30a386ff1192cba08a2f899343f81f6946bc6148: Merge inbound to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:21:01 -0700 - rev 666598
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Merge inbound to central, a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: EK8iFR1hSRp
0a153e23338712dbf042771d77dea5027b5296e9: Backed out changeset ab66407266ff (bug 1391545) at developer's request a=backout CLOSED TREE
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 13:39:40 -0700 - rev 666597
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Backed out changeset ab66407266ff (bug 1391545) at developer's request a=backout CLOSED TREE MozReview-Commit-ID: GThhGRFgEld
63d97c8b46b28ea2e25923b8a4083aeae4bcff4d: Bug 1397612 - Skip TestQuitRestart.test_in_app_restart_safe_mode due to hangs after restart.
Henrik Skupin <mail@hskupin.info> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 13:39:03 -0700 - rev 666596
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1397612 - Skip TestQuitRestart.test_in_app_restart_safe_mode due to hangs after restart. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1CvdUz7Uti0
ab28a93856a4d8d93c6316f43294b44ce96ca6c5: Backed out changesets ef813898b5d3, ce228388aaf6, and c798f482b2c5 (bug 1396098) for violating TC cache constraints
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 13:30:43 -0700 - rev 666595
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Backed out changesets ef813898b5d3, ce228388aaf6, and c798f482b2c5 (bug 1396098) for violating TC cache constraints CLOSED TREE
4ac60362e1ccda4245bb5ab1db7cfb879e9b1160: Bug 1373578 - split reftest non-e10s into 32 chunks. r=gbrown
Joel Maher <jmaher@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:12:07 -0400 - rev 666594
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1373578 - split reftest non-e10s into 32 chunks. r=gbrown
9e45f48ecf55f1d184834bb287411c17bb635a95: Bug 1393128 - 4. Add window to all Prompt usages; r=snorp
Jim Chen <nchen@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:45:34 -0400 - rev 666593
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1393128 - 4. Add window to all Prompt usages; r=snorp Add a `window` parameter to all Prompt.jsm usages, so the prompt will appear in the correct window. This includes HelperAppDialog.js, which was preventing the download chooser dialog from appearing in a custom tab window. The patch also moves `getActiveDispatcher` from GeckoViewPermission to GeckoViewUtils, and makes several improvements to `getChromeWindow` and `getDispatcherForWindow`. Prompt.jsm now uses the active WindowDispatcher in the fallback scenario where we don't have a window. MozReview-Commit-ID: KpAFMCZzQZp
ef813898b5d34ef03428b1cee37a329f425db6e7: Bug 1396098 - part 3 - move android builds to new docker image; r=glandium
Nathan Froyd <froydnj@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:31:16 -0400 - rev 666592
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396098 - part 3 - move android builds to new docker image; r=glandium Now that we have a Docker image with newer library versions on it, we can move our builds over. The new images differ from the old CentOS-based images in two important ways, though: 1) The system compilers in the new image are new enough to be used as host compilers; additionally, our CentOS-built GCC compilers will not work. We need to change the Android mozconfigs to reflect that. We also need to change the Android tasks to not depend on the GCC toolchain builds. 2) In a similar fashion, we can use the system JDK; we no longer need to use the JDK from the Android NDK, which we had packaged up via the Android dependencies task. Both of these changes come with caveats: our l10n repack jobs continue to run on the CentOS-based images; l10n repacks have not been completely converted to Taskcluster. So we need to: 1) Retain the use of our custom GCC toolchain for HOST_CC/HOST_CXX on the CentOS-based images. 2) Retain the JDK packages in the tooltool manifests, and referencing them when we build on the CentOS-based images.
ce228388aaf6942eeafbdf999adb1f4d06436b88: Bug 1396098 - part 2 - make android-* fire off of mozconfig changes; r=nalexander
Nathan Froyd <froydnj@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:31:16 -0400 - rev 666591
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396098 - part 2 - make android-* fire off of mozconfig changes; r=nalexander This seems like the obvious thing to want to happen.
c798f482b2c55a384421cd75e4ca0a985cd6e044: Bug 1396098 - part 1 - base `android-build` on Debian instead of CentOS; r=glandium,dustin
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:38:22 -0400 - rev 666590
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396098 - part 1 - base `android-build` on Debian instead of CentOS; r=glandium,dustin CentOS 6 is pinned to glibc 2.12, but newer Android build-tools (like aapt) require glibc 2.14. It's not possible to safely upgrade CentOS 6 distributions to glibc 2.14. CentOS 7 is pinned to glibc 2.17, which is new enough for newer Android build-tools. However, I had great difficulty bringing forward our existing centos:6 Docker image to centos:7. In particular, installing recent enough Mercurial, git, Python, and pip versions was difficult enough that I elected to not pursue this approach. Instead, I've elected to follow glandium's suggestion from https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1370119#c5: base on Debian with snapshots.debian.org for reproducibility. The most significant changes here: - using Debian's snapshots repository - using Python and related tools provided by Debian and baked into the build image - using the JDK and JRE provided by Debian and baked into the build image, rather than versions from tooltool (or eventually a toolchain build) Moving the builds over to use this image will follow in the patches ahead.
a8620614d5bf5c3fecc8b0ccf35c9af8f37560e5: Bug 1396098 - part 0b - rename android-gradle-build to android-build; r=glandium,dustin
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:38:22 -0400 - rev 666589
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396098 - part 0b - rename android-gradle-build to android-build; r=glandium,dustin The name `android-gradle-build` is an accident of history; let's rename it before we attempt major surgery on it.
05993bfa51b0cca527e12e6dad0969d35bb04c55: Bug 1396098 - part 0a - only source xvfb.sh if we need xvfb; r=glandium
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:52:24 -0400 - rev 666588
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396098 - part 0a - only source xvfb.sh if we need xvfb; r=glandium No sense doing unnecessary work.
41071f38501c757c04ea8078f875ae9d3b21cb5e: Bug 1400628 - Check if dependent content is null before checking if it is accepteptable. r=surkov
Eitan Isaacson <eitan@monotonous.org> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 08:28:00 -0400 - rev 666587
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1400628 - Check if dependent content is null before checking if it is accepteptable. r=surkov
573d2347f3aac6b4e70e78b6643bf798203c3f58: Bug 1389996 - Only run Linux64 artifact builds on trunk and Try. r=chmanchester
Ryan VanderMeulen <ryanvm@gmail.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:36:37 -0400 - rev 666586
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1389996 - Only run Linux64 artifact builds on trunk and Try. r=chmanchester
9a26478b903485d0f70b7a24fec0a7fe2d0c124f: Bug 1400721 - fix Skia's glyph LCD filter padding for FreeType 2.8.1. r=jrmuizel
Lee Salzman <lsalzman@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:28:37 -0400 - rev 666585
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1400721 - fix Skia's glyph LCD filter padding for FreeType 2.8.1. r=jrmuizel MozReview-Commit-ID: JFvnANsTS0r
105b6523250e4726196d80d679752989f4641fa6: Bug 1399373 - Add diagnostic that scripts have non-empty bytecode. r=nbp
Ted Campbell <tcampbell@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:20:49 -0400 - rev 666584
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1399373 - Add diagnostic that scripts have non-empty bytecode. r=nbp Parts of Spidermonkey expect the bytecode length to always be non-zero. Bug 1399373 shows crashes when this assumption fails. This patch moves the check closer to source of error. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8JROF2KCrNx
948dc86aabc97e16d51ad19ea90debab6f93a628: Merge autoland to central, a=merge
Wes Kocher <wkocher@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:08:08 -0700 - rev 666583
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Merge autoland to central, a=merge MozReview-Commit-ID: BfHhfJKpOOE
203c1f909ae096450cc1b1d1f4d5d72aefb9c9ab: Bug 1400386: Skip reftest layout/reftests/font-face/font-display-1.html for being intermittent. r=aryx
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:39:51 -0700 - rev 666582
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1400386: Skip reftest layout/reftests/font-face/font-display-1.html for being intermittent. r=aryx MozReview-Commit-ID: 9aEcZg94Ivk
43d1d3e1c1cbd9ef5990ac2113c8c379c1a99786: bug 1399523, adjust configs to not merge l10n in mozharness, r=Callek
Axel Hecht <axel@pike.org> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:00:37 +0200 - rev 666581
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
bug 1399523, adjust configs to not merge l10n in mozharness, r=Callek MozReview-Commit-ID: 5SmOCzTZiqz
67a43ebd7bbd9c9ab77212af68892f05ed7e7409: bug 1399523, now that we run l10n-merge in-build, drop it from mozharness, r=Callek
Axel Hecht <axel@pike.org> - Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:25:18 +0200 - rev 666580
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
bug 1399523, now that we run l10n-merge in-build, drop it from mozharness, r=Callek MozReview-Commit-ID: 3qF0i39CYjh
5098b8bf0d77aa1c5935022b49e161a2fd9dd28f: Bug 1396492 - Support uniform radius for nsDisplayBoxShadowInner; r=jrmuizel
Kevin Chen <kechen@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:08:24 +0800 - rev 666579
Push 80461 by ktomlinson@mozilla.com at Mon, 18 Sep 2017 23:48:05 +0000
Bug 1396492 - Support uniform radius for nsDisplayBoxShadowInner; r=jrmuizel MozReview-Commit-ID: AXY7IjhE1DV
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip