128ac4c50b9562357627e093714c0a0f1b533aa6: Bug 1286986: Add glue to enable process-local registration of COM proxies at runtime; r?jimm draft
Aaron Klotz <aklotz@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:44:52 -0600 - rev 390151
Push 23603 by aklotz@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:28 +0000
Bug 1286986: Add glue to enable process-local registration of COM proxies at runtime; r?jimm MozReview-Commit-ID: 7VTCPQa90Vv
86bad434c19afed27dfc35715c7328fc7800930f: Bug 1273635: Enable alertable waits in content process main thread; r?jimm draft
Aaron Klotz <aklotz@mozilla.com> - Wed, 11 May 2016 12:49:49 -0600 - rev 390150
Push 23603 by aklotz@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:28 +0000
Bug 1273635: Enable alertable waits in content process main thread; r?jimm MozReview-Commit-ID: 2qGdGj41M0n
0de1032d0b16b5a38ae0946faa188f285115d87c: Bug 1261107: Adds code to marshal a Microsoft COM object and transfer its serialized proxy across IPDL; r?jimm, r?billm draft
Aaron Klotz <aklotz@mozilla.com> - Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:17:28 -0600 - rev 390149
Push 23603 by aklotz@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:28 +0000
Bug 1261107: Adds code to marshal a Microsoft COM object and transfer its serialized proxy across IPDL; r?jimm, r?billm MozReview-Commit-ID: BpSpue4Fq6G
9cba8f51aa050e038f9591e125eb6c949b914c63: Bug 1261107: Add EnsureMTA class to ipc/mscom/Utils. This class synchronously executes a function on a background thread that resides in Microsoft COM's multithreaded apartment; r?jimm draft
Aaron Klotz <aklotz@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:49:28 -0600 - rev 390148
Push 23603 by aklotz@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:28 +0000
Bug 1261107: Add EnsureMTA class to ipc/mscom/Utils. This class synchronously executes a function on a background thread that resides in Microsoft COM's multithreaded apartment; r?jimm MozReview-Commit-ID: KTE1VdCYS0O
e458d3166ea8766ffde9a7f370fb12fed15c6d50: Bug 1261107: Add IsCurrentThreadMTA() to ipc/mscom/Utils; r?jimm draft
Aaron Klotz <aklotz@mozilla.com> - Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:47:34 -0600 - rev 390147
Push 23603 by aklotz@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:28 +0000
Bug 1261107: Add IsCurrentThreadMTA() to ipc/mscom/Utils; r?jimm MozReview-Commit-ID: 3ezKIAmvZZM
424fc9ac987424961b5101c68d498416ad44126f: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:30:23 -0700 - rev 390146
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in desktop-build task; r?dustin Like we've done for the lint tasks, we convert desktop-build to use the robustcheckout extension instead of tc-vcs. The logic is slightly more complicated because of various environment variables. Some unused environment variables have been removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: Jv98eUxibvd
793f75be31142592a40fab461123786244840ea4: Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:48:05 -0700 - rev 390145
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Update Mercurial version and add robustcheckout; r?dustin We should be using the latest stable release of Mercurial in automation to get performance gains and to squash bugs. This commit installs Mercurial 3.8.4 and the robustcheckout extension on the centos6-build image. It also installs a global hgrc similar to the one we used for the lint image. The centos6-build-upd image has been updated to bump image versions. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7n0ccCpdKSy
a0d1e5d975cedeb68beda48b1c5624aa025cc841: Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:30:03 -0700 - rev 390144
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Convert lint image and tasks to use robustcheckout; r=dustin The robustcheckout Mercurial extension does a clone+checkout optimally. Read the bug for more on it. robustcheckout is already used by mozharness automation. It has resulted in a significant reduction in I/O usage and utilization in automation. This commit replaces tc-vcs with the robustcheckout equivalent. We replace the existing tc-vcs scope and cache with a new one. Because Dustin and I are paranoid, we maintain separate caches per SCM level - even though we could arguably share the same cache. Defense in depth. Robustcheckout (when used with --sharebase) pools storage for related repos automatically. i.e. changesets from inbound and central will be in the same store. This means you likely only have one copy of each changeset per cache. This can result in significant space savings. And, since there are fewer copies floating around, hg.mozilla.org and various network appliances are working less too! Since tc-vcs is no longer used, we stop it from being installed. MozReview-Commit-ID: EDeebuP7TkT
2ad9419dda02e844dd76a50a69649a6100f6c640: Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:46:25 -0700 - rev 390143
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Make mozilla-unified the base repository for Firefox; r=dustin https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-unified contains heads from all the major Firefox repos. In addition, it is encoded on the server in such a way that it is several hundred megabytes smaller despite containing 30,000+ more changesets. This means faster clones and faster operations. Cloning this repo does require a new version of Mercurial. So if any TC tasks are using an ancient Mercurial - one that is vulnerable to known CVE issues in fact - this will flush them out. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2VHDa6FEeeJ
5178fbf9641cf57621e4fb9f99bdddfca35748b3: Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:10:14 -0700 - rev 390142
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't remove hg-shared scopes; r=dustin These scopes will be introduced in subsequent commits. We don't want them to get removed, just like we don't want the tc-vcs caches to get removed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 790SzpAUxE4
5005d165b92460f505211bf5c10a6a9c4c682383: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:43:25 -0700 - rev 390141
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 in lint image; r?dustin Like we do for the decision image, we install Mercurial 3.8.4 from deb files hosted on tooltool. This provides more control and determinism than installing via apt. As part of this change, Mercurial is upgraded from whatever was hosted in apt to 3.8.4. Since the deb packages don't provide a global hgrc, we create one ourselves. This is effectively copied from the decision image. MozReview-Commit-ID: K7gVm2Geihj
a938087999ca3fd0a134a0688ee068659f9d5a10: Bug 1247168 - Reformat requirements.txt; r=dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:54:20 -0700 - rev 390140
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Reformat requirements.txt; r=dustin Visual aligning makes diffs harder to read. Use line continuations to avoid this. Also make the package list alphabetical. MozReview-Commit-ID: KqT4aqYyZfH
f59ec85ac25dddf9faa0de64250508052dd9b697: Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:31:43 -0700 - rev 390139
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Tag and use version 0.1.1 of the decision image; r?dustin Changes to the decision Docker image have been compelted. We're ready to use the new image. We tag the image, update version references, and change the task caches so the new Mercurial pooled storage from the robustcheckout extension is used. MozReview-Commit-ID: 61v9Ivy59zG
a18bec2b47331016d836f0859458940521c455a1: Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:54:50 -0700 - rev 390138
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Use robustcheckout in decision image; r?dustin Now that Mercurial 3.8.4 and robustcheckout are in place, we convert checkout-gecko from tc-vcs to robustcheckout. As part of this, we remove references to tc-vcs from the Docker image. This completes our changes to the decision Docker image. Image size has been reduced from ~725 MB to ~209 MB. Not bad. MozReview-Commit-ID: Hx9d02Al1TP
715c99f16904c73297b1ebbcdf6697078310f676: Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:22:26 -0700 - rev 390137
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Configure Mercurial and install global hgrc; r?dustin web.cacerts matches what the Ubuntu package does by default. [progress] changes are to make output in TaskCluster logs less spammy (only 1 update per second instead of up to 10). The robustcheckout extension will be used in a subsequent commit to handle repository checkouts. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2PvW4wEGk2u
b7f51909ae597fe3c91867463eacb87722522768: Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 10:03:17 -0700 - rev 390136
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Vendor tooltool.py; r?dustin Previously, we were downloading tooltool.py from github.com. There were 2 problems with this. First, there is a dependency on a 3rd party service. While the Docker image should be cached, as a matter of principle we don't like hitting 3rd party services in our automation. The file is small enough, so we just vendor it. Second - and more importantly - we weren't validating the integrity of the downloaded file. This means that a MiTM could possibly alter the content of the file without us knowing (they would need a valid CA but since the Ubuntu trusted CA bundle contains a lot of CAs from e.g. governments, this isn't out of the question). Vendoring the file removes this risk. Third, behavior wasn't deterministic over time. We were always downloading the "master" revision of the file. I like determinism over time. Vendoring makes things deterministic. Since curl was only used to download tooltool.py, we remove that package install, which also removes a bunch of dependency packages and cuts down the image size by several megabytes. MozReview-Commit-ID: 4DdSd42BnAu
6c752292f96eb99b34b5c49b05e01cb519d5b9c7: Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:49:57 -0700 - rev 390135
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Stop installing most system packages; r?dustin I'm not sure why the decision image has so many packages installed. Most of them don't need to exist because the decision image only needs to obtain a copy of the Firefox repo and run `mach`. This doesn't require any build system per se. And all the Python dependencies are vendored in the Firefox repo. All we need is a Python 2.7 interpreter. This change reduces the decision image size from ~700 MB to ~300 MB. MozReview-Commit-ID: CUqc5TUVZSc
ff9ce5521fa6388a955660c41c08e23732a2d1e9: Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:43:01 -0700 - rev 390134
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Install Mercurial 3.8.4 from .deb files; r?dustin We change the installation of Mercurial from via peep to .deb files in tooltool. The .deb files were produced by Mercurial's built-in make targets to produce .deb packages. As part of this, we upgrade to Mercurial 3.8.4. It should be a drop-in replacement. Since we no longer use peep, we stop installing it and pip/setuptools since they were only needed to run peep. MozReview-Commit-ID: INnKDHkX2uk
3d1b4655c866e02eb4e7a0392bf353e5b287f82c: Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r?dustin draft
Gregory Szorc <gps@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:31:48 -0700 - rev 390133
Push 23602 by bmo:gps@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:18:30 +0000
Bug 1247168 - Don't install virtualenv in the decision image; r?dustin AFAICT this isn't needed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 9eG7a4yHFPw
d2bb93dd96ccb29d650feb04e73f3f13957ebcaf: Bug 1283395 - add markup functions for static analysis builds. r=froydnj draft
Andi-Bogdan Postelnicu <bpostelnicu@mozilla.com> - Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:45:34 +0300 - rev 390132
Push 23601 by bmo:bpostelnicu@mozilla.com at Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:07:17 +0000
Bug 1283395 - add markup functions for static analysis builds. r=froydnj MozReview-Commit-ID: 1F5GGpQtq4x
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip