53e30d2c41bbcbb7f4a8a5d00607d949eac59f92: Bug 1256530 - Test reinterpret_cast fix draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 21:34:32 -0700 - rev 340314
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256530 - Test reinterpret_cast fix MozReview-Commit-ID: BYMnxNwVCoa
6f11ec74972f89126accf02960acb27878517f2e: Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:50:10 -0700 - rev 340313
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1186060 - Build with Visual Studio 2015 Update 1; r?ted, ehsan This commit switches Windows builds from Visual Studio 2013 to Visual Studio 2015 Update 1. Previously, Visual Studio was installed on the builers as part of the base system image. Starting with this commit, we obtain Visual Studio from a pre-generated, self-contained archive containing the executables, Windows SDK, and other support files. This means that new Windows toolchains can be installed without having to modify configuration of machines in automation! The mozconfigs for Visual Studio 2015 are a bit different from existing mozconfigs. Because it appears to be completely redundant and not necessary, the LIBPATH variable has been dropped. The order of paths in PATH, LIB, and INCLUDE has changed. The new order more accurately reflects what would be defined by vcvarsall.bat. As part of switching to Visual Studio 2015, the Universal CRT is now required. So, the 2015 mozconfigs export WIN_UCRT_REDIST_DIR to define the location to those files. The switch to Visual Studio 2015 also involves the switch from the Windows 8.1 SDK to the Windows 10 SDK. However, we still target an old version of Windows, so this hopefully shouldn't have any significant fallout. It's worth noting that switching to Visual Studio 2015 makes builds - especially PGO builds - significantly faster. Our PGO build times in automation are ~1 hour faster. Our regular builds appear to be a few minutes faster. MozReview-Commit-ID: Pa5GW8V87Q
c596d07a280b1384b849eac486b710ffa490d503: Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:00:02 -0800 - rev 340312
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1253707 - Script to generate visual studio toolchain archive; r?ted Previously, Windows toolchains and related dependencies (SDKs, etc) were installed on Windows builders by people responsible for maintaining those machines. This commit takes a step in a new direction. We introduce a script (complete with documentation) that can produce a zip archive (or any archive format if people want to implement support) of the toolchain files. Basically, you install Visual Studio 2015 Community, run the script, and produce a self-contained zip file containing everything from Microsoft you need to build Firefox. With a copy of this archive and an installation of MozillaBuild, it is possible to build Firefox on a fresh Windows installation. No time-consuming Visual Studio installation needed. The goal is to upload these archives to tooltool and have our Windows builders download and extract them at run-time. At which time, we can remove all the other Visual Studio and SDK files from builders because they don't need to be baked into the image. We may find tooltool's caching isn't good enough and we have to more aggressively caching the standalone toolchain files. But that is a problem for another day. Whatever happens, we'll need the functionality in this script to produce a self-contained archive of the toolchain. There are certainly files in the produced archive that aren't needed. I think perfect is the enemy of done and we can prune the archive over time, if wanted. MozReview-Commit-ID: EckEK1a6vA3
8cf04c34b495fdebd4a5f0d18c3eb438169e8698: Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 14:38:12 -0700 - rev 340311
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1124033 - Replace blanket disabling of VS2015 warnings with C5026 and C5027; r?ehsan Wv:18 was added in bug 1119072 as a quick way to get the tree building with VS2015. Now that we're closer to rolling out VS2015 support, we want to expose its new warnings. This patch replaces the blanket disabling of new warnings in VS2015 with just disabling C5026 and C5027, which relate to symbols being implicitly defined as deleted. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8uniydfNJns
10111cf6490c785bdfeafe6a5566c1c4f4b44c9c: Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 21:24:54 -0700 - rev 340310
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: CnmHTfEZpBK
51e145730f37c17a53c3ac4f66d4615f5253c45a: Bug 1256533 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jya draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 20:51:41 -0700 - rev 340309
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256533 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jya As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7mzDrJKp3EM
60d01e8d9b034023a7c46908b35888c52fad71b5: Bug 1256027 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bsmedberg draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:48:25 -0700 - rev 340308
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256027 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bsmedberg As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: lwdVbcn8ap
ece696552678ab97663a0b1e5b031fedcf4a4e4a: Bug 1256028 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?mcmanus draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:44:26 -0700 - rev 340307
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256028 - Disable C4477 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?mcmanus As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9AkkAUDMln6
aa78e1892cb0f8a45a715345326f3c5988624967: Bug 1256502 - Disable C4319 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jmuizelaar draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:51:13 -0700 - rev 340306
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256502 - Disable C4319 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jmuizelaar As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4eBICvkzErY
c4c20642d0747cf96d1c7ffc0ea8e0920ae0d73f: Bug 1256501 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?aklotz draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:38:54 -0700 - rev 340305
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256501 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?aklotz As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: FoYEsdZxi28
aa3ddf986ea0385734a717ce74cef22309380da6: Bug 1256499 - Disable C4311 and C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bobowen draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:35:38 -0700 - rev 340304
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256499 - Disable C4311 and C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bobowen As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. But the warning occurs in third party code, so my hands are tied. MozReview-Commit-ID: BCXQcEejre9
c7f70ef5b61398c361161c847a54cee6ed66ed41: Bug 1256498 - Disable C4838 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:31:03 -0700 - rev 340303
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256498 - Disable C4838 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6uMZ2d1ZBji
7833ad4157d913c1705a65ffc1568bea991c55c9: Bug 1256492 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:04:38 -0700 - rev 340302
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256492 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jrmuizel As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2NuNhdxDLXf
0a741ee8ee919a412bfe8248a173b4cfa402acdd: Bug 1256490 - Disable C4302 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bobowen draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:00:09 -0700 - rev 340301
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256490 - Disable C4302 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?bobowen As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. But the warning occurs in third party code, so my hands are tied. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6n8nl517Ly
9c79c5f2c39e27cc0a85304858a0dcb29aaba32a: Bug 1256484 - Disable C4456 and C4458 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?keeler draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 16:39:48 -0700 - rev 340300
Push 12938 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:41:37 +0000
Bug 1256484 - Disable C4456 and C4458 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?keeler As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully someone fixes the underlying problem someday. However, there are tons of ignored warnings in security/certverifier, so I guess the workaround in this patch is par for the course. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7GZ9RpkxnwT
07044980d09389fa1d01202d33a68f5c451b5c61: Bug 1256510: When shutting down MediaStreamGraphs, if the graph hasn't started, let it start and shut down r?padenot draft
Randell Jesup <rjesup@jesup.org> - Tue, 15 Mar 2016 00:35:50 -0400 - rev 340299
Push 12937 by rjesup@wgate.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:36:29 +0000
Bug 1256510: When shutting down MediaStreamGraphs, if the graph hasn't started, let it start and shut down r?padenot MozReview-Commit-ID: 64WjTbaduvu
e9e8a735511af83ff6094bb7f914717a4449765c: Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 21:24:54 -0700 - rev 340298
Push 12936 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:25:22 +0000
Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: CnmHTfEZpBK
ec5c0a4eba3d89d5f27e9e9b532639b71e328bde: Bug 1256533 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jya draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 20:51:41 -0700 - rev 340297
Push 12936 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:25:22 +0000
Bug 1256533 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?jya As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7mzDrJKp3EM
e2591c8ea6edbc4f9cff47b1355fed92969043a4: Bug 1256530 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?smaug draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 21:09:32 -0700 - rev 340296
Push 12935 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 04:09:46 +0000
Bug 1256530 - Disable C4312 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?smaug As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists on fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. MozReview-Commit-ID: BXytOjiy0uX
bfcb6f917e87809b48494512917c09b33cea9beb: Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Mar 2016 20:58:33 -0700 - rev 340295
Push 12934 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:58:48 +0000
Bug 1256535 - Disable C4577 to unblock compilation on VS2015; r?poiru As part of unblocking building with VS2015u1 in automation, I'm mass disabling compiler warnings that are turned into errors. This is not the preferred mechanism to fix compilation warnings. So hopefully this patch never lands because someone insists of fixing the underlying problem instead. But if it does land, hopefully the workaround is only temporary. That being said, the warning occurs in 3rd party ICU code. So I'm not sure what my options are for fixing this. MozReview-Commit-ID: CnmHTfEZpBK
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip