77840148043ed7d56b6c777f6620c155b707921f: Bug 1328868 - Part 9 - Move MakeObserver() into head.js r?esawin draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 17:11:02 +0100 - rev 486562
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 9 - Move MakeObserver() into head.js r?esawin We can use this function for our upcoming test as well, so we should move it into the common header. MozReview-Commit-ID: H5ANDAlnpmm
cb221900b8fab6cbc3e71177b662784a96ff1a3f: Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 14:22:28 +0100 - rev 486561
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r?sebastian If the shared preference doesn't exist on startup, we check the value of font.size.inflation.minTwips and then turn the new setting on if minTwips was > 60, which is the case if the previous font size setting was set to at least "Small" or larger. If the old setting was "Tiny" or else for new installations, we default the new setting to "off". MozReview-Commit-ID: B9yB9JwRcqj
311fa4cdfe2828c6721876e52d05f33c0197e8ba: Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:57:57 +0100 - rev 486560
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: EgL3WFo6mdo
2a7ce3c868cfa753e5aa2b8d5a8b29ef3af88f3a: Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 13:22:49 +0100 - rev 486559
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r?sebastian The state of the switch added in Part 5 is stored in our Android-side shared preferences. For this to have any actual effect on rendering, we now add a class that is initialised when Gecko starts up and listens to changes of that particular pref. When it is turned on, we enable font inflation and add another listener for the system font scale, which then forwards the current font scale as well as any changes to Gecko, so mobile mode pages can be scaled correspondingly as well. When the setting is turned back off again, the system font scale listener is stopped again and the Gecko font size settings reverted back to their default values. MozReview-Commit-ID: GyffpZTQQX8
c512464c8c1f7205cf62029b119a087e56b44e69: Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r?sebastian,antlam draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:54:17 +0100 - rev 486558
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r?sebastian,antlam MozReview-Commit-ID: HZqxl6T90mZ
cef5a77cecd1e785d97ffb9d554a25c0d5dd2d90: Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 21:45:19 +0100 - rev 486557
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r?tnikkel Normally, setting the zoom via the ContentViewer will also set the zoom of all the ContentViewer's children. Here however this is not necessary, since each PresShell is already running the code to set the zoom according to the system font scale and will therefore call its ContentViewer's zoom function on its own. Alternatively, we could simply bypass the ContentViewer and set the zoom directly on the PresContext, however doing it the way we are doing it now means that the ContentViewer will be able to report the actual text zoom factor that has been applied if anybody queries it, which we'll make use of later in testing. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7nk5EDNY2FZ
ee2e5b5342f2dfa1754cdaec15a8b5dcb83aa6d5: Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:04:59 +0100 - rev 486556
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r?tnikkel When the global zoom factor is set to 1.0f, i.e. when this feature has been turned back off or simply was never enabled, we want to be able to return early and not set any zoom factor. To that effect, we need to call setTextZoom(1.0f) once when going from systemFontScale != 1.0f to systemFontScale == 1.0f in order to reset the text zoom to its default value. We do this by keeping track of the global zoom state of each PresShell via mGlobalZoomWasEnabled, however for this to properly work, we need to copy this bit of state over into any new presShell that gets created when reloading the document or navigating back-/forward (with or without the bfcache) . MozReview-Commit-ID: AqNOGIMsRt
f7004b004c2fb9e630ce045dcdc8064b2564bcda: Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When font.size.systemFontScale is enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r?tnikkel draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 22:04:34 +0100 - rev 486555
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When font.size.systemFontScale is enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r?tnikkel We want to use a similar model as Chrome on Android does for scaling our display of web content, that is use font inflation for desktop pages and plain text zooming for everything else. As long as font inflation is enabled in principle (e.g. font.size.inflation.minTwips != 0), every page starts out as eligible for font inflation until the relevant meta viewport tags marking the page as "mobile friendly" have been detected. Since the PresShell caches the font inflation state and only recalculates it when necessary, we make use of that and turn our text zoom on or off as necessary whenever the font inflation state has been refreshed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2InyE04wKAW
c3c62774ee4109ae13e604a3a5010e53e356d156: Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r?tnikkel,blassey draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:23:15 +0100 - rev 486554
Push 46022 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:01:14 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r?tnikkel,blassey For Android we want to be able to set a global zoom factor that will scale any page where font inflation is not turned on. Android makes the system font scale available as a float factor. For our purposes, converting this to a percentage based value and rounding to an integer is accurate enough and enables us to pass this value as a standard Gecko int preference. This means we can make use of the standard infrastructure for setting and retrieving Gecko-side preferences both from Java and JS (the latter during testing), as opposed to having to write custom JNI and C++/IDL helper functions. To that effect, we implement a method for retrieving that setting via nsLayoutUtils, analogous to the current font inflation settings. Unlike those, we use a custom preferences listener though, since we want to clamp the font scale factor between the limits of zoom.minPercent and maxPercent as a sanity limit. Because we're mimicking the existing font inflation prefs, we also need to add this new pref to the bug 1303096 whitelist. This should be okay, though, since we're only setting up a pref change listener and provide appropriate default values for the initial initialisation. MozReview-Commit-ID: Ler2YmwzImE
c66d5cd4c524d9f786f33266bfdbd2f44be2d87c: Bug 1339748: P2. Let the MediaDataDecoder tells the format it wants. r?cpearce draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Fri, 17 Feb 2017 22:19:55 +0100 - rev 486553
Push 46021 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:35:21 +0000
Bug 1339748: P2. Let the MediaDataDecoder tells the format it wants. r?cpearce MozReview-Commit-ID: 22GEUnwEacd
129561d536911969ad0ecb0f5b8030bc1024f8f9: Bug 1339748: P1. Proxify all MediaDataDecoder's APIs. r?cpearce draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Fri, 17 Feb 2017 14:03:51 +0100 - rev 486552
Push 46021 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:35:21 +0000
Bug 1339748: P1. Proxify all MediaDataDecoder's APIs. r?cpearce MozReview-Commit-ID: G5BXkD3siNL
b4edeabe251bea191ee67f61042fe4cf00fbdc78: Bug 1340180: Properly reset state when shutting down decoder. r?jwwang draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Feb 2017 17:06:17 +0100 - rev 486551
Push 46021 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:35:21 +0000
Bug 1340180: Properly reset state when shutting down decoder. r?jwwang MozReview-Commit-ID: IJ6lu2WHl2A
c4599b1f789a98272186d8e3e3538117ba2f1575: Bug 1313688 - Fail a test if stubs don't match stubs created by stub generators; r=jdescottes draft
Nicolas Chevobbe <chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com> - Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:08:06 +0100 - rev 486550
Push 46020 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 12:33:11 +0000
Bug 1313688 - Fail a test if stubs don't match stubs created by stub generators; r=jdescottes MozReview-Commit-ID: 2HTA4SwyXDi
b8b8ad988f19cb6cc1f9b8eb6de1344fb9c4bde8: Bug 1313688 - Fix mocha tests. r=jdescottes draft
Nicolas Chevobbe <chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com> - Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:41:45 +0100 - rev 486549
Push 46020 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 12:33:11 +0000
Bug 1313688 - Fix mocha tests. r=jdescottes MozReview-Commit-ID: J1wGhUEFeQu
19bebc4f00b27d2b3cc265264487c1f4ef18110f: Bug 1313688 - Stubs generation; r=jdescottes draft
Nicolas Chevobbe <chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com> - Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:27:29 +0100 - rev 486548
Push 46020 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 12:33:11 +0000
Bug 1313688 - Stubs generation; r=jdescottes MozReview-Commit-ID: 2HTA4SwyXDi
c7eed370908c113c56acc1a7fd0010bacf62507b: Bug 1313688 - Move new console stub generation to head.js; r=jdescottes draft
Nicolas Chevobbe <chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com> - Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:35:40 +0100 - rev 486547
Push 46020 by chevobbe.nicolas@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 12:33:11 +0000
Bug 1313688 - Move new console stub generation to head.js; r=jdescottes Move the stub generation to functions in head.js so we can use them in other places. Fix the getCleanedPacket function for properties that can differ from one OS to another. Enhance test speed by removing the use of temp files to get the packets, and also by evaluating the command in a single tab, instead of opening a tab for each command. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2HTA4SwyXDi
37f8713308dac780f6f4516ed2c71830b8a8badc: Bug 1338388 - Part 7: stylo: Update test expectations for svg properties; r?heycam draft
Manish Goregaokar <manishearth@gmail.com> - Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:36:38 -0800 - rev 486546
Push 46019 by bmo:manishearth@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:29:53 +0000
Bug 1338388 - Part 7: stylo: Update test expectations for svg properties; r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 7B6h4IDZD67
9fa68b823e3cd7a9895aa3ef1b08c96f5edfb1ae: Bug 1338388 - Part 6: stylo: Support stroke-dasharray and stroke-dashoffset; r?heycam draft
Manish Goregaokar <manishearth@gmail.com> - Thu, 09 Feb 2017 17:43:52 -0800 - rev 486545
Push 46019 by bmo:manishearth@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:29:53 +0000
Bug 1338388 - Part 6: stylo: Support stroke-dasharray and stroke-dashoffset; r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 4QKKzJ1DVYP
ce3f96e34265888ebd5ebc7d1fc377c092d7eda2: Bug 1338388 - Part 5: stylo: Add mako template for URLOrNone, use for marker-* properties; r?heycam draft
Manish Goregaokar <manishearth@gmail.com> - Thu, 09 Feb 2017 17:43:52 -0800 - rev 486544
Push 46019 by bmo:manishearth@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:29:53 +0000
Bug 1338388 - Part 5: stylo: Add mako template for URLOrNone, use for marker-* properties; r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 4QKKzJ1DVYP
8a8e3d413c758fc54fe4cb2e4c48bdff2a6cb453: Bug 1338388 - Part 4: stylo: Add Gecko bindings for <paint>, use for stroke/fill; r?heycam draft
Manish Goregaokar <manishearth@gmail.com> - Thu, 09 Feb 2017 17:43:52 -0800 - rev 486543
Push 46019 by bmo:manishearth@gmail.com at Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:29:53 +0000
Bug 1338388 - Part 4: stylo: Add Gecko bindings for <paint>, use for stroke/fill; r?heycam MozReview-Commit-ID: 4QKKzJ1DVYP
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip