5d564ab4b2061acd3513a4a398f701b744e4363b: Bug 1355147 - Fix test moving to negative coordinates in headless mac. r?automatedtester draft
Brendan Dahl <brendan.dahl@gmail.com> - Mon, 03 Jul 2017 15:43:39 -0700 - rev 617138
Push 70939 by bmo:bdahl@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:20:56 +0000
Bug 1355147 - Fix test moving to negative coordinates in headless mac. r?automatedtester Expose if the browser is headless to marionette session capabilities so the tests can check headless behavior. MozReview-Commit-ID: 10va2Iv2ytO
79791843773b103c172b2d0221d4b55def142f70: Bug 1355147 - Expose IsHeadless on GfxInfo. r?jrmuizel draft
Brendan Dahl <brendan.dahl@gmail.com> - Mon, 03 Jul 2017 15:39:16 -0700 - rev 617137
Push 70939 by bmo:bdahl@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:20:56 +0000
Bug 1355147 - Expose IsHeadless on GfxInfo. r?jrmuizel Allows marionette to check if the browser is in headless mode. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2kaqO3HO9Ke
f53e7aaf4418749c3c90dd3cf8b8374fb9e6131c: Bug 1355147 - Add basic support for headless mode on macOS. r?jrmuizel draft
Brendan Dahl <brendan.dahl@gmail.com> - Mon, 03 Jul 2017 15:33:16 -0700 - rev 617136
Push 70939 by bmo:bdahl@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:20:56 +0000
Bug 1355147 - Add basic support for headless mode on macOS. r?jrmuizel MozReview-Commit-ID: 23Wchhimynz
c737d0ec28617b20d5198973776c22b53878cc90: Bug 1384402 - Fix broken about:preferences link after reorg v2 r?jaws draft
Ricky Chien <ricky060709@gmail.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 11:30:05 +0800 - rev 617135
Push 70938 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:19:02 +0000
Bug 1384402 - Fix broken about:preferences link after reorg v2 r?jaws MozReview-Commit-ID: LnQsKHhrDWI
a4afa89bfdd10a903cfa9aa5a5bd1624dc85548c: Merge autoland to m-c a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 16:09:49 -0700 - rev 617134
Push 70938 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:19:02 +0000
Merge autoland to m-c a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: 4MCb0ASsMxe
0c61f00309fc3899344c1e682d02440db243a9b0: Backed out changeset 1d04c6559f71 (bug 1377011) for failing browser-chrome's browser/base/content/test/static/browser_parsable_css.js on Linux because allBookmarks.png missing. r=backout
Sebastian Hengst <archaeopteryx@coole-files.de> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:04:53 +0200 - rev 617133
Push 70938 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:19:02 +0000
Backed out changeset 1d04c6559f71 (bug 1377011) for failing browser-chrome's browser/base/content/test/static/browser_parsable_css.js on Linux because allBookmarks.png missing. r=backout MozReview-Commit-ID: BO8EaQXavLt
0aab101edb50b91aa1c16b372fab382a60137482: Merge inbound to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:44:09 -0700 - rev 617132
Push 70938 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:19:02 +0000
Merge inbound to central, a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: LIvzHYZ1ar8
0bbd48d19c408806ec908f1c9715e620c5e09983: Bug 1385071 - Allow keyboard APZ with passive listeners, behind a pref. r?kats draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:53:57 -0400 - rev 617131
Push 70937 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:15:37 +0000
Bug 1385071 - Allow keyboard APZ with passive listeners, behind a pref. r?kats This commit adds the pref, 'apz.keyboard.passive-listeners', to allow web content to have passive key event listeners and use keyboard APZ. When we are allowing passive listeners, we need to dispatch the input to content and can no longer consume the event. So we use mHandledByAPZ in nsXBLWindowKeyHandler to determine whether we still need to do the default action, or whether it has been done by APZ. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2HAC6DjDyPZ
9ae7206819731dcaf91cfc60121ce45b69685f29: Bug 1369604: Replace features HashMap with indexing into an array. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:16:14 -0700 - rev 617130
Push 70936 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:06:04 +0000
Bug 1369604: Replace features HashMap with indexing into an array. r=liuche After the previous changeset, some numbers stood out: - HighlightsRanking.extractFeatures: 44.9% - HighlightCandidate.getFeatureValue: 19.4% - Collections.secondaryHash: 17.3% - HashMap.get: 11.7% My hypothesis was that our HighlightCandidate.features implementation was slow: it was mapping FeatureNames -> values in a HashMap but HashMap look-ups are slower than a direct memory access. I replaced the implementation with a direct access from an array - about as fast as we can get. This encouraged me to make some changes with the following benefits: - Rewrote HighlightsRanking.normalize to save iterations and allocations. - Rm code from HighlightsRanking.scoreEntries: we no longer need to iterate to construct the filtered items, we just index directly into the list - Rewrote HighlightsRanking.decay(), which I think is a little clearer now. - Saved a few iterator/object allocations inside inner loops in places. The tests pass and we have coverage for the normalize changes but not for scoreEntries. --- For perf, my changes affected multiple methods so the percentages are no longer reliable but I can verify absolute runtime changes. I ran three tests, the best of which showed an overall 33% runtime compared to the previous changeset and the other two profiles showed a 66% overall runtime. In particular, for the middle run, the changes for affected methods go from X microseconds to Y microseconds: - Features.get: 3,554,796 -> 322,145 - secondaryHash: 3,165,785 -> 35,253 - HighlightsRanking.normalize: 6,578,481 -> 1,734,078 - HighlightsRanking.scoreEntries: 3,017,272 -> 448,300 As far as I know, my changes should not have introduced any new inefficiencies to the code. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9THXe8KqBbB
4a401b982d66f1dc9cd66472de19dbe1683d7856: Bug 1384087 - Address bar's first option should be Browsing history r?jaws draft
Ricky Chien <ricky060709@gmail.com> - Tue, 25 Jul 2017 23:15:35 +0800 - rev 617129
Push 70935 by bmo:rchien@mozilla.com at Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:00:25 +0000
Bug 1384087 - Address bar's first option should be Browsing history r?jaws MozReview-Commit-ID: 7Zk4PmYKVo8
8e87cfd80f4e8485ae8bfc5b20e9eb7a9c6f28d0: Bug 1369604: Replace features HashMap with indexing into an array. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:16:14 -0700 - rev 617128
Push 70934 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:59:01 +0000
Bug 1369604: Replace features HashMap with indexing into an array. r=liuche After the previous changeset, some numbers stood out: - HighlightsRanking.extractFeatures: 44.9% - HighlightCandidate.getFeatureValue: 19.4% - Collections.secondaryHash: 17.3% - HashMap.get: 11.7% My hypothesis was that our HighlightCandidate.features implementation was slow: it was mapping FeatureNames -> values in a HashMap but HashMap look-ups are slower than a direct memory access. I replaced the implementation with a direct access from an array - about as fast as we can get. This encouraged me to make some changes with the following benefits: - Rewrote HighlightsRanking.normalize to save iterations and allocations. - Rm code from HighlightsRanking.scoreEntries: we no longer need to iterate to construct the filtered items, we just index directly into the list - Rewrote HighlightsRanking.decay(), which I think is a little clearer now. - Saved a few iterator/object allocations inside inner loops in places. The tests pass and we have coverage for the normalize changes but not for scoreEntries. --- For perf, my changes affected multiple methods so the percentages are no longer reliable but I can verify absolute runtime changes. I ran three tests, the best of which showed a 33% runtime over the previous changeset and the other two profiles showed a 66% runtime. In particular, for the middle run, the changes for affected methods go from X microseconds to Y microseconds: - Features.get: 3,554,796 -> 322,145 - secondaryHash: 3,165,785 -> 35,253 - HighlightsRanking.normalize: 6,578,481 -> 1,734,078 - HighlightsRanking.scoreEntries: 3,017,272 -> 448,300 As far as I know, my changes should not have introduced any new inefficiencies to the code. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9THXe8KqBbB
a7c06ed0b3cb933f990edbb225d959975db1b9aa: Bug 1369604: Use HighlightCandidateCursorIndices to cache. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Mon, 24 Jul 2017 18:12:05 -0700 - rev 617127
Push 70934 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:59:01 +0000
Bug 1369604: Use HighlightCandidateCursorIndices to cache. r=liuche This reduces the calls to `getColumnIndexOrThrow` to 9 (from 1.6k) and HighlightsRanking.extractFeatures goes from 77.1% inclusive CPU time -> 40.8%, 14.6k ms -> 7.1k ms. MozReview-Commit-ID: L6HqvBK5I4i
179171cf51c10c88228c3c023454daaaf1f76d78: Bug 1384986 - Fix PulseAudio breakage caused by read restrictions. r?gcp draft
Jed Davis <jld@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:41:22 -0600 - rev 617126
Push 70933 by bmo:jld@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:58:56 +0000
Bug 1384986 - Fix PulseAudio breakage caused by read restrictions. r?gcp MozReview-Commit-ID: 518mslh9xy
97838e43a15a3129a803fa2964da72aaabf7f41b: Bug 1384986 - Fix DConf breakage caused by read restrictions. r?gcp draft
Jed Davis <jld@mozilla.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 11:32:09 -0600 - rev 617125
Push 70933 by bmo:jld@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:58:56 +0000
Bug 1384986 - Fix DConf breakage caused by read restrictions. r?gcp MozReview-Commit-ID: GKTBPtAea5J
179769747c8fe8e1c04234884628df2c56352134: Bug 1385071 - Allow keyboard APZ with passive listeners, behind a pref. r?kats draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:53:57 -0400 - rev 617124
Push 70932 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:57:43 +0000
Bug 1385071 - Allow keyboard APZ with passive listeners, behind a pref. r?kats This commit adds the pref, 'apz.keyboard.passive-listeners', to allow web content to have passive key event listeners and use keyboard APZ. When we are allowing passive listeners, we need to dispatch the input to content and can no longer consume the event. So we use mHandledByAPZ in nsXBLWindowKeyHandler to determine whether we still need to do the default action, or whether it has been done by APZ. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2HAC6DjDyPZ
eaeac18e6d0cab5d6c686dd78b1db25c8a4ad272: Bug 1385071 - Add another method to EventTarget for detecting only non-passive key listeners. r?smaug draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:46:44 -0400 - rev 617123
Push 70932 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:57:43 +0000
Bug 1385071 - Add another method to EventTarget for detecting only non-passive key listeners. r?smaug This is for adding a pref that will allow web content to have key listeners and use keyboard APZ, if they are marked passive. This commit also reworks the function names and comments to make them more accurate. MozReview-Commit-ID: LGDaVQOK1CS
58ae84d943ee8343ee40328a941dfd4eabca8a81: Bug 1385131 - Use --version for checking version of cargo-vendor. r?ted draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Fri, 28 Jul 2017 09:12:10 +1000 - rev 617122
Push 70931 by xquan@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:28:15 +0000
Bug 1385131 - Use --version for checking version of cargo-vendor. r?ted MozReview-Commit-ID: Cm6j0DBZdFG
f13643590adf6a9aa733480480bedd505f4cb829: mybase-stylo draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:21:19 +1000 - rev 617121
Push 70931 by xquan@mozilla.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:28:15 +0000
mybase-stylo MozReview-Commit-ID: KhkzDKnGGhJ
854cbcde23e4b7dfc35eacbec7076b5f0e7db79d: Bug 1384688 - Update profile version to 8. r?njn draft
Markus Stange <mstange@themasta.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:11:53 -0400 - rev 617120
Push 70930 by bmo:mstange@themasta.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:25:34 +0000
Bug 1384688 - Update profile version to 8. r?njn MozReview-Commit-ID: K8IGUZ3NTRY
cc9c6e8b2bbe40264931635d23fb5bf751dae6e6: Bug 1384688 - Add a pausedRanges field to the profile JSON of each process which lists time ranges during which the profiler was paused or collecting a profile. r?njn draft
Markus Stange <mstange@themasta.com> - Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:19:08 -0400 - rev 617119
Push 70930 by bmo:mstange@themasta.com at Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:25:34 +0000
Bug 1384688 - Add a pausedRanges field to the profile JSON of each process which lists time ranges during which the profiler was paused or collecting a profile. r?njn MozReview-Commit-ID: 6nzt7uHTLVm
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip