3ef81dfd71d47f6f91ea48fb204b292b0b1b5261: Bug 1415670 Part 2: Calculate negativeNumber for each GridLine. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:06:51 -0800 - rev 695310
Push 88387 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 01:18:36 +0000
Bug 1415670 Part 2: Calculate negativeNumber for each GridLine. MozReview-Commit-ID: D56jk7MbeIa
82d1d18213ba746652a3bcb323ffee936f4c5701: Bug 1415670 Part 1: Add a negativeNumber property to GridLine in webidl. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Nov 2017 13:25:16 -0800 - rev 695309
Push 88387 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 01:18:36 +0000
Bug 1415670 Part 1: Add a negativeNumber property to GridLine in webidl. MozReview-Commit-ID: E3IycnsN6Ep
50931a5bdf2937a7db50141076440341325210e3: Bug 1409265 - Update clang to 5.0 for linux and mac builds. r=froydnj draft
Mike Hommey <mh+mozilla@glandium.org> - Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:34:08 +0900 - rev 695308
Push 88386 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 01:09:52 +0000
Bug 1409265 - Update clang to 5.0 for linux and mac builds. r=froydnj
e2f87726b6082db0ae8a0866f65bff6b7062a07c: Bug 1415245 - Follow-up: work around intermittent psutil import error, on a CLOSED TREE
Geoff Brown <gbrown@mozilla.com> - Wed, 08 Nov 2017 10:55:29 -0700 - rev 695307
Push 88386 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 01:09:52 +0000
Bug 1415245 - Follow-up: work around intermittent psutil import error, on a CLOSED TREE MozReview-Commit-ID: KSGe1iYQpYw
6d1cc2294478e180dfe5fa0c50dc7787b6e88de0: Bug 1415399 - Wait for a paint instead of a frame after style change. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 09:56:38 +0900 - rev 695306
Push 88385 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:57:01 +0000
Bug 1415399 - Wait for a paint instead of a frame after style change. r?birtles When we are the state before processing requestAnimationFrame callbacks, if we change any styles and wait for a requestAnimationFrame, there is no chance to process the style changes, so we should wait a paint to process the style change. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3c95vjPnWVb
6552cd1427129f78004c7007d9fb9771f58f46dd: Bug 1415686 - Ensure both configure and old-configure agree on what MOZ_DEBUG means. draft
Mike Hommey <mh+mozilla@glandium.org> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:41:21 +0900 - rev 695305
Push 88384 by bmo:mh+mozilla@glandium.org at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:54:38 +0000
Bug 1415686 - Ensure both configure and old-configure agree on what MOZ_DEBUG means.
ce78d4e647d8a5598d9a95e0a0534383a7ddc734: Bug 1413817 - Wait for a frame after waiting animation.finished. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:38 +0900 - rev 695304
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Wait for a frame after waiting animation.finished. r?birtles We occasionally observed a restyle record on Android there, probably it's the last restyling to remove the animation. Ideally we should wait a paint and a frame there, but given that the restyle record is not always observed, just waiting a frame should be a safer way, if a paint does not happen, the test would be timed out. MozReview-Commit-ID: Flmqdq0b8kC
9639e5647a44f48ed16ac9a826fe9e317f8447db: Bug 1413817 - Add a another variant of restyling_transform_animations_in_scrolled_out_element for the conformant Promise handling. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:38 +0900 - rev 695303
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Add a another variant of restyling_transform_animations_in_scrolled_out_element for the conformant Promise handling. r?birtles I did intentionally add the forked version of the function with the same name since branching depending on the conformant flag inside the original function will we be hard to understand and also we can easily remove the original version once we have the conformant Promise handling. FWIW, here is the diff between them: @@ -365,6 +365,9 @@ waitForAllPaints(() => { await SpecialPowers.pushPrefEnv({ set: [["ui.showHideScrollbars", 1]] }); + // Make sure we start from the state right after requestAnimationFrame. + await waitForFrame(); + var parentElement = addDiv(null, { style: 'overflow-y: scroll; height: 20px;' }); var div = addDiv(null, @@ -379,13 +382,17 @@ waitForAllPaints(() => { var markers; var now; while (true) { - markers = await observeStyling(1); - // Check restyle markers until 200ms is elapsed. now = document.timeline.currentTime; if ((now - timeAtStart) >= 200) { + // If the current time has elapsed over 200ms since the animation was + // created, it means that the animation should have already + // unthrottled in this tick, let's see what observes in this tick's + // restyling process. + markers = await observeStyling(1); break; } + markers = await observeStyling(1); is(markers.length, 0, 'Transform animation running on the element which is scrolled out ' + 'should be throttled until 200ms is elapsed'); MozReview-Commit-ID: 3WfY6aVnsXk
c6d142f1289b19e68e18ef7191f7c5334625d17c: Bug 1413817 - Tweak only_one_restyling_after_finish_is_called depending on the conformant Promise handling. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:37 +0900 - rev 695302
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Tweak only_one_restyling_after_finish_is_called depending on the conformant Promise handling. r?birtles I did intentionally use is() for bug 1415457 instead of todo_is() since we will not notice if we got 3 or more restyles there. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1uuP362I6o4
85eb455aa259b21caae27e05f178f449ee5d4abb: Bug 1413817 - Add a function to check detect whether have conformant Promise handling and set the flag to represent it. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:37 +0900 - rev 695301
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Add a function to check detect whether have conformant Promise handling and set the flag to represent it. r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: FbzaUBKQ47F
d6e4cef9742070e1adfe8f2aceba7cf447d006dd: Bug 1413817 - Ensure the state just after requestAnimationFrame callback before callling observeStyling(). r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:37 +0900 - rev 695300
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Ensure the state just after requestAnimationFrame callback before callling observeStyling(). r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: 7ks0pHv0q4f
ef9dfbe86259f8a0a8e3fd7a910b67db32e84325: Bug 1413817 - Change style before waiting for a single requestAnimationFrame. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:36 +0900 - rev 695299
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Change style before waiting for a single requestAnimationFrame. r?birtles If we waited for a single requestAnimationFrame and changed the style inside the callback, we have no chance to process the style change there. * Before this change: - Tick: Start observing restyles Process restyling but there is no need to do. - Next tick: Run requestAnimationFrame callbacks set the style finish observing restyles * After this change: - Tick: Set the style Start observing restyles Process restyling the style - Next tick: Run requestAnimationFrame callbacks finish observing restyles MozReview-Commit-ID: JNQLjOXz3AZ
12cac7c126e510046860818aa52fe8d40b36eb9f: Bug 1413817 - Run requestAnimationFrame before resolving a Promise in waitForWheelEvent(). r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:36 +0900 - rev 695298
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Run requestAnimationFrame before resolving a Promise in waitForWheelEvent(). r?birtles sendWheelAndPaintNoFlush waits for MozAfterPaint and calls a given callback function when the MozAfterPaint is received. The MozAfterPaint is processed after we did a paint process. That means that we have no chance to process restyling between MozAfterPaint and requestAnimationFrame. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1B8EZNozjFj
686255678267d540fbf9f35f517ebf7709d5a7c4: Bug 1413817 - Add a note for observeStyling. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:36 +0900 - rev 695297
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Add a note for observeStyling. r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: GceXjd3EJR7
8fb61cd238331f9ec20fdc05b786dba7ac48082f: Bug 1413817 - Use arrow function in file_restyles.html. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:35 +0900 - rev 695296
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1413817 - Use arrow function in file_restyles.html. r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: AcjDRK36d9d
d399469b5a942039ab942f9072c68e6e6c597f09: Bug 1415399 - Wait for a frame instead of waiting Animation.ready Promise. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:35 +0900 - rev 695295
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1415399 - Wait for a frame instead of waiting Animation.ready Promise. r?birtles The problematic situation here is pretty similar to the previous commit, but this time it's caused by Animation.ready. Animation.ready is normally fulfilled in Animation::Tick() which is called at the very beginning of refresh driver's tick (just before animation event handling), so the same thing in the previous commit happens here too. Note that I did intentionally leave other Animation.ready(s) that did not break with conformant Promise handling (bug 1193394) since waiting for a frame makes this test much slower (we did actually split the files due to the slowness in bug 1283754). Hopefully once we have the conformant Promise handling, we will know this kind of mistakes on our CI if someone tries to add it (actually that someone should know the mistakes locally though). MozReview-Commit-ID: 3c95vjPnWVb
1ba90d2e18e55ce0feafefd81c6c2bd221c71c4d: Bug 1415399 - Advance the time to right after requestAnimationFrame was processed when we received animation events. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:34 +0900 - rev 695294
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1415399 - Advance the time to right after requestAnimationFrame was processed when we received animation events. r?birtles Some test cases in test_animation_observers_async.html are not supposed to process their code between styling and requestAnimationFrame. For example; target.style = 'animation: none'; yield waitForFrame(); If we processed the first line in the example inside the callback of an animation event, the new style would have not been processed after the second line (i.e. after a requestAnimationFrame) since requestAnimationFrame is processed soon after the animation event's callback. To mitigate this, we wait for a requestAnimationFrame in the event callback here. Though we can't use this mitigating way for timing-specific test cases (e.g. test_restyles.html), we can safely use it in test_animation_observers_async.html since we don't check animation records frame by frame. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8zpUasUPvKd
821c31232b54f6fc05f5b2fb18550ab9a6279ac4: Bug 1415399 - Use arrow function in test_animation_observers_{async,sync}.html. r?birtles draft
Hiroyuki Ikezoe <hikezoe@mozilla.com> - Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:06:34 +0900 - rev 695293
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1415399 - Use arrow function in test_animation_observers_{async,sync}.html. r?birtles MozReview-Commit-ID: 4gSsvjQWBfS
23c0e3918a17b058da8e7d23b9d9add2be657c08: Bug 1193394 - Part 6: Update expected failure checks. r=smaug draft
Bevis Tseng <btseng@mozilla.com> - Mon, 16 Oct 2017 16:33:49 +0800 - rev 695292
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1193394 - Part 6: Update expected failure checks. r=smaug MozReview-Commit-ID: C9xIOS8dQsr
572ef2de43f254a693b400ea6bc5fe407c626dd0: Bug 1193394 - Part 5: Fix in nsContentUtils. r=smaug draft
Bevis Tseng <btseng@mozilla.com> - Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:33:07 +0800 - rev 695291
Push 88383 by hikezoe@mozilla.com at Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:26:11 +0000
Bug 1193394 - Part 5: Fix in nsContentUtils. r=smaug MozReview-Commit-ID: 3GJF0EJuIzx
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip