5c8ba2b26a60d748b86670f1ce4400bed3d6af46: Bug 1415365 - Add whitelist entry for MOZ_UPDATE_CHANNEL testing; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 16:24:21 -0800 - rev 694638
Push 88179 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:25:28 +0000
Bug 1415365 - Add whitelist entry for MOZ_UPDATE_CHANNEL testing; r?build This line was added to the nightly macosx64 mozconfig in 9312a1903bf4 (bug 1391643). But we didn't catch it because compare-mozconfigs only analyzes the current platform and we cross compile for MacOS from Linux. MozReview-Commit-ID: 35Q2c0mybPi
633e682f5b41b064812942ce90e4d233d6323fe4: Bug 1415365 - Remove unused imports; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 16:13:44 -0800 - rev 694637
Push 88179 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:25:28 +0000
Bug 1415365 - Remove unused imports; r?build MozReview-Commit-ID: B8zGAsZvk2H
7bffbf87a209f010f2450422829d42af47e01de6: Don't reuse a back buffer after a swap if the content or surface changed (bug 1399692 part 9, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Sun, 05 Nov 2017 10:38:47 -0500 - rev 694636
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Don't reuse a back buffer after a swap if the content or surface changed (bug 1399692 part 9, r=bas) MozReview-Commit-ID: HGAxkeyESbc
46355bde2f5a25acfc24831ce4a796688a7e2376: Don't copy over regions that will be painted in this frame (bug 1399692 part 8, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Sat, 04 Nov 2017 14:52:31 -0400 - rev 694635
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Don't copy over regions that will be painted in this frame (bug 1399692 part 8, r=bas) We do the same in FinalizeFrame, so we should do it here. MozReview-Commit-ID: JTKDj8yrtI2
7c984861676beccfbd8deacb4c6f318c595eabd2: Replay buffer commands on paint thread when OMTP is enabled (bug 1399692 part 7, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Thu, 26 Oct 2017 00:47:17 -0400 - rev 694634
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Replay buffer commands on paint thread when OMTP is enabled (bug 1399692 part 7, r=bas) This commit does the work of actually dispatching the recorded buffer operations to the paint thread, and removing some main thread asserts from TextureClient. MozReview-Commit-ID: CN3RoQPz9fP
ac6347363d6329359ae872209f7a4719b9bac7c3: Record buffer operations to a struct for replaying on paint thread (bug 1399692 part 6, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:20:49 -0400 - rev 694633
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Record buffer operations to a struct for replaying on paint thread (bug 1399692 part 6, r=bas) This commit adds a CapturedBufferState which is used to record all the operations that are necessary for preparing the buffers. The commands are then instantly executed to preserve the same behavior, but in the following commit they will be dispatched to the paint thread. Note: RotatedBuffer's aren't thread safe and so a shallow copy needs to be made for sending to the paint thread. This complicates the code for AdjustTo as it can fail naturally and the buffer parameter changes are needed later in BeginPaint. So the code for AdjustTo is split up a bit to accomodate that. MozReview-Commit-ID: FwSwFay887o
d55cf6fecd200801bf3d60e24e4e413a836c207c: Simplify copying the front buffer to the back buffer (bug 1399692 part 5, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 23 Oct 2017 18:27:53 -0400 - rev 694632
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Simplify copying the front buffer to the back buffer (bug 1399692 part 5, r=bas) To sync the back buffer with the front buffer, we set the back buffer rect and rotation to the front buffer's, and then copy over the pixels that different. We used to do the updating of the rect and rotation before BeginPaint, but that isn't necessary and we can move it to be with the copying of pixels. MozReview-Commit-ID: HzBKvMZkn1
bc5b2da2dd6d908bcb023a1f38075ed90a547618: Don't create back buffer for front buffer until we know what type to create. (bug 1399692 part 4, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 23 Oct 2017 15:33:40 -0400 - rev 694631
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Don't create back buffer for front buffer until we know what type to create. (bug 1399692 part 4, r=bas) This commit is an optimization for double buffering that delays the creation of a back buffer until we know what kind of content type it needs to be. Before this commit, we would EnsureBackBufferIfFrontBuffer before BeginPaint, then in BeginPaint we could determine that we actually needed a different kind of buffer because the content changed type, and recreate it. This was needed because BeginPaint would copy the old front buffer to the buffer created by EnsureBackBufferIfFrontBuffer, and then if anything failed or we had determined we couldn't reuse the buffer, we would create a new one and copy that "temporary" back buffer over, and use the new one. This is unnecessary because we only need read access on that "temporary" back buffer, and so we can just use the current front buffer instead. This optimization only affects the double buffered case, and the single buffered or basic cases should remain the same. Note: Because we now need the front buffer for copying into the new back buffer, we cannot Clear() it away in some error cases. Note: The code in FinalizeFrame assumes that the back and front buffer have the same size. This was implicitly enforced before, and now needs to be explicitly enforced. This commit tries to preserve the exact same behavior, although the restriction should be removed as long as the back buffer is large enough for the visible region. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2hyrrUhA4zO
dd51442b746540cf99aedadbd25503dd5f81cf49: Remove BufferContentType and add ValidBufferSize (bug 1399692 part 3, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 23 Oct 2017 14:56:13 -0400 - rev 694630
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Remove BufferContentType and add ValidBufferSize (bug 1399692 part 3, r=bas) BufferContentType and BufferSizeOkFor make more sense as general functions for any RotatedBuffer, and this helps out in a later patch. MozReview-Commit-ID: EAVodvl4WTu
