ones. If we have animations on this element, we update its effect properties, and also send a task to update cascade results. Calling get_properties_overriding_animations() might cases some impact on performance because we need to walk the rule tree, so if possible, we could just store this set into TNode to avoid finding the properties for both old and new rules each time. This could be a future work if necessary. MozReview-Commit-ID: EVhaEDIyDH8
d63fd1b1d0b85198d061d2697b912787f646934d: Bug 1334036 - Part 1: (Servo) Add Servo_GetProperties_Overriding_Animation. draft
Boris Chiou <boris.chiou@gmail.com> - Fri, 19 May 2017 15:55:03 +0800 - rev 581929
Push 59916 by bmo:boris.chiou@gmail.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 06:48:29 +0000
Bug 1334036 - Part 1: (Servo) Add Servo_GetProperties_Overriding_Animation. We add one FFI, Servo_GetProperties_Overriding_Animation, which calls StrongRuleNode::get_properties_overriding_animations() to get a LonghandIdSet, which may override animation properties running on compositor. MozReview-Commit-ID: HAjGhIJwduZ
a815ee79bb5dcfb37d618b6e394390d802601deb: Bug 1366083 - Disable browser_net_statistics-02.js for win32 debug r?honza draft
Ricky Chien <ricky060709@gmail.com> - Sat, 20 May 2017 13:04:25 +0800 - rev 581928
Push 59915 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Sat, 20 May 2017 05:05:49 +0000
Bug 1366083 - Disable browser_net_statistics-02.js for win32 debug r?honza MozReview-Commit-ID: CBmS0VpYuvT
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip