MAINTAINERS.txt
author Morgan Phillips <winter2718@gmail.com>
Mon, 09 Nov 2015 10:08:16 -0800
branchslaves
changeset 1486 d42b83019f7cfc6ecf97d44c20883e25cef8d4e8
parent 141 037a0c5ab007607e7d368f2e40128566dc062862
permissions -rw-r--r--
Bug 1222915 - Remove reference to unbound variable (typo); r=dustin

Buildbot is too complex for any one person to understand all of it.  This file
lists who's responsible for which parts of Buildbot.  Some of these are easily
separated into a few source files, while others are general projects that
cover the entire Buildbot codebase.

  See http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/ComponentMaintenancePolicy for more.

Each component contains indented lines identified as follows:

D: Component description (optional)

U: URL for more information

M: Component maintainer, in the form
      FullName <address@domain.com>  - STATUS
   where STATUS is optional, and can be one of
      Hacker - knows the code and can write fixes
      Tester - can test patches and advise committers to merge
      User - can help to triage and explain bugs
      Retired - former maintainer, now out of the business

S: Component status.  One of
    Supported: This will be a part of Buildbot forever
    Maintained: Someone is actively looking after this component
    Patched: Someone is watching bugs for this component and can merge
        fixes
    Orphaned: This component is not actively maintained and may be removed
        from Buildbot if it accumulates too many bugs
    Last-Rites: This component is slated to be removed in the given
        release, unless a maintainer steps forward

---

== Version Control ==

Perforce VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/p4

Subversion VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/svn

CVS VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/cvs

Bazaar VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/bzr

Git VC
    S: Maintained
    M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/git

BitKeeper VC
    S: Patched
    M: Amar Takhar <verm@snickers.org> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/bk

Darcs VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/darcs

Mercurial VC
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/hg

Repo VC
    S: Maintained
    M: Chris Soyars <ctsoyars@gmail.com> - Tester
    M: Piotr Sikora <piotr.sikora@frickle.com> - Hacker
    M: Pierre Tardy <tardyp@gmail.com> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/repovc


== Change Sources ==

Gerrit
    S: Maintained
    M: Piotr Sikora <piotr.sikora@frickle.com> - Hacker
    M: Pierre Tardy <tardyp@gmail.com> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/gerrit


== Buildbot Plugins ==

Debug Client
    S: Orphaned

Status Client
    S: Patched
    M: Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>

Debug Client
    S: Orphaned

Web Status
    S: Supported
    M: Marcus Lindblom <macke@yar.nu> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/web

IRC Status
    S: Maintained
    M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/irc

MailNotifier
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/mail


== Buildbot Core Features ==

Virtualization
    D: Use of virtual, start-on-demand slaves
    S: Maintained
    M: John Carr <john.carr@isotoma.com> - Hacker
    M: Tom Wardill <tom@howrandom.net> - Hacker
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/virtualization

Buildbot Try
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/try

Documentation
    S: Supported
    U: http://buildbot.net/buildbot/docs
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/docs

== Packaging & System Compatibility ==

MacPorts
    S: Maintained
    M: William Siegrist <wsiegrist@apple.com>
    U: http://trac.macports.org/browser/trunk/dports/devel/buildbot/Portfile

Fink
    S: Maintained
    M: Charles Lepple <clepple+fink@ghz.cc>
    U: http://pdb.finkproject.org/pdb/browse.php?name=buildbot

FreeBSD
    S: Maintained
    U: http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/cvsweb.cgi/ports/devel/buildbot/

OpenBSD
    S: Maintained
    U: http://www.openbsd.org/cgi-bin/cvsweb/ports/devel/py-buildbot/

Windows
    S: Patched
    M: Robert Stackhouse <robertstackhouse@gmail.com>
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/windows

RedHat / Fedora
    S: Maintained
    M: Gareth Armstrong <gareth.armstrong@hp.com>
    M: Gianluca Sforna <giallu@gmail.com>
    M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
    U: https://admin.fedoraproject.org/pkgdb/acls/name/buildbot

Debian / Ubuntu
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://packages.ubuntu.com/maverick/buildbot

OpenCSW
    S: Orphaned
    U: http://www.opencsw.org/packages/CSWbuildbot/

Gentoo
    S: Maintained
    M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoros.us>
    U: http://packages.gentoo.org/package/dev-util/buildbot


== Other Contact Information ==

Security
    D: Contacts members of this team directly with any security concerns
    M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoros.us>
    M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com>
    M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
    U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/SecurityPolicy

Metabuildbot Slave Donors
    D: Maintainers of buildslaves for the Metabuildbot
    M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
    M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoros.us>
    M: Mozilla Release Engineering <release@mozilla.com>
    M: Marc-Antoine Ruel <maruel@chromium.org>
    M: Dustin Sallings <dustin@spy.net>
    U: http://buildbot.buildbot.net

Committers
    D: People who can commit changes to the main Buildbot repository
    M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoros.us>
    M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com>
    M: Ben Hearsum <bhearsum@mozilla.com>
    M: Brian Warner <warner@lothar.com>
    M: Chris AtLee <catlee@mozilla.com>
    M: Marc-Antoine Ruel <maruel@chromium.org>
    M: Marcus Lindblom <macke@yar.nu>