30920431d28911d00380c0ecb95a1dd6cab1735e: Bug 1339629 Part 7: Uplift ClearRuleCascades into StyleSheet. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Thu, 18 May 2017 14:21:11 -0700 - rev 583198
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 7: Uplift ClearRuleCascades into StyleSheet. MozReview-Commit-ID: CCYIYjWrw86
bfa90cc7538f256e7a59d7b32f5e7c5a60af2c1f: Bug 1339629 Part 6b: Ensure ServoStyleSets keep sheets informed of the stylesets they are part of. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 13:05:05 -0700 - rev 583197
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 6b: Ensure ServoStyleSets keep sheets informed of the stylesets they are part of. MozReview-Commit-ID: EH9GO749LlN
c497e0dcaf694b48dd7f8aa07d9ed90c2f8234e8: Bug 1339629 Part 6: Uplift mStyleSets into StyleSheet. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 15 May 2017 16:27:15 -0700 - rev 583196
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 6: Uplift mStyleSets into StyleSheet. MozReview-Commit-ID: G8xQ5gLJ3dr
e78591c10810021ab0791c12077570bab8ff8784: Bug 1339629 Part 5: Change CSSStyleSet::mStyleSets to use StyleSetHandles. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 15 May 2017 15:01:23 -0700 - rev 583195
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 5: Change CSSStyleSet::mStyleSets to use StyleSetHandles. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7KFbhh4fCW9
8a42838442b61f84297171276686ec04286c9ede: Bug 1339629 Part 4: Uplift CloneFor into StyleSheetInfo, and EnsureUniqueInner into StyleSheet. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 15 May 2017 16:19:17 -0700 - rev 583194
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 4: Uplift CloneFor into StyleSheetInfo, and EnsureUniqueInner into StyleSheet. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4aZJYAsmZ2h
b4d21fe7bfac90a5a8c67f8a445e85eb35bebd1d: Bug 1339629 Part 3: Uplift mDirty into StyleSheet. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 15 May 2017 14:48:24 -0700 - rev 583193
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 3: Uplift mDirty into StyleSheet. MozReview-Commit-ID: iZKdg0fWss
af9e1f2269ca89e0710fdd4906f61810fcc66cc3: Bug 1339629 Part 2c: Gecko-side implement the CounterStyle and FontFaceRule clone functions. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 22 May 2017 17:21:09 -0700 - rev 583192
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 2c: Gecko-side implement the CounterStyle and FontFaceRule clone functions. MozReview-Commit-ID: HHGgItSdyZ5
d9993b4f58545eb125c0c85959ca53fa38f0b876: Bug 1339629 Part 2b: Servo-side define and call Gecko CounterStyle and FontFaceRule clone functions. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 22 May 2017 17:15:33 -0700 - rev 583191
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 2b: Servo-side define and call Gecko CounterStyle and FontFaceRule clone functions. MozReview-Commit-ID: GNbXKFjR1Wb
374a3594540914742ec12d158dfd444bd95ac632: Bug 1339629 Part 2: Servo-side change Stylesheet clone to be a deep copy. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 09:51:42 -0700 - rev 583190
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 2: Servo-side change Stylesheet clone to be a deep copy. MozReview-Commit-ID: KTqtVn2eopj
e780f58cc035aa819264b19f98965d61f5b1ee67: Bug 1339629 Part 1: Servo-side function to clone ServoStyleSheets. draft
Brad Werth <bwerth@mozilla.com> - Mon, 22 May 2017 12:55:43 -0700 - rev 583189
Push 60328 by bwerth@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:12:52 +0000
Bug 1339629 Part 1: Servo-side function to clone ServoStyleSheets. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6hYIcOa86Y
127eec5357539255f881596ebcac5c9db4da691d: Bug 1366005 - Remove UITour.showHeartbeat r?MattN draft
Mike Cooper <mcooper@mozilla.com> - Thu, 18 May 2017 10:53:38 -0700 - rev 583188
Push 60327 by bmo:mcooper@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 20:03:03 +0000
Bug 1366005 - Remove UITour.showHeartbeat r?MattN MozReview-Commit-ID: 7VCJsJK9Bph
cf0778207d4c25e83404682e7e583e5854f4d671: Bug 1349561 - Add UI for disabling browser cache in Net panel in MozReview; r?gasolin draft
Swapnesh Kumar Sahoo <swapneshks@gmail.com> - Wed, 24 May 2017 01:15:48 +0530 - rev 583187
Push 60326 by swapneshks@gmail.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:50:40 +0000
Bug 1349561 - Add UI for disabling browser cache in Net panel in MozReview; r?gasolin MozReview-Commit-ID: 1jLTzSqFGAm
066c078951a34aaa63c2b4dff0b6e2e6fe8aa7d7: Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 15:34:24 -0400 - rev 583186
Push 60325 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:50:21 +0000
Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python MozReview-Commit-ID: 2rJafmwysUY
38855fd0ec895956f7869adcd40bc0f22fa6c668: Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 15:34:24 -0400 - rev 583185
Push 60324 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:46:36 +0000
Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python MozReview-Commit-ID: 2rJafmwysUY
c84192848eca7948ec19ebb0a5328fb66d36531c: Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python draft
Andrew Halberstadt <ahalberstadt@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 15:34:24 -0400 - rev 583184
Push 60323 by ahalberstadt@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:35:01 +0000
Bug 1346025 - Move vendored python modules from /python to /third_party/python MozReview-Commit-ID: 2rJafmwysUY
ec9d035d0d5561560e5651072671b1cde8325339: Bug 1365092 - A partial patch for Bug 1365092 that moves side effects of nsGenericHTMLElement and Element's SetAttr and ParseAttribute functions to the corresponding BeforeSetAttr and AfterSetAttr functions draft
Kirk Steuber <ksteuber@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 08:09:22 -0700 - rev 583183
Push 60322 by ksteuber@mozilla.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:24:46 +0000
Bug 1365092 - A partial patch for Bug 1365092 that moves side effects of nsGenericHTMLElement and Element's SetAttr and ParseAttribute functions to the corresponding BeforeSetAttr and AfterSetAttr functions I want to test this bit of the patch independantly before I move on because I consider changes to Element nsGenericHTMLElement to be extremely important to get right MozReview-Commit-ID: 9Zi0mr7XkFf
fa44dd672af5670f23251468362575a872ea34ae: Bug 1364546 - Set the children property for BookmarkTreeNodes without children, r?mixedpuppy draft
Bob Silverberg <bsilverberg@mozilla.com> - Tue, 23 May 2017 15:16:10 -0400 - rev 583182
Push 60321 by bmo:bob.silverberg@gmail.com at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:18:50 +0000
Bug 1364546 - Set the children property for BookmarkTreeNodes without children, r?mixedpuppy BookmarkTreeNodes without children do not contain a children property, but they should actually contain a children property which is an empty array. This is what Chrome does as well. This patch fixes that, and includes a test for a case of getChildren that was previously untested, which I noticed when working on this code. MozReview-Commit-ID: CjUwExma760
04c2f82443bd8422f4acca419150fe69ca70db81: Bug 1346413 - Part 3 - Remove GeckoActivityStatus-based background detection. r?jchen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Tue, 23 May 2017 21:15:13 +0200 - rev 583181
Push 60320 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:17:46 +0000
Bug 1346413 - Part 3 - Remove GeckoActivityStatus-based background detection. r?jchen MozReview-Commit-ID: 6EhSACAvgt8
10de994e1079c4d6e71b05d3019c5f42875b7afb: Bug 1346413 - Part 2 - Remove GeckoActivityMonitor onNewIntent handling. r?jchen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Tue, 23 May 2017 21:00:07 +0200 - rev 583180
Push 60320 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:17:46 +0000
Bug 1346413 - Part 2 - Remove GeckoActivityMonitor onNewIntent handling. r?jchen We no longer use the activity monitor for tab type activity switching (which could happen in response to onNewIntent, so in the original implementation the GAM's current activity had to be up-to-date at that point as well) and only track the current activity via onStop/onStart, so there's no longer any need to manually monitor onNewIntent. MozReview-Commit-ID: AawXbII29qE
08320d802f5996d7fa51d329ee1ec8ad64c93667: Bug 1346413 - Part 1 - GeckoActivityMonitor/onStop-based application-background/foreground tracking. r?jchen draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Tue, 23 May 2017 21:10:55 +0200 - rev 583179
Push 60320 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Tue, 23 May 2017 19:17:46 +0000
Bug 1346413 - Part 1 - GeckoActivityMonitor/onStop-based application-background/foreground tracking. r?jchen We want to do certain things on the Gecko side when our app goes into the background (being prepared for being killed without further ado [1], setting tab visibility status, ...) or comes back into the foreground. At the moment, this works by having participating activities manually call into GeckoApplication from onPause()/onResume(), from where we then forward this to Gecko as appropriate. There also is some additional logic because we want to avoid triggering a background-/foreground-notification combo each time we switch activities *within* Firefox, e.g. when going from BrowserApp into our settings, or navigating within the settings themselves. The problem with the current implementation is that we basically need to second guess whether we were opening one of our own activities or not when an onPause() call comes in and that we have to keep remembering the assumptions made there when implementing new activities. E.g. currently we assume that if an activity is finishing during onPause(), we're not leaving the app and therefore never trigger an application-background notification. Until recently, this was correct because except for quitting the app [2], we only finished activities when going backwards through our settings menu, from which we would only end up back in our main activity. With the advent of custom tabs, this is no longer correct, as we have to finish those as well when going back - and in that case we're returning to the app that originally created the custom tab, so we ought to send an application-background notification in fact. With this patch, we therefore switch our approach and base our background-/foreground tracking on watching onStop() instead. While unlike onPause(), onStop() has the slight drawback of not being absolutely guaranteed to be called before Android possibly kills us, the big advantage is that because of the normal Android lifecycle event order [3], by the time onStop for the previous activity is called we know for sure whether another activity of our own has been launched or whether we're being sent into the background. Additionally, using an ActivityLifecycleCallbacks instance makes it easy to monitor *all* onStop/onStart calls in our app without requiring any special support from our activities. [1] E.g. cleanly shutting down the cache service, flushing pending session store writes... [2] In which case Gecko would be shutting down on its own anyway, so a missing application-background notification wouldn't matter. [3] Old activity onPause, new activity onCreate, onStart, onResume, old activity onStop, onDestroy. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4QEUMz6NLfV
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip