03bb439e0286d6c1b996fef74c064f0ea85cae3a: Bug 1328868 - GeckoFontScaleListener debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 13:30:26 +0100 - rev 482208
Push 45027 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:34:50 +0000
Bug 1328868 - GeckoFontScaleListener debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: D7H9DszMQPx
c71797217421658566e2051e0aacdf7aa721deab: Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 14:22:28 +0100 - rev 482207
Push 45027 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:34:50 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r? If the shared preference doesn't exist on startup, we check the value of font.size.inflation.minTwips and then turn the new setting on if minTwips was > 60, which is the case if the previous font size setting was set to at least "Small" or larger. If the old setting was "Tiny" or else for new installations, we default the new setting to "off". MozReview-Commit-ID: B9yB9JwRcqj
2bb959a26904a0711728913e2783b1d41e3ff946: Bug 1328868 - Part 11 - Check that zooming via "font.size.systemFontScale" actually has any effect. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:21:32 +0100 - rev 482206
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 11 - Check that zooming via "font.size.systemFontScale" actually has any effect. r? MozReview-Commit-ID: F2YtTER17xQ
e4bcfd976aab6a6bfcb8b4b0a3a6f132e8ee5633: Bug 1328868 - Part 10 - Add a test to check that flipping the Android pref enables/diables font inflation. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Wed, 08 Feb 2017 19:37:58 +0100 - rev 482205
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 10 - Add a test to check that flipping the Android pref enables/diables font inflation. r? A basic check that the listener is indeed operational. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6KijcsRaScI
fc14d1b9b9aee94fe54781b00288484440f71649: Bug 1328868 - Part 9 - Move MakeObserver() into head.js r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 17:11:02 +0100 - rev 482204
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 9 - Move MakeObserver() into head.js r? We can use this function for our upcoming test as well, so we should move it into the common header. MozReview-Commit-ID: H5ANDAlnpmm
c24ca67164c50ee780e85b24f2819a558d2b2216: Bug 1328868 - GeckoFontScaleListener debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 13:30:26 +0100 - rev 482203
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - GeckoFontScaleListener debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: D7H9DszMQPx
6e3eb7983037f86bd3e38830f1f237cc2ac56e3e: Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 14:22:28 +0100 - rev 482202
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 8 - Detect the previous font size setting and migrate it to the new shared preference. r? If the shared preference doesn't exist on startup, we check the value of font.size.inflation.minTwips and then turn the new setting on if minTwips was > 60, which is the case if the previous font size setting was set to at least "Small" or larger. If the old setting was "Tiny" or else for new installations, we default the new setting to "off". MozReview-Commit-ID: B9yB9JwRcqj
b6e2a0bab9448c1bb420a20f1323249c48996c7b: Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:57:57 +0100 - rev 482201
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 7 - Remove the old font size preference and its associated code and resources. r? MozReview-Commit-ID: EgL3WFo6mdo
36057ce561b34f0442cecf698b778e45dc7e4552: Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 13:22:49 +0100 - rev 482200
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 6 - Add a Java-side listener watching the new pref and the Android system font scale. r? The state of the switch added in Part 5 is stored in our Android-side shared preferences. For this to have any actual effect on rendering, we now add a class that listens to changes of that particular pref. When it is turned on, we enable font inflation and add another listener for the system font scale, which then forwards the current font scale as well as any changes to Gecko, so mobile mode pages can be scaled as well. When the setting is turned back off again, the above changes are reverted. MozReview-Commit-ID: GyffpZTQQX8
0f68f1fb065ac3b3def6a08965c876237b37994f: Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:54:17 +0100 - rev 482199
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 5 - Add a new switch offering to honour the system font size to Fennec's preferences. r? MozReview-Commit-ID: HZqxl6T90mZ
c609b22cd3549b0d01b85830ec34fb62f1b4c896: Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 21:45:19 +0100 - rev 482198
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 4 - Don't zoom Contentviewer children when setting the zoom from the PresShell. r? Normally, setting the zoom via the ContentViewer will also set the zoom of all the ContentViewer's children. Here however this is not necessary, since each PresShell is already running the code to set the zoom according to the system font scale and will therefore call its ContentViewer's zoom function on its own. Alternatively, we could simply bypass the ContentViewer and set the zoom directly on the PresContext, however doing it the way we are doing it now means that the ContentViewer will be able to report the actual text zoom factor that has been applied if anybody queries it. MozReview-Commit-ID: 7nk5EDNY2FZ
5e81165e9ee97067cae18316293e296cac4fb60c: Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 23:04:59 +0100 - rev 482197
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 3 - Copy the global zoom state over into new presShell when navigating/reloading. r? When the global zoom factor is set to 0.0f, e.g. when this feature has been turned back off or simply was never enabled, we want to be able to return early and not set any zoom factor. To that effect, we need to call setTextZoom(1.0f) once when going from systemFontScale > 0.0f to systemFontScale == 0.0f in order to reset the text zoom to its default value. We do this by keeping track of the global zoom state via mGlobalZoomWasEnabled, however for this to properly work, we need to copy this bit of state over into any new presShell that get's created when navigating back-/forward (with or without the bfcache) or reloading the document. MozReview-Commit-ID: AqNOGIMsRt
9f3473818a7ca0ceb25cb188ae5a156f5a6661eb: Bug 1328868 - PresShell debug logging draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 21:15:32 +0100 - rev 482196
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - PresShell debug logging MozReview-Commit-ID: Ik8q3VXmXWl
c8d992bf82e4abf95919289fae65fb1201d53cfb: Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 22:04:34 +0100 - rev 482195
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 2 - When enabled, apply a global zoom factor to all pages that are not font inflated. r? We want to use a similar model as Chrome on Android does for scaling our display of web content, that is use font inflation for desktop pages and plain text zooming for everything else. As long as font inflation is enabled in principle (e.g. font.size.inflation.minTwips != 0), every page starts out as eligible for font inflation until the relevant meta viewport tags marking the page as "mobile friendly" have been detected. Since the PresShell caches the font inflation state and only recalculates it when necessary, we make use of that and turn our text zoom on or off as necessary whenever the font inflation state has been refreshed. MozReview-Commit-ID: 2InyE04wKAW
221168643efc772ad7b81d51477c250e42a4987b: Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sat, 04 Feb 2017 14:01:56 +0100 - rev 482194
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 1 - Allow setting a global zoom factor via nsLayoutUtils. r? For Android we want to be able to set a global zoom factor that will scale any page where font inflation is not turned on. To that effect, we allow setting and retrieving a setting for that via nsLayoutUtils, analogous to the current font inflation settings. Android makes the system font scale available as a float factor. For our purposes, converting this to a percentage based value and rounding to an integer is accurate enough and enables us to pass this value as a standard Gecko int preference. This means we can make use of the standard infrastructure for setting and retrieving Gecko-side preferences both from Java and JS (the latter during testing), as opposed to having to write custom JNI and C++/IDL helper functions. MozReview-Commit-ID: Ler2YmwzImE
e4353da6f81678c161e087a1c936c766cf0d8a06: Bug 1328868 - Part 0 - Remove unneeded imports. r? draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Fri, 03 Feb 2017 22:50:30 +0100 - rev 482193
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1328868 - Part 0 - Remove unneeded imports. r? MozReview-Commit-ID: 5mCrZ8aOAiw
f9ca450f3d1b52cb46f243b7b5cf598974381b48: Bug 1336734 - Part 2 - Don't stop the GeckoNetworkManager unless we're really backgrounded. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 15:47:51 +0100 - rev 482192
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1336734 - Part 2 - Don't stop the GeckoNetworkManager unless we're really backgrounded. r?sebastian Launching a new activity within our app triggers both onActivityPause() (the current activity) and onActivityResume() (the new activity) in GeckoApplication. The most prominent example at the moment are probably our preferences - entering/exiting/navigating within them always triggers a pause/resume combo. This means that currently each time this happens, the network manager is stopped only to be immediately restarted. To prevent this, we now stop the network manager only when Gecko is actually being paused. In order to avoid unmatched start/stop calls, we need to treat the calls to start() similarly and provide an additional code path for the initial call to start() immediately after startup. Since the BatteryManager is only started and currently never stopped, we can use this for its startup, too, so as to avoid duplicated calls to its start() method. MozReview-Commit-ID: 6NdScT5cLYL
41c0cabb27fd5dd96cb0d54baf8079b24e9463d7: Bug 1336734 - Part 1 - Have GeckoPreferences properly support GeckoActivityStatus. r?sebastian draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Sun, 05 Feb 2017 15:35:00 +0100 - rev 482191
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Bug 1336734 - Part 1 - Have GeckoPreferences properly support GeckoActivityStatus. r?sebastian Currently, GeckoPreferences always returns "false" for isGeckoActivityOpened(), which means that when we're e.g. opening a new settings screen, GeckoApplication's onActivityPause() code assumes that Firefox is being backgrounded for real, calling GeckoThread.onPause(). This is then immediately followed by a call to onActivityResume() which unpauses Gecko again. To avoid this, GeckoPreferences needs to properly implement support for GeckoActivityStatus and check the target of outgoing intents along the lines of the implementation in GeckoActivity. Since checkIfGeckoActivity() is now used outside GeckoActivity as well, we refactor it into our IntentUtils. MozReview-Commit-ID: UfPNAic5os
e4c327986df7c9722aa851bf9fa64c1a47c2813f: Local Gradle tweaks draft
Jan Henning <jh+bugzilla@buttercookie.de> - Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:04:34 +0200 - rev 482190
Push 45026 by mozilla@buttercookie.de at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:13:18 +0000
Local Gradle tweaks MozReview-Commit-ID: H5pdKja8p2a
5dac3faf3c5a2d3c2069846c570cc263d5f49998: Bug 1338758 - Handle success codes from nsIUnicodeDecoder in nsTextToSubURI::UnEscapeNonAsciiURI. r?m_kato draft
Masatoshi Kimura <VYV03354@nifty.ne.jp> - Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:40:58 +0900 - rev 482189
Push 45025 by VYV03354@nifty.ne.jp at Sat, 11 Feb 2017 12:59:57 +0000
Bug 1338758 - Handle success codes from nsIUnicodeDecoder in nsTextToSubURI::UnEscapeNonAsciiURI. r?m_kato MozReview-Commit-ID: 43jAOFPYMeT
(0) -300000 -100000 -30000 -10000 -3000 -1000 -300 -100 -50 -20 +20 +50 +100 +300 +1000 +3000 +10000 +30000 +100000 +300000 tip