6d26ad68f31f431d6dfd8be5d6ad5d7962a7bcfe: Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in services r=Grisha
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:58:59 -0700 - rev 569327
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in services r=Grisha The primary issue is that we use a throwing InputStreamReader constructor. If it throws, then any nested streams will be lost. We can fix that by using the non-throwing InputStreamReader constructor (which uses a Charset as the second parameter, instead of a String which causes an Exception to be thrown if it can't be parsed) We also simplify some nested Stream's a little: most of the Stream constructors don't throw, so there's no harm in not keeping individual references to those that don't throw - and that results in less Stream references for us to handle. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2hyRFGVmGnU
8b672583d57c9b55e66f199545f0cd9084ebab23: Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in base r=walkingice
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:26:38 -0700 - rev 569326
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in base r=walkingice MozReview-Commit-ID: Gm9GqOk37UZ
76c560e8d908e1640f4781c34df7f5a0c0dd592e: Bug 1356693 - Pre: MergeCursor can handle null cursors r=Grisha
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 11:57:41 +0800 - rev 569325
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1356693 - Pre: MergeCursor can handle null cursors r=Grisha MergeCursor can handle null cursors (and is lightweight), we don't need to specifically handle each case - which results in simpler code. MozReview-Commit-ID: CGwMi9LKYTj
0ca9044bb930f0ae2e7e6196565586366edf1f30: Bug 1356693 - Pre: use IOUtils.safeStreamClose() in IOUtils r=walkingice
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:24:45 -0700 - rev 569324
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1356693 - Pre: use IOUtils.safeStreamClose() in IOUtils r=walkingice MozReview-Commit-ID: 3dikakcAKqI
7964174edf5fd9bae581ee98a257cb6a83faa78e: Bug 1359313 - whitelist -moz-border-*-colors related bindings to satisfy heap write analysis. r=bholley,heycam
Jeremy Chen <jeremychen@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:06:05 +0800 - rev 569323
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1359313 - whitelist -moz-border-*-colors related bindings to satisfy heap write analysis. r=bholley,heycam A quick fix for hazard bustage by increase the NUM_ALLOWED_WRITE_HAZARDS from 3 to 7 is pushed in bug 1348173 comment 37. In this bug, we shall do the actual fix and restore the NUM_ALLOWED_WRITE_HAZARDS. The -moz-border-*-colors bindings trigger errors because they're using outparams (nsStyleBorder) which further manipulate its member (mBorderColors) which is a double raw pointers. Since we don't have the ability to whitelist the indirect access to mBorderColors[x] list, we can only add them to the ignoreContents for now. We might be able to move these bindings to the whitelist of the above treatAsSafeArgument function, if we could refactor mBorderColors to use nsTArray directly. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2cQz58K2A10
35c773084736edd72090a2afac358a499ec20b38: Backed out changeset ddcbb81610fd (bug 1355198) for Android test_ext_proxy.html bustage
Phil Ringnalda <philringnalda@gmail.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:38:36 -0700 - rev 569322
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Backed out changeset ddcbb81610fd (bug 1355198) for Android test_ext_proxy.html bustage MozReview-Commit-ID: KetgckpyHea
9aeb165cda5b6926145f83de39061dc67ad32974: Bug 1359725 - add timeout to LoadInitData() in eme.js. r=gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:22:08 +0800 - rev 569321
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1359725 - add timeout to LoadInitData() in eme.js. r=gerald So we can cancel the bad test as soon as possible and give a better description about the error. MozReview-Commit-ID: ExKIK2HqJkN
795609f3011cada963276dba07fa5f341242cab7: Bug 1358972. P2 - remove MediaDecoder::mEstimatedDuration and its friends which is never modified. r=kaku
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:20:06 +0800 - rev 569320
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1358972. P2 - remove MediaDecoder::mEstimatedDuration and its friends which is never modified. r=kaku MozReview-Commit-ID: 7W331tookXV
909cc11161be1ec58b12a4e09f12c8f7122bd830: Bug 1358972. P1 - remove unused code. r=kaku
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:10:09 +0800 - rev 569319
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1358972. P1 - remove unused code. r=kaku We can remove AbstractMediaDecoder::UpdateEstimatedMediaDuration() which has no callers at all. MozReview-Commit-ID: Eub12jQ25KK
7b17f70cf20cf6e092bd1a6406d9ca5ed84242ff: Bug 1358969 - let MediaDecoder::CurrentPosition() return a TimeUnit. r=kikuo
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:04:39 +0800 - rev 569318
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1358969 - let MediaDecoder::CurrentPosition() return a TimeUnit. r=kikuo We want to replace the use of int64_t for microseconds by TimeUnit whenever possible since int64_t is ambiguous which could be microseconds or milliseconds. MozReview-Commit-ID: K3Bz3uEXLDK
2dfacbfaeda5012dbfc15ee618110e3f7b92af00: Bug 1358373 - Handle underestimating how many shmems the CDM needs to return decoded video frames to Gecko. r=gerald
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:46:09 +1200 - rev 569317
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1358373 - Handle underestimating how many shmems the CDM needs to return decoded video frames to Gecko. r=gerald The CDM process can't allocate shmems itself because it's sandboxed, so we pre-allocate shmems in the content process and send them to the GMP process for the CDM to use. Some sites seem to have encoded their content in such a way as to cause the CDM to allocate and hang onto more frames than we pre-allocate; so we run out of shmems in the GMP process, and the CDM can't allocate further buffers to return output, and we fail. So change the ChromiumCDMChild to allocate non-shmem-backed buffers if it runs out of shmems, and return the result to the content process as an nsTArray. Upon receiving that, the parent will send an extra shmem to the child, to hopefully avoid the slow path again. Also increase media.eme.chromium-api.video-shmems to 4, so that we're less likely to hit this slow path in the wild. I've seen that Lightbox.co.nz and Microsoft's EME test-drive require 4 shmems. MozReview-Commit-ID: ISQYDkTj5uY
cc35b73d4f98978623d8ec53f1daf4ffc4000537: Backed out changeset 4ff3acec9515 (bug 1349489). a=backout
Iris Hsiao <ihsiao@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:30:10 +0800 - rev 569316
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Backed out changeset 4ff3acec9515 (bug 1349489). a=backout
e92b30d3076882129d22b6388ed08a42357da465: Backed out changeset 6208b116de63 (bug 1349489) for eslint failure
Iris Hsiao <ihsiao@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:29:52 +0800 - rev 569315
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Backed out changeset 6208b116de63 (bug 1349489) for eslint failure
5ab8cf2eca5f858f43af05653f1bda2278c816d2: Bug 1359995: Add back the null-check on curData. r=heycam
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 00:26:40 +0200 - rev 569314
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1359995: Add back the null-check on curData. r=heycam I removed it, but seems it can be hit. It'd be nice to have a test-case where it fails though... MozReview-Commit-ID: 7Xa3dNHwFMn
68532b7b6ca56db4250ebca9f979398ef47a9b78: Backed out changeset 0b8bf5cb743f (bug 1358373) for build bustage. a=backout
Iris Hsiao <ihsiao@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:10:47 +0800 - rev 569313
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Backed out changeset 0b8bf5cb743f (bug 1358373) for build bustage. a=backout CLOSED TREE
6208b116de638c1466bc5fd381f20117e6fce77b: Bug 1349489 - Part 2: Add test fixtures for autofill field name heuristics.; r=MattN
Sean Lee <selee@mozilla.com> - Fri, 21 Apr 2017 15:20:26 +0800 - rev 569312
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1349489 - Part 2: Add test fixtures for autofill field name heuristics.; r=MattN MozReview-Commit-ID: IuvSEpSHVtK
4ff3acec9515433fc2692826c9ca3ab9b3e354b0: Bug 1349489 - Part 1: Move the codes from FormAutofillHandler.collectFormFields to FormAutofillHeuristics.getFormInfo.; r=MattN
Sean Lee <selee@mozilla.com> - Fri, 21 Apr 2017 15:15:35 +0800 - rev 569311
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1349489 - Part 1: Move the codes from FormAutofillHandler.collectFormFields to FormAutofillHeuristics.getFormInfo.; r=MattN MozReview-Commit-ID: BQTpopSyBUe
0b8bf5cb743f4b6da71aa03b456aa551d6b96d4f: Bug 1358373 - Handle underestimating how many shmems the CDM needs to return decoded video frames to Gecko. r=gerald
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:46:09 +1200 - rev 569310
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1358373 - Handle underestimating how many shmems the CDM needs to return decoded video frames to Gecko. r=gerald The CDM process can't allocate shmems itself because it's sandboxed, so we pre-allocate shmems in the content process and send them to the GMP process for the CDM to use. Some sites seem to have encoded their content in such a way as to cause the CDM to allocate and hang onto more frames than we pre-allocate; so we run out of shmems in the GMP process, and the CDM can't allocate further buffers to return output, and we fail. So change the ChromiumCDMChild to allocate non-shmem-backed buffers if it runs out of shmems, and return the result to the content process as an nsTArray. Upon receiving that, the parent will send an extra shmem to the child, to hopefully avoid the slow path again. Also increase media.eme.chromium-api.video-shmems to 4, so that we're less likely to hit this slow path in the wild. I've seen that Lightbox.co.nz and Microsoft's EME test-drive require 4 shmems. MozReview-Commit-ID: ISQYDkTj5uY
06411e9100ace74e3cacb520a65b2e8166ffe7c0: Bug 1347413 - Remove the unused browser-fullZoom:zoomReset and browser-fullZoom:zoomChange notifications. r=dao,mccr8
Jared Wein <jwein@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:26:57 -0400 - rev 569309
Push 56143 by bmo:jeremychen@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:17:21 +0000
Bug 1347413 - Remove the unused browser-fullZoom:zoomReset and browser-fullZoom:zoomChange notifications. r=dao,mccr8 MozReview-Commit-ID: GeqfVngo9QT
a2b081159611a8852f6676412b801eaed7786b93: Bug 1358080 - add logic to get inner window id to InsecurePasswordUtils.jsm;r=MattN draft
Julian Descottes <jdescottes@mozilla.com> - Thu, 20 Apr 2017 12:35:13 +0200 - rev 569308
Push 56142 by jdescottes@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:15:37 +0000
Bug 1358080 - add logic to get inner window id to InsecurePasswordUtils.jsm;r=MattN InsecurePasswordUtils.jsm used to rely on a devtools util to get the innerWindowId of window objects. As devtools are moving out of mozilla-central, this code needs to be extracted and the dependency should be removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8rI3Lxu16h5
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip