16117be2a5ee8d1f8ec044ef43ba8a27d07d0230: Bug 1397793 - Use a ControlMessage to switch between passthrough and processing mode for microphone input. r?pehsrons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:10:45 +0100 - rev 704637
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Use a ControlMessage to switch between passthrough and processing mode for microphone input. r?pehsrons MozReview-Commit-ID: EIvQKZf7oGq
5e1e6431785e736e8549035b3305384c256b1a8a: Bug 1397793 - Refactor the code that sets the processing modes. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:28:06 +0100 - rev 704636
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Refactor the code that sets the processing modes. r?pehrsons MozReview-Commit-ID: IUgAfHawFIz
f863a84ab142c3ca0492a0d2be8c992bbe166c9c: Bug 1397793 - Allow switching processing on/off dynamically. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 15:53:25 +0100 - rev 704635
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Allow switching processing on/off dynamically. r?pehrsons MozReview-Commit-ID: G0NJRkKEVeM *** fold
1e179255771c176c003938e6d94089613e1a43fe: Bug 1397793 - Misc stuff that I found in my patch set. I don't think they are useful. draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 18:42:26 +0100 - rev 704634
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Misc stuff that I found in my patch set. I don't think they are useful. MozReview-Commit-ID: 3MjroQl1wf4
dadf120fc606f5b725deadf4c0e8c8a32220199d: Bug 1397793 - Move to APM - Part 2 - Actual processing. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 18:41:54 +0100 - rev 704633
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Move to APM - Part 2 - Actual processing. r?pehrsons This also is long, but simple. First, we switch to floats everywhere. This allows to work with any rate, is more flexible with channel layout, and is a stable API (see audio_processing.h in webrtc.org). Then, 10ms worth of audio (already at the graph rate) are poped from the lock-free queue (fed on the other end by the MSG mixer), and does the following: - Down mixing to stereo (if needed) - De-interleaving into planar buffer - Prepare input and output config - Actually make the API call - Free the data Now, first, we should use a ring buffer, and not have to free any data. Then we also should not use a lock-free queue, and synchronously process the reverse-stream, but this is enough code already. Then, the actual mic data processing: - Pop a packet from the packetizer (that gives us 10ms worth of audio, note that we switch from int16_t to float, i.e. we don't do this conversion anymore). - We convert to planar buffers, deinterleaving - Prepare input and output config - Allocate a SharedBuffer of the right size - Process the data with the processing algorithm selected in UpdateSingleSource - Append to the a MediaSegment, and append to the right MediaStreamTrack for the correct SourceMediaStream (the data is already planar and all well). MozReview-Commit-ID: 2IjgHP0GAmw
50ab6718a4903384d93aae45525794f8276ab726: Bug 1397793 - Move to APM - Part 1 - UpdateSingleSource. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 18:25:41 +0100 - rev 704632
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Move to APM - Part 1 - UpdateSingleSource. r?pehrsons This part is about setting on/off audio processing feature. It's long, but it's mostly mechanichal changes, from the old API to the new one. This also covers reseting the processing in case of device changes (with macros). MozReview-Commit-ID: EI2TxHRicEr
da948a0850febbd6221cb1d22db82cde8fe19536: Bug 1397793 - Remove VoEExternalMedia usage in MediaEngineWebRTCAudio and MediaEngineWebRTC. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 18:11:48 +0100 - rev 704631
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Remove VoEExternalMedia usage in MediaEngineWebRTCAudio and MediaEngineWebRTC. r?pehrsons This needs the next patches to build fine, but is split out for the review. A side effect of this patch is to break non-duplex, making the whole init/cleanup phase much simpler. MozReview-Commit-ID: Caqc8v7CWwZ
cab3fbd7cd2a89963d1d7c1c6c997923b9d7688c: Bug 1397793 - Move MediaEngineDefault to use the MSG rate instead of something hard-coded. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:43:10 +0100 - rev 704630
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Move MediaEngineDefault to use the MSG rate instead of something hard-coded. r?pehrsons This is "just" for testing, but is cleaner, and skips some resampling, and is in line with the other patches, to converge with always using MSG rate when we can. MozReview-Commit-ID: CBQHEDQWJE3
a7f3f1928f6984029cc9d2d1323dbd60ff8f80e5: Bug 1397793 - Revert Mozilla changes to OutputMixer r=jesup draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:40:19 +0100 - rev 704629
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Revert Mozilla changes to OutputMixer r=jesup The MSG provides the reverse stream, and feed it directly to the APM. MozReview-Commit-ID: A6DO407CJkp
782764b424480a9984a7be7ddc888feb468c2ff1: Bug 1397793 - Move away from VoEExternalMedia "external" API in AudioConduit.cpp. r?dminor draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:33:42 +0100 - rev 704628
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Move away from VoEExternalMedia "external" API in AudioConduit.cpp. r?dminor This forces us to do a copy. It's not the end of the world but could be avoided. The number of channels received is now explicit (via `AudioFrame::num_channels_`), instead of being guessed based on the number of samples (considering we're always dealing with 10ms of audio, and we know the rate). It's still coupled a bit with audio devices, but we cheat, and use a "fake audio device", which isn't going to touch actual OS APIs. MozReview-Commit-ID: 1Tfajkv1HQR
768788353ccddcfe20095ef4b43cc7e4c1ef6230: Bug 1397793 - Use the MSG rate in MediaPipeline/PeerConnectionImpl. r?pehrsons draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:24:26 +0100 - rev 704627
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Use the MSG rate in MediaPipeline/PeerConnectionImpl. r?pehrsons We used to fix the rate, arbitrarily, to 32kHz. Because the graph is almost never running at 32kHz (more like 44.1kHz or 48kHz), and the codec would often not be at 32kHz, this meant multiple resampling: - Once here, in MediaPipeline, to bring to 32kHz - Once when getting inserted in the MSG (so that the audio was brought back to MSG rate) - Maybe once in cubeb (depending on the platform) This always removes the second resampling: the track is now at the correct rate, as far as the MSG is concerned. Additionally, if the MSG is running at 48kHz, more resampling are saved, because it's one of the native webrtc.org rates. MozReview-Commit-ID: DBWcwuWxUpu
07019ff5c51dc7aa6af38d8fe1e4e6dff216c1db: Bug 1397793 - Delete old-deprecated VoEExternalMedia. r?dminor draft
Paul Adenot <paul@paul.cx> - Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:17:20 +0100 - rev 704626
Push 91181 by paul@paul.cx at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:47 +0000
Bug 1397793 - Delete old-deprecated VoEExternalMedia. r?dminor MozReview-Commit-ID: C2189mFvWiY
0640d7683a63e8463a6e6de70904f940cdc09b0e: Bug 1421323 - Ctrl+click should synthesize a contextmenu event; r?ato draft
Maja Frydrychowicz <mjzffr@gmail.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 12:50:41 -0500 - rev 704625
Push 91180 by bmo:mjzffr@gmail.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:51:29 +0000
Bug 1421323 - Ctrl+click should synthesize a contextmenu event; r?ato MozReview-Commit-ID: LZ3CMyrVsDu
bb20130ea79fd4362df07c7551c230096e9389b9: Bug 1352539 - Move default search engine to list.json. r?florian draft
Michael Kaply <mozilla@kaply.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 09:58:25 -0600 - rev 704624
Push 91179 by mozilla@kaply.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:32:58 +0000
Bug 1352539 - Move default search engine to list.json. r?florian MozReview-Commit-ID: AUfU2LTWNfi
b346c37fc256b9ccf969f1cd7f56c9fe3a7879c9: Bug 1385476 - Test double-click, starting a new session for each test; r?ato draft
Maja Frydrychowicz <mjzffr@gmail.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:41:28 -0500 - rev 704623
Push 91178 by bmo:mjzffr@gmail.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:21:18 +0000
Bug 1385476 - Test double-click, starting a new session for each test; r?ato This is a modification of the tests proposed by our contributor, muthuraj90ec. The changes that allow Marionette to synthesize dblclick events cause consecutive modifier click tests to interfere with each other by generating extra dblclick events, so the need a new session per test as well I have removed some incorrect tests for ctrl+click, but I will add them back in Bug 1421323. MozReview-Commit-ID: 8t3wpF3CFUK
ff3e0aad3b3090eca92dbf0cc163ecbb2127a1fd: style: Support 'shape-image-threshold' property draft
Ting-Yu Lin <tlin@mozilla.com> - Mon, 27 Nov 2017 18:22:41 +0800 - rev 704622
Push 91177 by bmo:tlin@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:20:51 +0000
style: Support 'shape-image-threshold' property MozReview-Commit-ID: 14lzl3ln3Rg
a5b356a5aadce4b725630d5f14cf57ce2cd130af: Bug 1265343 Part 2 - Fix tests after adding 'shape-image-threshold' to style system. draft
Ting-Yu Lin <tlin@mozilla.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:06:21 +0800 - rev 704621
Push 91177 by bmo:tlin@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:20:51 +0000
Bug 1265343 Part 2 - Fix tests after adding 'shape-image-threshold' to style system. MozReview-Commit-ID: IJgPOfD33AB
d835898f79166303bbd97733be6a5690a70611f5: Bug 1408472 - Read-only browserSettings should return false on write attempts draft
Bob Silverberg <bsilverberg@mozilla.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 12:11:23 -0500 - rev 704620
Push 91176 by bmo:bob.silverberg@gmail.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:11:52 +0000
Bug 1408472 - Read-only browserSettings should return false on write attempts MozReview-Commit-ID: 9c0bKDaYIC7
bd52b5fce349f69c99589c06f4f0f33e890bdaad: Bug 1415536 - Extend NotifyNetworkActivity to get sent/received bytes r?valentin r?michal r?baku draft
Tarek Ziadé <tarek@mozilla.com> - Thu, 23 Nov 2017 09:37:54 +0100 - rev 704619
Push 91175 by tziade@mozilla.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:06:51 +0000
Bug 1415536 - Extend NotifyNetworkActivity to get sent/received bytes r?valentin r?michal r?baku MozReview-Commit-ID: AcHk8IqeHeM MozReview-Commit-ID: Afdvz0lktY8
5f02763a57ac27ead6d5e9de89d5be2fdf04f917: Bug 1385476 - Make modifier click tests each use new session; r?ato draft
Maja Frydrychowicz <mjzffr@gmail.com> - Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:41:28 -0500 - rev 704618
Push 91174 by bmo:mjzffr@gmail.com at Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:03:24 +0000
Bug 1385476 - Make modifier click tests each use new session; r?ato The changes that allow Marionette to synthesize dblclick events cause consecutive modifier click tests to interfere with each other by generating extra dblclick events. I have removed some incorrect tests for ctrl+click, but I will add them back in Bug 1421323. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9uhDAawLd4v
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 tip