3e66c3bb56881547abf5c8e0fcc4190d13fa392a: Add logging for ComputeRebuildRegion
Matt Woodrow <mwoodrow@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:34:31 +1200 - rev 685640
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Add logging for ComputeRebuildRegion
4dbe9ae4248c0f5205342494ba4031539bc1e991: Remove duplicated temporary items loop
Matt Woodrow <mwoodrow@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:04:32 -0400 - rev 685639
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Remove duplicated temporary items loop
084f83687e37a34e8186ab2b7bbb6a20a7a0eb2f: Bug 1399795 - Recompute nsDisplayTransform bounds for 3D when updating the item bounds. r=mattwoodrow
Ethan Lin <ethlin@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:14:33 +0800 - rev 685638
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Bug 1399795 - Recompute nsDisplayTransform bounds for 3D when updating the item bounds. r=mattwoodrow MozReview-Commit-ID: ZYjICI1J1i
c87a3cd41bedef3e3186e0c4a12c49827386af74: Avoid calling EndFrame() on deleted nsDisplayListBuilder
Miko Mynttinen <mikokm@gmail.com> - Thu, 14 Sep 2017 14:50:16 -0400 - rev 685637
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Avoid calling EndFrame() on deleted nsDisplayListBuilder
145dbc4727d3bb2d964765a1738ecdfac782a24a: Fix case where we could end up missing a call to EndFrame
Matt Woodrow <mwoodrow@mozilla.com> - Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:15:07 -0400 - rev 685636
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Fix case where we could end up missing a call to EndFrame
1f3de1eeb35499aa75d48ae786945b87452b8eb3: Remove some unnecessary differences between us and m-c
Matt Woodrow <mwoodrow@mozilla.com> - Thu, 14 Sep 2017 11:03:29 -0400 - rev 685635
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Remove some unnecessary differences between us and m-c
10d6b57d34593860a58812fdab8ec0d4c815b114: Merge with mozilla-central
Matt Woodrow <mwoodrow@mozilla.com> - Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:43:56 -0400 - rev 685634
Push 86010 by bmo:ethlin@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:44:42 +0000
Merge with mozilla-central
37d8a9fe05cf7338fcb280341ffc32ea7ba44d9c: Bug 1411462 - Add test for `configure --help`; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 17:10:55 -0700 - rev 685633
Push 86009 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:26:05 +0000
Bug 1411462 - Add test for `configure --help`; r?glandium We add a simple test that `configure --help` works. We do this via a cram test. I added the tests to build/tests because I'm not sure where else they should go. This test uncovers a few interesting things: 1) piping `./configure --help` to `head` directly causes a Python traceback (presumably due to the pipe disappearing once N lines have been read) 2) "checking for vcs source checkout" is printed for --help 3) It is printed twice (!!) I reckon these can be follow-up improvements. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9zQ5X8ulTkc
8d758b677b5314cc154b305653b9527fce8eedd5: Bug 1411462 - Make ./configure --help work again; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 12:56:10 -0700 - rev 685632
Push 86009 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:26:05 +0000
Bug 1411462 - Make ./configure --help work again; r?glandium It stopped working due to 370a4a2a7898 (bug 1405982). MozReview-Commit-ID: 2gCmAAsE0qW
59b66eb91cbfb46b1ccdd57db53333743fa2682a: Bug 1362617 - Generalize MOZ_CHROME_MULTILOCALE to work for browser as well. r?mshal,pike draft
Zibi Braniecki <zbraniecki@mozilla.com> - Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:04:24 -0700 - rev 685631
Push 86008 by bmo:gandalf@aviary.pl at Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:13:45 +0000
Bug 1362617 - Generalize MOZ_CHROME_MULTILOCALE to work for browser as well. r?mshal,pike MozReview-Commit-ID: 80ldQPhNyi7
295161d8b756216e969923b713bd5862d4cdaa80: Bug 1411081 - Use opt-level=1 for rustc for default builds; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 16:48:58 -0700 - rev 685630
Push 86007 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:50:58 +0000
Bug 1411081 - Use opt-level=1 for rustc for default builds; r?glandium As the data in the bug shows, the current default of opt-level=2 is several minutes slower at compiling than opt-level=1. This slows down builds significantly and the added benefits of running opt-level=2 for local development can't be justified for the common/default case. This commit changes the default for local builds from opt-level=2 to opt-level=1. --enable-release (what we use for builds shipped to users) will imply opt-level=2. --enable-optimize (the default) will use opt-level=1, and --disable-optimize will use opt-level=0. The RUSTC_OPT_LEVEL environment variable in mozconfigs can be used to set an explicit opt-level leval, regardless of what other configure options are set. This includes the other potential values, "s" and "z." MozReview-Commit-ID: 67KX5qScnFc
88a3dee5f1792dd4aa020c39970ae7ca26609031: Bug 1411081 - Derive Rust compiler flags in configure; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 14:42:01 -0700 - rev 685629
Push 86007 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:50:58 +0000
Bug 1411081 - Derive Rust compiler flags in configure; r?glandium Before this commit, RUSTFLAGS was derived in rules.mk by consulting various variables set by configure. It isn't clear to me why things are implemented this way. We don't appear to have moz.build level overrides for Rust compiler flags. So there doesn't appear to be a compelling reason why we can't derive these values in configure. So, this commit ports the code for deriving default RUSTFLAGS from rules.mk to toolchain.configure. The behavior should be backwards compatible. The main difference is that we'll always pass some compiler options on the command line when we weren't before. Before, we either inherited the defaults from Cargo.toml or from rustc itself. This change could break some workflows. TBH I'm not sure what the workflow requirements are. They aren't documented in comments. Hopefully it is safe to assume that everyone uses `mach build` and the compiler settings derived from the build system. If people really need control, they can overrite the newly introduced MOZ_RUST_DEFAULT_FLAGS subst variable via an environment variable. This commit stops short of removing the definition of these per-profile options from Cargo.toml. The Cargo.toml values are overridden by the build system, so it might be worth removing them so people don't think they do anything meaningful. MozReview-Commit-ID: JhAE9Qlo8SK
5711b5c7abdb48bb14f03fc46fe52d8825ff63be: Bug 1411081 - Move --enable-optimize/MOZ_OPTIMIZE to moz.configure; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 12:47:37 -0700 - rev 685628
Push 86007 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:50:58 +0000
Bug 1411081 - Move --enable-optimize/MOZ_OPTIMIZE to moz.configure; r?glandium The Rust optimization logic is tied to --enable-optimize/MOZ_OPTIMIZE and --enable-debug/MOZ_DEBUG. In order to more easily implement more customization, let's move --enable-optimize/MOZ_OPTIMIZE to moz.configure so its value can be consulted there. The logic here is a bit wonky. The option behaves like a boolean flag with an optional value. We convert this option to a namespace with a numeric level and string of compiler flags. The compiler flags string is passed to old-configure where it is used to populate MOZ_OPTIMIZE_FLAGS. We stop short of moving all references to MOZ_OPTIMIZE_FLAGS to moz.configure because there are random references throughout old-configure and I don't want to scope bloat. I verified that we don't use MOZ_OPTIMIZE_FLAGS for anything meaningful before we replace its old-configure derived value with the value from moz.configure. There is obviously a bunch of improvement that remains. Again, my immediate goal is unblocking some Rust optimization work, which doesn't require the scope bloat. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6iNDu2HwLGr
e31ae80a01b120c7106bd3e2dc517010cb553bca: Bug 1411081 - Write old-configure.vars more deterministically; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 14:00:44 -0700 - rev 685627
Push 86007 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:50:58 +0000
Bug 1411081 - Write old-configure.vars more deterministically; r?glandium To facilitate easier debugging. MozReview-Commit-ID: 97x9iHxZe3m
22ecbf738ed189397408f3a192e214ccb5d36e5e: Bug 1411081 - Make ./configure --help work again; r?glandium draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 12:56:10 -0700 - rev 685626
Push 86007 by gszorc@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:50:58 +0000
Bug 1411081 - Make ./configure --help work again; r?glandium It stopped working due to 370a4a2a7898 (bug 1405982). MozReview-Commit-ID: 2gCmAAsE0qW
39c731a747b7d6fe4d3d1d22bbcf818a752b69bc: Bug 1411187 - Build protobuf with NOGDI on all Windows builds. r?tjr draft
Francois Marier <francois@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:35:56 -0700 - rev 685625
Push 86006 by fmarier@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:30:02 +0000
Bug 1411187 - Build protobuf with NOGDI on all Windows builds. r?tjr MozReview-Commit-ID: 3nPgVJYdD3w
18de5fbbba440c9c57cf1ea577f86c0fe4b18ff0: Bug 1403131 - Run linters against mozharness scripts and configs. r?rail draft
Steve Armand <stevea1@mac.com> - Thu, 05 Oct 2017 21:52:57 -0400 - rev 685624
Push 86005 by bmo:stevea1@mac.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:23:20 +0000
Bug 1403131 - Run linters against mozharness scripts and configs. r?rail MozReview-Commit-ID: GX7w7zGem8j
b40c5294dd9c5edabd2c17fb84dc1300fa60e92d: Bug 1397187 - Split webdriver actions sequence tests into two files; r?jgraham draft
Maja Frydrychowicz <mjzffr@gmail.com> - Tue, 24 Oct 2017 19:03:30 -0400 - rev 685623
Push 86004 by bmo:mjzffr@gmail.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:21:43 +0000
Bug 1397187 - Split webdriver actions sequence tests into two files; r?jgraham MozReview-Commit-ID: IYO7uxcFMzR
d458cab5582f26d26f783466e4e294a4040b6caf: Bug 1410107 - Grow audioipc server slabs as required. r?kinetik draft
Dan Glastonbury <dan.glastonbury@gmail.com> - Wed, 25 Oct 2017 09:14:45 +1000 - rev 685622
Push 86003 by bmo:dglastonbury@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:19:46 +0000
Bug 1410107 - Grow audioipc server slabs as required. r?kinetik MozReview-Commit-ID: zFfex3LX7K
ba0d2bde7e47bd9737bb20d4de6efd8d8fd0cfba: Bug 1409533 - Require rust 1.21.0. r=Build draft
Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com> - Tue, 17 Oct 2017 08:33:11 -0700 - rev 685621
Push 86002 by bmo:giles@thaumas.net at Tue, 24 Oct 2017 23:14:26 +0000
Bug 1409533 - Require rust 1.21.0. r=Build Per schedule, bump the minimum-supported rust version to 1.21.0 two weeks after its stable release so we can use new code which depends on it. MozReview-Commit-ID: Bn8UjvTC7uw
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip