3f74b09f4d82d09721a799381cf6873d4bc3363e: Bug 1395392 - Remove pocketsphinx options from configure. r?chmanchester draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:35:16 -0700 - rev 657818
Push 77628 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:14:53 +0000
Bug 1395392 - Remove pocketsphinx options from configure. r?chmanchester These were only enabled for b2g nightly builds, which we no longer support, so these are unnecessary checks. MozReview-Commit-ID: 5oie28IlRz1
9ec3c50a1841c95327668ee6e376bed2344b53c4: Bug 1395392 - Clean up unnecessary variable. r?chmanchester draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:39:06 -0700 - rev 657817
Push 77628 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:14:53 +0000
Bug 1395392 - Clean up unnecessary variable. r?chmanchester The `os` dereference here is only used in the error message, and using it in the conditional tree doesn't really help readability since it's too short; the target prefix is helpful. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4A8MpRH2r0p
0e0c6a866dc344c75110499b979bd873ffd7ba13: Bug 1395392 - Remove support for non-standard implied toolkit configs. r?chmanchester draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:30:52 -0700 - rev 657816
Push 77628 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:14:53 +0000
Bug 1395392 - Remove support for non-standard implied toolkit configs. r?chmanchester This was a work-around for b2g work and is no longer used by code we have in-tree. MozReview-Commit-ID: DgZIecxqfB6
5278dfcf5eb9f58eaf06ad1ce67e7fd4aba34772: Merge inbound to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 16:29:10 -0700 - rev 657815
Push 77628 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:14:53 +0000
Merge inbound to central, a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: 3JxUEFuinHY
35b67692cac41ffb225e05cdd85302d8ce0ae8f6: Bug 1395642 - Add placeholders, finalized 57 strings and bug fixes to Activity Stream. r?dmose draft
Ed Lee <edilee@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:52:57 -0700 - rev 657814
Push 77627 by bmo:edilee@mozilla.com at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:05:15 +0000
Bug 1395642 - Add placeholders, finalized 57 strings and bug fixes to Activity Stream. r?dmose MozReview-Commit-ID: 8x6ez3edtoQ
4d35160adbb46527f026486da5e1ca22798b382f: Bug 1396154 - Support building Docker images without Dockerfile; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 11:45:38 -0700 - rev 657813
Push 77626 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:02:37 +0000
Bug 1396154 - Support building Docker images without Dockerfile; r?dustin Today, we use Dockerfile's for building Docker images. Here's a *partial* list of problems with our current approach: * We don't enforce that the base image is deterministic (e.g. we could pull a different image build for e.g. "ubuntu:16.04" every time we build) * System package installs aren't deterministic. This is because we point at a package repository that is currently changing. * Common tasks need to be performed in every Docker image (e.g. install Mercurial, run-task, create worker user, set environment variables, etc) * Sharing of common system setup snippets is not turn-key. You can create standalone scripts (like install-mercurial.sh). But you need to explicitly call these from some script specific to the image. * The ``# %include`` syntax in Dockerfile is non-standard and a bit wonky. * File downloads aren't consistently handled. Some images download tooltool from GitHub. Some images hit PyPI and other package repositories. We want a way to force downloads through trusted and supported channels. Allowing any RUN from Docker makes this hard. This leads to Dockerfile's that are large, inconsistent, and hard to maintain. This commit attempts to change that by doing away with Dockerfile's as our primary image building mechanism. We introdce a YAML-based mechanism for declaring images. The YAML allows the image to declare common primitives, such as tooltool artifacts to download and lists of *recipe* scripts to execute. This mechanism also automagically adds common primitives to the Docker image like run-task, robustcheckout, and Mercurial package installation. We autogenerate a Dockerfile that is essentially a single ADD for a bunch of files in /image-build and a single RUN for our image building script. This script downloads a standalone Python 3.6.2 distribution from tooltool and then executes the Python image building script. The Python component does all the heavy lifting, like downloading requested files from tooltool and executing recipes. To prove the new image building mechanism works, the "lint" image is converted to use it. The image is a few dozen megabytes smaller (probably from nuking apt caches). More importantly, it is only 6 layers instead of 28. This is because 99% of the work is done as an ADD+RUN instead of N of each. The remaining 4 layers are a bit harder to eliminate. There are still a ton of features I'd like to implement. These include: * Pinning the system packaging tools to a deterministic endpoint (this requires running a custom package server, which we can do with S3 + CloudFront). * Compiling and installing Python from source code so we don't use the system Python package. (This should cut down on a lot of package bloat and ensure a consistent Python version is used in CI.) * Support for removing system packages after recipes run. * More opportunities for "cross talk" between recipes. e.g. ability to define a system package install as temporary. * Disabling or firewalling the network during recipe execution to limit what hosts or services we can use (so we don't introduce security issues or uptime concerns). MozReview-Commit-ID: HdfBTh4KqRl
0be87fea9ad94e989156edb83f37e5a44af5053d: Bug 1396154 - Docker image to build a standalone Python tarball; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 16:29:26 -0700 - rev 657812
Push 77626 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:02:37 +0000
Bug 1396154 - Docker image to build a standalone Python tarball; r?dustin An upcoming commit will introduce a standalone Python mini framework for building Docker images within Docker images. We want to use Python for this. But we don't want to litter a Docker image with the system's Python package nor worry about installing a modern version of Python in all Docker images. In this commit, we introduce a Docker image used for building a semi-standalone Python 3.6 tarball. Ideally, the binaries would be statically linked. And we'd probably build with CentOS 6 for maximum glibc portability. These optimizations can be done as a follow-up. MozReview-Commit-ID: Ge9tQ9g1yYw
062392fb998b7a2a74c5c3a2eaca6b74fc73a3aa: Bug 1396154 - Extract finding archive files to own function; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 09:42:31 -0700 - rev 657811
Push 77626 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:02:37 +0000
Bug 1396154 - Extract finding archive files to own function; r?dustin In preparation for introducing a non-Dockerfile mechanism for building images. MozReview-Commit-ID: LDw1dBKMcIi
099a87c95a58d141f393f17ff27ae8f06a89d413: Bug 1395725 - Don't add children of <area> as servo restyle root. r=emilio draft
Xidorn Quan <me@upsuper.org> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 15:20:41 +1000 - rev 657810
Push 77625 by xquan@mozilla.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:52:09 +0000
Bug 1395725 - Don't add children of <area> as servo restyle root. r=emilio MozReview-Commit-ID: LI7Lv1aD3PJ
59c0480192fae9468fb6ab7705d0d9e6c89e6c9e: Bug 1391707: Part 2 - Use idle dispatch in DeferredSave. r?florian draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:58:34 -0700 - rev 657809
Push 77624 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:44:53 +0000
Bug 1391707: Part 2 - Use idle dispatch in DeferredSave. r?florian MozReview-Commit-ID: Fffz9Qgom52
a273b26119f7eadee570b5fe792e7671c5b8c263: Bug 1391707: Part 1 - Use idle dispatch in DeferredTask. r?florian draft
Kris Maglione <maglione.k@gmail.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 16:39:14 -0700 - rev 657808
Push 77624 by maglione.k@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:44:53 +0000
Bug 1391707: Part 1 - Use idle dispatch in DeferredTask. r?florian MozReview-Commit-ID: Ktlu71aIcRZ
d3047131d6e5fa9bc7a6973bd7d8a78065d1901e: Bug 1388377: Add highlights empty state. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Thu, 31 Aug 2017 15:21:43 -0700 - rev 657807
Push 77623 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:34:03 +0000
Bug 1388377: Add highlights empty state. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: 1M1nqWSoER3
da48e11003d8decb8216d1439a9ca475f56cbb7e: Bug 1388377: Rm WelcomePanelRow. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:39:40 -0700 - rev 657806
Push 77623 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:34:03 +0000
Bug 1388377: Rm WelcomePanelRow. r=liuche We show a message: 1) On first run 2) When there are no highlights However, these are actually the same case (there are no highlights) so I wanted to defer to that situation. I felt it was easier to rm the WelcomePanel and rewrite it than it was to try to morph it into an empty state for the highlights. MozReview-Commit-ID: CrRbzA0NoRx
77621126fd70e53253ba4da085cfbb03bea023dc: Bug 1386735 - Rename FIXED_ROWS to clarify that they are Activity Stream sections. r?mcomella draft
Chenxia Liu <liuche@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:58:22 -0700 - rev 657805
Push 77623 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:34:03 +0000
Bug 1386735 - Rename FIXED_ROWS to clarify that they are Activity Stream sections. r?mcomella MozReview-Commit-ID: 5aGMR2jm66s
79fb5c593a3e567ae0fca7a9c146acadc4996c73: Bug 1386735 - Add additional preferences to Top Sites settings. r?mcomella draft
Chenxia Liu <liuche@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 20:01:48 -0700 - rev 657804
Push 77623 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:34:03 +0000
Bug 1386735 - Add additional preferences to Top Sites settings. r?mcomella MozReview-Commit-ID: ADwLLbO41RN
3e4f5a3b1a87f43867062f053e9ba5b145d7dafe: Bug 1386735 - Support disabling titles in StreamRecyclerView. r?mcomella draft
Chenxia Liu <liuche@mozilla.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 18:58:12 -0700 - rev 657803
Push 77623 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:34:03 +0000
Bug 1386735 - Support disabling titles in StreamRecyclerView. r?mcomella MozReview-Commit-ID: 15h7Lp497JN
14677bc0d32855da4ed2b1d5f58bb9dbfa58b01a: Bug 1396071 - check if SourceMapURLService has been destroyed after async call;r=tromey draft
Julian Descottes <jdescottes@mozilla.com> - Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:59:46 +0200 - rev 657802
Push 77622 by jdescottes@mozilla.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:20:51 +0000
Bug 1396071 - check if SourceMapURLService has been destroyed after async call;r=tromey MozReview-Commit-ID: KsKtgvC9LXt
73e8f351b28ffc30e8077be21ce7298f4648ca5a: Merge autoland to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:59:17 -0700 - rev 657801
Push 77622 by jdescottes@mozilla.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:20:51 +0000
Merge autoland to central, a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: 6ipD9ZUDi4q
d98a26d6f1c734658a3829c0c1898b889cf16155: Bug 1395189 - Add reftest for default directions of prefixed linear gradients r=manishearth
Nazım Can Altınova <canaltinova@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 12:21:55 -0700 - rev 657800
Push 77622 by jdescottes@mozilla.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:20:51 +0000
Bug 1395189 - Add reftest for default directions of prefixed linear gradients r=manishearth MozReview-Commit-ID: 1LM49ROX3E9
8cfe0fb5494626a2fa03e28780b6120359c53d95: Bug 1395409: Add testActivityStreamPocketReferrer. r=liuche draft
Michael Comella <michael.l.comella@gmail.com> - Wed, 30 Aug 2017 17:33:08 -0700 - rev 657799
Push 77621 by michael.l.comella@gmail.com at Fri, 01 Sep 2017 23:20:30 +0000
Bug 1395409: Add testActivityStreamPocketReferrer. r=liuche MozReview-Commit-ID: FlcMG5IewRH
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip