51a72cfd385627bcc46e8699130a34e8aefb3eb6: Bug 1408182 - Replace ImmutableJS by plain JS code; r=rickychien draft
Alexandre Poirot <poirot.alex@gmail.com> - Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:35:09 +0200 - rev 700579
Push 89893 by jodvarko@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:25:34 +0000
Bug 1408182 - Replace ImmutableJS by plain JS code; r=rickychien MozReview-Commit-ID: 6Oc6wgaBy8L
cc2ebe6351b71b80c963c6921f214327bc34395d: Bug 1416284: Update WDSpec tests expectations. r?ato draft
David Burns <dburns@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 19:46:40 +0000 - rev 700578
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1416284: Update WDSpec tests expectations. r?ato MozReview-Commit-ID: HrikhmLgamY
c7cb3a2dedd003a90377117f1e9de0b7e99d15ff: Bug 1416284: Dismiss alerts when we hit an UnexpectedAlertOpen error. r?ato draft
David Burns <dburns@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 17:25:50 +0000 - rev 700577
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1416284: Dismiss alerts when we hit an UnexpectedAlertOpen error. r?ato The Browser Testing and Tools group agreed that the webdriver endpoint, when asserting for a modal, that it clears the modal on the screen and raises an an Unexpected Alert Open error. See https://github.com/w3c/webdriver/pull/1145 MozReview-Commit-ID: 1OnT1AMM0tY
5c48b5edfc4ca945a2eaa5896454f3f4efa9052a: Merge inbound to mozilla-central r=merge a=merge
Margareta Eliza Balazs <ebalazs@mozilla.com> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 11:40:32 +0200 - rev 700576
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Merge inbound to mozilla-central r=merge a=merge
b828f7a6c2bf49b0d6d1161190b9b80f0ba78418: Bug 1418220 - Drop AnimationUtils::IsCoreAPIEnabled(ForCaller) and use nsContentUtils::AnimationsAPICoreEnabled / nsDocument::IsWebAnimationsEnabled instead; r=hiro
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:18:43 +0900 - rev 700575
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1418220 - Drop AnimationUtils::IsCoreAPIEnabled(ForCaller) and use nsContentUtils::AnimationsAPICoreEnabled / nsDocument::IsWebAnimationsEnabled instead; r=hiro The difference between nsDocument::IsWebAnimationsEnabled and nsContentUtils::AnimationsAPICoreEnabled is that the former checks the caller type and treats the preference as set for system callers which is particularly needed for enabling things like the getProperties() API for DevTools etc. Generally in API-facing call sites we have a JS context / CallerType and so we want to distinguish between system callers and non-system callers. However, for a few internal uses--specifically filling-in missing keyframes--we don't care about the caller type and always follow the pref setting. That may or not be quite what we want, but this patch doesn't change that except for one call site: KeyframeUtils::GetKeyframesFromObject. This patch changes GetKeyframesFromObject from *not* checking the caller type to checking the caller type. That seems to be the correct behavior here since this is called from KeyframeEffectReadOnly::SetKeyframes(JSContext*, JS::Handle<JSObject*>, ErrorResult&) (i.e. a JS API-facing call site) where we *should* enable the full API when the caller is chrome code. MozReview-Commit-ID: FQJBk3zytwd
caa8b67df526a3cc1761a2fafcbb4a36e4c3bdf1: Bug 1418872 - Move ControlCharVisibilityDefault() out of nsCSSParser. r=TYLin
Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:46:45 +0800 - rev 700574
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1418872 - Move ControlCharVisibilityDefault() out of nsCSSParser. r=TYLin MozReview-Commit-ID: EkNq7lREGgA
218eb801056247204051e73711343ed57d716cf7: servo: Merge #19282 - Use macro to impl From for font variant (from CYBAI:use-macro-for-font-variant); r=canaltinova
CYBAI <cyb.ai.815@gmail.com> - Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:43:25 -0600 - rev 700573
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
servo: Merge #19282 - Use macro to impl From for font variant (from CYBAI:use-macro-for-font-variant); r=canaltinova As I discussed in #19277, I'd like to change the implementation for `From` of font variant to use macro, `impl_gecko_keyword_conversions`. r? @emilio --- - [x] `./mach build -d` does not report any errors - [x] `./mach test-tidy` does not report any errors - [x] These changes update `From` impl for font variant to use macro `impl_gecko_keyword_conversions`. - [x] These changes do not require tests Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: 63bd783c55ab0c0f9abb1a8fa07f20932c77b764
3ccf0877126db5ca2a2c29a9715be2963af04be2: Bug 1418059 - Stop eagerly CSS animations on the root of display:none subtree. r=birtles
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Mon, 20 Nov 2017 13:56:26 +0900 - rev 700572
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1418059 - Stop eagerly CSS animations on the root of display:none subtree. r=birtles Otherwise we do update keyframes data unnecessarily. MozReview-Commit-ID: ys4BEF1kxX
25dfc9b677cb24c57124ef0f1bb2ad47eda11771: Bug 1417376 Part 3 - Pass nsPoint parameters by const references instead of values. r=mats
Ting-Yu Lin <tlin@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Nov 2017 17:55:36 +0800 - rev 700571
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1417376 Part 3 - Pass nsPoint parameters by const references instead of values. r=mats It's good to save some copy constructor calls. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6TveqwkOvc0
cf383c0b3d5f37c3e31a88eadd057e1db19677f3: Bug 1417376 Part 2 - Pass nsPoint parameters by const references instead of references. r=mats
Ting-Yu Lin <tlin@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:26:10 +0800 - rev 700570
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1417376 Part 2 - Pass nsPoint parameters by const references instead of references. r=mats MozReview-Commit-ID: 6TveqwkOvc0
17c1e67055b113092991a0cf47f7d942a8455883: Bug 1417376 Part 1 - Change nsPoint parameter to pass by value for DoAutoScroll(). r=mats
Ting-Yu Lin <tlin@mozilla.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:32:22 +0800 - rev 700569
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1417376 Part 1 - Change nsPoint parameter to pass by value for DoAutoScroll(). r=mats This private method DoAutoScroll() modifies aPoint inside of it, and none of other callers (StartAutoScrollTimer() and nsAutoScrollTimer::Notify()) read aPoint afterwards, so we make aPoint pass by value rather than pass by non-const-reference. This is necessary for later parts. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9PtxFXIka7X
1fd906fa110de6ef48d0fbeb9a3f40bdd31e76aa: servo: Merge #19292 - style: Add comment about -moz-control-character-visibility initial value (from heycam:moz-cc-comment); r=KiChjang
Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au> - Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:18:57 -0600 - rev 700568
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
servo: Merge #19292 - style: Add comment about -moz-control-character-visibility initial value (from heycam:moz-cc-comment); r=KiChjang Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: cea3fd62297e5e61fb6676ff53b2988d378d3c86
7d1e7299eb81afe46c91a69fe8e433ec8eb2a2f7: Bug 1370040 - Use the public API -[NSVisualEffectView setMaskImage:] instead of the private API -[NSWindow _cornerMask]. r=spohl
Markus Stange <mstange@themasta.com> - Sun, 19 Nov 2017 18:38:35 -0500 - rev 700567
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1370040 - Use the public API -[NSVisualEffectView setMaskImage:] instead of the private API -[NSWindow _cornerMask]. r=spohl The idea is the following: Behind-window vibrancy is mostly rendered by the window server. For a given vibrant region of a window, the window server renders a vibrancy "backdrop", which is a blurred version of everything that's behind that region, modified with a color tint and blended in some way. Then it puts our actual window contents on top of that background. The backdrop's shape is usually a rectangle. If we don't want it to be a rectangle, we need to tell the window server about the shape that we want it to be. We can't just "draw" a different shape in our own rendering, because our own rendering is merely placed on top of the backdrop - but here we want to modify the shape of the backdrop itself. NSVisualEffectView lets us set a mask image on the view. If this view is the content view of a window, then the view will automatically communicate the mask image to the window server. Traditionally, our popup windows have had a ChildView as their content view. If we now want an NSVisualEffectView to be the content view of the window, then we need to nest the ChildView inside that NSVisualEffectView. But this NSVisualEffectView is only needed when the window is vibrant and the vibrancy backdrop needs to have a certain shape. This is the case for our menus which need to have rounded corners. If the window transitions to being non-vibrant, or not needing a special shape, then we can go back to the way our window's NSView hierarchy has worked traditionally. So we need to reparent NSViews during those transitions. MozReview-Commit-ID: Bo2VzjhhR0A
fdb2a41005f2c8ae4d3528c893821f9eb06b3f0c: Bug 1415090. P5 - remove MediaCacheStream::NotifyChannelRecreated(). r=bechen,gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:50:49 +0800 - rev 700566
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1415090. P5 - remove MediaCacheStream::NotifyChannelRecreated(). r=bechen,gerald NotifyDataEnded() runs off the main thread which might set mChannelEnded wrongly after NotifyChannelRecreated reset it on the main thread. We should reset the flags in NotifyDataStarted() which indicate a new load has begun. MozReview-Commit-ID: Gi6PFXwMJqc
222597bfd33b3d40b37cae4cc86651768e2143e1: Bug 1415090. P4 - don't modify mResourceID off the main thread. r=bechen,gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:45:57 +0800 - rev 700565
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1415090. P4 - don't modify mResourceID off the main thread. r=bechen,gerald There are some works to do when we allow a stream whose download ends abnormally to continue sharing the resource: 1. Abort Read() when download error happens. We might still have a chance to get all the data successfully. However, it doesn't really matter since the stream data is incomplete and we will encounter decode errors sooner or later. 2. Update() needs to check mChannelEnded since an ended stream will not download data needed by other streams. MozReview-Commit-ID: LGCecQ5rpzq
d712d60574b677150589892d4b008f6c22f4abc7: Bug 1415090. P3 - run MediaCacheStream::NotifyDataEnded() off the main thread. r=bechen,gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 15:06:39 +0800 - rev 700564
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1415090. P3 - run MediaCacheStream::NotifyDataEnded() off the main thread. r=bechen,gerald Since NotifyDataEnded() run its code asynchronously, it is possible that a new channel is created and NotifyDataStarted() is called before NotifyDataEndedInternal() has a chance to run. We check the load ID to exit the function if necessary. We also need to fix data races when running NotifyDataEndedInternal() off the main thread in next patches. MozReview-Commit-ID: IIAc7dxHike
94287653dc310427290d91cacbf268f9de92cb99: Bug 1415090. P2 - move the "reopen on error" code from ChannelMediaResource::OnStopRequest() to MediaCacheStream::NotifyDataEnded(). r=bechen,gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:40:22 +0800 - rev 700563
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1415090. P2 - move the "reopen on error" code from ChannelMediaResource::OnStopRequest() to MediaCacheStream::NotifyDataEnded(). r=bechen,gerald MozReview-Commit-ID: BA1tSk6ZqPS
846d1bec4f36f5fb5d132c7bcff2a31a7b1b0a4e: Bug 1415090. P1 - always move the channel back to the foreground when OnStopRequest() is fired. r=bechen,gerald
JW Wang <jwwang@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:21:23 +0800 - rev 700562
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1415090. P1 - always move the channel back to the foreground when OnStopRequest() is fired. r=bechen,gerald It is a good practice to make the call flow simplier. It also makes the changes in the following patches easier. MozReview-Commit-ID: CKjRBReLFro
0ff4a36cce94d0b9cb64c3ee7204e72749707e5c: servo: Merge #19288 - Implement EventTarget constructor (from m-novikov:impl-eventtarget-constructor); r=KiChjang
Maxim Novikov <mnovikov.work@gmail.com> - Sun, 19 Nov 2017 18:18:48 -0600 - rev 700561
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
servo: Merge #19288 - Implement EventTarget constructor (from m-novikov:impl-eventtarget-constructor); r=KiChjang Resolves #19283 Do "Wrap" functions only created for elements that aren't marked Abstract in .webidl file? How can I see code that was generated from webidls? <!-- Please describe your changes on the following line: --> --- <!-- Thank you for contributing to Servo! Please replace each `[ ]` by `[X]` when the step is complete, and replace `__` with appropriate data: --> - [X] `./mach build -d` does not report any errors - [X] `./mach test-tidy` does not report any errors - [X] These changes fix #19283 (github issue number if applicable). <!-- Either: --> - [ ] There are tests for these changes OR - [X] These changes do not require tests because they are covered by webplatform tests <!-- Also, please make sure that "Allow edits from maintainers" checkbox is checked, so that we can help you if you get stuck somewhere along the way.--> <!-- Pull requests that do not address these steps are welcome, but they will require additional verification as part of the review process. --> Source-Repo: https://github.com/servo/servo Source-Revision: db5fb74a4d3ff4c354edac8e116ed4f5665d61a5
50351506d0aa28865c0f2298b639fbf8cdfe082f: Bug 1417794 - move Adts.h, AnnexB.h and H264.h to dom/media/platform/agnostic/bytestreams. r=kinetik
Alfredo.Yang <ayang@mozilla.com> - Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:05:17 +0800 - rev 700560
Push 89892 by bmo:dburns@mozilla.com at Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:23:15 +0000
Bug 1417794 - move Adts.h, AnnexB.h and H264.h to dom/media/platform/agnostic/bytestreams. r=kinetik MozReview-Commit-ID: LUqvIdCD2XD
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip