7900c44352d345d95c1209722754c9dee7bcc2ad: Bug 1379208 - Position the tooltips using only one layout flush and no modifications to the surrounding DOM of the tooltip nodes. r?mconley,rickychien draft
Jared Wein <jwein@mozilla.com> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 19:01:39 -0400 - rev 606444
Push 67696 by bmo:jaws@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:02:00 +0000
Bug 1379208 - Position the tooltips using only one layout flush and no modifications to the surrounding DOM of the tooltip nodes. r?mconley,rickychien MozReview-Commit-ID: JtFJA6dyNb
dfc54650bcceb27f931fad03c30a5a2ccf5ef5fc: Bug 1379529 - drop AllowResolveStaleStyles flag. r?emilio draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:51:34 +0900 - rev 606443
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379529 - drop AllowResolveStaleStyles flag. r?emilio It's no longer used since bug 1357142. MozReview-Commit-ID: LqNQTux2OZl
fdcb00d8e0c4ab49f8d3939a8547eebae5fe6d35: Bug 1341802 - stylo: Don't skip a passing test in grid r=me
Nazım Can Altınova <canaltinova@gmail.com> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:45:28 -0700 - rev 606442
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1341802 - stylo: Don't skip a passing test in grid r=me MozReview-Commit-ID: F3pL3jliewR
31450261d6f7e7c7a1e67174d51947da3094aeb3: Bug 1373079 - (3) Special-case min-size cache for buttons r=jimm
Doug Thayer <dothayer@mozilla.com> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 10:15:32 -0700 - rev 606441
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1373079 - (3) Special-case min-size cache for buttons r=jimm Testing for cache differences via assertions on try revealed that we need to special-case buttons in our cache, since they can have two different values for aSizeReq. Visual inspection of the code reveals that this is the only aWidgetType value that has this problem. I'm not sure how future-proof we want to try to be with this. If anything else starts varying in this parameter then we might unwittingly introduce caching problems, but I don't know how likely that is. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3kaJ01oJe3
25cd2441337e3cc67ee9b15230b11d534de116b1: Bug 1373079 - (2) Cache GetMinimumWidgetSize r=jimm
Doug Thayer <dothayer@mozilla.com> - Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:19:13 -0400 - rev 606440
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1373079 - (2) Cache GetMinimumWidgetSize r=jimm See commit (1) for more detail about the bug. This patch caches the expensive parts of GetMinimumWidgetSize, which are when we call GetDC and ReleaseDC. The exits before this cached section don't have their results cached partly because they don't seem to show up in profiles, and partly because we don't necessarily have a theme part at that point, which means we would need to have a more complicated caching scheme directly involving the aWidgetType. MozReview-Commit-ID: 886N4tTHVVk
4dd0c01a271ca05ea121f3da59fd610918233188: Bug 1373079 - (1) Cache GetWidgetBorder r=jimm
Doug Thayer <dothayer@mozilla.com> - Wed, 21 Jun 2017 16:43:27 -0400 - rev 606439
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1373079 - (1) Cache GetWidgetBorder r=jimm Both GetWidgetBorder and GetMinimumWidgetSize are showing up in some profiles (see bug for more details.) This is the first patch in a series of patches which cache the results of these functions. Because aWidgetType can map to multiple theme parts, in order to cover as much as possible with our cache we decided to cache based off of the theme class and the theme part, which are derived from the aWidgetType and misc. other state. (Assumption: the widget border and minimum widget size should not changed based on the theme "state" (the value that accompanies the "part".)) The total cache size for these, if we use plain arrays, is 18KB. We could reduce this by some amount by using a sparse dynamically sized cache or by just using aWidgetType and discarding the overloaded values, which are few. I don't have a great intuition for how much we care about saving a few KB, or how much time this could cause us to lose on L1 and L2 cache misses. Accordingly it might be more optimal to go with something else, and I am open to criticism/suggestions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4LG9BnaRG7l
c1e41e79846500d4573052b0e3e64375c8cc7434: Bug 1377975 - Test cascading pseudos during link transitions. r=hiro
J. Ryan Stinnett <jryans@gmail.com> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:59:36 -0500 - rev 606438
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1377975 - Test cascading pseudos during link transitions. r=hiro MozReview-Commit-ID: LLNhhfIvPuy
1da791db18e37268ce028f562d9c877f1ba56b99: servo: Merge #17650 - Pass through visited style for after change (from jryans:link-transition-crash); r=hiikezoe
J. Ryan Stinnett <jryans@gmail.com> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:33:04 -0700 - rev 606437
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
servo: Merge #17650 - Pass through visited style for after change (from jryans:link-transition-crash); r=hiikezoe https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1377975 Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: 5010df627d481b95f449b90ff7500471b01ec600
78f86956e19190ecbfc42b5a7766eab1838507e9: Bug 1364563 - Update render mode and fallback to software solution when GPU process is killed; r=dvander
Kevin Chen <kechen@mozilla.com> - Thu, 29 Jun 2017 00:27:03 +0800 - rev 606436
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1364563 - Update render mode and fallback to software solution when GPU process is killed; r=dvander MozReview-Commit-ID: 5Sewt2wtku8
9b8398ced330159a68a772cc25e9c33609c2a44f: Bug 1379298 - Relax __eq__ for empty OptionValue; r=nalexander,rillian
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:21:37 -0700 - rev 606435
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379298 - Relax __eq__ for empty OptionValue; r=nalexander,rillian The rigid type comparison added in 51a92a22d6d1 (bug 1375231) was too rigid. This broke at least one consumer that was comparing an empty PositiveOptionValue/NegativeOptionValue against a string. Since comparisons against empty OptionValue are convenient and don't violate the spirit of the type checking previously added, this commit relaxes the type equivalence check in cases where the OptionValue is empty. MozReview-Commit-ID: UllTrzCjj
914fc90581c481dc80b97da80e22b42c69f1068d: Bug 1374672 - Don't wait for page load events for identical hash parameters. r=automatedtester
Henrik Skupin <mail@hskupin.info> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 17:34:27 +0200 - rev 606434
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1374672 - Don't wait for page load events for identical hash parameters. r=automatedtester If the target URL has the exact same hash parameter as the current URL no page load will happen. As such Marionette should not wait for the appropriate events. MozReview-Commit-ID: LNbGJQgChya
f6817b119e1c847e83c5fac110b555ac5c53418f: Bug 1374672 - Return early if event for page load is uninteresting. r=automatedtester
Henrik Skupin <mail@hskupin.info> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 16:38:41 +0200 - rev 606433
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1374672 - Return early if event for page load is uninteresting. r=automatedtester While observing page loads the only interesting events are for the current browsing context, and its document. While most events have the document as target, and bubble up, the hashchange event only fires for the window. MozReview-Commit-ID: CiqkV4DuH48
555bd3e550b570f313468101f281da1c4c342211: Bug 1374672 - Use documentURI instead of baseURI. r=automatedtester
Henrik Skupin <mail@hskupin.info> - Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:36:08 +0200 - rev 606432
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1374672 - Use documentURI instead of baseURI. r=automatedtester baseURI isn't actually we have to check for to get the current documents URI. Therefore documentURI exists. MozReview-Commit-ID: CDhOZ8lU2qJ
da503e89be28dc0cce28c4f6b0e983ffff4d53b9: Bug 1378246 - Ensure that we correctly fire 'notifyChanged' during bookmark deletions r=jwu
Grigory Kruglov <gkruglov@mozilla.com> - Wed, 05 Jul 2017 18:13:28 -0400 - rev 606431
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1378246 - Ensure that we correctly fire 'notifyChanged' during bookmark deletions r=jwu This patch introduces a notion of "changed" count during bookmark deletions, and firms up our deletion logic to ensure we're counting affected records correctly. Changes are mostly clearer comments describing what's going on, as well tests to ensure we're doing the right thing. One logical change is that this patch drops an additional call to updateBookmarks. AFAIK, that call is unnecessary. It doesn't achieve its stated goal of writing first (it performs a select first), and since we're doing a deletion, the "bump timestamps of an old parent in case parent changed" logic is unused). MozReview-Commit-ID: 9B1FW9pgsf1
2508371825d599d29535a92e707f4a839b109c80: Bug 1377346 - Fixed assertion to use local variable r=chutten,rpapa
John Dorlus <jsdorlus@gmail.com> - Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:07:40 -0400 - rev 606430
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1377346 - Fixed assertion to use local variable r=chutten,rpapa Changed assertion from using harness class ping variable to local variable in test. That way, popping the ping doesn't affect outcome of test. Also check that ping is not None. MozReview-Commit-ID: AEDJmhJHUxv
0e2cd0ea8392dcaaf8f903fce0e188df835fdbaa: Bug 1379482 - Release geckodriver 0.18.0; r=jgraham
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@sny.no> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:53:01 +0100 - rev 606429
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379482 - Release geckodriver 0.18.0; r=jgraham MozReview-Commit-ID: LDb9G7srbcz
59602c27b8e5a2297f42dcbcbd4cfe7ac63c04bf: Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver repository address; r=jgraham
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@sny.no> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:47:17 +0100 - rev 606428
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver repository address; r=jgraham The canonical geckodriver source code no longer lives on GitHub, but in mozilla-central's testing/geckodriver directory. Linking through searchfox.org because it provides a better UI than hg.mozilla.org. MozReview-Commit-ID: LmnviuC7Z9Y
e204b3cfaa0763047b57b4e5d648b4b575cdb67a: Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver changelog for 0.18.0; r=jgraham
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@sny.no> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:37:20 +0100 - rev 606427
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver changelog for 0.18.0; r=jgraham MozReview-Commit-ID: GRIJM8fEwts
24577b96157af17860707c6637c8a848340c7777: Bug 1379482 - Upgrade mozrunner to 0.4.1; r=jgraham
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@sny.no> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:52:41 +0100 - rev 606426
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379482 - Upgrade mozrunner to 0.4.1; r=jgraham Upgrades the mozrunner crate dependency by pinning it to 0.4.1. With `./mach vendor rust' I could not find any other way to force a new version to be downloaded because cargo, as far as I understand, does not yet support using crates.io as a fallback. This patch also pins the mozprofile and mozversion dependencies exactly, although this is strictly not needed yet because they we have the latest versions vendored in-tree. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8emDKbiYd0S
b9d438ef444fcb11540c709a9833ed15adbc2bc9: Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver README with -profile and -headless; r=jgraham
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@sny.no> - Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:32:36 +0100 - rev 606425
Push 67695 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:51:59 +0000
Bug 1379482 - Update geckodriver README with -profile and -headless; r=jgraham Overhaul of geckodriver's README to include more detailed information about picking up prepared profiles from the filesystem using the args capability in moz:firefoxOptions. It also includes a short example on running Firefox in headless mode, which is available on some modern Firefoxen on certain systems. Also updates build instructions now that geckodriver lives in-tree. MozReview-Commit-ID: AoJtpULBctH
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip