68b43a5b065ef82b7d9e0144f98cc94308e7b532: Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in base draft
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:26:38 -0700 - rev 569895
Push 56302 by ahunt@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:45:18 +0000
Bug 1356693 - infer: fix RESOURCE_LEAK's in base MozReview-Commit-ID: Gm9GqOk37UZ
bf3b3797097cfda7e418e38be419650b6de11b9a: Bug 1356693 - Pre: add comment explaining why MergeCursor can't handle null cursors draft
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 08:38:41 +0800 - rev 569894
Push 56302 by ahunt@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:45:18 +0000
Bug 1356693 - Pre: add comment explaining why MergeCursor can't handle null cursors MozReview-Commit-ID: CGwMi9LKYTj
f75ab922115e204ea80b5a91d6c8172226ec39d0: Bug 1356693 - Pre: use IOUtils.safeStreamClose() in IOUtils draft
Andrzej Hunt <ahunt@mozilla.com> - Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:24:45 -0700 - rev 569893
Push 56302 by ahunt@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:45:18 +0000
Bug 1356693 - Pre: use IOUtils.safeStreamClose() in IOUtils MozReview-Commit-ID: 3dikakcAKqI
44b2150f2b5c47eb220804647391139f93c18d67: Bug 1360399: Re-enable tests. r?kwierso draft
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 02:29:20 +0200 - rev 569892
Push 56301 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:33:33 +0000
Bug 1360399: Re-enable tests. r?kwierso MozReview-Commit-ID: 1AbRdHjOxz2
43d7e6f532bfd9ceccbbd6ae6948fb3585a2bce1: Bug 1360399: Don't deduplicate revalidation selectors. r?bholley draft
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 02:15:19 +0200 - rev 569891
Push 56301 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:33:33 +0000
Bug 1360399: Don't deduplicate revalidation selectors. r?bholley It's unfortunate, but it's a correctness issue. I was looking at the expectations update here: * https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/autoland/rev/659cddddd434 And investigating it I realised that it's wrong to coalesce selectors like that, because we keep the bloom filter flags. So in the test cases disabled, we have a selector that looks like this: msub > :not(:first-child), msup > :not(:first-child), msubsup > :not(:first-child), mmultiscripts > :not(:first-child) { -moz-script-level: +1; -moz-math-display: inline; } And an element that looks like this: <msubsup><mi></mi><mi></mi></msubsup> We're only inserting the first selector msub > :not(:first-child) into the set, so when we're going to match the <mi> elements we fast-reject it in both cases due to the bloom filter, so they share style. I can't see an easy way to fix this keeping the deduplication. If we keep it, we need to remove the bloom filter optimization, which means that we'd trash the cache for every first-child in the document (the :not(:first-child) effectively becomes a global rule). MozReview-Commit-ID: 9VPkmdj9zDg
5780512b2a9691f3284ace7fcf89f7209261c145: Bug 1359079 - Take <select multiple> into account for obscured click test; r=whimboo
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:24:19 +0100 - rev 569890
Push 56301 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:33:33 +0000
Bug 1359079 - Take <select multiple> into account for obscured click test; r=whimboo Because individual <option> elements are painted and represented in the DOM when they belong to a <select multiple> list, the center point of the list might be one of the options. To take this into account, we perform an inclusive descendant check (DOMElement.contains) to see if the <option> element is a descendant of the container <select> element. In the case the targetted element is the element itself, the test will still pass since it is an _inclusive_ descendant check. In other words, containerEl.contains(tree[0]), if tree[0] is equal to containerEl, will pass. The relevant specification changes were made in https://github.com/w3c/webdriver/pull/894/commits/40abcefd6acb86ac64befe2cad4b729b5e566932. MozReview-Commit-ID: ORX8zLxQJ
32d3966641fb70ecd13f18c9f9460c19e1e062fd: servo: Merge #16639 - Avoid searching for old nightlies in missing dirs (from aneeshusa:skip-nonexisting-dirs-when-cleaning-nightlies); r=jdm
Aneesh Agrawal <aneeshusa@gmail.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 17:18:55 -0500 - rev 569889
Push 56301 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:33:33 +0000
servo: Merge #16639 - Avoid searching for old nightlies in missing dirs (from aneeshusa:skip-nonexisting-dirs-when-cleaning-nightlies); r=jdm These directories may be missing (e.g. a first time build or due to Buildbot cleaning), so don't try to look inside them for old nightlies if so. I noticed this in http://build.servo.org/builders/arm32/builds/6815/steps/shell__1/logs/stdio. <!-- Please describe your changes on the following line: --> --- <!-- Thank you for contributing to Servo! Please replace each `[ ]` by `[X]` when the step is complete, and replace `__` with appropriate data: --> - [ ] `./mach build -d` does not report any errors - [x] `./mach test-tidy` does not report any errors - [ ] These changes fix #__ (github issue number if applicable). <!-- Either: --> - [ ] There are tests for these changes OR - [ ] These changes do not require tests because _____ <!-- Also, please make sure that "Allow edits from maintainers" checkbox is checked, so that we can help you if you get stuck somewhere along the way.--> <!-- Pull requests that do not address these steps are welcome, but they will require additional verification as part of the review process. --> Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: 5c321737c65c1c7f11b9c58d010e07412403167a
ea58d52837bba591706896fe0366a7985e824735: Bug 1360399: Don't deduplicate revalidation selectors. r?bholley draft
Emilio Cobos Álvarez <emilio@crisal.io> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 02:15:19 +0200 - rev 569888
Push 56300 by bmo:emilio+bugs@crisal.io at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:24:23 +0000
Bug 1360399: Don't deduplicate revalidation selectors. r?bholley It's unfortunate, but it's a correctness issue. I was looking at the expectations update here: * https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/autoland/rev/659cddddd434 And investigating it I realised that it's wrong to coalesce selectors like that, because we keep the bloom filter flags. So in the test cases disabled, we have a selector that looks like this: msub > :not(:first-child), msup > :not(:first-child), msubsup > :not(:first-child), mmultiscripts > :not(:first-child) { -moz-script-level: +1; -moz-math-display: inline; } And an element that looks like this: <msubsup><mi></mi><mi></mi></msubsup> We're only inserting the first selector msub > :not(:first-child) into the set, so when we're going to match the <mi> elements we fast-reject it in both cases due to the bloom filter, so they share style. I can't see an easy way to fix this keeping the deduplication. If we keep it, we need to remove the bloom filter optimization, which means that we'd trash the cache for every first-child in the document (the :not(:first-child) effectively becomes a global rule). MozReview-Commit-ID: 9VPkmdj9zDg
3fec8050ff456a5ad5177d4c0a5397df48c08427: Bug 1360396 - Update nestegg from upstream. r?kinetik draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 17:14:25 -0700 - rev 569887
Push 56299 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:17:40 +0000
Bug 1360396 - Update nestegg from upstream. r?kinetik Pull recent changes from the upstream nestegg webm parser repo. This include a definition of NESTEGG_CODEC_AV1 for supporting the Alliance for Open Media's AV1 video codec, and a fix for an unitialized variable warning. MozReview-Commit-ID: EC1WsaFYlqo
b078ad0ac4a3b06ad9525170426a2d311ea0e9e4: Bug 1359618 - Prevent LayerView from accessing the compositor until UiCompositorControllerChild is open r=jchen draft
Randall Barker <rbarker@mozilla.com> - Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:46:51 -0700 - rev 569886
Push 56298 by bmo:rbarker@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:16:23 +0000
Bug 1359618 - Prevent LayerView from accessing the compositor until UiCompositorControllerChild is open r=jchen MozReview-Commit-ID: 3SmdJx0QXW8
cbf267741097838510073510a677b96110b7e831: Bug 1359245 - Fix compiler error on CLOSED TREE
Bill McCloskey <billm@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:53:19 -0700 - rev 569885
Push 56298 by bmo:rbarker@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:16:23 +0000
Bug 1359245 - Fix compiler error on CLOSED TREE MozReview-Commit-ID: 57cVUcTV1Rv
e27c16459b026b27a5ff017dc725773ea2719e7a: Bug 1357133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald draft
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 08:55:28 +1200 - rev 569884
Push 56297 by bmo:cpearce@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:10:45 +0000
Bug 1357133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald We are pre-allocating shmems in the content process for use by the CDM in the GMP process. We guess the size of shmem required. However if we guess wrong, currently we always end up taking the non-shmem path for video frames to return to the content process, which results in us sending another shmem (of the wrong size) to the CDM, and this continues until we hit the limit on the number of shmems that we tolerate the CDM asking for. So in this patch, I change our behaviour to detect when we're allocating shmems that are too small, whereupon we purge the existing shmems and switch to allocating them at the size being requested by the CDM. This means we recover from incorrectly guessing the size of shmems required by the CDM. The overhead of an incorrect guess should be one video frame transferred via the nsTArray path. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8o1s7FI2UBd
ba58289d35deee1c1d9483cdf9512c6b60d64364: Bug 1360389 - Have ChromiumCDMParent inform CDMProxy of shutdown. r?gerald draft
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 12:02:14 +1200 - rev 569883
Push 56296 by bmo:cpearce@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:06:36 +0000
Bug 1360389 - Have ChromiumCDMParent inform CDMProxy of shutdown. r?gerald The ChromiumCDMParent is informed of the shutdown of its plugin, so we can use that to inform the CDMProxy that its connection to the CDM has been severed. This means we shutdown cleanly if the browser closes while playing. MozReview-Commit-ID: HphQ2exu1gj
6591baa0c76e11ffac7841cdc718b362a09d41b6: Bug 1347133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald draft
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 08:55:28 +1200 - rev 569882
Push 56295 by bmo:cpearce@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:05:59 +0000
Bug 1347133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald We are pre-allocating shmems in the content process for use by the CDM in the GMP process. We guess the size of shmem required. However if we guess wrong, currently we always end up taking the non-shmem path for video frames to return to the content process, which results in us sending another shmem (of the wrong size) to the CDM, and this continues until we hit the limit on the number of shmems that we tolerate the CDM asking for. So in this patch, I change our behaviour to detect when we're allocating shmems that are too small, whereupon we purge the existing shmems and switch to allocating them at the size being requested by the CDM. This means we recover from incorrectly guessing the size of shmems required by the CDM. The overhead of an incorrect guess should be one video frame transferred via the nsTArray path. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8o1s7FI2UBd
6ba11476f603879673d37b4e86046b2de9c9bca4: Bug 1347133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald draft
Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 08:55:28 +1200 - rev 569881
Push 56294 by bmo:cpearce@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:02:29 +0000
Bug 1347133 - Recover from incorrectly guessing the CDM's shmem sizes. r?gerald We are pre-allocating shmems in the content process for use by the CDM in the GMP process. We guess the size of shmem required. However if we guess wrong, currently we always end up taking the non-shmem path for video frames to return to the content process, which results in us sending another shmem (of the wrong size) to the CDM, and this continues until we hit the limit on the number of shmems that we tolerate the CDM asking for. So in this patch, I change our behaviour to detect when we're allocating shmems that are too small, whereupon we purge the existing shmems and switch to allocating them at the size being requested by the CDM. This means we recover from incorrectly guessing the size of shmems required by the CDM. The overhead of an incorrect guess should be one video frame transferred via the nsTArray path. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8o1s7FI2UBd
e89062bc2a3e98f55a285b7a90402a2e96b728ac: Bug 1359079 - Take <select multiple> into account for obscured click test; r?whimboo draft
Andreas Tolfsen <ato@mozilla.com> - Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:24:19 +0100 - rev 569880
Push 56293 by bmo:ato@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:32:11 +0000
Bug 1359079 - Take <select multiple> into account for obscured click test; r?whimboo Because individual <option> elements are painted and represented in the DOM when they belong to a <select multiple> list, the center point of the list might be one of the options. To take this into account, we perform an inclusive descendant check (DOMElement.contains) to see if the <option> element is a descendant of the container <select> element. In the case the targetted element is the element itself, the test will still pass since it is an _inclusive_ descendant check. In other words, containerEl.contains(tree[0]), if tree[0] is equal to containerEl, will pass. The relevant specification changes were made in https://github.com/w3c/webdriver/pull/894/commits/40abcefd6acb86ac64befe2cad4b729b5e566932. MozReview-Commit-ID: ORX8zLxQJ
5780fdd0fdd963a62a5d0233facdb3bd819c6263: Bug 1357040: P3. Don't expect that all data has been processed after metadata. r?gerald draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:52:44 +0200 - rev 569879
Push 56292 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:23:52 +0000
Bug 1357040: P3. Don't expect that all data has been processed after metadata. r?gerald Following P2, the init segment is processed as soon as it's available. Assuming that the buffered range has been updated when loadedmetadata was fired was wrong. Only once the data has been fully appended to the source buffer, can seeking complete. MozReview-Commit-ID: LRY0PRaMEw9
c795adff960848b0dbaae2eb83ecdac066bccc1f: Bug 1357040: P2. Don't rely on NotifyDataArrived to resolve MSE init promise. r?gerald draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:53:53 +0200 - rev 569878
Push 56292 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:23:52 +0000
Bug 1357040: P2. Don't rely on NotifyDataArrived to resolve MSE init promise. r?gerald MozReview-Commit-ID: KUxVqfU9umw
91de448145076af0c62dd5aa82fe548e92ea6e72: Bug 1357040: P1. Abort if demuxer initialisation isn't complete. r?jwwang draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:28:31 +0200 - rev 569877
Push 56292 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:23:52 +0000
Bug 1357040: P1. Abort if demuxer initialisation isn't complete. r?jwwang MozReview-Commit-ID: 9SSgQq272My
1bbb7f97da595ca233358ba219e90710611b8164: Bug 1359058: P2. Rely on container flags when seeking in plain MP4. r?kentuckyfriedtakahe draft
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com> - Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:43:54 +0200 - rev 569876
Push 56292 by bmo:jyavenard@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:23:52 +0000
Bug 1359058: P2. Rely on container flags when seeking in plain MP4. r?kentuckyfriedtakahe This reverts part of bug 1300296. In the worse case we'll get a decoding error. But we're only trading a bad behaviour for another. MozReview-Commit-ID: H0gF3FqZsU6
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip