14de7e72f79cf3f95dbc0a52ddb33bc6b61596fd: Bug 1291366 - Part 3b: Make EventDispatcher stricter in RELEASE_OR_BETA. r=jchen draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Wed, 16 Nov 2016 21:18:20 -0800 - rev 441618
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 3b: Make EventDispatcher stricter in RELEASE_OR_BETA. r=jchen The EventDispatcher contract should be constant across our release channels. If Fennec (or GeckoView!) is incorrectly registering and unregistering event listeners, that's a bug; a quick crash is better than an ignored warning. In the unlikely event that add-ons are incorrectly registering (or perhaps indirectly causing incorrect registrations), it's even more critical that they crash in release channels, because there are essentially zero add-on users *not* on release channels. I am sympathetic to protecting release builds, but we should be precise and consistent. MozReview-Commit-ID: BQs5lT3IlCt
ae15edf6309f0234d7c4638dd75bb602db4717cb: Bug 1291366 - Part 3a: Add o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig. r=sebastian draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Fri, 18 Nov 2016 17:35:43 -0800 - rev 441617
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 3a: Add o.m.geckoview.BuildConfig. r=sebastian This is the first, mostly mechanical, introduction of a GeckoView specific BuildConfig. We have a few "debug logging" like checks. I introduced a MOZILLA_OFFICIAL abstraction and removed some of the checks as I saw fit. Subsequent patches will remove more of these checks. With this change applied, Gradle is broken, because there will be duplicate BuildConfig files included in the build. That will be fixed in subsequent patches. MozReview-Commit-ID: KHhV32o5j5A
a43ee67d9d4efeca90ec313a518ef9952df941bd: Bug 1291366 - Pre: don't force generated/ in Java generated_sources. r=gps draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 22:17:27 -0800 - rev 441616
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: don't force generated/ in Java generated_sources. r=gps This was a mistake from the beginning. I'm removing it now so that I can easily generate across objdirs. While we transition from moz.build to Gradle, I want all the build logic to be in mobile/android/base but the outputs to be split across Gradle project locations. That's hard to do when generated/ is automatically prepended to generated_sources paths. MozReview-Commit-ID: L07ZZBTsNw5
4c1a734d0626284b16b969a548efc1ed95d0663c: Bug 1291366 - Pre: Don't check against {MIN,MAX}_SDK_VERSION. r=sebastian draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:46:31 -0800 - rev 441615
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: Don't check against {MIN,MAX}_SDK_VERSION. r=sebastian This had some value for Fennec when we shipped split APKs. Since we don't, there's little value left; and there's definitely no value for GeckoView, which will only ever ship a single library AAR for all consumers. (That library AAR will have a minimum SDK, but it'll be enforced by the Gradle build system, not by runtime checks.) MozReview-Commit-ID: 3l0jUKdCepS
9a725f74717ffc6d3ac545f0e02e7dc10f65e221: Bug 1291366 - Pre: Inline AppConstants.Versions in GeckoView. r=sebastian draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:44:22 -0800 - rev 441614
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Pre: Inline AppConstants.Versions in GeckoView. r=sebastian This patch inlines most uses of Versions in GeckoView. The Android linter can check that symbols only defined in particular versions of Android are only accessed behind safe guards. However, our Versions symbolic constants defeat the Android linter's simplistic code analysis. The value of the linter is (much!) greater than the explanatory value of our symbolic constants, especially for GeckoView, which will only ever ship a single library AAR suitable for all consumers. I manually tried to squash a few linter errors; subsequent tickets will track enabling the linter for GeckoView specifically, and burning down the remaining linter version errors. MozReview-Commit-ID: cZmNehx8tR
930f584e5f1980464317d8a154773a521b160727: Bug 1291366 - Part 1: Use GENERATED_FILES to produce AppConstants.java. r=gps draft
Nick Alexander <nalexander@mozilla.com> - Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:06:31 -0800 - rev 441613
Push 36468 by nalexander@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:23:45 +0000
Bug 1291366 - Part 1: Use GENERATED_FILES to produce AppConstants.java. r=gps This patch lays the groundwork for two things. First, it paves the way for splitting AppConstants.java into two parts, a GeckoView part and a Fennec part. This is necessary because the Makefile.in preprocessing is not flexible enough to write two separate GeckoView and Fennec constants files into different directories. Second, this allows us to more flexibly generate the file contents. Gradle has a way to get compile-time constants into Java code, which we want to migrate to. The details don't matter right here, but this paves the way to move from preprocessing to generating the Gradle-style BuildConfig files while we continue to support both build systems. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2o8X99uLoaM
0c870eec603ca2bcb0714bb576cd51f86cbf2d20: Bug 1310081 - 3. Add ItemDecoration to create fixed spacing items. r?sebastian draft
Tom Klein <twointofive@gmail.com> - Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:51:27 -0500 - rev 441612
Push 36467 by bmo:twointofive@gmail.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 03:37:17 +0000
Bug 1310081 - 3. Add ItemDecoration to create fixed spacing items. r?sebastian We switch to thinking of the tabs grid layout as being determined by specifying the spacing between the items, and then allowing the items themselves to expand to fill whatever room that leaves available, but we also allow the spacing to be adjusted to match the span counts of the previous GridLayout implementation (which is a good thing). MozReview-Commit-ID: L3fgjacMu2d
f9e68ff4caf16235a81a934681c6d652e3394533: Bug 1310081 - 2. Refactor TabsListTouchHelperCallback to support any swipe alpha function. r?sebastian draft
Tom Klein <twointofive@gmail.com> - Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:01:08 -0500 - rev 441611
Push 36467 by bmo:twointofive@gmail.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 03:37:17 +0000
Bug 1310081 - 2. Refactor TabsListTouchHelperCallback to support any swipe alpha function. r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: HqKwdpArcMm
e77eeb59c014f4a7759a84c6e1a6559933031b18: Bug 1310081 - 1. Make the tabs list grid view a RecyclerView. r?sebastian draft
Tom Klein <twointofive@gmail.com> - Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:21:51 -0500 - rev 441610
Push 36467 by bmo:twointofive@gmail.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 03:37:17 +0000
Bug 1310081 - 1. Make the tabs list grid view a RecyclerView. r?sebastian Our previous GridLayout settings gave extra horizontal space to the padding between items, but GridLayoutManager by default simply left aligns fixed width items in their column, so the item's width has been changed to fill_parent and the item title has been switched to fixed width (since otherwise it looks broken when it expands to an item width larger than the thumbnail width). The drawback is that clicking on the extra width part of an item activates the tab, even though it would seem from what's being displayed that the item should end at the vertical edge of the thumbnail - that will be fixed in a future commit. Both the list and grid tabs panel views are now RecyclerViews, so move TabsLayoutRecyclerAdapter.java to TabsLayoutAdapter.java. MozReview-Commit-ID: CBrxw1HfRcP
a6be27449a408fa5d19f50dae95a251ccc4cfc28: Bug 1317795 - Fix broken alignment of in-content UI checkboxes. r?ntim draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 17:59:58 -0500 - rev 441609
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 1317795 - Fix broken alignment of in-content UI checkboxes. r?ntim MozReview-Commit-ID: 4JpOSYu3BZS
e58bbf9199f98b299097d3d1d281d31500b4ba4a: Bug 418833 - Bump fuzzyness on ua-style-sheet-checkbox-radio-1 reftest for Android. r?jrmuizel draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Fri, 18 Nov 2016 11:55:53 -0500 - rev 441608
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Bump fuzzyness on ua-style-sheet-checkbox-radio-1 reftest for Android. r?jrmuizel I talked to mstange about this, and what might be happening here is that there's a difference in rounding going on during (I think) rasterization. The change is very small and not human-noticable, so I think taking this fuzzyness is worth the cost considering the gain in functionality. MozReview-Commit-ID: C0CPNrIdCDu
6113442d184d5b7c0c801ff50ef8497087215bb6: Bug 418833 - Get rid of some padding rules for checkbox and radio on Fennec that were never being applied. r?snorp draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:28:49 -0500 - rev 441607
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Get rid of some padding rules for checkbox and radio on Fennec that were never being applied. r?snorp MozReview-Commit-ID: LDrUKaP0nN0
5c740c70ab933dd1b3bd7b8a5838f4c49c0bcba1: Bug 418833 - Make browser_toolbox_computed_view.js have a longer timout to avoid a permaorange on debug builds. r?gl draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:29:33 -0500 - rev 441606
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Make browser_toolbox_computed_view.js have a longer timout to avoid a permaorange on debug builds. r?gl MozReview-Commit-ID: D1y1kR4Qkm0
7f5d63afef31dd7d47f32b9aa581f19f6bc4bb3c: Bug 418833 - Make browser_toolbox_options.js more resilient to things being added to the document loading queue. r?jryans draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Wed, 09 Nov 2016 18:08:59 -0500 - rev 441605
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Make browser_toolbox_options.js more resilient to things being added to the document loading queue. r?jryans Earlier patches in this series add SVG icons for unstyled checkboxes and radio buttons. This causes us to queue extra loads to documents that have those elements, even when we're natively styling those input elements by default. browser_toolbox_options works by loading up the DevTools options iframe, and then clicking on things to make sure that the right prefs are set. There are checkboxes in the iframe document, which means the extra loads I referred to happen. When our presentation subsystems notice that there are extra loads occurring, we do "paint suppression" to avoid flashes of unstyled content. During paint suppression, nothing is displayed (painting is suppressed), and so nothing is clickable. browser_toolbox_options was not waiting for the "load" event before clicking on items. It got lucky up until the SVGs were added, but this was a race waiting to happen. I've added a wait for the "load" event, and this test now passes. MozReview-Commit-ID: EjzvhxhKlDs
c8656e065c4521e3d0d143079cfcb5a16a298e6b: Bug 418833 - Make non-native checkbox and radio input styles look right in Fennec. r?snorp draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Thu, 10 Nov 2016 20:46:46 -0500 - rev 441604
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Make non-native checkbox and radio input styles look right in Fennec. r?snorp <input>'s of type checkbox and radio are rendered as native widgets by default on Desktop, but on Fennec, we fallback to using the built-in, non-native checkboxes. The earlier patches in this series made it possible for agent, user and page stylesheets to make changes to the non-native checkbox and radio input fields. Unfortunately, some of the default agent styles for those checkbox and radio elements on Fennec were accidentally setting rules that they shouldn't. That wasn't a problem before because the inputs couldn't be styled before. Now that they can, we're failing a bunch of reftests because the inputs look wrong in certain situations. For example: 1) We were setting background: var(--form_background) for every radio and checkbox input. --form_background is just a colour though, and that meant that the rest of the background styles were being overwritten. This has been fixed by setting background-color: var(--form_background) instead. The same also applied to some usage of --form_background_disabled. 2) We were setting border-radius: var(--form_border_radius) on all input elements, but this was putting rounded corners on the checkbox and radio inputs as well. This rule has been modified to skip checkbox and radio inputs. MozReview-Commit-ID: CnpTRXcCxoY
651efe3ac93fc3921270d549b149f28199434c68: Bug 418833 - Remove !important padding and border-radius rules for checkbox and radio form controls. r?tnikkel draft
Mike Conley <mconley@mozilla.com> - Fri, 21 Oct 2016 14:07:43 -0400 - rev 441603
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Remove !important padding and border-radius rules for checkbox and radio form controls. r?tnikkel MozReview-Commit-ID: 86X3PHxmKFg
94d6e16880fa67bbcc5388a2d3f6296920f4e049: Bug 418833 - Move default checkbox/radio drawing to images. Allow overriding checkbox/radio styling. r?tnikkel,dao draft
Wes Johnston <we.j@live.com> - Thu, 03 Nov 2016 16:54:49 -0400 - rev 441602
Push 36466 by mconley@mozilla.com at Sun, 20 Nov 2016 00:31:59 +0000
Bug 418833 - Move default checkbox/radio drawing to images. Allow overriding checkbox/radio styling. r?tnikkel,dao MozReview-Commit-ID: HqyXXuYzjrE
4a78aa275121a657b15a7e91d2c7b0b24b02bd5a: Bug 1316005 - Since methods do not do anything I have removed them, and since this is good for first bug I think this simple solutions is what mentor wanted me to do r?sebastian draft
Tomislav Jurin <svezauzeto12@hotmail.com> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 23:57:23 +0100 - rev 441601
Push 36465 by bmo:svezauzeto12@hotmail.com at Sat, 19 Nov 2016 23:01:43 +0000
Bug 1316005 - Since methods do not do anything I have removed them, and since this is good for first bug I think this simple solutions is what mentor wanted me to do r?sebastian MozReview-Commit-ID: EL280WmzXNa
38870025eb07acd4abb798136e0e2594a3581c07: changes draft
Tomislav Jurin <svezauzeto12@hotmail.com> - Sat, 19 Nov 2016 18:05:19 +0100 - rev 441600
Push 36465 by bmo:svezauzeto12@hotmail.com at Sat, 19 Nov 2016 23:01:43 +0000
changes MozReview-Commit-ID: KvNWJn1fLvM
1536dc1553b1f382a0afd916fb6b82206d3661a3: bug 1253418 - implement contextMenu page_action and browser_action contexts draft
Tomislav Jovanovic <tomica@gmail.com> - Wed, 09 Nov 2016 21:03:33 +0100 - rev 441599
Push 36464 by bmo:tomica@gmail.com at Sat, 19 Nov 2016 22:48:10 +0000
bug 1253418 - implement contextMenu page_action and browser_action contexts MozReview-Commit-ID: Ftp77zmxo4B
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip