48ffae92bb706796bbd4605f24d273221c093487: Bug 1415448 - Rename setTarget.html to target.html; r?hiro draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:42:50 +0900 - rev 696132
Push 88646 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:01:07 +0000
Bug 1415448 - Rename setTarget.html to target.html; r?hiro This matches better the naming of other test files. MozReview-Commit-ID: KZ1VihXYhUQ
1501d18b1fe1b51c6f992bfbbaf70c3cfeb73978: Bug 1415448 - Tidy up titles of Web Animations web-platform-tests; r?hiro draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:41:48 +0900 - rev 696131
Push 88646 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:01:07 +0000
Bug 1415448 - Tidy up titles of Web Animations web-platform-tests; r?hiro It's not necessary to say "tests" or "tests for" in the title of these tests. It's obvious from the context that these are test files. This patch: * Remove "Tests for" and "tests" from the titles * Makes the titles match the spec sections they test more closely where practical * Makes the titles more consistent in general (e.g. not putting () after method names) * Updates a few spec links * Drops a few author annotations since we decided to no longer use them There are still some inconsistencies: - The naming of the setTarget.html test file - The location of the effect-value-visibility.html file - The getComputedStyle.html test - etc. These will be fixed in subsequent patches in this series. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9nGL3gz2M8Y
94f52cce02b95faf32a0ea9e8fe3e5d966c3f75b: Bug 1415448 - Update web-platform-tests manifest; r?hiro draft
Brian Birtles <birtles@gmail.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:08:17 +0900 - rev 696130
Push 88646 by bbirtles@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:01:07 +0000
Bug 1415448 - Update web-platform-tests manifest; r?hiro This is simply the result of running: ./mach wpt-manifest-update MozReview-Commit-ID: HOBj5Oe9GKO
b94351975abf34c5baa730edf99ea04bddf898b2: Bug 1416141 - Remove Telemetry VIDEO_EME_PLAY_SUCCESS. r?kikuo draft
James Cheng <jacheng@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:49:37 +0800 - rev 696129
Push 88645 by bmo:jacheng@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:43 +0000
Bug 1416141 - Remove Telemetry VIDEO_EME_PLAY_SUCCESS. r?kikuo MozReview-Commit-ID: BtiD2tUmbE9
2877366beba847f2f48ff3a683b63e0abaaa14ae: Bug 1415401 - Part4 - Have GMPServiceParent::RecvLaunchGMP fill in the error description. draft
James Cheng <jacheng@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 12:03:00 +0800 - rev 696128
Push 88645 by bmo:jacheng@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:43 +0000
Bug 1415401 - Part4 - Have GMPServiceParent::RecvLaunchGMP fill in the error description. MozReview-Commit-ID: GQoV7g1uQeC
ebb296655747f42174026d58a48364beeeaf9f68: Bug 1415401 - Part3 - Add an out parameter to LaunchGMP interface in ipdl to better know the error detail when failure. draft
James Cheng <jacheng@mozilla.com> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:28:45 +0800 - rev 696127
Push 88645 by bmo:jacheng@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:43 +0000
Bug 1415401 - Part3 - Add an out parameter to LaunchGMP interface in ipdl to better know the error detail when failure. MozReview-Commit-ID: BmiTYeQGIrm
a0859f416ab0f43ac9b33c236ba399409439ad8b: Bug 1415401 - Part2 - Make GetServiceChildPromise rejection function accept MediaResult and propagate the error result to GetContentParent rejection function. draft
James Cheng <jacheng@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 18:01:01 +0800 - rev 696126
Push 88645 by bmo:jacheng@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:43 +0000
Bug 1415401 - Part2 - Make GetServiceChildPromise rejection function accept MediaResult and propagate the error result to GetContentParent rejection function. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4IjV9KGcsvd
e53f4a659a6d1dd5678da5fa128ee6bb7bf4f596: Bug 1415401 - Part1 - Make GetGMPContentParentPromise rejection function accept MediaResult. draft
James Cheng <jacheng@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 17:21:59 +0800 - rev 696125
Push 88645 by bmo:jacheng@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:43 +0000
Bug 1415401 - Part1 - Make GetGMPContentParentPromise rejection function accept MediaResult. MozReview-Commit-ID: CdDFgkDSomW
c701d2fd28f95cf9fd1a903ce6fd6298bd2230e1: Bug 1293445 - Add migration removing `RESULTS_AS_TAG_CONTENTS` and associated tests. r?mak draft
MilindL <i.milind.luthra@gmail.com> - Wed, 04 Oct 2017 13:50:25 +0530 - rev 696124
Push 88644 by bmo:i.milind.luthra@gmail.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:59:05 +0000
Bug 1293445 - Add migration removing `RESULTS_AS_TAG_CONTENTS` and associated tests. r?mak MozReview-Commit-ID: BpvhvEWBNoc
c3d13277a183d21522e58e2b6c030fd87a187b8f: Bug 1415453 - Use vfpv3-d16 as default on Android/arm. r?build draft
Makoto Kato <m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp> - Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:47:21 +0900 - rev 696123
Push 88643 by bmo:m_kato@ga2.so-net.ne.jp at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:51:27 +0000
Bug 1415453 - Use vfpv3-d16 as default on Android/arm. r?build According to https://developer.android.com/ndk/guides/abis.html, androideabi-v7a must support vfpv3-d16. So we should use it for fpu flag. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3rhmRTekmwD
bbc2d6b5c585924a5059f1b992d75a3e25a5299a: Bug 1416052 - Remove OBJDIR_TARGETS; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 23:31:36 -0800 - rev 696122
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove OBJDIR_TARGETS; r?build Now that we require mach to run client.mk and mach only invokes client.mk for full builds (the "build" target) and configure (the "configure" target), we should no longer have anyone using client.mk as a proxy to make targets in the build backend. So remove that feature. MozReview-Commit-ID: BbaMdZHnRXy
77e478d29ed66c0c6b78a720b24f96faa31f7934: Bug 1416052 - Remove build_and_deploy target; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 23:15:03 -0800 - rev 696121
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove build_and_deploy target; r?build This was added before mach AFAICT. If people need this functionality, we can add a mach command. MozReview-Commit-ID: HL52nJE2SMQ
18f8080c2655225ff4feab7c87232ce69c26d02a: Bug 1416052 - Check clobber state from Python; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 23:13:59 -0800 - rev 696120
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Check clobber state from Python; r?build The clobber logic is already written in Python. Now that we always use mach in front of client.mk, we can check the clobber state before we execute client.mk. Since we always check the clobber state, we can remove the CLOBBER files from various dependencies in client.mk. The clobberer code should ensure everything is in a good state. MozReview-Commit-ID: 69CoImCgtNm
c0f2139e8592d40046aa20a3e5951bdce177e1e4: Bug 1416052 - Remove reference to undefined BUILD_PROJECT_ARG; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:42:54 -0800 - rev 696119
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove reference to undefined BUILD_PROJECT_ARG; r?build I'm pretty sure this was related to the now removed feature for building multiple projects. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4AG7lsk6BLS
79358d455f93e856e0ccf29f5d82fd8201ef98c2: Bug 1416052 - Remove mkdir of objdir from client.mk; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:41:17 -0800 - rev 696118
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove mkdir of objdir from client.mk; r?build Now that mach is being used to invoke client.mk, we can perform objdir directory creation there. Removing the use of mkdir_deps meant that we could remove some included make files. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4ZRToz8xqZy
a284ad23007df542205f960d76ef045987866ea7: Bug 1416052 - Remove comment filtering; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:26:26 -0800 - rev 696117
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove comment filtering; r?build The auto-generated make file that we include (and the `mach environment` output that we included before that) should not contain comment lines. I think it is safe to remove the code that filters them out. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8kKw91HH4ms
57c614ef437c4dfd49b67a32c6d988727b5adc74: Bug 1416052 - Move export of FOUND_MOZCONFIG to Python; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:23:14 -0800 - rev 696116
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Move export of FOUND_MOZCONFIG to Python; r?build This should have the same net result. TBH, I'm not 100% convinced we need this export. It is only needed to send variables to sub-makes. And the only make file reading FOUND_MOZCONFIG is client.mk. Since the code that evals the auto-generated make file is always executed in client.mk, we shouldn't need this export. All this code is going away soon anyway. So I'm inclined to cargo cult this just in case. MozReview-Commit-ID: DqF1BU702A
8428abce765e47f59e18f6db4d9a99f07ddb2f40: Bug 1416052 - Generate a make file to include in client.mk; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:27:16 -0800 - rev 696115
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Generate a make file to include in client.mk; r?build Currently, client.mk calls `mach environment` to obtain a make file to be evaluated in the context of client.mk. The reason it is implemented this way is because client.mk could be an entrypoint to the build system. With recent changes that require the use of mach to use client.mk, we are now guaranteed to have Python code running before client.mk is invoked. This means we don't need to invoke `mach` from client.mk. This commit ports the code for generating a client.mk suitable make file from `mach environment` to the build dispatcher. We now write out a new .mozconfig-client-mk file in the objdir. client.mk is changed to cat this file and to include it as a native make file. The OBJDIR environment variable is also set so client.mk knows where to read the auto-generated file from. This commit should be backwards compatible. Hopefully it is obvious, but this new make file is only temporary. As soon as the remaining mozconfig logic is moved out of client.mk, we should be able to simplify down to a single "include" in client.mk. MozReview-Commit-ID: BEfWo76Z1qA
59f510991c709d4c5796c64213651ec5c782f835: Bug 1416052 - Remove references to MOZ_CURRENT_PROJECT; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 21:47:43 -0800 - rev 696114
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Remove references to MOZ_CURRENT_PROJECT; r?build Actual uses of this variable were removed by 5fb427c50ca3 (bug 1412431). This is dead code. MozReview-Commit-ID: GsDqpXZol2L
21a3a09cd8e841b89cfb4b19f786b01286b7dda5: Bug 1416052 - Move config.guess logic to Python; r?build draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 16:17:35 -0800 - rev 696113
Push 88642 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:41:10 +0000
Bug 1416052 - Move config.guess logic to Python; r?build Instead of evaluating config.guess in client.mk, we evaluate it in Python. The Python code also looks for CONFIG_GUESS in the mozconfig. This still happens in client.mk courtesy of evaling the mozconfig's relevant parts. Since it is related, we also set HOST_OS_ARCH in the environment. A side-effect of this change is that HOST_OS_ARCH will now be defined for the entirety of build process tree rather than just client.mk. I /think/ this is fine, as configure will define HOST_OS_ARCH and its value will override the environment variable. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D216 MozReview-Commit-ID: 87NmQiB2ccX
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip