suite/chrome/common/profile/profileSelection.properties
author Kirk Steuber <ksteuber@mozilla.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 20:27:40 +0000
changeset 13596 ae79df9cbc52737e48e1bfcfec7eb8c3d4085727
parent 8553 b6d7af415bc2c04e0a60af6e77bfba506c87ab28
permissions -rw-r--r--
Bug 1664510 - Add localization for the WDBA r=flod,nalexander This patch adds localization to the WDBA in a somewhat unusual manner. It's very difficult to localize toast notifications because the button text tends to overflow, which the localizers won't realize. Therefore, we are making a simpler version of the toast notification that only uses "Yes" and "No" as the button text. In English, we will not use this version and will continue using the version we have been using. This means that the localized toast notifications will not have an "Ask me later" button, so the behavior will differ a bit from the English version. Specifically, there is no "followup" for the localized notification since there is no button that ought to cause it to be shown. We've considered and rejected using localizer comments to keep these button strings short. We are limited by the amount of space the text takes up, not the number of characters. We just don't have a good way to convey this information to localizers in an actionable way. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D90608 X-Channel-Repo: mozilla-central X-Channel-Converted-Revision: d6c9e691db15a4ed7388d0338f29b8af8907b32d X-Channel-Repo: releases/mozilla-beta X-Channel-Revision: 3a6d3ffe5a5081e77ba47aba01a7fe9bb56b471b X-Channel-Repo: releases/mozilla-release X-Channel-Revision: 9cc4954654f1e9362f4417c214d1f9a1d3febd27 X-Channel-Repo: releases/mozilla-esr78 X-Channel-Revision: 34dd40076a4e0de25c2db1f619bf55367f67007b

# This Source Code Form is subject to the terms of the Mozilla Public
# License, v. 2.0. If a copy of the MPL was not distributed with this
# file, You can obtain one at http://mozilla.org/MPL/2.0/.

deleteLocked=%S cannot delete the profile "%S" because it is in use.
deleteProfile=Deleting a profile will remove the profile from the list of available profiles and cannot be undone.\n\nYou may also choose to delete the profile data files, including your saved mail, settings, and certificates. This option will delete the folder "%S" and cannot be undone.\n\nWould you like to delete the profile data files?\n\n

manageTitle=Manage User Profiles
selectTitle=Select User Profile

dirLocked=%S cannot use the profile "%S". It may be in use, unavailable or damaged.\n\nPlease choose another profile or create a new one.

renameProfileTitle=Rename Profile
renameProfilePrompt=Rename the profile "%S" to:
profileNameInvalidTitle=Invalid profile name
profileNameEmpty=An empty profile name is not allowed.
invalidChar=The character "%S" is not allowed in profile names. Please choose a different name.
deleteTitle=Delete Profile
deleteFiles=Delete Files
dontDeleteFiles=Don't Delete Files
profileExists=A profile with this name already exists. Please choose another name.
profileExistsTitle=Profile Exists