571556040b071a2d82cf451fa31b914a975befc1: Bug 1261842 - Use nsACString in more places instead of raw strings inside nsWindowWatcher. r=smaug draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Tue, 05 Jul 2016 11:59:56 -0400 - rev 390199
Push 23619 by mconley@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:10:09 +0000
Bug 1261842 - Use nsACString in more places instead of raw strings inside nsWindowWatcher. r=smaug MozReview-Commit-ID: JhspUdabi0w
9c77d9e6d4f7f22215430ba29386576b3ee54fca: Bug 1261842 - Make initial browser remote sooner if we're defaulting to using remote tabs. r=felipe draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Jun 2016 17:03:42 -0400 - rev 390198
Push 23619 by mconley@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:10:09 +0000
Bug 1261842 - Make initial browser remote sooner if we're defaulting to using remote tabs. r=felipe MozReview-Commit-ID: 9KVzuOkJFpW
05473ad2723e1b538e35a9c6f782894e0a2fb9a0: Bug 1278985 - Remove unused URL arg from CreateChromeWindow2. r=mrbkap draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Wed, 27 Apr 2016 16:19:25 -0400 - rev 390197
Push 23619 by mconley@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:10:09 +0000
Bug 1278985 - Remove unused URL arg from CreateChromeWindow2. r=mrbkap MozReview-Commit-ID: I1H2WZeoHTJ
769e651d4936de3a2d31bd88b7cbfbe3db6f0515: Bug 1286653 - Re-run blacklist after device creation draft
eyim <eyim@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:02:34 -0400 - rev 390196
Push 23618 by bmo:eyim@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:03:10 +0000
Bug 1286653 - Re-run blacklist after device creation MozReview-Commit-ID: HTsiNMOWEug
7d9beb54402d78d41ddc3ae8b0b60bd7bc34d497: Bug 1286653 - Re-run blacklist after device creation draft
eyim <eyim@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:59:22 -0400 - rev 390195
Push 23617 by bmo:eyim@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:00:16 +0000
Bug 1286653 - Re-run blacklist after device creation MozReview-Commit-ID: 2r3zYoagGZl
6289426112ff17c61f7151bc8e448978d1cc85e8: Bug 1288220 - Adding a from_json() class method to TestTask. r=dustin draft
Kalpesh Krishna <kalpeshk2011@gmail.com> - Thu, 21 Jul 2016 01:27:21 +0530 - rev 390194
Push 23616 by bmo:kalpeshk2011@gmail.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:00:10 +0000
Bug 1288220 - Adding a from_json() class method to TestTask. r=dustin MozReview-Commit-ID: 5HYb4jf4ATT
d3b2be539778057e42b0f94a5ba35f3fba72ceb2: Bug 1278113: diabled audio stream analyzer debug canvas output draft
Nils Ohlmeier [:drno] <drno@ohlmeier.org> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 12:22:23 -0700 - rev 390193
Push 23615 by drno@ohlmeier.org at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:41 +0000
Bug 1278113: diabled audio stream analyzer debug canvas output MozReview-Commit-ID: CJTnzVyugMH
b70a6e4790d81ab1ad61c30915e474293defe2dc: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:30:23 -0700 - rev 390192
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin Like we've done for the lint tasks, we convert desktop-build to use the robustcheckout extension instead of tc-vcs. The logic is slightly more complicated because of various environment variables. Some unused environment variables have been removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jv98eUxibvd
12b73bf3e8e5b59796be3b573fad4a4bd199091e: Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:48:05 -0700 - rev 390191
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin We should be using the latest stable release of Mercurial in automation to get performance gains and to squash bugs. This commit installs Mercurial 3.8.4 and the robustcheckout extension on the centos6-build image. It also installs a global hgrc similar to the one we used for the lint image. The centos6-build-upd image has been updated to bump image versions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7n0ccCpdKSy
f7c2a6ce2af42465745ede67941985ac5620e067: Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:30:03 -0700 - rev 390190
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r=dustin The robustcheckout Mercurial extension does a clone+checkout optimally. Read the bug for more on it. robustcheckout is already used by mozharness automation. It has resulted in a significant reduction in I/O usage and utilization in automation. This commit replaces tc-vcs with the robustcheckout equivalent. We replace the existing tc-vcs scope and cache with a new one. Because Dustin and I are paranoid, we maintain separate caches per SCM level - even though we could arguably share the same cache. Defense in depth. Robustcheckout (when used with --sharebase) pools storage for related repos automatically. i.e. changesets from inbound and central will be in the same store. This means you likely only have one copy of each changeset per cache. This can result in significant space savings. And, since there are fewer copies floating around, hg.mozilla.org and various network appliances are working less too! Since tc-vcs is no longer used, we stop it from being installed. MozReview-Commit-ID: EDeebuP7TkT
7fb55f326e3abd66b15be35836c59e6d10bcce08: Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:46:25 -0700 - rev 390189
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r=dustin https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-unified contains heads from all the major Firefox repos. In addition, it is encoded on the server in such a way that it is several hundred megabytes smaller despite containing 30,000+ more changesets. This means faster clones and faster operations. Cloning this repo does require a new version of Mercurial. So if any TC tasks are using an ancient Mercurial - one that is vulnerable to known CVE issues in fact - this will flush them out. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2VHDa6FEeeJ
2f28f734d3e92fd5ee41273bebce339e587542f0: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:43:25 -0700 - rev 390188
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin Like we do for the decision image, we install Mercurial 3.8.4 from deb files hosted on tooltool. This provides more control and determinism than installing via apt. As part of this change, Mercurial is upgraded from whatever was hosted in apt to 3.8.4. Since the deb packages don't provide a global hgrc, we create one ourselves. This is effectively copied from the decision image. MozReview-Commit-ID: K7gVm2Geihj
140f80e06e26231c478803381029aa06c351077a: Bug 1247168 - Reformat requirements.txt; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:54:20 -0700 - rev 390187
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Reformat requirements.txt; r=dustin Visual aligning makes diffs harder to read. Use line continuations to avoid this. Also make the package list alphabetical. MozReview-Commit-ID: KqT4aqYyZfH
c850047c5ed2a528c72c4809aebc5cd1e1a783cc: Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:31:43 -0700 - rev 390186
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r=dustin Changes to the decision Docker image have been compelted. We're ready to use the new image. We tag the image, update version references, and change the task caches so the new Mercurial pooled storage from the robustcheckout extension is used. MozReview-Commit-ID: 61v9Ivy59zG
da80d775e2fe398c5b2fb57a8237a28a45019f19: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 12:10:52 -0700 - rev 390185
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r=dustin Now that Mercurial 3.8.4 and robustcheckout are in place, we convert checkout-gecko from tc-vcs to robustcheckout. As part of this, we remove references to tc-vcs from the Docker image. This completes our changes to the decision Docker image. Image size has been reduced from ~725 MB to ~209 MB. Not bad. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
d53006237620996e2cd21952a9ebd582c36af135: Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:22:26 -0700 - rev 390184
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r=dustin web.cacerts matches what the Ubuntu package does by default. [progress] changes are to make output in TaskCluster logs less spammy (only 1 update per second instead of up to 10). The robustcheckout extension will be used in a subsequent commit to handle repository checkouts. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2PvW4wEGk2u
a8a278ad57d25f13ae00dc373ddffb2df65d8b70: Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:03:17 -0700 - rev 390183
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r=dustin Previously, we were downloading tooltool.py from github.com. There were 2 problems with this. First, there is a dependency on a 3rd party service. While the Docker image should be cached, as a matter of principle we don't like hitting 3rd party services in our automation. The file is small enough, so we just vendor it. Second - and more importantly - we weren't validating the integrity of the downloaded file. This means that a MiTM could possibly alter the content of the file without us knowing (they would need a valid CA but since the Ubuntu trusted CA bundle contains a lot of CAs from e.g. governments, this isn't out of the question). Vendoring the file removes this risk. Third, behavior wasn't deterministic over time. We were always downloading the "master" revision of the file. I like determinism over time. Vendoring makes things deterministic. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4DdSd42BnAu
d2c050fb60ec2bf962a5ff46a3eda3e9473f4598: Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 11:59:22 -0700 - rev 390182
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r=dustin I'm not sure why the decision image has so many packages installed. Most of them don't need to exist because the decision image only needs to obtain a copy of the Firefox repo and run `mach`. This doesn't require any build system per se. And all the Python dependencies are vendored in the Firefox repo. All we need is a Python 2.7 interpreter. This change reduces the decision image size from ~700 MB to ~300 MB. MozReview-Commit-ID: CUqc5TUVZSc
52427aaacdc02288dc41c4f85d2faf49887569d4: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:43:01 -0700 - rev 390181
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r=dustin We change the installation of Mercurial from via peep to .deb files in tooltool. The .deb files were produced by Mercurial's built-in make targets to produce .deb packages. As part of this, we upgrade to Mercurial 3.8.4. It should be a drop-in replacement. Since we no longer use peep, we stop installing it and pip/setuptools since they were only needed to run peep. It's worth noting that we choose to install from .deb files instead of pip because this keeps image creation small and simple. Otherwise we'd have to install a compiler, etc. MozReview-Commit-ID: INnKDHkX2uk
bf18c9bf5982ae99adbe100c53e7facfb0d8aa70: Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:31:48 -0700 - rev 390180
Push 23614 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r=dustin AFAICT this isn't needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9eG7a4yHFPw
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip