searching for reviewer(mak)
cf47560462962cb9f3d77388fac5882f57d2aef1: Bug 1813505 - Make browser_view_selectionByMouse.js work with the result menu button. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Tue, 31 Jan 2023 09:52:44 +0000 - rev 651040
Push 177484 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Tue, 31 Jan 2023 09:55:33 +0000
Bug 1813505 - Make browser_view_selectionByMouse.js work with the result menu button. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D168242
7b4fd228df84a06d81f4ee8dbdeb1682f0c6ad7e: Bug 1801871 - Update Bookmark Star panel to use editBookmark.js r=mak,Standard8
Jonathan Sudiaman <jsudiaman@mozilla.com> - Mon, 30 Jan 2023 20:10:46 +0000 - rev 651018
Push 177464 by jsudiaman@mozilla.com at Mon, 30 Jan 2023 20:16:20 +0000
Bug 1801871 - Update Bookmark Star panel to use editBookmark.js r=mak,Standard8 Enable delayed apply logic for the star panel. Refactor some existing code using async/await rather than `catch()` everywhere. https://treeherder.mozilla.org/jobs?revision=fb6ba9ef08f132c72b6c2918067fc3db54a94650&repo=try Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166237
aa5c86011545552ea7bbff678752fff6f8299d6e: Bug 1813155 - Quick suggest provider should not be active for search strings that contain only spaces. r=mak
Drew Willcoxon <adw@mozilla.com> - Mon, 30 Jan 2023 16:45:32 +0000 - rev 650985
Push 177442 by dwillcoxon@mozilla.com at Mon, 30 Jan 2023 18:28:10 +0000
Bug 1813155 - Quick suggest provider should not be active for search strings that contain only spaces. r=mak I broke this in D167218. We didn't have a test for it. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D168139
d8d6b1c8320f676a65d4102bd887e6ded706417c: Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Sat, 28 Jan 2023 14:22:46 +0000 - rev 650908
Push 177385 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Sat, 28 Jan 2023 14:25:42 +0000
Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167693
5aee07cc532df206462a428f20fe74b23b264f82: Bug 1813117 - Add comment to BrowserGlue about the removed migration 134. r=mak DONTBUILD
Drew Willcoxon <adw@mozilla.com> - Fri, 27 Jan 2023 17:23:47 +0000 - rev 650833
Push 177340 by dwillcoxon@mozilla.com at Fri, 27 Jan 2023 17:26:35 +0000
Bug 1813117 - Add comment to BrowserGlue about the removed migration 134. r=mak DONTBUILD This is a follow up to D167889. See https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167889#5529599 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D168124
3495d4e122d10536072e2942b7f21c0e485ee26f: Bug 1801299 - Fix outside click behavior for the urlbar result menu. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Thu, 26 Jan 2023 16:24:26 +0000 - rev 650695
Push 177245 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Thu, 26 Jan 2023 16:45:37 +0000
Bug 1801299 - Fix outside click behavior for the urlbar result menu. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167919
044c79db52261fbf87d3bc45d69002343cc04e11: Bug 1808932: Take abandonment event even when closing the result view while the input does not have focus. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Wed, 25 Jan 2023 22:38:27 +0000 - rev 650618
Push 177195 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Jan 2023 23:37:04 +0000
Bug 1808932: Take abandonment event even when closing the result view while the input does not have focus. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167641
7c52245d1abf2d0be1fffe036f533f4f44c4a6f9: Bug 1812410 - reinstate Micah Tigley as peer/owner for downloads/PiP, r=mhowell,mak,zeid DONTBUILD
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Wed, 25 Jan 2023 20:26:00 +0000 - rev 650585
Push 177178 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Wed, 25 Jan 2023 20:43:37 +0000
Bug 1812410 - reinstate Micah Tigley as peer/owner for downloads/PiP, r=mhowell,mak,zeid DONTBUILD Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167856
98e43cc1fc902f55dd14d8f5571161ae9b9c0957: Bug 1706933: When sync removes a bookmark with a keyword, should also remove the keyword if necessary r=mak,lina
Sammy Khamis <skhamis@mozilla.com> - Wed, 25 Jan 2023 20:13:24 +0000 - rev 650581
Push 177174 by skhamis@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Jan 2023 20:16:19 +0000
Bug 1706933: When sync removes a bookmark with a keyword, should also remove the keyword if necessary r=mak,lina Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167333
19877ab1b745e38e66489f0082ef2821281c87c7: Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Wed, 25 Jan 2023 10:13:52 +0000 - rev 650491
Push 177121 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Wed, 25 Jan 2023 10:16:42 +0000
Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167693
1d94f6f32328a1b771110968aa910912e0783dc9: Bug 1791657: Show page title if it is in places. r=adw,mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Tue, 24 Jan 2023 22:35:15 +0000 - rev 650446
Push 177088 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Jan 2023 22:41:22 +0000
Bug 1791657: Show page title if it is in places. r=adw,mak Depends on D159243 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D157891
97a80b5beaf0d61fd5fe6d188133c859d26f5ab4: Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Jan 2023 18:41:23 +0000 - rev 650427
Push 177075 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Jan 2023 18:46:53 +0000
Bug 1811870 - Enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167693
5476fd2c454b50d101e84a70fca2e3eaf487aa83: Bug 1808768 - Bookmarks manager shows duplicate tags in the input field r=mak
Jonathan Sudiaman <jsudiaman@mozilla.com> - Tue, 24 Jan 2023 15:55:33 +0000 - rev 650419
Push 177068 by jsudiaman@mozilla.com at Tue, 24 Jan 2023 16:59:16 +0000
Bug 1808768 - Bookmarks manager shows duplicate tags in the input field r=mak Query the database for the deduped set of tags. Similar to the logic used in `instantEditBookmark.js`. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167195
d57dbb8ec71b9c2e7bbd2a257b2a6aaf00358018: Bug 1810647 - Prepare for enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak,fluent-reviewers,flod
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Mon, 23 Jan 2023 15:54:53 +0000 - rev 650237
Push 176952 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Mon, 23 Jan 2023 16:00:45 +0000
Bug 1810647 - Prepare for enable urlbar result menu in Nightly. r=mak,fluent-reviewers,flod Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167004
3f390d8b073963b16d9291812efbe20ae8021390: Bug 1808918, use Untitled as the default filename when saving a file rather than index, r=mak
Neil Deakin <neil@mozilla.com> - Mon, 23 Jan 2023 14:53:21 +0000 - rev 650229
Push 176944 by neil@mozilla.com at Mon, 23 Jan 2023 14:56:18 +0000
Bug 1808918, use Untitled as the default filename when saving a file rather than index, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D167028
8981d712fe69a07a3a5fa5325453b2cc2708c4aa: Bug 1806007: Introduce engagementTelemetry subdir. r=adw,mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Wed, 18 Jan 2023 11:07:18 +0000 - rev 649380
Push 176650 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Wed, 18 Jan 2023 11:50:25 +0000
Bug 1806007: Introduce engagementTelemetry subdir. r=adw,mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166020
cee3b777bdff4059a62b74300a5694f7d5adaa5c: Bug 1804411 - Downloads panel animations should honour prefers-reduced-motion settings. r=sfoster,mak
Amy Churchwell <achurchwell@mozilla.com> - Tue, 17 Jan 2023 16:40:09 +0000 - rev 649168
Push 176589 by achurchwell@mozilla.com at Tue, 17 Jan 2023 17:01:03 +0000
Bug 1804411 - Downloads panel animations should honour prefers-reduced-motion settings. r=sfoster,mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166444
34beebb41264b5bafedc9f6c2508bf9094b06f27: Bug 1803089 - do a better job displaying useful info for data/blob URLs in the download helper app dialog, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Tue, 17 Jan 2023 14:26:07 +0000 - rev 649126
Push 176563 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Tue, 17 Jan 2023 14:29:02 +0000
Bug 1803089 - do a better job displaying useful info for data/blob URLs in the download helper app dialog, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166781
c4f4ba7c90132e5745cf3c984b44cb44252c0b28: Bug 1803089 - do a better job displaying useful info for data/blob URLs in the download helper app dialog, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Mon, 16 Jan 2023 21:36:59 +0000 - rev 649022
Push 176505 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Mon, 16 Jan 2023 21:39:48 +0000
Bug 1803089 - do a better job displaying useful info for data/blob URLs in the download helper app dialog, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166781
64f9426ccca47ba05b9f4fe2380d87b8e833135b: Bug 1779400 - Let omnibox API work in private windows r=mak
Gregory Pappas <gp3033@protonmail.com> - Fri, 13 Jan 2023 10:55:59 +0000 - rev 648862
Push 176390 by mak77@bonardo.net at Fri, 13 Jan 2023 10:58:52 +0000
Bug 1779400 - Let omnibox API work in private windows r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166681
49bafed53f5b99e30a1322844f4be537e67834d9: Bug 1808915: Remove snapshots and session manager functionality. r=Standard8,mak
Dave Townsend <dtownsend@oxymoronical.com> - Thu, 12 Jan 2023 14:07:00 +0000 - rev 648792
Push 176337 by dtownsend@mozilla.com at Thu, 12 Jan 2023 14:23:43 +0000
Bug 1808915: Remove snapshots and session manager functionality. r=Standard8,mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166519
20dcaaef637e48e7694a1319d9d67ab8a3333402: Bug 1802885, improve filename sanitization when filename begins with a period, r=mak
Neil Deakin <neil@mozilla.com> - Tue, 10 Jan 2023 14:58:04 +0000 - rev 648615
Push 176194 by neil@mozilla.com at Tue, 10 Jan 2023 15:00:53 +0000
Bug 1802885, improve filename sanitization when filename begins with a period, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165466
4befe28c7ee698954a62acbd8e44b6841b7a097c: Bug 1801869 - Update Bookmarks Library panel to use editBookmark.js r=mak
Jonathan Sudiaman <jsudiaman@mozilla.com> - Thu, 05 Jan 2023 18:20:13 +0000 - rev 648185
Push 175948 by jsudiaman@mozilla.com at Thu, 05 Jan 2023 18:25:55 +0000
Bug 1801869 - Update Bookmarks Library panel to use editBookmark.js r=mak Ensure that we can safely load `editBookmark.js` as the `gEditItemOverlay` instance without breaking the library panel. As the library does not currently support OK/Cancel operation, this does not perform any "delayed apply" logic, we simply save on blur as usual. The tricky part was getting bulk tagging to work. With the current design of the `BookmarkState` class, it only supports modifying a **single** bookmark, and it will break when trying to add a tag to multiple bookmarks at once. This is where we left off with the previous revision... I believe in this case, it makes sense to simply revert back to the logic we had in `instantEditBookmark.js` to perform the bulk tag operation. https://treeherder.mozilla.org/jobs?repo=try&revision=a1f58a770b16edd519da6e0d55e2f3c529d8f8de Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164250
1f9321160546175cb631a21e0d5c9092943857b8: Bug 1808718 - fix about:logging module wrapping so it doesn't become unusable with too many log modules, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Thu, 05 Jan 2023 17:02:34 +0000 - rev 648178
Push 175943 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Thu, 05 Jan 2023 17:05:13 +0000
Bug 1808718 - fix about:logging module wrapping so it doesn't become unusable with too many log modules, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D166080
fd64e4a12b480d4b142ecfcbcb52a5ceab992402: Bug 1790026 - Add test for urlbar result menu on search engine historical suggestions. r=mak
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Thu, 05 Jan 2023 14:55:42 +0000 - rev 648164
Push 175930 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Thu, 05 Jan 2023 15:01:06 +0000
Bug 1790026 - Add test for urlbar result menu on search engine historical suggestions. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165863
0910d52020ecbe213865aed801ca11f6071bd3d8: Bug 1805225 - Fix browser_pdfjs_preview.js timeout failure on devedition builds. r=mak
Luca Greco <lgreco@mozilla.com> - Tue, 03 Jan 2023 11:16:11 +0000 - rev 647761
Push 175751 by luca.greco@alcacoop.it at Tue, 03 Jan 2023 11:19:00 +0000
Bug 1805225 - Fix browser_pdfjs_preview.js timeout failure on devedition builds. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165681
7098ba63b75d04d4d7e4278edc7e9446319ec7c5: Bug 1807664: Enable quickactions oneoff button explicitly. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Mon, 02 Jan 2023 22:46:13 +0000 - rev 647730
Push 175732 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Mon, 02 Jan 2023 22:49:00 +0000
Bug 1807664: Enable quickactions oneoff button explicitly. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165575
44783d69a752789a53dcbbdc4a4b8afdbacf90ad: Bug 1807250: Support tip_persist type. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Tue, 27 Dec 2022 13:21:22 +0000 - rev 647465
Push 175576 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Tue, 27 Dec 2022 13:24:10 +0000
Bug 1807250: Support tip_persist type. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165540
fa56acd185ad9852ed290e675f5910b9850f5b15: Bug 1806524: Add links of telemetry doc built from metrics.yaml to telemetry.rst r=adw,mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Mon, 26 Dec 2022 01:24:21 +0000 - rev 647424
Push 175558 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Mon, 26 Dec 2022 01:29:52 +0000
Bug 1806524: Add links of telemetry doc built from metrics.yaml to telemetry.rst r=adw,mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165378
f483c3746958d091488a148ef356ae0d4b344e70: Bug 1806524: Add more descriptions for the telemetry. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Mon, 26 Dec 2022 01:24:20 +0000 - rev 647423
Push 175558 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Mon, 26 Dec 2022 01:29:52 +0000
Bug 1806524: Add more descriptions for the telemetry. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165377
abd20d4e1d2419465c2cb3d5268e8d3bf7fc86ab: Bug 1806491 - Add urlbar result menu for history suggestions. r=mak,fluent-reviewers,flod
Dão Gottwald <dao@mozilla.com> - Fri, 23 Dec 2022 15:54:08 +0000 - rev 647366
Push 175529 by dgottwald@mozilla.com at Fri, 23 Dec 2022 15:59:42 +0000
Bug 1806491 - Add urlbar result menu for history suggestions. r=mak,fluent-reviewers,flod Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D165061
4bc7817227cf15c63ea918a66b15e94e5ba74ebc: Bug 1781090 - avoid updating the download icon for hidden windows, r=florian,mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Fri, 23 Dec 2022 14:44:43 +0000 - rev 647365
Push 175528 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Fri, 23 Dec 2022 14:47:29 +0000
Bug 1781090 - avoid updating the download icon for hidden windows, r=florian,mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D152658
b781dcd21c8ddc0a56f903b9fdedf36779283a5d: Bug 1806306 - Convert AsyncShutdown imports to direct ES imports. r=mak,webdriver-reviewers,application-update-reviewers,bytesized
Mark Banner <standard8@mozilla.com> - Fri, 23 Dec 2022 12:37:06 +0000 - rev 647360
Push 175525 by mbanner@mozilla.com at Fri, 23 Dec 2022 12:41:51 +0000
Bug 1806306 - Convert AsyncShutdown imports to direct ES imports. r=mak,webdriver-reviewers,application-update-reviewers,bytesized Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164981
46833130d1526583f8bdfbc1ff707e0a225fa932: Bug 1806306 - Convert AsyncShutdown modules to ES modules. r=mak
Mark Banner <standard8@mozilla.com> - Fri, 23 Dec 2022 12:37:05 +0000 - rev 647359
Push 175525 by mbanner@mozilla.com at Fri, 23 Dec 2022 12:41:51 +0000
Bug 1806306 - Convert AsyncShutdown modules to ES modules. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164980
344d36ca528bdb985845965581861b6e68a956f9: Bug 1805717: Introduce search_mode property. r=mak,jteow
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Tue, 20 Dec 2022 07:10:11 +0000 - rev 646833
Push 175304 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Tue, 20 Dec 2022 07:16:29 +0000
Bug 1805717: Introduce search_mode property. r=mak,jteow Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164794
3adf002ab9266109a9acc41f852ab8d73ed19814: Bug 1805717: Introduce search_mode property. r=mak,jteow
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Tue, 20 Dec 2022 00:55:36 +0000 - rev 646820
Push 175292 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Tue, 20 Dec 2022 00:58:37 +0000
Bug 1805717: Introduce search_mode property. r=mak,jteow Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164794
271725233cee11c0d876fad9680f871d5c3abca1: Bug 1804314: Introduce persisted_search_terms_* interaction type. r=mak,jteow
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Mon, 19 Dec 2022 03:32:17 +0000 - rev 646690
Push 175198 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Mon, 19 Dec 2022 03:35:15 +0000
Bug 1804314: Introduce persisted_search_terms_* interaction type. r=mak,jteow Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163803
d6454f53dcc02321b6b6a7c4ed94102cb41f6c65: Bug 1804314: Introduce persisted_search_terms_* interaction type. r=mak,jteow
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Sun, 18 Dec 2022 22:21:26 +0000 - rev 646686
Push 175194 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Sun, 18 Dec 2022 22:24:26 +0000
Bug 1804314: Introduce persisted_search_terms_* interaction type. r=mak,jteow Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163803
39fbab46a5a4707594e385c8849574ba18495fc7: Bug 1805678 - clean up cruft in browserPlacesViews, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2022 08:06:08 +0000 - rev 646553
Push 175091 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Fri, 16 Dec 2022 08:09:33 +0000
Bug 1805678 - clean up cruft in browserPlacesViews, r=mak `.footer` is no longer used on extraClasses, so I got rid of that. I simplified the `.entry` bits because they were unnecessarily verbose. Honestly I think we may be able to remove the getter/setter for `options` entirely, but I got bored of trying to modernize things... PlacesPanelMenuView was introduced in bug 963095 and then replaced as part of Photon (with PlacesPanelview) and then I removed the only callsite (that was already behind a pref) in bug 1354117, so that was just dead code, AFAICT, so I removed it. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164757
eb7976183d0ca602fd4f1bb21a0632f439127336: Bug 1805678 - ensure bookmark menu button submenus don't reuse root/view element references, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Fri, 16 Dec 2022 08:06:07 +0000 - rev 646552
Push 175091 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Fri, 16 Dec 2022 08:09:33 +0000
Bug 1805678 - ensure bookmark menu button submenus don't reuse root/view element references, r=mak Only the bookmarks menu button is doing this peculiar re-using of options. I tried various fixes: keeping the inheritance but replacing only the rootElt/viewElt (and using Object.assign to clone the options so modifications don't 'transmit' to the ancestor menus) but it was messy and net code increase for a pretty crufty UI surface. I also wasn't sure if that would end up negatively influencing (now or in the future) e.g. menus shown from the main bookmarks toolbar view (which would show up as a 'parent' view for the menus we open from there), and thought that reusing the options was likely to cause further confusion in future as well, should we add more, uh, options, to them. So in the end I stuck with Keeping It Simple - I just repeat the one-off repeating entry class. I'm not even sure how needed this is - in particular, I wonder why we don't need it for other submenus for 'real' bookmark folders! But I didn't investigate this too much. If you're sure that we can get rid of some more of it, happy to do that in a followup. Note that the addition of _init() was not ultimmately needed to fix this bug (I think), but it brought the initialization sequence and when we set `_placesView` more in line with what we did before and what I already did for `PlacesToolbar`, so that seemed like a good thing to avoid further/other issues. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164756
110abf97facf9bc67b82466147c463b6befe2980: Bug 1805678 - clean up cruft in browserPlacesViews, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Thu, 15 Dec 2022 13:11:19 +0000 - rev 646151
Push 175023 by mak77@bonardo.net at Thu, 15 Dec 2022 13:15:07 +0000
Bug 1805678 - clean up cruft in browserPlacesViews, r=mak `.footer` is no longer used on extraClasses, so I got rid of that. I simplified the `.entry` bits because they were unnecessarily verbose. Honestly I think we may be able to remove the getter/setter for `options` entirely, but I got bored of trying to modernize things... PlacesPanelMenuView was introduced in bug 963095 and then replaced as part of Photon (with PlacesPanelview) and then I removed the only callsite (that was already behind a pref) in bug 1354117, so that was just dead code, AFAICT, so I removed it. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164757
82e2726e9aec47434dbb03966088bf41867bd3cd: Bug 1805678 - ensure bookmark menu button submenus don't reuse root/view element references, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Thu, 15 Dec 2022 13:11:18 +0000 - rev 646150
Push 175023 by mak77@bonardo.net at Thu, 15 Dec 2022 13:15:07 +0000
Bug 1805678 - ensure bookmark menu button submenus don't reuse root/view element references, r=mak Only the bookmarks menu button is doing this peculiar re-using of options. I tried various fixes: keeping the inheritance but replacing only the rootElt/viewElt (and using Object.assign to clone the options so modifications don't 'transmit' to the ancestor menus) but it was messy and net code increase for a pretty crufty UI surface. I also wasn't sure if that would end up negatively influencing (now or in the future) e.g. menus shown from the main bookmarks toolbar view (which would show up as a 'parent' view for the menus we open from there), and thought that reusing the options was likely to cause further confusion in future as well, should we add more, uh, options, to them. So in the end I stuck with Keeping It Simple - I just repeat the one-off repeating entry class. I'm not even sure how needed this is - in particular, I wonder why we don't need it for other submenus for 'real' bookmark folders! But I didn't investigate this too much. If you're sure that we can get rid of some more of it, happy to do that in a followup. Note that the addition of _init() was not ultimmately needed to fix this bug (I think), but it brought the initialization sequence and when we set `_placesView` more in line with what we did before and what I already did for `PlacesToolbar`, so that seemed like a good thing to avoid further/other issues. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164756
9f25ff570296dfd50a03ff44a98a3db64c06a444: Bug 1804561: Handle the interaction type 'refined' as a subset of 'returned'. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Tue, 13 Dec 2022 21:14:06 +0000 - rev 645948
Push 174896 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Tue, 13 Dec 2022 21:16:50 +0000
Bug 1804561: Handle the interaction type 'refined' as a subset of 'returned'. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164180
27da6226c2a0452d2e85d31c6b9b3e4d1205478d: Bug 1795687 - disallow opening content prefs in shutdown, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Tue, 13 Dec 2022 13:53:47 +0000 - rev 645875
Push 174858 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Tue, 13 Dec 2022 14:32:30 +0000
Bug 1795687 - disallow opening content prefs in shutdown, r=mak This prevents the issue described in the bug in two ways: - avoid attempting to start a connection in shutdown - call connection.close() even if we fail to add a shutdown blocker. It does both because if we did only the first, we would still have a potential race where when _getConnection is called, we would not be in shutdown, but by the time we try to close the connection, we could be. If we only did the second, we'd keep retrying which is also bad. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163225
eabefc1c5d67ae50622e4617f7536f48779a22f0: Bug 1803800 - load browserPlacesViews.js only once and immediately from browser scripts, r=mak,florian,Standard8
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Mon, 12 Dec 2022 17:44:15 +0000 - rev 645744
Push 174764 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Mon, 12 Dec 2022 21:47:32 +0000
Bug 1803800 - load browserPlacesViews.js only once and immediately from browser scripts, r=mak,florian,Standard8 Unfortunately lazy script getters load the file once for each accessed symbol, which redeclares "let" and "const" and "class" variables, which was a problem here. But also, loading the file multiple times is bad for performance (it is not a module so we actually reload it) and the "lazy" variables get dereferenced immediately from markup that is present both in browser.xhtml and the hidden window on macOS, so I doubt lazy loading was getting us anything performance-wise. This patch simplifies things by 'just' loading the file from the markup. Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163934
b8d121aecea9581c1cc814e54ab1958b5112377f: Bug 1803800, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Mon, 12 Dec 2022 17:44:14 +0000 - rev 645743
Push 174764 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Mon, 12 Dec 2022 21:47:32 +0000
Bug 1803800, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163933
e9d0678a18243a625cc255f5ec6f842514aad759: Bug 1803800, r=mak
Gijs Kruitbosch <gijskruitbosch@gmail.com> - Mon, 12 Dec 2022 17:44:14 +0000 - rev 645742
Push 174764 by gijskruitbosch@gmail.com at Mon, 12 Dec 2022 21:47:32 +0000
Bug 1803800, r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163932
954cba0957503a847be0c453b315b7186bd9691e: Bug 1657551 - Part 6: Have a static ConcurrentStatementsHolder::Create function that handles errors returned from mozIStorageConnection::AsyncClone and transform some MOZ_ASSERT into NS_ENSURE_SUCCESS. r=mak
Jens Stutte <jstutte@mozilla.com> - Mon, 12 Dec 2022 15:21:28 +0000 - rev 645695
Push 174746 by jstutte@mozilla.com at Mon, 12 Dec 2022 19:26:01 +0000
Bug 1657551 - Part 6: Have a static ConcurrentStatementsHolder::Create function that handles errors returned from mozIStorageConnection::AsyncClone and transform some MOZ_ASSERT into NS_ENSURE_SUCCESS. r=mak Depends on D163050 Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163083
ab38c76a75dd998193163bfb6db3a1ad47a28be4: Bug 1804520 - Stop using the callback argument for SearchSuggestionController. r=mak
Mark Banner <standard8@mozilla.com> - Mon, 12 Dec 2022 14:57:05 +0000 - rev 645674
Push 174734 by mbanner@mozilla.com at Mon, 12 Dec 2022 14:59:49 +0000
Bug 1804520 - Stop using the callback argument for SearchSuggestionController. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D164116
164a62cb16a6f34f6341ba7ae871e9a88fbceea1: Bug 1803767: Enable needed quickactions prefs. r=mak
Daisuke Akatsuka <daisuke@birchill.co.jp> - Thu, 08 Dec 2022 03:34:36 +0000 - rev 645085
Push 174584 by dakatsuka.birchill@mozilla.com at Thu, 08 Dec 2022 03:37:15 +0000
Bug 1803767: Enable needed quickactions prefs. r=mak Differential Revision: https://phabricator.services.mozilla.com/D163800