ac146993043ba4c90a2763018d8a789504234c61: Simplify the code for creating a new back buffer (bug 1399692 part 2, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Mon, 23 Oct 2017 12:40:01 -0400 - rev 694629
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Simplify the code for creating a new back buffer (bug 1399692 part 2, r=bas) MozReview-Commit-ID: D28JNYWD9Uc
777d3d329b224642dc41edb7c33092b1254d6928: Remove unneeded lambda capture in paint thread (bug 1399692 part 1, r=bas) draft
Ryan Hunt <rhunt@eqrion.net> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 01:55:24 -0400 - rev 694628
Push 88178 by bmo:rhunt@eqrion.net at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:22:10 +0000
Remove unneeded lambda capture in paint thread (bug 1399692 part 1, r=bas) MozReview-Commit-ID: 71X22PHRTRz
6f68b28bbb3940aebc351bfaa28b38a76c9b9653: Bug 1407067 - Move syncs validation and repair code into a system addon. f?markh draft
Thom Chiovoloni <tchiovoloni@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 19:07:06 -0500 - rev 694627
Push 88177 by bmo:tchiovoloni@mozilla.com at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:13:15 +0000
Bug 1407067 - Move syncs validation and repair code into a system addon. f?markh MozReview-Commit-ID: Huybxlhfo6c
39cd481e796fa4efb64a726363047938b05ea973: Bug 1407067 - Move syncs validation and repair code into a system addon. f?markh draft
Thom Chiovoloni <tchiovoloni@mozilla.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 19:07:06 -0500 - rev 694626
Push 88176 by bmo:tchiovoloni@mozilla.com at Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:07:22 +0000
Bug 1407067 - Move syncs validation and repair code into a system addon. f?markh MozReview-Commit-ID: Huybxlhfo6c
d40311d6953f8ec353703f457bf0b99a8d701fcd: Bug 1415352: Part 6 - Test triggering principals and CSP subjection for inline <style> nodes. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 15:21:25 -0800 - rev 694625
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 6 - Test triggering principals and CSP subjection for inline <style> nodes. r?bz MozReview-Commit-ID: J5ZpYKno1pL
075e525f61637c0a13278590fee96213fb7b6b49: Bug 1415352: Part 5b - Always use the last component principal as principal to inherit. r?bz,krizsa draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:31:12 -0800 - rev 694624
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 5b - Always use the last component principal as principal to inherit. r?bz,krizsa The logic for choosing the principal here was originally written before loadInfo had a separate principalToInherit field, and we needed to specify it via the triggeringPrincipal instead. At that point, we had to choose a component principal with permission to load the URI at the start of the request. However, now that we have a separate field for the principal to inherit, it's only needed after access checks have passed and we know that we have a URI which inherits a principal. In that case, the current logic causes us to always inherit the first principal in the whitelist (which is the page principal), where we really want to inherit the last (which is the extension principal). MozReview-Commit-ID: EPoUNuOCwrH
793e2157fd27473489b35a92c58bdead7d89e1d5: Bug 1415352: Part 5a - Allow extension codebase principals to override CSP. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:25:59 -0800 - rev 694623
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 5a - Allow extension codebase principals to override CSP. r?bz We currently use plain extension codebase principals for most of the extension stylesheets that we inject into content pages. Since we want the content loaded by those stylesheets to be exempt from CSP, and can't safely use expanded principals for their loads, we need to make plain extension codebase principals exempt from CSP. MozReview-Commit-ID: IIAUWU68nor
15ab92e6689555a3b1b84bf11104b7f31e904279: Bug 1415352: Part 4c - Use subject principal as the triggering principal for inline <style> nodes. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:25:45 -0800 - rev 694622
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 4c - Use subject principal as the triggering principal for inline <style> nodes. r?bz This change captures the subject principal when a scripted caller sets the textContent or innerHTML property of a <style> node, and uses it as the triggering principal for the resulting stylesheet. If the node contents are modified in any way other than through textContent or innerHTML, the triggering principal is forgotten (which is an intentional design feature). MozReview-Commit-ID: GacZFIB5BzS
e53e03181cd615e939bafde9676c72aca02e46cd: Bug 1415352: Part 4b - Capture the subject principal in textContent setters. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:01:21 -0800 - rev 694621
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 4b - Capture the subject principal in textContent setters. r?bz This is necessary in order to capture the correct triggering principal for inline <style> nodes. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7g1n3bdHVi4
ec70c957a05c7d267ebd0ee1196c595548a25938: Bug 1415352: Part 4a - Capture subject principal in innerHTML setters. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 13:48:58 -0800 - rev 694620
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 4a - Capture subject principal in innerHTML setters. r?bz This is necessary in order to capture the correct triggering principal for inline <style> nodes. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9EaD40vRNkH
267e46d5e2376eddd8356958c077ca963df88aec: Bug 1415352: Part 3b - Add tests for triggering principal and CSP subjection of style attributes. r?bz draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Mon, 06 Nov 2017 19:01:39 -0800 - rev 694619
Push 88175 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Tue, 07 Nov 2017 23:59:46 +0000
Bug 1415352: Part 3b - Add tests for triggering principal and CSP subjection of style attributes. r?bz MozReview-Commit-ID: 9vNQEihXh9G
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip